Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Emerald Isle Condo on Okaloosa Island at Fort Walton Beach,

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, King & Queen bed, 2 Baths, Fi B

We hope you will have your best vacation ever at our absolutely beautiful spacious Gulf View condominium -a seventh floor unit sought after at Emerald Isle. You have full front and side ocean views plus a view of the inner coastal waterway from the kitchen and second bedroom windows.

Everything in our recently renovated condo is new. Our unit has a new big, bright, open floor plan with a beautifully decorated living room and dinning area that are open to the bright kitchen. Our kitchen has all new cabinets, granite counter-tops, and new GE appliances with all the dishes and cookware you will need during your vacation.

The hand picked furniture, art accents, colors, and art all blend to make your stay a true luxury. The setting is comfortable as your own home except this home is directly on the beach. The master bedroom suite features a new king bed as well as beautifully highly colored accent pieces along with its private bathroom.

Emerald Isle is a family vacation paradise with a gorgeous beach-side pool, a huge deck with a picnic/barbecue area and direct access to the white sand beach. Two grills are available for your use as well as a tennis court.

If you are look for a tranquil, private, quiet, peaceful vacation on the gulf coast away from the crowds, this beautiful condo complex is the place after your own heart.

Keywords: Top Floor Condo with Fantastic Views

More Details

Owner
John & Linda Doyle
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

About John & Linda Doyle

We are semi-retired and have been vacationing on Okaloosa Island and the Emerald Isle Complex for a number of years now. We live in Oak Ridge, TN where we raised our family of three children. We love the water and have vacationed for years at both Pawley's Island, SC and here in FWB. We are very happy with our decision to purchase our Condo here on Okaloosa Island.

John & Linda Doyle purchased this condo in 2009

Why John & Linda Doyle chose Fort Walton Beach

We have been visiting this Condominium Complex for a number of years and fell in love with both the location and the FWB area. We found this unit was available in 2009 and proceeded to purchase it. We have not been disappointed, it is a wonderful , place for vacations.

What makes this condo unique

The Condo is a top floor unit with breathtaking gulf views from the living room,dining room, kitchen and master bedroom. The Santa Rosa Sound, an inter-coastal waterway is viewed from both the kitchen and guest bedroom windows. The white sandy beach and turquoise waters of the Gulf along with brilliant skies make for a perfect vacation home for us. We have completely refurbished and refurnished the unit which complements the location and views. We think you too will fall in love with our Condo during your vacation stay.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time. You condo is awesome ! Thank you!
Oct 2016
  • 1 of 10

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King size bed (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Tennis Court

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

Emerald Isle Condo on Okaloosa Island at Fort Walton Beach,
average rating of 4.806452 based on 41 reviews
5

Love this little slice of paradise!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely wonderful! Will definitely be coming back!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted to know that your experience was "Love this little slice of paradise", and you will be coming back. This is our hope, wish & aspiration for each guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

BeUtiful place , well supplied kitchen, clean , breathtaking

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful time,clean breathtaking views lovecthe white sands & turquoise waters.

Reasonable rates , owners very helpful., Will come again!

MLH , DL

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that you found our condo to be clean, well supplied comfortable, beautiful , that you enjoyed your visit and found us to be helpful. Each of these are personal goals & hopes we have for each visitor. We hope you will indeed come again! Wishing you a happy, peace filled summer. The Doyles
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, quiet and nicely decorated

  • 4 of 5

Was a spacious unit, clean except under the couches, where the cleaners obviously didn't check. Well equipped kitchen and very comfy beds. Thank you for sharing your beachside home with us!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our beachside home away from home. and enjoyed the spaciousness and beauty of our condo. Our deepest apologies for the debris under the couches. It is our goal for our guests to have a clean unit. That problem has been immediately remedied by our cleaning group.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice condo. It could have used a dish cloth for washing the dishes and wiping down the counter.

  • 4 of 5

Really wish condo had washer and dryer in the condo so it wasn't an extra cost or put security cameras in the laundry rooms.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed our condo. We are also sorry you could not find the dish cloths. There are a number of them, and are located in the drawer right next to the stove Sometimes they get lodged under a dish towel so are not readily visible. We also understand your wish for laundry facilities with in the unit Unfortunately our complex is not structured for individual units. Wishing you a happy and peace filled summer ahead!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Absolutely beautiful, great location!

  • 5 of 5

We could not have been happier with our stay at this condo. It was decorated beautifully and the unit itself included everything we needed for the duration of our stay. The pool was very nice and we were just steps away from the beach--we also utilized the beach chairs provided by the unit daily. We loved how secluded and quiet the beach was. Overall we had a great stay and hope to return in the future!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Hailey, We are so gad that you enjoyed your visit at our condo and on this beautiful beach . Thank you for your comments about the decor of the condo, and convenience to the water. We will be delighted to have you return as our guests for future vacations. It is always our hope that our guests will feel comfortable and experience their visit in our condo as a respite while experiencing the peace of being in such a beautiful setting of nature.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sterling, Virginia
4

great location with beautiful Gulf view from 7th floor condo on quiet Okaloosa Island

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation at Fort Walton Beach on Okaloosa Island. Loved the location of the condo, away from the more densely populated areas, like Destin and Sandestin where we had vacationed previously. Okaloosa was quiet and our daily walks on the beach extended beyond Eglin AFB, with miles of silky white sandy beach and emerald water in a more secluded area to enjoy. Overall the condo was bright, clean, nicely decorated with some recent renovations, and perfect space for the 4 adults that were there. Kitchen essentials were provided which made it very nice for breakfast and lunch preparation. However, there are a few smaller issues with the condo that need to be addressed that require some light maintenance. The owners were very attentive to our needs and addressed them promptly.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: recommended

Other Activities: Shopping, kayaking, health/beauty spa, mini golf, and boating.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
$700
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.0%

Winter (Nov 01-Feb 28) .. $ 1575.00/Week;
Spring (Mar 01-Apr 14) .. $ 1575.00/Week;
Spring (Apr 15-May 26) .. $1575.00/Week;
Summer (May 26-Sep 30) .. 1700/Week;
Fall (Sep 30-Oct 31) .. $ 1575.00/Week;
Plus Applicable Taxes, $$100.00 Cleaning Fee., per stay up to two weeks. Cleaning fee per monthly stay $300.00 11% tax on basic rental rate, VRBO service fee,
Dates Available: Year Round
Fire code occupancy limit : 6
Minimum Age Limit for Renters -25
Cancellation policy:CANCELLATIONS – A thirty (30) day notice is required for a cancellation . A $200. booking fee will be subtracted from your deposit. Cancellations that are made less than thirty days will not be refunded, Cancellation or early departure does not warrant any refund of rent or deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties