check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

6 Red Cardinal-4th Row & Steps to the beach.

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
16
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
5
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Ocean Course Villas House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 16

Location, location, location! This wonderful 5 bedroom, 5 bath, 4th row home with private *heated pool is just a 2 minute walk to the beach and the Sea Pines Beach Club. Convenient access to the beach path from the pool gate makes walking to the beach stress-free. Not only does this house have a great location with plenty of parking, it also has all the amenities for a perfect family vacation.

Upon entry into the home there is a living room with comfortable seating and a card table. Whether you want to play cards or have a meal, this dual purpose table has seating for 4 with a view of the pool area. Beyond this you will find the dining room, kitchen, and main living area. The dining room has seating for 8 and additional seating for 2 at the kitchen bar. Access to the wonderful screen porch and pool area is off the living room. The screened porch overlooks the 18x14 pool. If you prefer getting some sun, the pool deck is the perfect place to relax.

As for bedding, there is plenty of space for the whole family. The first floor has 3 master suites. The first master suite outfitted with king bedding and en-suite is located to the left of the front door. To the right of the entrance up a few stairs are 2 additional king master suites with private baths. The second floor has 1 bedroom with 2 queen beds and a private bath. There is also a bedroom with 2 double beds and an en-suite. The den is outfitted with a queen size sofa bed.

Not enough can be said about the location of this house! Located right off the beach path you are just a short walk to the beach and you are right next door to the new Sea Pines Beach Club. The beach club offers dining, restroom facilities, and a fabulous ocean front bar. The central location of this house allows for easy access to all Sea Pines has to offer.

FREE wireless internet.

7 flat panel tv's.

5BR, 5BA. 3K, 2Q, 2D, 1QSB.

Sleeps 16.

3500 Square Feet

*Pool/Spa can be heated for $300 for the week. Please inquire when making your reservation.

Pool size 12 x 28 x5 & 7 Ft Spa

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Tiffany Wollacott
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016
Call Manager

About Tiffany Wollacott

We purchased this house in August 2013 and implemented our wonderful plans for this fabulous home. New roof, new windows, new bright and beachy paint and bedding, new HD and flat screen TVs, new washer/dryer, range, pool/spa heater, front entrance and much more, all completed in 2013/2014.

Why Tiffany Wollacott chose Hilton Head

We have been coming to Hilton Head for over 30 years and believe it is the ideal family vacation location. Sea Pines is the premier resort in Hilton Head and like our house, it keeps getting better.

We have owned a 6 bedroom oceanfront in North Forest Beach for several years and wanted to be able to offer guests a wonderful home in Sea Pines that would be an outstanding value.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

6 Red Cardinal-4th Row & Steps to the beach.
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
2

Expected more

  • 2 of 5

I was expecting so much more from this house after reading the reviews. Sad to say that we were disappointed. Yes it is close the the Beach Club, but that is a mixed blessing. We walked there for dinner our first night which was lovely. But after that we never needed to use the Beach Club again. We were left to with deal with the crowds. The walkway behind the pool has a constant stream of beach goers and you can see them from the pool and family room. Not a big deal but is distracting. That same walkway, while convenient, is crowded and dumps you into a sea of people on the beach. You have to walk past all the blue umbrellas to have some room to set up. We found an alternate path further down the road that helped but it is out of the way.

This house feels like a corporate rental...not homey. Also, the house appears to be in the process of getting updated, which it definitely needs as well as good cleaning. There are lots of messes from previous renters. Blender broke...we bought a new one. Lights on the microwave are burned out. The entry 'room' is quite large and oddly decorated. There is a card/pool table and two comfortable chairs that face away from the tv. The desk is the most useful part of that room.

The master suites off the entry are fine but very basic. The master bathrooms are in need of updating. Small showers with dirty, filmy doors. I like the extra sink in the closet area so you get ready while the shower is in use. I would say that more hangers are needed for that size of a house. We had to steal them from the kids' closets.

The third bedroom off the entry is nice and had the same small shower but at least has been updated with tile and granite. Our teenaged girls shared that room and liked it.

The 3 teenaged boys loved the two upstairs bedrooms and sitting area. They brought their Xbox and movies and had a great time hanging in their bachelor pad. The sitting room has older wicker furniture and the bedrooms and baths are dated.

The screened back porch is ok but the cushions on the furniture are extremely dirty. Black marks all over them and a pop tart or something stuck to the bottom of one. Ceiling fans are needed as it gets really hot out there.

We would not return to this house. It was the most we have ever paid and did not live up to the hype.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review of 6 Red Cardinal. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your vacation in this beautiful home. We are very sorry for the computer glitch that advised you that this home was ready for check in at 11:30 AM. Unfortunately for your family the location to the Sea Pines Beach club was not something you enjoyed. The pool area of this home is completely fenced to allow you privacy from the beach path. We strive for every guest to have the very best vacation and we've addressed the minor maintenance issues that you mentioned in your review. This home just did not seem to be the right home for you. We hope you have a great time on your next trip to Hilton Head. Beth Henzler The Vacation Company
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntersville
5

Jessica

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing week! This house had a perfect layout for three kids and six adults. The house was beautiful and the location was perfect- so close to the Beach Club. I will absolutely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, N.C.
5

Great house, great location!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful place to have Thanksgiving. Parents, teens, college kids and grandparents. Plenty of beds, bathrooms and TVs. A really short walk to the beach. The house was extremely clean and equipped with all the essentials. Plenty of space for togetherness and yet lots of space when you wanted sometime for yourself. We hope to rent this house again as it sure fits all our needs and wants.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and space

  • 5 of 5

Our rental experience for our vacation was excellent. The house provided ample space for our large family and parents/in-laws. Everything was very clean and updated. The owner was a pleasure to work with and checked-in to make sure everything was going well and to see if we needed anything. We wanted to stay closer to the beach club and this was a perfect location. Maybe a 2 minute walk to the beach. It is also next to the bike trail which we used to go to South Beach, Harbour Town, the nature preserve and all over HH. The pool and hot tub were well maintained and it was easy to oversee the kids either from the large glass windows overlooking the pool or from the screened-in porch while reading a book. A supply of cards, games and puzzles kept the kids entertained during the evening. The upstairs TV area provided a nice getaway for the grandparents to watch their nightly TV shows. The kitchen had an ample supply of cooking and dining supplies. The fridge was large enough to hold plenty of food for the week. We did an equal mix of eating out, getting carry out and cooking in the house.

We would recommend this house for future visits.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic vacation home steps from the beach

  • 5 of 5

Roger was great to work with in renting this vacation home and answered all of my questions promptly. The house was perfect for our multi-generational family vacation with two separate bedroom wings and another bedroom on the main level which worked great for grandparents that aren't used to climbing so many steps. The three living spaces allowed the kids and adults plenty of space to do their own thing, but still come together at the dining table or main family room to play together. The hot tub worked great and the pool got a lot of use from our group.

This house is right off a beautifully paved beach access adjacent to the new Sea Pines beach club which is a great amenity to have next door. There was live acoustic music on the beach front deck of the beach club during our stay which we enjoyed very much, and the restrooms at the beach club were fantastic to have so close to the beach.

The location of the house was perfect as we rode bikes to South Beach to enjoy The Salty Dog and also rode bikes to the Baynard plantation ruins and to Harbortown.

Our family would definitely rent this house again!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pittsburgh
5

Has it all.

  • 5 of 5

Great location, very spacious, new, clean.

Pool, hot tub, screened porch.

Private tv's or watch all together in common area.

Kitchen fully loaded, plates, glasses, silverware and any appliance you can think of.

Bathroom for every bedroom with plenty of towels and wash clothes.

A tv/game room with bumper pool as a bonus.

We'd come back and will unless we buy something of our own.

We've been going to hh for over 30 years so we've stayed in a few places.

You won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Sea Pines is the premier resort in Hilton Head with countless amenities and attractions. Our house is on a 50 yard walkway directly to the new Sea Pines Beach Club. THIS IS THE PREMIER OCEANFRONT FACILITY ON HILTON HEAD ISLAND. The Coast restaurant is a two level, inside/outside eatery with private fire pits adjoining many tables. The Beachfront wraparound bar is oceanfront with nightly seasonal entertainment. The upstairs elegant Ocean Lounge offers dramatic sunset and sunrise views. THE LOCATION MAKES THIS HOME A FANTASTIC VACATION RENTAL VALUE.

In addition our home is also about 100 yards from the new 12,000 Sq ft Sea Pines Plantation Golf Club with the Low Country inspired Live Oak Restaurant. There are also expansive locker rooms and pro shop for golfers at either the Ocean or Heron golf courses.

The Premier Choice Of Hilton Head Island Resorts, With An Adventurous Spirit. Embark upon a Hilton Head Island resort vacation unlike any other. Situated within the 5,000-acre Sea Pines community, The Sea Pines Resort has enthralled generations of travelers and guests for more than 50 years.. We now invite you to become part of this legacy. Immerse yourself in the splendor, history, and luxury that define the original Hilton Head Island resort - home of the annual PGA TOUR golf tournament, RBC Heritage. Explore the infinite opportunities for adventure, indulgence, and relaxation that exist here, from unparalleled golf and award-winning tennis to world-class luxury accommodations and gourmet restaurants. Book your Hilton Head vacation rentals at The Sea Pines Resort, and discover one of America's most enchanting vacation retreats.

•Located within the 5,000-acre Sea Pines community, spanning a third of Hilton Head Island, SC

•Bordered by the Atlantic Ocean and Calibogue Sound, with breathtaking views

•Composed of four distinct neighborhoods, with abundant dining, shopping, and entertainment

•Just 45 miles by car from Savannah, Georgia

•Accessible by two area airports, Hilton Head Island Airport and Savannah / Hilton Head International Airport

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ocean Course Villas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 3 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers