Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Jeff & Gina

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Drink in the Beauty of the Gulf & This Newly Redecorated Beachfront Condo!

20 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Florida Central Gulf Coast Condo Rental Photos and Description

Disregard online calendar. We do not post rental activity for security reasons.

** When you call reference unit code BC2402 or Beach Cottages 2402 **

** Month of February may not be rented without month of January if January is not already rented **

Be one of the first to stay at this freshly remodeled direct oceanfront property! Close your eyes and picture yourself savoring the sunshine and pristine waters of Indian Shores. Relax in the stylish and serene surroundings, where comfort was a key design feature. How about meandering barefoot in the powdery-white sand, collecting seashells along with memories? Or savor the wonders of the Gulf of Mexico from your private balcony which also overlooks the pool.

This spacious 1 bedroom is the perfect place to experience the acclaimed area beaches and beach towns. Not only was the Beach Cottage complex recently renovated, but this actual unit just underwent a face-lift. The family room is furnished a new recliner and leather sleeper sofa. A memory foam topper was added to the sleeper queen mattress to enhance the comfort level. This comfortable, inviting room also features new tables, a 50” flat screen and cozy fire place, not to mention a gorgeous view of the shimmering waves.

The bedroom has a coastal charm with its updated white furniture and soothing green and blue décor. Feel like royalty as you sink into the crisp, soft Egyptian cotton sheets on the king size bed. (Considering the sleeper sofa, this unit can sleep up to four.) This room also provides an ocean view and access to the balcony, along with another new flat screen TV. There is a walk-in closet with plenty of storage space. The adjoining bathroom has a soaker tub shower combination and dual sinks

The table for four, fully equipped Kitchen and beautiful view makes eating in a delight. To add to your creature comforts, there is a washer & dryer in the unit, as well as cable, free Wi-Fi and free long distance in the US and Canada.

The Beach Cottage Complex is located in the quaint little town of Indian Shores and right on wide white sandy beaches. There is fantastic fishing, plentiful boating, spectacular natural wildlife and outstanding restaurants. In addition to a prime location, this complex offers a beachfront heated pool and spa, a large deck with plenty of lounge chairs, tables with umbrellas, gas grills and covered assigned parking.

Waste no time reserving your space in this vacation getaway redesigned with you in mind. The beach is beckoning!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Jeff & Gina (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Jeff & Gina

Raised in central Florida with fathers working at the Kennedy Space Center, we both have a lifetime of fond memories of beach days, beach escapes, beach get-a-ways, and fun-filled family beach vacations. Our love of the ocean spans decades as does our romance (high school sweethearts, fellow UF graduates, married 30+ years with four children). Jeff has owned an Allstate Insurance Agency since 1990, achieving the highest company award of Top in Country. Soon after having their fourth child (4 in 4 years), Gina “retired” from her actuarial position to assist Jeff and raise their lively bunch. With a recent house full of teenagers, Gina likewise knows a thing or two about particular “customers”. Pooling very different skill sets but very common passions, we make perfect partners. We are truly blessed, loving what we do and loving doing it together. We have built our home on faith, family, and fun; and strive to build this company on the same.

Reviews

4.4
based on 20 traveler reviews

Drink in the Beauty of the Gulf & This Newly Redecorated Beachfront Condo!
average rating of 4.45 based on 20 reviews
Michigan
5

Relaxing stay on the Gulf in Indian Shores

  • 5 of 5

The Condo was clean and met all our needs. The complex itself was quiet and didn't have any problems. I would recommend if you like staying on the beach. John's Pass in Maderia Beach is a great place to visit. That's a must for shopping, eating or just the the view on the pier. Make sure you visit Dockside Dave's for eating the Grouper and Hogfish I would suggest my favorite. If you like Mexican food try VIP lounge in Treasure Island you won't be sorry and great service

  • Submitted: May 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ottawa, Illinois
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

This was a perfect location and well maintained and equipped. We enjoyed being close to everything including the beach. Beautiful sunsets and very secure.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your review and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Very Nice, BUT...

  • 2 of 5

The unit was nice. Almost exactly what we hoped for.

This would be a four star rating except for two things.

First, after we were fully registered and days before our departure from home we learned that it was NOT okay to leave open any of the doors to the deck overlooking the beach. That meant that we couldn't enjoy either the sounds of the surf or the cool breezes we would have enjoyed. This was coupled with the restriction that we couldn't turn the air conditioning below 74 degrees, which meant we were hot every night.

Second, the elevator was broken the day before and the day of our departure, which meant carrying all our luggage down four flights of stairs. (Apparently, this is not a new problem as other guests told us it was broken the day they arrived before us.)

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you were disappointed about not being able to open the doors and windows of the condo. We do not allow guests to open doors or windows in effort to protect our properties from the harsh seaside elements. We manage over 200 properties and take much pride in keeping them in excellent condition. We also apologize for the broken elevator, but sometimes these things happen and that is something out of our control unfortunately. We hope future travelers will note that this is a lovely beachfront unit that has been enjoyed by many! Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Gulf breezes and beautiful sunsets

  • 5 of 5

Condo is very nice. We visit the gulf area often during the year and will make this a return home away from home. The only things you will need are food and drinks. You can watch the sunsets from your balcony, restaurants are close by and lots of things to do for entertainment. If you want a break from the real world, this is a good location to take a deep breath and enjoy.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are honored to receive a 5 star review and appreciate you taking the time to comment on our property. We strive to keep our units in tip top condition and are so happy when guests have an awesome vacation experience. Thank you and we hope you will consider us in your future travels. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Pleasant Stay in Indian Shores

  • 4 of 5

Very nice stay at Beach Cottage unit 2402. Condo was exactly as listed in the description , and was clean & well-maintained.

Only reason I did not give 5 star was I was not able to reach the rental agent upon check-in. Called the number from the pad at the condo, but got a recording. Fortunately, was able to find a maintenance man at the condo to let me in. Also, would help someone like myself to have description for using the remotes on the main TV in the living room. I am not terribly functional when it comes to those, so that would have helped.

All in all, though, was a very pleasant stay--would highly recommend the unit to others.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for Beach Cottage 2402 and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for not answering the telephone upon your arrival; we do our best to return calls in a timely fashion. Your suggestion about the TV instructions is appreciated and a great idea! Hopefully we can make that a little easier for future travelers. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT beach condo with beachfront location.

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo which looked as updated and clean as the pictures on the website. The condo is on a beautiful beach with wonderful nearby restaurants, shopping and more.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments as they are so valuable for future travelers! This is simply a great one bedroom, cheerfully decorated spot with a fabulous view of the Gulf of Mexico. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Indian Shores Condo Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning USD90

Notes

  • ** Weekly rates shown include a discount. Nightly rates do not include a discount, therefore DO NOT calculate properly on this site! If not staying 7 nights the nightly rate is higher, thus the quote will be higher than advertised on ad sites. Rates change from week to week throughout the year and include discounts for different lengths of stay and arrival dates. For accurate quote please email us an inquiry. ** Rates do not include taxes, cleaning, etc. ** Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed by down payment **
  • Damage deposit: $39.00
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Florida Central Gulf Coast Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 925 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 king
  • Queen pullout in family room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Built 1983 Floor 4 925 s.f.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Request to Book

This property requires that you message the manager to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote