check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mike Parrish

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Stunning Cascade Views and Glorious Sunsets

25 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bend House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Detached Unit, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This charming 2 story home sits on 10 acres and is surrounded by sagebrush flats and old growth juniper. the mountain views from the deck are stunning. The abundant sunshine keeps the home warm in winter and the breeze across the sage cools it in the summer.

the top floor is one large great room with kitchen and bath. There are 16 steps. The lower floor has a large open space, 2 bedrooms, laundry and bath.The lower deck has a hot tub to soak and view the mountains or the stars.

There is a separate playhouse with a large deck that has heat and lights. 1 mile from the rodeo grounds.

Some great places to go while in town: http://bit.ly/1qxleoX

Keywords: cabin, acreage with house, secluded cottage, hideaway

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Mike Parrish (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Mike Parrish

I live in Portland with my 2 kids and 2 cats.

Mike Parrish purchased this house in 1995

Why Mike Parrish chose Central Oregon

This area has the best weather and easy access to the outdoor activities I enjoy. Climbing, mountain biking, mountaineering, backpacking, hiking and hanging out

What makes this house unique

sitting on the deck with a cold drink looking at the mountains after a long bike ride.

Reviews

4.6
based on 25 traveler reviews

Stunning Cascade Views and Glorious Sunsets
average rating of 4.6 based on 25 reviews
5

Great location! Fun place!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the cabin. We liked the secluded feeling and the awesome views. Everything is as shown on the website. Great communication with the owner. Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful hideaway

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in the cabin! The location was convenient to Sisters and Bend and was out of the hustle and bustle. We enjoyed sitting on the porch to stargaze and waking up to the deer in the morning. It was a nice place to return to after being in town and was comfortable and fun for everyone. Thank you Mike!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lewiston, Idaho
4

We enjoyed our stay!

  • 4 of 5

The house worked out very well for us. It was close to Sisters where we spent most of our time last week. The only thing we were surprised by was that the second bathroom did not have a shower. We knew that there was an outdoor shower, but did not realize that the second bath was not a full bath - our mistake, I think. It was unseasonably cool last week so the outdoor shower didn't get used quite as much as it probably would have if it hadn't been chilly and windy, but we did all try it at one time or another. The house was secluded and peaceful, clean when we arrived, with a beautiful view. It was well supplied with everything we needed. I think we would stay again; everyone in the group was happy with it.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun, well-equipped cabin with amazing views

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was perfect for our family - very casual, good kitchen and BBQ for making our own food, and great amenities. It was in a good location, with easy access to Bend and Sisters, yet private and away from it all. The view from the upstairs deck was amazing! We enjoyed the hot tub and outdoor shower. The kitchen is well-equipped, and the "playhouse" (really more like a little studio cottage) was great for guests who didn't want to get up early in the morning like the rest of us. We found it very clean and sufficiently stocked with supplies, towels, sheets, etc. Mike was really responsive to our questions. Great roads nearby for road biking. The next time we visit the Bend area, we will stay here!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We enjoyed the home and location

  • 5 of 5

The views of the snow capped mountains are great. Lots of wildlife. The home was well equipped with comfortable furnishings and very clean. The outdoor shower and hot tub are wonderful. We will return.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Retreat

  • 3 of 5

The stay here was very enjoyable. I loved the quick and easy access from Redmond/Sisters but yet still felt like it was secluded enough to be totally relaxing. Quick drive into Sisters for an enjoyable outing but then back to the tranquil setting. The outdoor shower was a treat! The booking, reservations and correspondence all went very well. Mike was very helpful in answering any questions and was quick to respond.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Three Creeks Brewing
Sisters Movie House
Sister's Outdoor Quilt Show
Aspen Lakes Golf Course
Smith Rock State Park
The Lodge at Suttle Lake
10 Barrel Brewpub
"Very awesome brewpub in Bend with delicious food and amazing selection of beer. Great place ..."
Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Redmond
Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
Bronco Billy's
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Aspen Lakes
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 20
Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
3 Creeks Brew Pub
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Hoodoo

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bend House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$195
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
optional use of hot tub $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bend House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1440 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 Queen size Beds , 1 sofa sleeper ,3 futon beds, and 1 Bunk Bed set
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
2 large decks, outdoor shower, playhouse, 10 acres, private drive

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties