Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3BR House on St George Island

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Have you ever dreamed of a place far away from it all? Longing for a place that soothes the senses and nurtures the soul? Then welcome to Sea Dream on beautiful St George Island! This single family beach view home is just a short walk to the beach and only 1 block from the bay. Sea Dream is built for comfort and you'll love the homey touches throughout this home. The open living area has room for the whole gang, and the kitchen is equipped to prepare simple meals Step outside the back door and relax on a large deck that runs the entire length of the home. The master bedroom has a king bed, private bath and a view of the gulf. The second bedroom has a queen bed, and and the third bedroom has a double bed. Both bedrooms share a standard bath.

There’s an outdoor shower, a fish cleaning station, picnic table and access to the washer and dryer outside. Other amenities include cable TV and wireless internet. If you're looking for a relaxing, rejuvenating time away from home, then you'll love St George Island. It is a photographer and nature lover's dream!

Sea Dream is located at 608 East Pine Ave., St George Island, FL 32328.

More Details

Property Manager
RelaxontheBeach
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great stay and lovely home. The home exceeded our expectations. The Reax on the Beach staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Gulf Beaches House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Full bed
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

3BR House on St George Island
average rating of 4.047619 based on 25 reviews
Atwater, OH
5

Christmas get away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had awesome time, very relaxing location very quiet low key no high rise hotels just home owners and rental homes. No fancy landscaping all natural old Florida! Beach was awesome too! Took the doggie out and let her run! Just a few people here and there no big crowd no jet ski or boats was awesome! Felt almost like it was our own private beach. Rental house was perfect felt like home! Older house but that's what makes it great! Nothing fancy here just sand and sun! Great location walked to beach road was sand! That was kool! lol beautiful time! One week felt like 3 will be back again! 5 stars! Loved it wouldn't change a thing!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: Hello Gerald, thank you so much! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Sea Dream. We look forward to seeing you next time you come to the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montgomery, AL
4

Sea Dream stay - Nov 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Sea Dream was a nice vacation spot for us. It's midway between the sound and the Gulf (yes, you can see the Gulf from the front deck, but I would not refer to it as an "ocean view.") Easy walk to many places, so the location is great. Sea Dream is an older home with older fixtures, which isn't an issue for us. The chairs for the dining room table were pretty wobbly, but other than that the furniture was fine. Beds were comfy. My major complaint is that the dishes were filthy when we arrived. Skillets were put in cabinets with grease still on them. I realize it's the responsibility of the previous guest to wash the dishes, but for the amount we pay as a "cleaning fee," the pots and pans and dishes should at least be inspected to assure cleanliness. I washed every dish and utensil I touched before using (and after). Also, why no dish drainer? Had to put all the clean dishes on towels to dry. And only one partial roll of toilet paper for the second bathroom? We brought our own, fortunately. Overall, the location was good, the accommodations were comfortable. A note: after dark, the exterior lights are on a motion sensor, and they stay on just a few seconds. So if you're trying to load or unload a car after dark, good luck! Bring a lantern! I realize that all the houses on the island are built up to avoid flooding, but you might note in the description that there is a flight of stairs to get into the home. We had a disabled person with us, and he has difficulty with stairs.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

St George Get-a-way

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented this 3/2 for the 5 of us for a wedding on the island. It is a quiet, quaint house. Love the back porch/deck. Great location away from the crowds. Would rent again.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Millersburg, Ohio
3

Relaxing week

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

we really enjoyed St. George Island, the weather was amazing, everything was pretty great, my only complain would be that the furnace filter was very dirty which made the house very dusty and we all had problems with breathing. but other than that we had a great time and will visit the island again.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murfreesboro, TN
4

Relaxing, quiet, nice

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Only problem I had was I cut my arm on nails in the pantry that were sticking way out. I notified them and they just said they would send someone to fix it. Other than that our stay there was nice. House was clean, we enjoyed it very much.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed St. George and Sea Dream. We have had the screws in the pantry door hinge fixed. Thank you for making us aware of the problem!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Sea Dream turned nighmare

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home was wonderful. Just as described. The view and privacy was excellent. The shower in the master bedroom did not work properly and by reading the guest log it seems that has been the case for quite some time. We were very disappointed when we were part of a mandatory evacuation. No credits or refunds were offered. The property management did not come to the home to assist with the evacuation or securing of the home for the oncoming hurricane. I really enjoyed the home, the layout and location. I do hope the owners find someone else to manage this property. I would very much like to stay in this home again but do not want to deal with Relax On The Beach. I would not recommend this property to a friend as long as the property management company is Relax on the Beach.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: We are very sorry your stay was interrupted by the hurricane and a mandatory evacuation. We cannot control the weather. The house was secured upon your departure. The Guest License Agreement you signed offered the opportunity to secure travel insurance that addresses refunds for inclement weather. We will address the shower mentioned. Again we are glad you liked the house and we hope you will come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties