Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Panoramic Mount Washington Views from Private Chalet

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3+ Bedrooms, with spectacular Mountain Views

Enjoy spectacular panoramic views of Mount Washington from our custom built, Smoke-Free chalet on scenic Jackson Highlands. Share a casual dinner with family or entertain guests for formal dining from the gourmet kitchen, all surrounded by views of the Presidential Range. Or just relax and enjoy the constantly changing views of Mt. Washington and the Presidential range during the day and evening hours.

The great room has a charming wood stove and vaulted ceilings with expansive glass and twin sliders that open onto the expansive deck with chairs and dining table. Hi-speed wireless internet and HD television for evening entertainment. Enjoy a relaxing jet tub after a full day of hiking, alpine or nordic skiing, or shopping and sightseeing. Relax and enjoy our vacation home in the heart of the White Mountains.

Enter to a terracotta tile foyer with vaulted ceilings and an open view of the living room and dining area. Upstairs enjoy two relaxing seating areas for entertaining or quietly reading a book or watching a movie on the HD flat screen cable TV and DVD/VCR player. Full gourmet kitchen with butcher block island for casual dining and a dining room table for family and guests.

Additional Information: Lower level master bedroom with Mt. Washington views has king size bed, TV/ DVD player, sitting chair and bureaus. Guest room with mountain views has comfortable queen bed and bureau. Bunk room has two bunks and a twin, with two bureaus and a TV/VCR for the children. Sleeping loft off the great room with queen and twin for private getaway.

Full bathroom with jet tub and shower downstairs and full bathroom with shower and large washer and dryer off the foyer. Storage/workroom for skis, bikes and sporting equipment.

Maximum occupancy is 10 guests. Come and enjoy the view!

Other Activities: Summer attractions - five minutes to Storyland/Heritage New Hampshire, Shopping and restaurants in scenic Jackson Village, Hiking and mountain biking - five minutes to Black Mountain or Jackson Ski Touring trails, 10-15 minutes to Attitash Waterslide and Alpine slide or Wildcat Mountain Gondola in Pinkham Notch, Mt, Washington Auto Road and Appalachian Trail along Presidential Range in the heart of the White Mountains, Rock Climbing - guides available, Extensive Outlet Shopping, Gourmet and Casual Restaurants

More Details

Owner
Brad Kuster
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

About Brad Kuster

Our family roots in the Mt. Washington Valley go back to when my wife's father was one of the founders of the Wildcat ski area. We raised our sons skiing racing and hiking in the White Mountains, and built this house when a family home next door was sold.

Brad Kuster purchased this chalet in 2004

Why Brad Kuster chose White Mountains

We were very fortunate to be able to build our house on a unique site, to take advantage of the spectacular views of Mt. Washington and the Presidential range. We also designed it to work for two couples with kids, so we could have other families visit.

Amenities

Jackson Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Firewood
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Full 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master - 1 king
    Guest Room - 1 queen
    Bunk Room - 5 twin/ single , two bunks and a twin
    Loft - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Full Gourmet Kitchen with Butcher Block Island, Jet Tub in Bath, Charcoal Grill (BBQ) and Deck Furniture

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Panoramic Mount Washington Views from Private Chalet
average rating of 4.3913045 based on 23 reviews
5

Great View

  • 5 of 5

We wanted to book a last minute ski trip so I contacted Brad since we had stayed at this house before. The house has a great layout with the upper floor being a nice open area with comfortable couches, wood stove, and a great view of Mt Washington. The kitchen is well equipped not that we cooked much. We love the town of Jackson and enjoyed staying here again. I do agree with a previous review that the TV package could use a few more channels , I would definitely bring some DVD's if you don't have a streaming service.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fitchburg, MA
4

Great ski chalet!

  • 4 of 5

The six of us (grandparents and parents with two young children) found this to be a really nice place for a ski weekend. There was room enough upstairs for the kids to play, and they loved the little "secret room" - the sleeping loft behind the kitchen area.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very spacious, clean, beautiful view.

  • 5 of 5

My family and I came up and spent the week in the house. There were many amenities. The view and location was spectacular. The pics in the rental advertisement do not do the property justice. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gloucester, MA & Pomfret VT
4

Quiet & private

  • 4 of 5

My GF and myself stayed over the Labor Day weekend. The house is fairly secluded, private and literally three minutes from Jackson Village. It was very clean and has everything you need to for a stay. All you really need to bring is food and beverages, although it definitely needs a set of long handled BBQ tools. I think the pricing is a little high and the cleaning fee which is posted online at $50.00, is actually $100.00 according to Brad. We stripped our bed, loaded the washer and dishwasher and started both before departing. Given that we left the place as clean as we found it, I think the $100.00 cleaning fee is excessive. Also, check-out is 10am and the transfer station does not open until noon, so getting rid of your refuse needs to take place the day before you leave or your trucking the material with you.Last but not least, not that my GF and I are big TV people, but, there are only four TV channels. I think for $300.00 a night Brad could afford to dump the ultra-economy cable package and maybe ramp it up to at least a mid-level package.Overall, it was a very relaxing and quiet stay and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We just changed to a new cleaning service, which requires a $100 fee for each visit. I've tried to edit the listing but unfortunately it hasn't been changed yet online. As to the TV, we do have HD cable w/ a number of channels, plus a chromecast receiver so people can stream their netflix/ HBO etc. accounts. Sometimes renters change the cable box connections, and I have helped a number of folks who call to get the cable connection working properly. My contact info is listed so I am available by phone and email to help with any questions that may come up like this. Finally, there is a set of bbq tools in the kitchen, but they can be moved around and hard to find.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Kusters house is awesome. You feel right at home as soon as you enter the front door!

  • 5 of 5

I have been renting in Jackson for 17 years. This house was just perfect! The view is breathtaking! The house is spacious and comfortable. Very clean! It had everything we needed for a 2 week vacation! I will definitely be returning next year with my family!!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not worth the price

  • 2 of 5

The bathroom on the first flloor had a major leak from the toilet which caused a puddle of water daily, which was extremely annoying. The bedrooms had a musty smell, almost as if they were not cleaned properly prior to our stay. One of the beds also had springs poking out of it so that affected my sleep.

The owner took about 3 weeks to refund my security deposit even after I had made numerous attempts to contact him about it. Very unprofessional.

We would never comr back or reccommend this place to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As previously mentioned, we started to have problems with our cleaning service this summer, and have now switched to a new service. They provide weekly billing information so we can avoid delays in refunds. (We did, however, refund the full cleaning deposit within 13 days, not 3 weeks.) Ashish visited during an unusually hot and humid spell this summer, but unfortunately did not use the dehumidifier in the lower level, which should have addressed any issues with musty odors. We fixed the leaking toilet as soon as we found out, before the next renters. Finally, we include our cell phones and email contact information in the rental Instructions, and are always available to address any problems or concerns folks have while using our house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

2 hours from Portland, Maine and Manchester, NH airports

Photos

Rates & Availability

Jackson Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Cleaning $100
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 9.0%

$750-$1500/wk US Dollars
Rates will vary for holiday periods, and low demand periods, please check with us about the dates you wish to rent.
Confirmation will include details about security deposit and cleaning fees.
Dates Available: Summer, Fall, Winter and Spring

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties