Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Disney Townhome Express

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 1,645 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom 3.5 Bath Townhome Minutes to Disney

This is a fully furnished townhouse 2.5 miles from Disney near I-92. There are 4 bedrooms: three king bedrooms and two twins. Two king bedrooms are master suites with full attached private bathrooms. The first master suite is located on the first floor and has its own entrance. This master is handicap accessible as if the first floor. The second master suite is on the second floor and has a balcony overlooking the preserved open space. The twin bedroom is a kids rooms set up as a 'Lion King' theme. Every bedroom has a 32' TV and the kids room also includes a PS2. As an end unit there is tremendous natural light throughout. This end unit is very private and backs up to open space. This unit is walking distance to the club house, common pool and tiki bar. Emerald Island is a beautiful resort with many amenities.


Owner
Unity Vacation Homes
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 30, 2017

Amenities

Kissimmee Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1645 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 10
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome ...
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • Two king bedrooms have attached private bathrooms.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • tennis
Notes:
This property is 2.5. miles to Disney

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Disney Townhome Express
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 12 reviews
1

Emerald island 2017

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival at 4pm check in our unit was not cleaned or ready from the previous tenants. We got in about 7:30 pm. We called management about towels. They were dingy and some had holes. NO RESPONSE the second day coffee maker broke. We called management did get new coffee pot. 2 out of 3 tubs did not drain and when they did you were left with other people's hair etc. all sinks drained slow. Counters in bathroom and kitchen missing trim.inner shower curtains had mold on them. And outer shower curtains were dirty worn and had rust on them. No extra linens and blankets has holes. All pillows on couch were ripped. Blinds all missing slats. Carpets stained and mold in downstairs bedroom. Stacker washer had mold. Quilts were old and worn. Place was not very clean. All cooking items were so old and not very usable. We did not deal with management again. Nor the owner. It is safe to say. DO NOT STAY HERE. It is a waste of your money. There is so much more wrong here. and it was not cheap to stay. The whole place needs attention and a thorough cleaning. We stayed at this unit for 55 days. We felt it was useless to contact management or owner as prior dealings with them were no response from management and the initial dealing with owner was very Blaise. We have been staying at Emerald Island for 7 years and this is by far the worst experience we have ever had.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This Guest paid about 58 dollars a night for a four bedroom condo in Emerald Island and feels that was expensive they were upset because I would not rent to them for the same price next year if you look at the past reviews You will see most of these complaints are not true.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not bad, but it's not great either

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at this house for the first week of 2017 while we went to Disney. The house is the last house at the end of a quiet drive. That was very nice. My impression of the house is that the owner is not around to see it regularly and a rental company runs it. Whoever runs the house does it at bare costs. The counter top was peeling, the microwave was stained, there were zero cleaning supplies left in the house to clean up any spills or messes. You are given two flimsy trash bags for the week - one of them ripped and was unusable. Thankfully, a lady at the club house gave me extras. You're not given any dish soap or dishwasher tabs to clean dishes. I have stayed in 6 other homes from this website and they always give you a bare minimum of cleaning supplies and dish soap. This house gives you nothing. Oh wait, we did have a roll of paper towels.

We had a group of 8 staying in the house and there were 4 or 5 bath towels in the entire house plus some hand towels. We had to go to the store and buy more towels since this is all you get for the house and the pool.

Contact with the owner through the booking process was very minimal. We didn't get the door code until the morning we left for Florida - and that might only be because I contacted them.

Now, I don't want to say this house was terrible. It wasn't. The house is very close to the clubhouse / main pool. There is a gated entrance and the area felt very safe, especially for our little kids.

If you are going to Disney or other theme parks and only need a place to sleep, do laundry, and do a little relaxing, it would be perfect. That is what we used it for and other than the supplies and towels, it worked well.

Many of my other rentals were for trips where I cooked and worked out of the home. If that were the case for this trip, I probably would have found someplace else to stay. It's just not set up for that kind of rental in my opinion.

The house is very close to Disney. It only took us 15-20 mins to get to Magic Kingdom or Epcot.

In conclusion, if you only need a house for a bed and shower while you go to theme parks, it will work well. Just be prepared, you might be spending extra money on necessities .

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This house contains 18 towels throughout the house we do not leave cleaning supplies in the house for safety reasons if guess need anything we have a 24-hour management company nearby
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5

This property is absolutely perfect! Very roomy for a large family or even two families. The condo was so clean and I am very particular. Very close to Disney and shopping/ dining. The security of the gated community and quiet setting is wonderful after a busy day in the parks. Communication and transaction with the home owner was flawless. The beds are comfortable and living area is great for large families. The kitchen included everything we needed for meals and has plenty of seating for meals. We will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I took our children to Disney on vacation while he was ok leave from deployment, and we chose this rental to call home for the week. The neighborhood is very quiet and gated. We had a slight issue with the guard at the gate during check-in, but we were able to get it resolved quickly. The house itself is beautiful! Very spacious, and comfortable for everyone. Our kids really enjoyed the Lion King themed bedroom! The owner is very accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and will DEFINITELY be recommending this property to our friends and family and putting it on our list for future Disney vacations!!!! Stay here, you won't regret it.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing home for an amazing vacation

  • 5 of 5

This home is so beautiful, clean, and so close to all the theme parks. I loved that it was a gated community and the grounds are very clean and well maintained. We 100% enjoyed our stay which was from July 30th until August 9th 2016. I would definitely recommend this vacation home to every one I know and will use it again on our next vacation to Disney!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house, price and location.

  • 5 of 5

Pros: 

Location - close to the WDW parks and nearby restaurants.  The house is inside a complex with controlled access.

Layout - the house is big and as described on the listing.  Big living room, dining room, kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms. All clean and ready.

Amenities - central A/C, refrigerator/freezer, full size W/D, range w/ oven, microwave, bedding sheets, towels, etc.  Pool, game room, office w/ computers, printing were nearby the house, inside the management building.

Cons:

1 - If the in-ground trash bin located right outside the house gets full (with two full 15-gallons bags), the additional trash has to be taken to the trash compactor located in another area of the main complex.

2 - Some of the blinds (living room, bedrooms, first floor bathroom shower) would not close or work properly leaving visual gaps.

3 - Some of the windows safety locks were not working.

3 - No paper towels were provided.

4 - One toilet paper roll was provided for each toilet.  Had to buy extras.    

5 - The house and some appliances already had minor damages but nothing that would be a safety hazard.

Basically we used the house during the nights only (shower and sleeping) since most of the time we were either at WDW or driving around. Overall, it was a great house and I recommend it!!!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We will address the issues you have that we have control over this week
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Easter Passover
Apr 9 2017 - Apr 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$95
From
$90
Fri,Sat,Sun
$515
$1,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property protection $50 + Tax
Cleaning $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Map

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties