Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076


Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

About the property

Next to the Hotel de Ville in the Marais – steps from the Seine River!


Apartment Overview:

- Charming 1 bedroom apartment with a sofa bed in the living room

- Family friendly apartment – children are welcome!

- Comfortably accommodates up to 3 guests

- 1st floor apartment without an elevator

- 40 square meters with a washing machine, cable TV and a free Wi-Fi connection

- Steps from Hotel de Ville in the Marais district

- Nearest metro: Hotel de Ville (Lines 1 and 11)

About the apartment:

This chic and modern 1 bedroom apartment is located on the first floor of a coded, secure residential apartment building without an elevator. It is ideal for a couple looking for a romantic stay in a beautiful and peaceful apartment in the city centre. Upon entering, you are met with the spacious living area, which is tastefully decorated and furnished with a sofa, armchair and flat screen television with cable. The sofa can be converted into a bed to provide a sleeping area for a third guest if needed. Additional linens are provided for this bed.

Just off the living area at the front of the apartment is the kitchen, fully equipped with a 4 plate electric cooker, oven, dishwasher, refrigerator, toaster, coffee maker, teakettle and more. Full sets of cutlery and crockery are provided along with pots and pans to help you cook some of the delicious French produce available nearby. There is a clothes washing machine so you may pack lightly and leave space in your luggage for some special Parisian souvenirs. A clothes drying rack, iron and ironing board are at your disposal. The kitchen area looks out on a charming square below where there is a produce market held several times a week. There is a dining table and chairs for four people, so that you can eat meals in the apartment if you fancy staying in one evening

The bedroom has plenty of closet space and storage for all your belongings, as well as a bright window overlooking the interior courtyard of a 17th Century church. Sleep peacefully at night whilst still being just steps from the excitement and hustle and bustle of central Paris. The master bedroom has large interior window looking through into the living area, giving the apartment a bright and airy feel. All bedding, sheets and pillows are provided and you will find the bed neatly made on arrival.

The bathroom is located near the front door and contains a walk-in shower, toilet and sink. Complementary toilet rolls, shampoos, shower gels and hand soap will be provided to start off your stay. Luxurious bath towels are provided for 3 people.

The apartment is heated throughout during the winter months. There is no air conditioning but we will be happy to provide you with fans for your stay should warm temperatures be in the Paris weather forecast. A member of our Welcoming Team will meet you upon arrival, give you the keys and entry codes, a tour of the apartment and its appliances, help you to connect to the Wi-Fi and more. You’ll have access to a personal guidebook with suggestions on where to eat and shop in Paris as well as things to do in Le Marais.

About the 4th Arrondissement location:

This apartment is located in one of the best areas to stay in Paris. Le Marais is regarded as one of the best Parisian neighbourhoods. The apartment is just 30 seconds from the historic Hotel de Ville de Paris. There is a farmers market in the square just outside your front door several days per week. The famous BHV department store, a staple shop for Parisians is 1 minute away from your front door, and brings with it a huge variety of restaurants and other shops and boutiques.

The magnificent Place des Vosges is easily reachable by foot and is worth visiting. A favourite green space of Parisians, on a sunny Parisian day, you’ll find this square full of people having a picnic and children playing in its many fountains. The historic arcades surrounding the square house fine art galleries, chic restaurants, street musicians and the former home of French writer Victor Hugo, the man behind works such as Les Miserables et Notre Dame de Paris. You can visit Victor Hugo’s house for free and admire the views of the Places des Vosges from above.

The Marais district in the Fourth Arrondissement is full of restaurants, boulangeries and shopping opportunities. Take a tour along the Quai de l’Arsenal to see some of the famous Parisian “péniches”, or houseboats. You can also take a cruise on the Canal Saint Martin. Stoll past the Bastille and towards the River Seine to reach the Ile Saint Louis, home of Berthillon ice cream, or the Ile de la Cite, home to the Notre Dame Cathedral. Don’t forget to visit the Promenade Plantée, a Parisian favourite for jogging and walking on an elevated park above the city.

Allow yourself get lost in Paris and wander the streets, admiring the fine architecture, historic cobblestones and more. With its close proximity to the Hotel de Ville Metro Stop (Lines 1 and 11) and Chatelet (Lines 1, 4, 7 and 11), accessing other areas of the Paris is extremely easy. Just hop on a train to reach the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysees and Arc de Triomphe, Montmartre and the Sacre Coeur and more! The Line 1 will quickly take you to Les Halles, giving you an easy link to Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports from central Paris. The RER A line runs from this station as well and provides the easiest way to get to Disneyland Paris.

Important Information and Policies

- Cancellation. Please inquire for more information about cancellations.

- Minimum Stay is 5-6 nights, with shorter stays accepted if the booking fits our calendar

- Check-in starts from 3:00PM. Late check-in fees apply after 7:00PM.

- Check-out is by 10:00AM.

- Final cleaning fee: 60 €

- Damage Deposit. 200€

- Smoking. All of our apartments are non-smoking.

- Pets. Unfortunately furry friends are not allowed in any of our homes.

- Parties. The apartment is not suitable for parties and the maximum number of guests should not exceed 3 people.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/ Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, spanish, russian, italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2017

About Owner/ Manager

Bonjour !

My name is Paul and I manage some apartment rentals in the center of Paris. Each private flat is fully furnished and located in the heart of the city. These apartments are carefully selected by me so that you will be able experience the true Parisian lifestyle in luxury and comfort, all while staying close to great shops, bakeries, restaurants and the most famous sights in Paris.

We will provide you with everything you need for your stay in your fully furnished, fully equipped apartment including towels, bed linens and 24-hour assistance in case you should need anything.

It would be a pleasure to host you and have you stay in one of my many apartments!

Please send a message to confirm availability before you book, and to let me know about yourself and the people you are traveling with, merci !

Cheers and à bientôt!


Owner/ Manager purchased this apartment in 2011

Why Owner/ Manager chose 4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais

This apartment is located in one of the most central districts of Paris, le Marais (close to Hotel de Ville, The Seine River, Le Louvre, Palais Royal and Notre Dame!).

Parisians love to live in this area as they can go everywhere within Paris on foot or by bike !

What makes this apartment unique

The apartment:

- is fully equipped with everything you should need (towels, bed linens, hair dryer, free WIFI internet, TV, coffee machine...)

- has been newly renovated for short term rental

- is located close to grocery stores, bakeries, restaurants and more to experience the Parisian lifestyle.

We are sure you will have an excellent stay in Paris!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Le Marais is such a cute and lovely area. Just down the block from the metro and bikes, accessibility was key. Very safe and secure building. The apartment is one flight up which was an easy trek even with large suitcases. Clean and very well maintained. The bedroom faced a picturesque church. Hot water, water pressure, wifi was great. Boulangeries, patisseries and the supermarket were just down the block. I would highly recommend this apartment and certainly return next time in Paris =)
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 1


Saint-Merri Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 40 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Living-room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

average rating of 4.6 based on 21 reviews

6 Nights - 10 Rue Francois Miron Paris

  • 2 of 5

Nice things about the apartment:

1) Great location

2) There's a little open market right outside most days of the week

3) Nice view out the bedroom window

4) Size is good for 2 people

Problems with the apartment:

1) It didn't seem clean to us.

2) There's a church right outside the bedroom window, church bells start at 8:00AM and are very loud so don't plan on sleeping in

3) We used the washing machine to wash clothes and there was something wrong with it and it ruined a lot of our clothes. - DO NOT USE IT!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Anne, thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay with us in Paris. We are glad to know you enjoyed the fantastic location of the apartment as well as the market, views and spaciousness. It is a great base from which to explore Paris and gives you a taste of real Parisian living. We are sorry to hear, however, that you encountered a few issues during your stay. We apologize that the level of cleanliness did not meet our own high standard and we have since implemented a checklist to tend to those little areas that we may sometimes miss. If for any reason we seemed unapproachable, we apologize. With a quick phone call or email, we could have easily addressed the cleaning issue and assured a more comfortable stay for you as well as assisted you with the washing machine. We can assure you that all of these minor issues have now been fixed. As for the church bells, we tried to make it as evident as possible that there is indeed a church on the back side of the flat (the courtyard facing the bedroom). The bells will ring on religious holidays or for special events such as weddings. While it may take some getting used to, most guests find that this adds to the charm of being in Paris and waking up to such a beautiful view. Anne, we hope that this experience has not affected your overall opinion of us and we would like you to know that you will always be welcome to stay in any of our flats, in addition to being entitled to special discounts in the future for returning guests. We wish you all the best until then.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice Location

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this charming flat. It was conveniently located near a metro station and was within reasonable walking distance to sights like Notre Dame. We were however disappointed that it wasn't a bit more well stocked with everyday things like salt, pepper, and sugar. There was cookware and cooking utensils, but the only silverware we were able to find was a single knife and spoon. A nice bonus would have been if the tv had a streaming service like Netflix. Obviously, you don't go to Paris to watch tv, but would be nice to wind down after a long day of walking and exploring. Minor inconveniences. Communication with the owner/managers was great. Overall, I would recommend this flat.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bonjour Lindsey and merci beaucoup for taquin the time to submit a review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our apartment as well as the fantastic location. It is difficult to find an apartment within 10 minutes of Notre Dame, the Seine, Le Marais and Hotel de Ville. We are sorry to hear that you found the kitchen to be poorly stocked. The silverware is located in a sort of trick drawer which can be hard to spot at first glance. If for some reason we seemed unapproachable, we apologize, as with a quick email or phone call we could have helped you to located them. We do not offer a TV service like Netflix at this time, but the flat is equipped with a great Wi-Fi connection so you can always watch your favorite shows from your own device if you do not wish to watch the French cable channels. We appreciate your recommendations and look forward to having you back again one day (you'll receive a discounted rate on your second visit!). Best wishes until then.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great location--Apartment a disappointment

  • 2 of 5

This apartment is in a great location in the Marais, right behind a beautiful old church and steps away from the Hotel de Ville, the Seine,

Ile St.-Louis, and Ile de la Cite and the Rue de Rivoli. The apartment is located in part of a large, block-long older building, facing the Place Baudoyer. There is a bus stop right in front of the building. The Place Baudoyer had 2 markets set up while we were there, Wednesday and Saturday, which was good, but noisy setting up and taking down. The apartment itself has a living room/kitchen combination and a separate bedroom. Radiator units did not seem to work, no air conditioning, but fans and portable heaters for cooling and heating. Windows need to be repaired. The two kitchen counter units have been updated and the appliances all work well--oven is more of a microwave. The bed was comfortable with fresh laundered linens and there were nice towels for the updated (tiny) bathroom with nice stall shower. The furniture in the living room should be's seen lots of wear and tear. The woven rattan-type rug curled up on all sides--easy to make a misstep. The black draperies in the living room have dirty fingerprints and smudges on them. Great location, but disappointing interiors...we would not rent this apartment again. The management staff was very friendly and helpful and spoke good English--a plus.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sally, thank you for taking the time to submit such a thorough and thought-out feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the great location of the apartment, the modern kitchen and bathroom and the nice linens. We are sorry, however, to hear you were disappointed with other aspects of your stay. If for some reason we seemed unapproachable, we apologize. With a simple text message or phone call we could have discussed what was making your stay uncomfortable and worked to find solutions for you to ensure a more pleasant stay. That being said, we would like to assure you that the above mentioned items have been addressed and we believe you would be pleased with the end result. Sally, we hope that this has not affected your overall opinion of us and we would be grateful to be given a second chance to host you in the future so you may see the improvements we have been made. We have many flats in Paris and there is surely one which fits your expectations in terms of size, location and amenities. Should you choose to book with us again, you will of course receive a discount for being a returning guest. Best wishes until then.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

A Very Good Place

  • 5 of 5

I stay here with my wife for one week in Paris. We really like the apartment, it is nice and light. The bed is good the bathroom is too. There is the TV but we do not use it because we do not find our channels. The owner is kind to us and makes us feel at home. We can walk to the Notre Dame and to the Louvre. It is a very good place.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire, Kwung! We are glad to know you and your wife enjoyed the flat. We hope you will be back to visit again soon and can stay a little longer next time. Please be in touch so we may provide you with a special returning-guest discount. À bientôt!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, well equipped

  • 4 of 5

Owner was efficient and helpful; very central location - not quiet as it is just off Rue Rivoli which is a major street in Paris - but easy walk to many sights and one block from a metro station and one block from the Seine; Marais area is very lively; apartment was very well equipped and clean - looks just like photos; building itself is quiet - no noise from the neighbouring apartments at all. Would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup, Stephanie, for taking the time to submit a review. We are pleased to know you had a nice stay in the apartment and that the very central location worked out so well for you. We hope that the rest of your travels went well and that you'll be in touch the next time you visit Paris so that we may give you a returning-guest discount. All the best until then!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Paris apartment!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was in a wonderful location. It is close to shopping, restaurants, transportation and Starbucks. On Wednesday and Saturday there was an open air market right outside our door. So fun to shop. The apartment was was furnished with very comfortable furniture. The towels and bedding were very high quality. The kitchen and bathroom looked brand new. When we go back to Paris we will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Lori, for taking the time to write such a nice review on our apartment. We are glad to enjoyed the very central location close to everything you need to fully enjoy Paris. We do hope you will be in touch for your next visit to Paris and would be pleased to give you a returning guest discount. Merci beaucoup et à la prochaine!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Charles de Gaulle
Nearest Train
200 Metres
Métro Hôtel de Ville
Car: not necessary


- Steps from Hotel de Ville in the Marais district

- 5 minutes to Notre Dame, Pompidou centre, Bastille

STYLISH AND MODERN apartment in the charming Marais district.

Just a steps from the apartment, you will be at the imposing and magnificent HOTEL DE VILLE, or to the complete architectural opposite, the CENTRE POMPIDOU – both iconic buildings in their own right. You can stroll along to the RIVER SEINE and across on to the quaint Ile Saint Louis or take in the breathtaking views from the towers of NOTRE DAME.

This beautiful apartment is situated in THE MARAIS – one of the most charming pedestrian areas of Paris. You can easily wander these streets for hours, looking in the windows of all of the designer boutiques and stores as well as countless boulangeries and cafes. Just 4 minutes from the apartment you have the famous L’AS DU FALAFEL in the Jewish quarter, where you can get the best falafels in town. Be warned people will queue early to make sure they get these amazing falafels!

This apartment is so central; you can easily walk to many of the most famous landmarks in Paris, such as the MUSEE DU LOUVRE, BASTILLE and MUSEE D’ORSAY. To access the EIFFEL TOWER, the CHAMPS ELYSEE or the SACRE COEUR, you can easily hop on the metro at Hotel de Ville and be there within 10 minutes.


Rates & Availability

Saint-Merri Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Feb 15 2017 - Mar 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
Mar 17 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 6 2018
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

One-time Cleaning fee $64
Refundable damage deposit $212
Tax Rate 3.9%

Late check - in: In the instance that you arrive between 7:00PM and 9:00PM there will be a 30 € late check-in fee, if you arrive even later, between 9:00PM and 11:00PM the check-in fee will be 50 €. Between 11:00PM and 1:00AM the check-in fee will be 80 €. After 1:00AM there will be a 100€ check-in fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)

Partner Offers