check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

RelaxontheBeach

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

3BR House on St George Island

16 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gulf Beaches House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Have you ever dreamed of a place far away from it all? Longing for a place that soothes the senses and nurtures the soul? Then welcome to Sea Dream on beautiful St George Island! This single family beach view home is just a short walk to the beach and only 1 block from the bay. Sea Dream is built for comfort and you'll love the homey touches throughout this home. The open living area has room for the whole gang, and the kitchen is equipped to prepare simple meals Step outside the back door and relax on a large deck that runs the entire length of the home. The master bedroom has a king bed, private bath and a view of the gulf. The second bedroom has a queen bed, and and the third bedroom has a double bed. Both bedrooms share a standard bath.

There’s an outdoor shower, a fish cleaning station, picnic table and access to the washer and dryer outside. Other amenities include cable TV and wireless internet. If you're looking for a relaxing, rejuvenating time away from home, then you'll love St George Island. It is a photographer and nature lover's dream!

Sea Dream is located at 608 East Pine Ave., St George Island, FL 32328.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
RelaxontheBeach (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great stay and lovely home. The home exceeded our expectations. The Reax on the Beach staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.1
based on 16 traveler reviews

3BR House on St George Island
average rating of 4.0625 based on 20 reviews
2

Sea Dream turned nighmare

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home was wonderful. Just as described. The view and privacy was excellent. The shower in the master bedroom did not work properly and by reading the guest log it seems that has been the case for quite some time. We were very disappointed when we were part of a mandatory evacuation. No credits or refunds were offered. The property management did not come to the home to assist with the evacuation or securing of the home for the oncoming hurricane. I really enjoyed the home, the layout and location. I do hope the owners find someone else to manage this property. I would very much like to stay in this home again but do not want to deal with Relax On The Beach. I would not recommend this property to a friend as long as the property management company is Relax on the Beach.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: We are very sorry your stay was interrupted by the hurricane and a mandatory evacuation. We cannot control the weather. The house was secured upon your departure. The Guest License Agreement you signed offered the opportunity to secure travel insurance that addresses refunds for inclement weather. We will address the shower mentioned. Again we are glad you liked the house and we hope you will come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Evans, GA
2

Not just dirty but filthy!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We frequently rent vacation rentals all over and this one was almost the worst we have stayed in. If I could download our pictures to describe I would. It is well beyond simply being outdated, it is filthy. The shower curtain in the master was half black with mold. The master's bed skirt had stains all over. The carpets were littered with dead bugs along the edges and had stains throughout. We had to call because there were stains and hair on our pillow cases and while they were prompt about coming out to replace them they were not equipped to replace what we had listed and did not come back out as they said they were going to. Thank goodness I had brought my own pillow cases for my pets beds so we just used those instead. But considering the $90 some linen fee, I would never use this company again. Thank goodness I had also brought sheets to cover the couches to protect them from my pets hair because we needed them so that we could sit on the couches and the two recliners that were stained with who knows what. The kitchen, while sufficiently equipped, was stocked with unusable pots and pans. We went to make eggs for breakfast and could not find a single pan that was not severely scratched up (all of them were teflon) and there were no other non teflon options available for us to use. One of the points of renting a house is to be able to make our own food and so a basic equipped kitchen with useable pans is expected, especially at a beach where there is only one or two breakfast options available. This place has a lot of potential. It has a great view of the gulf and is only two blocks off the beach. It does not have a house in front of it making the deck a great place to just hang out and read or watch the stars. But it is not well maintained and cleanliness does not seem to be a priority.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: This is an older beach house but had been cleaned before arrival of the guests. Sheets were requested. Cleaner took sheets to the guest and was not allowed in to change out the sheets. After a discussion with guest she had brought her pet and it was sleeping in the bed. The pet had fleas. If cookware was unusable it would have been replaced.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Metairie, LA
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was perfect for our getaway to the beach! We loved it! Thanks

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Texarkana, TX
5

Great Place to Relax

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Sea Dream was very nice, clean and had everything that we needed to cook. The location was great about a block from the beach but it was very quite, loved the outdoor shower and the covered parking. We will stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melrose, FL
4

sea dream review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

very good

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Review of Relax on the Beach

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental house is located on a quiet part of the island. The property is an older house but it has all the essential components of a rental home but it could use some property/owner TLC. The shower in one of the bathrooms was broken and maintenance did not show up to fix the problem, and guests called several times about the broken fixture. All the guests had to use the second bathroom to bathe. That was an inconvenience to the guests. Nice place to stay if you are looking for a low key, rental with basic amenities.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Beaches House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Full bed
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties