check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

THE BEST PRICES IN THE SMOKYS + FREE SOUVENIR T-SHIRT

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Sevierville Cabin Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

We offer the best prices in the Smokys. Now FREE Wi-Fi...

DIG Properties, LLC owns, operates and manages our cabins which are located in the Smoky Mountains. We are not a rental management company.

Our cabins are located off of Sugar Loaf and Goose Gap Roads - 1325 feet in elevation. Our property is wooded and rural/rustic. The road is a paved country road maintained and accessible all year.

Our romantic Dancing Bears cabin is ideal for honeymooners and anniversary couples or those couples that want to feel and act like honeymooners. We provide a positively beautiful genuine log cabin in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. The spectacular settings offer mountain and wooded views. Dancing Bears cabin offers all the amenities vacationers desire.

Our deluxe log cabin is the perfect place for honeymooners or couples (those couples that want to feel and act like honeymooners) to get-away. It has all the luxuries you would want to make lasting memories of your stay in the Smokys. Dancing Bear Cabin is nestled in the trees in a quiet private setting with easy access.

Ideal for honeymooners or Romantic Couples: Also an ideal place for a ''Cabin Wedding?

Our cabin is a one story genuine log cabin fully wooded (no sheetrock). All floors are hardwood. This property features one queen size private bedroom and one full bathroom, central heat and air, washer/dryer and two satellite TV?s. There?s both an indoor Jacuzzi tub and a private outdoor hot tub. Soak in the bubbly hot tub that is on the back porch patio or enjoy and forget all your worries in the invigorating Jacuzzi in bedroom. Additional features are a regulation air hockey table and gas burning fireplace.

Spend time sitting in a rocking chair on the porch, having your favorite drink and watching the sun set or rain fall or reading a good book. Or, make some hot cocoa and relax in front of the fireplace or BBQ a steak.

Also featured are a dining area, fully functional kitchen with all amenities and appliances (including microwave oven and coffeemaker), living room with fireplace and HD television and ceiling fans in each ro

Professionally decorated...New Built 2011: The bedroom also has an HD TV. All cabins have both front and rear covered porches.

Each room has been attractively decorated by a professional decorator that selected upscale furnishings, premium mattresses, high thread count linens, and extra large, bath towels. All sofas, chairs, ottomans, coffee tables, end tables, dining room tables, beds, dressers, nightstands, bedding and lamps are high-end furnishings.

Lots of privacy and lots of character awaits you. Just bring your food and personal items - everything else is already there.

Smoking permitted outside on decks ONLY, please use provided sand buckets. Sorry, but we do not allow pets.

Dancing Bear Cabin is one of the most popular cabins in the area. Our guests love our cabin often returning again and again. The outstanding comments we receive are overwhelming. In fact, we?re so sure you'll absolutely agree that our cabins are everything we say; we're willing to offer you a satisfaction guarantee.

Special Rates offered year round: Your satisfaction is guaranteed or we'll give you a free night on your next stay of three nights or more.

So, if you want quality lodging, comfort and ultra cleanliness with awesome Smoky Mountain views, book your reservations now, you will not be disappointed.

Please contact us for special rates, pricing and promotions.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Donnalee
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 27, 2016
Call Manager

About Donnalee

Debbie and I own, operate and manage our cabins. Our permanent residence is in Cape Coral, Florida. We also own a log cabin in Pigeon Forge where we spend many months each year. We have lived in Florida since August 1997 and have owned our log cabin in Tennessee since 2005. Prior to moving to Cape Coral, we lived in Fort Worth, Texas. We both owned and operated our own businesses. Debbie was an International Freight Forwarder for over 20 years. She started her business and grew it to be one of the largest such companies in her industry. She sold her business and retired in August 2006. I started my business two days after graduating High School in order to pay for my college education. I was a manufacturer and supplier of custom designed Lapel Pins, Embroidered Emblems and Lanyards to the Promotional Products Industry. I owned and operated this business from 1959 through March 2007 when I sold my business to retire. We are both very active in our community as volunteers for the city and other organizations. Additionally we are Florida State certified mediators for the Florida courts. I am currently working on obtaining my Tennessee General Contractor’s License. We are avid Honda Goldwing riders and invite our biker guest to ride with us.

Donnalee purchased this cabin in 2010

Why Donnalee chose Tennessee

We chose to purchase our genuine log cabin in Pigeon Forge because we always loved visiting the area. We actually purchased the cabin we live in because it was one of the most beautiful log cabins in all of the Smoky’s. It is only seven years old and offers all the amenities. It is located on a great wooded lot with lots of room. We had it professionally decorated with the finest furnishings available. We bought it with the intention of renting it out. After staying in it a few times, we decided to use it ourselves and not rent it out. We turned our focus to building one bedroom-one bath 'Honeymoon/couple cabins so others can enjoy the outstanding and beautiful area. In the Smoky’s everyone is someone. People have no airs and are themselves. We are now building a larger (three bedroom/three bath cabin across from the one we are living in and plan to put our two bedroom on a rental program.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great Place. Loved it. Beautiful.
Oct 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

THE BEST PRICES IN THE SMOKYS + FREE SOUVENIR T-SHIRT
average rating of 4.425 based on 41 reviews
3

Average cabin

  • 3 of 5

The cabin is average -- nothing special. My family has been making a trip to the area once a year for the last thirty years. This trip we just needed a small cabin for the two of us. I am a minister and had been asked to conduct a wedding ceremony in the mountains. It is much easier to find and get to than some cabins in the area. They came and unclogged the slow drain in the tub as soon as I contacted them. On the other hand, it took the entire stay to convince them that the air conditioner wasn't working (we were only there three nights). I had attempted phone calls (the number in the information book does not work), email, and text messaging. Each night it was 77 in the cabin when we went to bed. When they finally discovered that the central unit really wasn't working (on the last night) they were apologetic and kind but their remedy was two box fans and a suggestion to open the windows since it was cooler at night. There are no screens on the windows in this cabin. Reading older reviews I find that there have been prior issues with the central unit. The guest book in the cabin also had a couple of entries concerning the central unit. Before staying there I would want to make sure the unit has been replaced. I feel as if they owe us a partial refund for having a non-functioning unit for our entire stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
5

Dancing Bear Cabin, Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Dancing Bear Cabin rental went smooth right from booking, payment, locating and settling in. We never had to contact anyone twice. The 4 night stay was private, relaxing and peaceful. The cabin was equipped with everything we needed for our stay. Photos of the cabin helped us choose our rental and all expectations were met. We were planning on visiting museums, going to shows, shopping and taking in the scenic country side but felt so relaxed and content we did minimal outings and were always happy to return to Dancing Bear Cabin.

The cabin was clean and well kept and we had no reports to make about anything not working or not up to our expectations. We followed all the rental instructions and had no reason to call or speak to anyone.

We would recommend renting this cabin to anyone that asks and in fact would love to return ourselves sometime. One of the best vacations we have taken. (Almost matched our Ocean Front room in Portugal)

We enjoyed the Tanger Outlet Mall, taking the scenic drive to Gatlinburg and ate at Mel's Diner and Calhoun's Rib restaurant. Our reason for the vacation was Rest and Relaxation and we found that at the Cabin

If I had any complaints it would be the air hockey game was really in the way with not enough room to actually play but this was not really a problem.

Thank you again for letting us experience 4 nights of privacy, rest and breathing in the mountain air of Tennessee!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the cabin. It was very private, clean, and just felt like a home away from home. We highly recommend it. The hot tub was really nice. We stayed there for 5 days. We drove to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg everyday and didn't mind the short drive. There is a lot of fun things to do.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice, peaceful cabin

  • 4 of 5

When searching for a cabin, I wanted one that was secluded, yet close to attractions. One with a hot tub and a jacuzzi tub. This cabin did not disappoint. It was a beautiful place. I ended up going on this trip with a good friend of mine instead of my boyfriend as originally planned. For that reason, the cabin was a little too secluded and too far out for just us two women. It was a little scary. Haha!! We enjoyed using the grill, the hot tub, I used the jacuzzi tub, and we were happy there was cable tv. There were two things that we noticed that didn't live up to expectations....we couldn't connect to WIFI (not sure why), and the bathroom sink had a small leak, so the bath towels were damp and sour. Overall, I would recommend this cabin to a couple that is wanting some alone time and that just want to get away from it all. Thanks for the memories!!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute/decent stay

  • 4 of 5

It was a VERY cute little/I mean LITTLE Cabin. It was good size for me my husband and our baby. A few things I noticed were that there should have been more direction about the lock box because the door also has a key pad so it's confusing. The bathroom door lock is awful which is a hinge lock and the hot tub heats up very slow. It would have been nice if the air hockey table actually worked. Also There is a sharp plastic piece on the table by the scoreboard that cut my husbands finger. Overall a good quality stay. Would I stay again? Maybe for a deal.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. In years of using lock boxes, we've never had any problems. We send full directions with the code to open. When you open the lock box, there are directions with a picture. Can't make it any easier. The lock on the bathroom, I don't know what you are referring to. The hot tub takes time because the water is cold. We checked it out and no problem. I don't know that kind of deal they are looking for as we are the lowest priced cabins in the area. Hopefully they will return.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Dancing Bears was wonderful!!!

  • 4 of 5

Our Wedding Anniversary at the cabin was great. It is a very beautiful atmosphere, very quiet and tranquil. We only stayed 2 nights and if there had been more time definitely would've extended. We received a bottle of champaign due to the anniversary that was a nice touch. The cabin is just as shown and very clean.

However would like to point out that the kitchen needs a little more appliances such as small pots, only one very large. Some frying pans and more silverware. And jaccuzzi should be checked as it throws some brown things out of the jets, used it only once, but other than that is was wonderful.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

We are in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains. Our properties are wooded and secluded on a private road. We’re close to all the activities and attractions in Pigeon Forge. NEW!!! Tittanic Musuem and Movie Theater.

Ski: Ski at Ober Gatlinbug in Gatlinburg, Tennessee. 15 minute ride from our cabins.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas holiday
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$149
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$105
From
$119
Fri,Sat
$725
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $55
Tax Rate 13.63%

Call Owner for if interest with 1 night only (higher fee applies, call owner)
If renting 4 nights, the 5 night is free.

Split payments available...Contact owner.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Jacuzzi is in bedroom. Wide Screen High Definition Television. Top of the line furnishings and decorations.
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Our romantic cabins are secluded and ideal for honeymooners and those couples that think and want to act like honeymooners. All you need to bring are your clothes, personal items and food, everything else is provided.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties