Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious oceanfront Condo at acclaimed Marbella Club, Palmas del Mar "

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 4 nights


About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bath beautiful oceanfront condo in an award winning complex

Our 3 bedroom apartment, not only has an incredible view of the ocean, it is right in front of it. Relax, as you sit on our balcony sipping your favorite refreshment hearing the waves as they gently splash on the beach!

The apartment is spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated by well known Interior Decorator Tensi Ramirez. Each room (except the den) has a view of the beach! You can even wash the dishes (if you opt to do so-there's a dishwasher though) looking out at the ocean. You'll love to see the moonlight streaking through the palm fronds or watch the sun come up while you sit on the balcony hearing the waves crash on the sand. Almost poetic, don't you think? And to make your tropical experience easier the balcony connects to the kitchen so you have access to Hors'douvers and all good things.

The beach near the apartment is over a mile long and curves toward the main part of the resort. Right next door to the apartment is the favorite of all the young ones, The BEACH CLUB, with it's slides,2 pools- one for the kiddies with their own slides and one for teens and grownups (who think they are teens). The facility also has a large jacuzzi, volleyball court, a restaurant and two bars. If you continue walking on the beach you will reach the Beach Bohio, a wooden structure right on the beach that serves libations and food. It is a hangout for the whole family with music, games for the little ones, surfing and boogie boarding right in front.

Back to the apartment: The apartment's complex is luxurious, the grounds are beautiful and well kept, Security is excellent. It also has 2 swimming pools.a large jacuzzi, a gym and a play yard for the little ones. There are huge wrap around beach umbrellas, chaise lounges and beach towels, all supplied by the complex. And to top it all off we have a 'CONCIERGE' that will make reservations for you, solve any problems that you may have, give you directions and reserve and set up your lounge chair and bring you a ice chest full of ice while you lounge!

The apartment is on the second floor, has an elevator (it is WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE) and is fully air conditioned. The kitchen has a granite countertop and is fully equipped with refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, ovens, clothes washer and dryer, etc. The Master bedroom has a king size bed, a TV, a beautiful view of the ocean and a modern beautiful bathroom with granite countertops. a large tub and separate beautifully tiled shower. The second bedroom has a queen sized bed, a view of the beach and a full bathroom. The den has 3 twin beds which double as couches, and a TV. The lovely living room faces the porch, has an ocean view.. So you see this condo is fully loaded and technically, all you have to bring is your bathing suit!

But that's not all !!. There are plenty of other activities in the resort. I have already mentioned the Beach Club but we also have 2 gorgeous 18 hole championship golf courses, 22 Tennis courts, an equestrian center where you can rent horses and ride on the beach (if the turtles are not nesting), 15 restaurants and a gambling casino, not to mention 2 marinas with charter yachts for deep sea fishing, scuba diving, snorkeling or day trips to the stunning islands of Vieques or Culebras. Sounds like an ideal spot for a vacation!! Actually,It's also an ideal place to live (which is why I've been living here for 17 years!).

More Details

Jose Beauchamp
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2018

About Jose Beauchamp

Hi! I was born and raised in Puerto Rico. I attended the Wharton School of Finance and Economics of the University of Pennsylvania. I received a law degree from the University of Puerto Rico and a Masters Degree in law from the University of London. I am currently 'retired' but have 2 properties in Palmas del Mar which I rent on a short term basis. This rental business keeps me very busy, reason for the little marks around the word retired. My other property is a house listed on Homeaway and VRBO with the listing number 397428. As you can probably tell by now, I have a horrible sense of humor! Oh, my favorite pastime is traveling. I have lived in Palmas for 20 years and I love it.

Jose Beauchamp purchased this condo in 2013

Why Jose Beauchamp chose Humacao Pueblo

This property is special in that not only is the award winning complex where it is located stunning, but the apartment itself is unbelievably close to the ocean. Not too often these days do you have the chance to own a property where you can hear the soothing sound of the waves from your porch and your bedrooms. .

Palmas del Mar is also a unique place, with amazing amenities and services all within the resort. I moved to Palmas 19 years ago and never looked back. My daughter went to school in Palmas (Palmas Academy), She could go to school in a golf cart, her doctors had their offices here, she learned to sail, horse back ride and golf here. It is also a wonderful destination for weddings. Beware, once you visit us you may never leave.

What makes this condo unique

This condo is unbelievably close to the ocean. It is beautifully decorated, and all the rooms have an ocean view except one. Our beachfront complex, the Marbella Club is the most luxurious in all of Palmas del Mar, with 2 beautiful pools, a large jacuzzi and georgeous lobbies with fountains and lush vegetation. Palmas del Mar, 'the resort', has many amenities which are available to our visitors. (The Beach Club, 2 golf courses, 22Tennis Courts, Equestrian center, gambling Casino, 15 restaurants, etc..

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great stay, everything was clean and comfortable. Marbella is the best place to stay in Palmas. Incredible ocean view. Please keep in mind there really isn't much of a beach at Marbella but the public beach is a 10 minute walk-we lounged around the pools anyways. Highly recommended, would stay again!
Feb 2017
  • 1 of 6


Humacao Pueblo Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , bidet , 2 sinks
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 3 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Luxurious oceanfront Condo at acclaimed Marbella Club, Palmas del Mar
average rating of 4.142857 based on 20 reviews

Beautiful vacation condo

  • 5 of 5

we had a fabulous time in this gorgeous condo.. the view from all the rooms was quite stunning.. from our arrival, where we were met by Rudy from Rudy Realty to our departure a week later, everything was more than we could have imagined. Rudy explained everything and gave us a very informative booklet with a map, restaurants and things to do.. The view of the pools and ocean was so nice to wake up to every morning.. the condo was so comfortable with it's designer furnishings. you could tell a lot of time and money had been spent on the rich fabrics, comfortable bedding and relaxing living room furniture.. the kitchen was well equipped for cooking (but there were so many good places to eat out).. we spend LOTS of time on the patio, having breakfast, lunch and even an occasional dinner.. from walking all over Palmas, we feel the Marbella Club was the best location in all of Palmas del Mar.. Palmas was a wonderful location for day trips to El Yunque(45 min.),the bioluminescent bay (50 min) and San Juan (45 min).. meeting Jose and Lissette was so much fun and we had a great evening with them.. thanks so much for your hospitality... we have such wonderful memories from our week at Palmas del Mar and this condo.. the pictures of the condo are very accurate but it is even better in person.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: February 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 4

Had a really great time

  • 5 of 5

Awesome location but would have like more of a beach area.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice condo!

  • 5 of 5

Oceanfront condo - had a view right on the ocean. Great to hear crashing waves and glorious view. Only downside is the beach outside is eroded not swimmable esp for little kids. Condo pool nice and so is Marabella Club next door $15 adults; $10 kids to go each day. Plaza nearby great to run to convenience store if needed and restaurants at Plaza and Marina nearby. Rudy was great to reach out for any questions. 30 plus min drive to El Yunque rainforest to hike and zipline. Book ahead of time. Went to other small towns north to explore. Never made it to towns in south. Can book boat to Vieques Island to explore for day. Easy hour drive into San Juan. Condo - clean and sleeps 4 adults and 4 kids (with cot). Washer/Dryer was great and well stocked except kitchen tools could be upgraded, need sharp knives, etc.

All around - great location. Rental car is a must and a desire to explore Puerto Rico helps! Lots of fun! We'll be back to PR.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for a very nice review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the condo and that is was comfortable for 8 persons. Aren't the sounds of the waves and the ocean views spectacular? You seem to have enjoyed all that Palmas del Mar and PR has to offer. Great!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aurora, Colorado

Great location, condo is ok, not worth the price.

  • 3 of 5


Rudy was great showing us around the condo.

Windows / glass tables were not clean

2nd bedroom - pillow cases were not put on, left on bed.

Floors were not mopped.

Dish washer was full.

Pictures on Vbro seem to be several years old given current status of condo. Pictures do not truly represent what we rented.


Wifi / power flickered and went out several times earlier in the week.

Fire alarm box located by 1st floor elevator - several times the alert alarm went off for hours at a time. We called down to concierge to report on the 3 day.

Unit below us was being remodeled or something , drilling noise all day Wednesday

Guests pass (which is basically a note the owner/member gives to the guest while staying here is how the golf course described it gives a discount on drinks and greens fee at

golf course and and Beach Club) This would have been nice to have. Almost could not play golf because we weren't a member. Had to talk them into letting us play. Cart girl wanted $25 for a six pack of beer but after talking with her she gave us the guest/member discount and only charged us $10.

*Golf course was in terrible shape greens were butt and weeds in fairways, bunkers were dirt and rocks, no sand and very hard and shallow. (Overpriced for its condition.) $140 for Palms and $155 for Flamboyan


Needs to be throughly cleaned and updated - you can tell it's a rental (unit is very tired)

Kitchen cabinets , many doors are falling off

3rd bedroom, no sleeping pillows only decorative pillows

Exposed wiring for cable and wifi in kitchen and family room

Laundry room is a disaster

All rooms need paint and touch up

Vents are moldy

Beds in master and 2nd room- mattresses and pillows need to be replaced -old and tired


Condo has amazing views

Nice pool and hot tub area

Condo is very close to pool and beach

Condo building and grounds are very nice

Close to golf courses and marina

Master bathroom is very nice.

Summary- all in all the condo was ok, not great. Needs to update the condo and then it would be great. The location of this condo is perfect.

- Matt Libke

Aurora, CO

(Stayed at several VBRO properties all over the world)

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your detailed review. I will certainly study it and take remedial action wherever necessary. I need to point out that because the property is located so close to the ocean, something you liked, the disadvantage is that the ocean spray tends to get on the floor and outdoor furniture after a few days. I also noticed that you were very critical about not only my apartment but about a lot of amenities in the resort. Interestingly the great majority of my guests were extremely happy with their experience in Palmas and with our condo. Our manager has already spoken to our maintenance and cleaning crew, who recently started working for us, to address the applicable issues you mention. Again I thank you for all the time you spent on your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautifully decorated condo with oceanfront views

  • 5 of 5

My family knew from the moment we drove into the entrance-way of Palmas del Mar, that we had made the right decision. Excitement grew as we got closer to the condo at Marbella Club. Rudy, the manager, was at the condo to greet us, and gave us a tour of the condo, which exceeded our expectations! The condo is beautifully decorated, and well laid out. We had 9 people in our travel party, and everyone was comfortable with the accomodations. When our friends arrived, they too were "wowed" when they walked through the condo door. The children loved the condo pool, and we also bought day passes to swim next door at The Beach Club. We rented a golf cart for two of our 16 Year Old boys to get around the resort, and that was a lot of fun for them! The condo is in a perfect location for day trips to see sites on the island (about an hour to San Juan, El Yunque, Bio-Bay). Great memories were created at this condo, and when we return to Puerto Rico, this is definitely the place we will stay again! Thank you, Jose!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. I couldn't have said it better!! It's great when my guests really enjoy the beauty of our condo and of Palmas. You are welcome anytime! Jose
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
New York

Very Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

Our family of ten ranging in age from 1 to 86 stayed in the apartment for one week in August 2014. What a disappointing and frustrating experience! I was reluctant to write a negative review because I thought perhaps our situation was unique, but after reading the poor reviews about maintenance issues for this and the owner's other property, I feel obligated to share our experience. Leaking bathroom, defective stove, refrigerator and dishwasher. Not enough towels, coffee cups or sheets. Dirty, worn and stained sheets. We had to contact the manager Rudy Nurse almost daily and wasted many precious vacation hours waiting for the repair staff. Pictures look good but don't show the dust buildup and general yuckiness. The owner must have written those glowing reviews himself. Additionally, before our arrival he insisted that I pay the recently imposed tax of several hundred dollars even though we had a signed contract! Too late for us to rebook therefore I had no choice but to pay it and he knew it. don't trust the guy.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m sorry but I am truly surprised at some of the points mentioned in your review. First, I have to wonder what motivates someone to write such an inaccurate review one year after their visit. Secondly, you even make negative comments about my other property, Oceanview, even though you never stayed there or have even seen it. Third, your recollection of the things you claim were not working is highly inaccurate. Although we did have a problem with a leaking bath (which was fixed as soon as possible), we have NEVER have had a problem with the stove, refrigerator or dishwasher, much less having them all malfunction at the same time! Your negative comments about my person are unfair and untrue. To say that I write my own reviews is not only untrue but offensive. Homeaway is a very professional outfit and has strict controls to avoid having owners write their own reviews. I guess that was the only way you could justify such a negative review in comparison to the many other “5 star” glowing reviews on my websites. Finally, by your own admission, you state that the government had recently imposed a room tax that all homeowners had to collect. Because I had no choice in the matter and faced stiff penalties for not complying, you complain writing “don’t trust the guy” only because you had to pay the tax, when I was just complying with the law. On the contrary you shouldn’t trust a “guy” that violates the law. When you were visiting, I offered to go to the condo to see the alleged problems to corroborate them and you refused allow me to go there to confirm the situation and make sure that whatever was not working be repaired. I always wondered why you wouldn’t let an owner go to try to assist you in solving these supposed problems. Again, I am forced to question your motivation for writing such an unfair review a year after your visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Old San Juan
Quaint historic city surrounded by a wall and cobblestone streets. Many shops and restaurants
Cueva La Ventana
The caves in PR are outstanding. Long drive though.
Nearest Airport
35 Miles
San Juan International Airport
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
next door
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
2 courses
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
route 30
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
next door
Nearest Beach
4 Metres
Car: recommended

Our apartment is within a large resort with many amenities such as golf, tennis, a BeachClub with slides, equestrian center, casino, basketball and volleyball courts, walking and jogging paths, golf cart paths, 15 restaurants, etc. We are located on the eastern part of the island where you are within an hour's drive to the Rain Forest, Luquillo Beach, Ferries to Culebra and Vieques, the bioluminecent bay in Fajardo, etc.




Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Cleaning $200
Tax Rate 7.0%

$500 deposit required to confirm reservation; this is an advance on your final payment
Beach Club passes provided but entrance fee required ($15/adult; $10/child). May use the complexes two pools and Jacuzzi free of charge.
Elevator available

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties