check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Big Time Recreation And Entertainment Within A Few Miles Of Elk Mountain

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
lodge
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Union Dale Lodge Rental Photos and Description

Big Time Recreation And Entertainment Within A Few Miles Of Elk Mountain

The Moose House is designed with entertainment space in mind. An enormous common area where your crew can play pool & shuffleboard, where dozens can dine or just relax by a big glassed-in fireplace. Just outside sits a tennis court, which looks down over a beautiful pond and small beach area - great for fishing, swimming, kayaking (feel free to bring your own) or just skipping stones.

Did we mention the Moose House is less than five miles from Elk Mountain Ski Resort? Well, it is. Spend a day on the slopes, then get back to a warm fire and a game of long board and a delicious home-cooked meal.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Cynthia Garapola
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2016

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Big Time Recreation And Entertainment Within A Few Miles Of Elk Mountain
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
5

Pictures don't do it justice.

  • 5 of 5

The Lodge was massive and plenty large for our group.

Swimming in the pond was great and refreshing

Fishing was phenomenal.

Enough room for everyone to be doing something.

We used it for a Bachelor Party and it was perfect for us.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We live to hear that you had a great time! There are lots of fun activities to do! We hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Had issues with address given, property was great!

  • 4 of 5

The property itself deserves a 5 star! Everything was perfect, the reason I reduced one star was because the address that was given didn't take us to the moose house, we were circling around for about half an hour and we couldn't get in touch with the property manger. However we kept asking around and eventually found the place. The place the gps dropped us was actually only 10 mins away so that was good. When we got there the property manger told us that the reason we couldn't reach her was because she was in an area with no reception. Why would she be in a place with no reception when guests were coming that same day, she was suppose to be the person we called for any inquires. Asides from the direction everything was perfect there's no service at the moose house but the wifi works perfectly. We all had an amazing time!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything we wanted and more!

  • 5 of 5

Great overall experience! So much space! Clean, had great beach area near the pond! Owners were great to work with and had everything ready for us! Accommodated our checkin and check out times! Perfect, Amazing!! So glad we found the place and will likely come back!

Thanks

D

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Queens , NY
5

Perfect for a big group.

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome and fun stay at the Moose House for our July4th weekend. We were amazed to see how big and spacious the property was. I was most excited when I found out that we had a private lake and a tennis court. The mouse house soo much than what we saw in the pictures. Also the owner , Cynthia was wonderful for letting us extend our stay.

I am looking forward to book the rental once again whenever I get a chance.

I recommend this place if you are looking for a fun weekend with your large group of friends.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that you had a great weekend! We love it there as much as you do and We hope you come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

The building was great. Clean and great space.

  • 2 of 5

It would have been a great weekend except for the management and the owners. They are not very nice or accommodating to work with. It says a the website it's a great place to stay for retreats. Well who goes on a retreat at 3:00 in the afternoon and gets thrown out by 11:00 am the next morning. The reason people rent a place like this for retreats is have the building more available than a hotel offers. But apparently the owners don't want business in the summer. It would have been the perfect location for our monthly retreats if you didn't have to deal with the terrible management . Words for thought.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lora, our rental agreement clearly states a check-in time of 3:00 PM and a check-out time of 11:00 AM. While we did negotiate your scrapbooking group coming in early on Friday at 8:00 AM, you did not request a late check-out time on Sunday. Your group left two and a half hours beyond the stated check-out time. This was in violation of the rental agreement, putting us in a time constraint preparing the property for our next renters.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Great party at the Quarry Hill Farm's moose house

  • 5 of 5

Great party with 25 people staying at the farm house and moose house. The accommodations were fantastic, the autumn leaves of the endless mountains were gorgeous and the Quarry Hill farm boasts activities to keep people of all ages busy with fun things.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Union Dale Lodge Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter/ Ski Season
Dec 14 2016 - Mar 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$830
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$605
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $175
Tax Rate 9.0%

Holiday weekends require a 3 night minimum stay.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Union Dale Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 35 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Full Down - toilet , shower , 1st floor
    Full Up - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd floor on loft
    Half 1 - toilet , near main entrance
    Half 2 - toilet , 1st floor - kitchen
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bunk Room 1 - 2 twin/ single , 1st floor
    Bunk Room 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1st floor
    Triple Twin 1 - 3 twin/ single , 2nd floor
    Triple Twin 2 - 3 twin/ single , 2nd floor
    Master - 1 queen , 1st floor
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties