Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Acer Vacations | Family Friendly 2 Bedroom Ski-In Ski-Out Whistler Condo

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 870 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

ABOUT THIS UNIT

Greystone 210 is a fully renovated spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. True ski in, ski out, right beside the ski run beside the Wizard Chair. It features a fully equipped kitchen, 2 bathrooms, and gas fireplace. Other amenities include pool, hot tub, and underground parking. Bedding in the unit consists of a king split in one room, 1 queen bed and a bunk bed in the master bedroom, and sofabed in the living room Maximum occupancy is 6. Approx. 1000 sq ft. Room Amenities Cable TV, 2 TVs, Bluray, Direct dial phone, Dishwasher, Fireplace (gas), Full kitchen, High Speed Wifi Internet Access , Local TV, Microwave, Shower, Ski storage, Windows that open, deck with small table and chairs. All new appliances, sofabed, new Serta Concierge Suite King Split, new queen bed, and new mattresses on the bunk. Comfortable living room with new sofa and 2 comfortable easy chairs. Great for relaxing in front of the fireplace.

DISCOUNT CODES AVAILABLE!!! SAVE UP TO 30% IN SUMMER 2017 AND WINTER 2017/18

DISCOUNT LIFT TICKETS AND SKI RENTALS

Enjoy big discounts on lift tickets,ski rentals, and ski school when you book this unit.

ABOUT GREYSTONE LODGE

Greystone Lodge is located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain next to the Wizard Express and Magic Chair lifts. A boutique style condo complex with only 50 units makes Greystone Lodge one of the smaller vacation rental locations in the Benchlands neighbourhood in Whistler. Large open living spaces are unique to Greystone Lodge creating a true home away from home. The fourty foot windows of the lofted units gives Greystone Lodge its stunning appearance for passer’s by and great mountain views for the guests that occupy them.

GREYSTONE LODGE AMENITIES

For relaxation and convenience guests of Greystone Lodge will find an outdoor heated pool and hot tub along with an indoor hot tub, showers, and common area washrooms. There is a coin operated laundry facility in the building as well as a vending machine for quick snacks. Free wireless internet is located throughout the building for those guests who need to stay connected. Unique to Greystone Lodge is free underground parking, something hard to come by in Whistler. Guests should be warned that the underground parking has a total height limit of 6 feet 8 inches. Large SUV’s with ski racks may not fit in the underground and there is very limited over-height parking at the lodge.

LOCAL AMENITIES

Within a very short walking distance guests will find ski school, ski and snowboard rentals, bike rentals, restaurants, a liquor store, a small grocery store and various retail outlets. The walk to the main Whistler Village will take around 7-10 minutes on foot, however, a village transit bus comes every 7 minutes in the Winter and every 15 minutes during the other months. The bus stop is just a short stroll from the lobby.

OTHER ACTIVITIES IN WHISTLER

Golfers can enjoy the Chateau Whistler Golf Course, one of the finest golf courses in British Columbia, just a short walk from the lodge. Spas are located throughout Whistler Resort for those looking for extra help in relaxing. Lost Lake Park is located only minutes from the Greystone Lodge where guests will find great hiking, picnicking, swimming and fishing in the summer months and Nordic ski trails in the winter. The base of Blackcomb turns into a children’s paradise in the summer when it is converted into a giant playground hosting horseback riding, a climbing wall, various rides and amusements, mini-golf, and more. In addition, on summer weekends visitors can frequent the Whistler Farmer’s Market finding locally made crafts and foods also located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain.

More Details

Property Manager
Acer Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

Amenities

Upper Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 870 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
25% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Acer Vacations | Family Friendly 2 Bedroom Ski-In Ski-Out Whistler Condo
average rating of 4.25 based on 20 reviews
Delta Southwest, BC
5

Summer 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unit was very clean and well laid out. Perfect for our family. Very quiet. Kristy and Clint are wonderful to deal with and very responsive and accommodating. Would highly reccomend Acer vacations, they are very professional.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mexico, ZZ
5

Great place!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lovely apartment, truly ski in and ski out!!! Very nicely decorated and very well equiped! Loved the bath towels. We totally recommend staying héroe!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are happy you and your family enjoyed the towels and amenities we provide. -All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Do not recommend

  • 1 of 5

This unit is ok except .... apparently all units in this building have individual water tanks which are tiny. Unfortunately, we only learned about it after 1 person took a shower and there was NO HOT WATER LEFT for anybody else. This is simply not ok. This is something you would expect in a house, not a multi-family building. And, for a 2br unit with 6 people occupancy this should be WRITTEN IN BIG RED LETTERS at the top of their house rules to warn people that they apparently only have 2 minutes to shower.

The manager on the phone was condescending, rude and refused to acknowledge or remediate the issue, telling me that I should simply "wait 2 hours" and then I can shower. Well guess what, if i wait 2 hours that means i CAN'T shower before dinner, which means I CAN'T take a shower in this unit.

Also: I don't know why everybody keeps saying that these shuttle buses run "every 10 minutes". They don't, at least not the ones on this route. They may be run every 30 minutes and we've been freezing waiting for them.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was the manager on the phone with you last night when you threatened to leave a one star review if we did not refund you some money for not disclosing that the unit had a hot water tank. Buildings in Whistler have two options for hot water. One is individual hot water tanks as it is here in Greystone Lodge. Other buildings have boilers that feed all units in the building. Both have positives and negatives. If a boiler goes down then ALL units have no hot water. If a unit with a hot water tank should have an issue, only that unit has a problem. The unit you are currently still in has a tank that holds 40 gallons of hot water. If one person uses all of the water in the tank by taking a long shower, then the tank must refill and heat water up for the next person. I did offer the use of the showers in the common area bathrooms on the first floor of the building as a solution to your immediate need for the shower. With regards to the bus schedule, it can be found online by searching Whistler Wave on Google. The number 5 is the free shuttle bus route. It should be noted that when there is a snowstorm as there has been for the past 3 days that the bus will most likely not be on schedule. Best regards, Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Waterford, ON
5

a great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a fantastic location for accessing the slopes. Staff quickly responded to any requests we made, making our stay problem free. It was a quiet area but the active Villages were easily accessible using the shuttles.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Coolum Beach, Australia
4

Greystone Lodge unit 210

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

overall the vacation was great.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Vancouver, BC
5

Plenty of room and nice accomodation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location if you like to ski at blackcomb. Plenty of room and easy access to everything.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees