check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Deluxe Beachfront 2nd Floor Condo #17 at Nautibeach

27 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Centro - Supmza. 001 Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Only a 20 minute ferry ride from Cancun, Nautibeach Condos is located on the north side of Isla Mujeres on the most popular beach, Playa Norte.

Condo #5, #6, #9 and #17 are owned and managed by Katy and Dave Hochmayr, and are not part of the on-site rental pool. They are the most sought after condos at Nautibeach.

Condo #17 is a guaranteed second floor condo with a beautiful view. It has been completely renovated throughout making it unique to the complex for its comfort and fine decor. Beautiful tile flooring, Satellite TV, granite counter tops in the kitchen, 4 burner cook top, full size oven, imported Lane Venture furniture, and a hand tiled bathroom are just some of the upgrades in this spectacular condo. It is located on the second level and has a beautiful view of the gardens and a partial view of the pool and beach. Enjoy tranquil mornings and evenings from your private balcony overlooking the tropical gardens and pool.

Both bedrooms have king size beds. The second bedroom has small sink with a vanity.

Our condos are the only condos at Nautibeach that have satellite TV. Channels include Fox news, CNN news, sports and movie channels - all in English. Also, enjoy over 100 music channels!

Maid service is provided every 3-4 days. Extra maid service is available for an extra fee.

For availability on our other condos and properties, please visit our website

We also have the following properties available to rent: Condo #5 (property #303230), Condo #6 (property #303229) and Condo #9 (property #360942) at Nautibeach, which are all ground floor condos. Also, Casa de Katy (property #303231, located mid-island on Isla Mujeres) and Villa at Quinta Ixchel (property #406914 located in Sac Bajo on Isla Mujeres).

Condos #5, #6 and #17 are the only condos at Nautibeach with king size beds in both bedrooms and a vanity sink in the back bedroom.

Located on our property is the restaurant, Mayan Beach Club - a great place for breakfast, lunch or dinner and one of the best spots on the island for watching the sunsets. Lounge chairs and umbrellas are provided both around the pool and on the beach for our guests.

Enjoy a lovely 5 minute walk downtown to experience its many shops, restaurants, bars and local music.

Keywords: Condominium, isla mujeres, mexico, caribbean, cancun

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

This condo is owned by father and daughter team, Dave and Katy Hochmayr. With over five years experience of living and working on the island, and being fluent in both Spanish and English, Katy will be able to answer all of your questions relating to your vacation at Nautibeach.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2001

Why The Owner chose Isla Mujeres

I chose to purchase a vacation rental at Nautibeach because of the ease of travel to Isla Mujeres. There is a unique family and cultural ambiance on the island that creates a very comfortable and relaxing vacation.

What makes this condo unique

The location of Nautibeach Condos to downtown and to the beach, and the on-site palapa restaurant and beach bar, are just a few of the many benefits you will enjoy while staying here.

Reviews

4.9
based on 27 traveler reviews

Deluxe Beachfront 2nd Floor Condo #17 at Nautibeach
average rating of 4.888889 based on 27 reviews
Manalapan, NJ
5

Perfect in every way

  • 5 of 5

Just returned and ready to go back! This beautiful condo is clean and comfortable making it the perfect home away from home! It's the perfect location to enjoy pristine Playa Norte during the day and watch the beautiful sunset from the balcony every evening. And everything is within walking distance!! The property manager is most helpful with anything you need, from golf cart rental to day-trips. Thank you Katy and Dave for sharing your condo with us!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Penticton, B.C. Canada
5

WOW!!

  • 5 of 5

We (2 couples) just returned from a wonderful 10 day stay in Condo 17. We travelled all around the island and thought Nautibeach had the best location. Communicating with Katy is so easy and she is very prompt and helpful in all her replies. The condo is so clean, spacious and very well equipped and the sunset view from the deck is amazing. The beach is so beautiful with crystal clear water and brown sugar sand. All the staff who we met at the resort are so cheerful and helpful as well. We ate a different restaurant every night and had wonderful meals including at the Mayan Beach, right on the property. If we are ever lucky enough to return to Isla Mujeres, we will definitely stay in Condo 17. Thank you so much Katy and Dave for making our holiday so incredible.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Already planning to come back

  • 5 of 5

We started our honeymoon on Isla Mujeres in this beautiful condo. Afterwards we spent some days in Xcaret and Cozumel but couldn't stop saying how much we wished we were still on Isla Mujeres the whole time. The condo has everything you need: wifi, A/C, good water pressure, plenty of drinkable water (water cooler), feels safe, beautiful view, steps from the beach, private pool, and great restaurants. Even a grocery store is a short 10 minute walk. I loved the privacy and the independence of staying at the condo. And the food on Isla Mujeres is great, all the restaurants we tried were good. We have talked about making a yearly trip here we loved it so much. Hopefully we can make that happen. Katie was a breeze to deal with, very responsive and kind. Would recommend it to anyone.

Definitely a home away from home.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Milwaukee
5

Great Trip!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was my first time staying here. Very tastefully decorated, updated kitchen and bathroom, comfortable beds, need I say more?? I am already trying to figure out when we can return... Not only is the condo exceptional but the location is perfect! The pool is amazing and is right on the beach. Spectacular to see at dawn and dusk!!! Couldn't have asked for anything better!! Thanks Katy and Dave for providing awesome accomodations!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
East Gull Lake, Mn
5

Heavenly

  • 5 of 5

What a great condo! Love, love, loved it!!! Perfect for our ladies get away!! The pool, beach, and ocean right at our fingertips! We all felt so safe knowing that there were guards on duty 24/7. It took us only 5 min to walk to Resturaunts and shopping, always a good thing. Working with Katy and Dave was a great experience, no hiccups at all! We are already planning our next trip here, we can't wait!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun times!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed a week, but actually wanted to stay two. We love the condo and I am almost reluctant to write anything because I don't want anyone to know how great it is! It was our 2nd time in this condo and my girls only want to stay here from now on. I love the pool. The beach. The kitchen has just what we need. It is close to everything. Candelario is a great guy and helps with anything and everything. The staff is so nice. We will be back next summer! (so I hope Katy and Dave don't rent to anyone but us :-) ).

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

You can swim with the Whale Sharks during summer months. There is a gym, basketball courts, a tennis court, and various spas on the island.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Centro - Supmza. 001 Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$125
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid-Season
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 20 2016
4 night minimum stay
$185
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday Season
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
High Season 2017
Jan 7 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$285
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid-Season 2017
May 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 19.0%

Our cancellation policy is: A refund or credit will be given minus a 10% processing fee of the total reservation if the reservation is cancelled 90 days or more prior to the arrival date. If the reservation is cancelled 90 days or less prior to the arrival date, there will be no refund. If the credit is used during a season where the rate is higher, the difference will be charged (i.e. Christmas or High Season).

A 50% deposit is required to confirm the reservation. We accept checks or money orders or payments by credit card through our PayPal account. There will be a 5% processing fee added to credit card payments.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Centro - Supmza. 001 Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
Notes:
There is a coffee pot, blender, toaster, safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and 24 hour security.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties