check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Modern, Beautifully Furnished & Equipped Palermo, B.a.

11 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
4 nights


Palermo Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Modern, Beautifully Furnished & Equipped 3 Bedroom 2 Bath w/ Huge Balcony

The Apartment is Near Alto Palermo (1/2 a Block from Plaza Guadalupe, 1 Block Away From Santa Fe Street, between Bulnes & Scalabrini Ortiz Subway Stops)

The Building Has:

- 24 Hour Security

- Swimming Pool

- Roof Top Terrace w/ BBQ

The Apartment Has:

- Master Bedroom Suite (w/ King Size Bed, 32" Flat Screen T.V., Full Bathroom & Walk in Closet)

- Bedroom 1 (King Size Bed) & Bedroom 2 (Queen Size Bed) Share 2nd Bathroom

- Maid Service Once a Week

- 1 Parking Spot in Building (for an additional U$150 per month)

- All Utilities & Expenses Included

- Fully Furnished & Equipped

- Linens & Towels


- Cable T.V.

- Clothes Washer & Dryer

- Fully Equipped Kitchen (Wood Cabinets, Marble Counter Tops, Dishwasher, Whirlpool Ref. Microwave, Stove, Oven, Dishes, Glasses & Silverware for 6)

- Air Conditioning & Heating in All Rooms

- Cell Phone (guest to buy calling cards)

- Living Room (42" Flat Screen T.V.)

House Rules:

- there is a maximum of 6 guests

- no smoking in the apartment

- no pets allowed

- no loud noises or loud music

- pool area is only for guests staying in the apartment

- reservation must be made to use bbq

- parking is available for an extra fee

- cleaning service is provided once a week for reservations of one week or longer

- toilet paper, paper towel, dish soap, hand soap, & bath soap will be supplied, but not re-stocked

- laundry detergent will not be supplied

- food items will not be supplied

Keywords: modern, spacious, high end appliances, huge balcony, clean, apartment, 3 bedroom

More Details
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2016

About carissa

Architect, originally from Los Angeles CA.

Living in B.A. for the last 10 years.

carissa purchased this apartment in 2006

Why carissa chose Buenos Aires

excellent neighborhood w/ great shopping & restaurants, close to public transportation (subways, buses), botanical garden, alto palermo shopping mall, museums, theaters, convention center


based on 11 traveler reviews

Modern, Beautifully Furnished & Equipped Palermo, B.a.
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews

Excepcional experience the 2nd time around

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed at Carissa's apartment for a last-minute, 4 night stay. It was impecable and her responsiveness was outstanding. We'de previously stayed there for a longer period several years ago, and when we found ourselves in Buenos Aires rather last minute we were lucky that her apartment was available and she could accomodate us.

The apartment is located in an idea part of Palermo, easy walking distance to public transport and many parts of BsAs that you're likely to visit. The kids loved the park the next block up and we all loved the easy access to grocery stores and restaurants within a 2 block radius.

The apartment itself is modern with a high level of interior design and functional, modern ameneties.

Carissa is very responsive and available and being American made for very easy communication - which wasn't the case for another apartment we rented where communication was slow and very difficult due to language, and more importantly cultural, barriers.

Overall, an exceptional experience we'll surely repeat next time we're in BsAs.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful apartment in fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented Carissa's apartment for an extended six month stay in Buenos Aires. The apartment is modern and spacious, with three full bedrooms (not 2 plus a dependencia/maid's room like some apartments) and two bathrooms. We had plenty of room for ourselves and our twin eight year old sons. The apartment is very well appointed, with a dishwasher, garbage disposal and clothes dryer, all of which all luxuries in Buenos Aires! The kitchen is well stocked with all of the appliances and utensils we needed. Carissa provides plenty of linens, and sheets were changed during the weekly cleaning service. The building staff was great, and treated us like we were permanent residents of the building. It was also quite nice to have building amenities such as a pool.

The apartment is in a fantastic location. There are plenty of cafes and shops in the blocks surrounding the building. Alto Palermo shopping center is just a few blocks away as are larger grocery stores. Access to public transportation was excellent, with the subway and multiple bus lines just two blocks away. There are parks within a few blocks, and many other BA neighborhoods are within walking distance. It is really difficult to find a better location!

Carissa was wonderful to deal with and very responsive to all of our needs. Check in and out was very easy. We would absolutely rent this apartment again on our next trip to BA.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States

Excellent Apartment in Palermo!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is very high end, with all the best amenities - especially the washer and dryer and also the dishwasher. Air conditioning units were perfect. Downstairs 24/7 security was very reliable and friendly. The square footage was much larger than anticipated leaving the 4 of us staying there with tons of room and privacy. We stayed for 6 weeks and never had an issue with the apartment! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: lauren, thank you & your friends for being such excellent guests!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Conference in BA

  • 5 of 5

I stayed in this amazing apartment with 4 colleagues for a one week conference in BA. The apartment was comfortable, nicely furnished and in a good building with pool and friendly security (which turned out to be great because my luggage was lost and I didn't haven't to wait around in the apartment for the airline to return it as they were able to leave it with the security). The location was excellent. 10-15 min walk to fun restos and shops in Palermo, grocery store and amazing ice cream on same block, metro 5 min walk, taxis everywhere. I even walked to puerto madero one day (but might be far for some ppl!).

The apartment itself was much nicer than one a friend rented on craigslist. I don't think the pics do it justice. Checkin and checkout were painless. I do not agree with the poster below. I even broke a wine glass and naturally expected to pay for it but Carissa didn't ask for anything. She was lovely to interact with, easy to reach and had great suggestions for going out etc...

Overall positive experience!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: hello danielle, i want to thank you very much for choosing to stay in my apartment! it was nice meting you guys, & i am really happy you enjoyed your time in buenos aires, & your stay in the apartment. also, thank you for taking the time to write a review, i appreciate it very much!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, United States

Nice location.. be ready for a nit-picky check out..

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I stayed here along with our 2 and 4 year-old daughter and another couple for two weeks in March 2012.


1- Great location, very safe (cops in every corner) and walking distance from shops, restaurants, parks and the Buenos Aires zoo. The 24-hour security folks in the building are super nice.

2- Very comfortable king-size beds (not very common in Buenos Aires).

3- Very nice backyard, the swimming pool is large and there is a nice play-area for toddlers and young kids.

4- The owner, Carissa, was very responsive and available to us at all times.


1- Nit-picky check-out process. If you are staying here, upon check-in count every piece of glass and silverware and pay attention to any stain in the linen or anywhere else in the house. The owner will give you an inventory sheet when you arrive and she will count every piece upon check-out… and she will charge you an overpriced amount for every glass or fruit bowl that is not there. We were also charged for a stained bed-skirt that we are not really certain we damaged..

2- The condo is ill-equipped…you will find the bare minimum amount of towels, kitchen towels and cook ware.. not even a tea-kettle so much needed for Argentinian mates!

3- The condo could be cleaner... the floor was full of dirt when we arrived and the walls are stained.. We were expecting a spotless place based on the description and other reviews on this site.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: paying rent does not give you the right to damage items, & then when you are charged for those items make false accusations. a contract was signed by both parties that if the apartment & contents were not returned in the same condition as given to you, that you would be charged from the security deposit. i have never charged anybody for a broken glass or two, & much less overcharged as you are claiming. you & your family damaged a considerable number of items that merited being charged. there were other items that were missing that i didn't charge for because they were not on the content list, you left stains on furniture, & you left the apartment a complete disaster with junk all over the place. also, when i arrived to do your checkout, a time we had both agreed on, you were still packing, etc. & left an hour later than the time agreed upon. what you call being nit picky is being thorough. i take very seriously having the apartment & its contents clean, functioning, & anything that is in the apartment is listed on the content list which as well, both parties signed. at the time of check in, i tried to go over all the details with you, but your rude brother in law kept interrupting & ridiculing you, & children were screaming making it very difficult to properly check you in. this was evident when you called numerous times asking for information regarding the apartment that i had explained to you at check in & yet because of all the interruptions you were not paying attention. to call the apartment ill-equipped because there is no tea kettle is absurd. the apartment is equipped above & beyond what most apartments offer, & had i known you needed more towels, i would have given you more. i have been renting temporary properties for many years, & never had a complaint. if there was ever an issue in an apartment, i had it resolved as soon as possible. if the guests ever commented that they needed anything, i always accommodated. i am confident of the properties i offer & the service i provide. anybody simply has to look at the reviews i have see that you are being dishonest. from the first day you contacted me until the last, you were constantly asking for things which i always accomodated to. if anything that you are claiming is true, ie. the cleanliness of the apartment, the apartment being ill-equipped, etc. you would have made it known at that time, not retroactively because i charged you. renters should be reviewed to warn owners of guests like you.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Melbourne, Australia

A great place to make your home in Buenos Aires

  • 5 of 5

My friend and I rented Carissa's apartment for three weeks and used it as a base while we were in Argentina. Dealing with Carissa was really easy and she was really helpful in giving us tips on restaurants and things to do in Buenos Aires.

The apartment is contemporary, beautifully maintained and really spacious, with the added bonus of weekly housecleaning. It has all the mod cons you dream of when you've been travelling for a long while as I had - washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, air con and a well equipped kitchen. Happy days ; )

The property is in a terrific location and we found it easy to get around Buenos Aires from here, whether we took a taxi, walked or used the metro. We did a lot of walking and liked that it was close enough, but just far enough away, from the touristy parts of Palermo. We also walked to Recoleta and other neighbourhoods from here. There are plenty of local shops to buy food if you want to eat at home and plenty of local restaurants if you want to eat out. Also there's a great jazz club just down the road.

A great place to make your home in Buenos Aires. Thanks Carissa for your help (and understanding) during our stay. We loved it ; )

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: hello jules, thank you guys very much for choosing to stay in my apartment! i am so happy you had a nice stay in buenos aires & were pleased with the apartment. i enjoyed meeting you two!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Point of Interest


Rates & Availability

Palermo Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,500

- rates are subject to change until reservation is reserved
- no parties or events
- there is a maximum of 6 guests
- no smoking in the apartment
- no pets allowed
- pool area is only for guests staying in the apartment
- reservation must be made to use bbq
- parking is available for an extra fee
- cleaning service is provided once a week for reservations of one week or longer
- toilet paper, paper towel, dish soap, hand soap, & bath soap will be supplied, but not re-stocked
- laundry detergent will not be supplied
- food items will not be supplied

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Palermo Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
shared terrace with BBQ, 24 hour security

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties