check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Maureen Friery

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english

East Vail Condo, Short Walk to Bus Stop, Sleeps 8, Hot Tub & Seasonal Pool!

18 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Vail Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 4.0 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Bedrooms 3

Bathrooms 4

Sleeps 8

Master Bedroom King bed, full bath with jetted tub

Bedroom 2: King bed, full bath

Bedroom 3: Twin over full and twin over twin bunk beds, full bath

Bonus room: Queen sofa sleeper, adjoins to full guest bathroom

1,518 square feet

Convenient to free in town bus stop

Communal hot tub and seasonal heated pool

Washer/Dryer

WiFi

Plenty of parking

Located in beautiful East Vail, just 5 miles from Vail Village, this lovely 3 bedroom condo has all you need to enjoy a winter or summer Vail Valley vacation. The Town of Vail Bus Stop, Bighorn Park and Blu's Restaurant are just a short walk away.

Park directly in front of the property, walk up 3 flights of stairs and enter the cozy mountain comfort of Gore Creek Meadows. This two level condo will provide space and privacy for your whole party.

As you enter the home, you’ll find an open floor plan with vaulted ceilings. The living room features a flat screen TV, DVD and electric fireplace for ambiance and warmth. The dining table seats 6 plus the kitchen has bar seating for 4. The fully equipped kitchen features granite counter tops and all the essentials needed to dine in or entertain.

Check-in time is 4:00 PM local time.

Check-out time is 10:00 AM local time.

The bonus room, guest bath, washer & dryer and bedrooms 2 and 3 are all located on the main level. The private master suite is secluded on the second level. This bedroom features a king bed, flat screen TV/DVD combo, access to a cozy private deck and en suite bath with double vanity and jetted tub.

Please do not hesitate to call or email us with any questions you might have. We represent unique residences from East Vail to Edwards and look forward to creating memorable vacation experiences for you and your guests.

Please DO NOT respond to any email address that does not end in @itrip.net. These type of accounts are not affiliated with iTrip Vacations Vail Beaver Creek and could be a scam. If you have any hesitations or questions it is best to call (970) 376-0630 and ask for Maureen. Please DO NOT wire money to any Western Union account or to an account that is not located in Vail.

Our Town of Vail sales tax license number is # 5226

All of our rental properties are in private, residential neighborhoods or condominium complexes. Out of respect for our neighbors, large social events/gatherings (i.e. ceremonies, weddings, receptions) at any of our rental properties are prohibited unless prior arrangements have been discussed and confirmed through our office. We appreciate your understanding.

This East Vail home has a maximum occupancy of 8. This maximum occupancy is based on the number of people that can sleep in the existing bedding. We do not permit the use of sofas, air mattresses, roll away beds, sleeping bags or any other type of temporary bedding, with the exception of cribs and pack n' plays for very young children.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Maureen Friery (Property Manager)
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.4
based on 18 traveler reviews

East Vail Condo, Short Walk to Bus Stop, Sleeps 8, Hot Tub & Seasonal Pool!
average rating of 4.388889 based on 18 reviews
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was great and accommodated a large family comfortably! Only drawback was the stairs to 3rd floor! If you are used to altitude it wouldn't be an issue but I have never been in high altitude and it was exhausting. I would highly recommend to anyone if that isn't an issue! Roomy, comfortable and great location!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Terri for your review, we appreciate your feedback and are happy that the condo was comfortable for your party.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at A29 for 3 years now. We love it! Especially the "bunk room" with the 4 beds. It is always clean and has everything we need. "Check In" is super easy and I love that we don't have to go to an office to get keys, etc. We plan on coming again next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vail Vacation Properties LLC
Owner's Response: Thanks Tara, we love the bunk room too! We are thrilled that you have enjoyed this unit for three years now and hope to see you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious, comfortable home base

  • 4 of 5

Plenty of room, sleeping accommodations, and bathrooms for families to share. We were able to have a week's (plus) worth of food. The beds were comfortable. The living is a nice place to sit and talk. The dining table seats 8, there is island/bar seating, and the kitchen is fully equipped. The kitchen can be a little tight if you have more than one person trying to cook. There is ample parking. The hot tub is very nice and taken care of well.

We chose to drive to the slopes, rather than walk to the bus stop which is a bit far for younger children in ski boots. This is a great place if you want to ski/snowboard all day and then relax at home in the evenings.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Sleeps 10 but doesn't accomodate 10

  • 3 of 5

Just returned from a ski vacation in the beautiful town of Vail. We have skied here in the past and really enjoy the area. First let me start off with the positives about the condo. Communication with owners before the trip was excellent. Owners were so accommodating and let us check in early which helped us immensely with going grocery shopping and picking up ski rentals. Condo was definitely nice and clean and well stocked with towels. Condo is a little out of town, but very convenient and my kids took advantage of the free shuttle a couple of times. Best recommendation of all was Blu's restaurant which is right around the corner from the Condo (it was listed in the check in binder on counter). We dined in the restaurant once, and ordered pick up twice. Great food and atmosphere. Now for the negatives....listing states that it sleeps 10, which it does, however not as advertised. One of the bedrooms was supposed to have 2 twin beds according to the listing, but it was actually a very uncomfortable pull out couch which you couldn't even walk around when it was opened. My friend had to close up her suitcase and place it in the corner every night just so she could sleep on the pull out. Luckily, one friend cancelled (which is why we needed two twin beds in the first place). Kitchen is VERY small. Can't fit more then 2 people in it at a time. Which leads to lack of space for any groceries (except in the refrigerator). We had 10 people, which equates to a lot of food and there is no pantry is this condo. Thank god for dead space under the stairwell, this floor became our pantry for all of our non-refrigerated items. Kitchen is definitely not well stocked for 10 people. We always try to cook 2 big meals of spaghetti and chili so we don't have to eat out every night, and there was nowhere close to enough pots and pans to do this. It made it much more expensive b/c we had to eat out every night. Very disappointing. You can't sleep 10 people, but not be able to accommodate them in any other way. This condo is definitely small and realistically would accommodate 6 people comfortably. Couches are very worn, uncomfortable and could use some updating for sure. Condo is also quite dark. I have rented from VRBO at least 6-7 times in the past, and this is the first time I have been disappointed in my selection. Would I recommend this rental to others??? Definitely worth a stay if you don't have too many people but not 10!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Sleeps 10 but doesn't accomodate 10

  • 3 of 5

Just returned from a ski vacation in the beautiful town of Vail. We have skied here in the past and really enjoy the area. First let me start off with the positives about the condo. Communication with owners before the trip was excellent. Owners were so accommodating and let us check in early which helped us immensely with going grocery shopping and picking up ski rentals. Condo was definitely nice and clean and well stocked with towels. Condo is a little out of town, but very convenient and my kids took advantage of the free shuttle a couple of times. Best recommendation of all was Blu's restaurant which is right around the corner from the Condo (it was listed in the check in binder on counter). We dined in the restaurant once, and ordered pick up twice. Great food and atmosphere. Now for the negatives....listing states that it sleeps 10, which it does, however not as advertised. One of the bedrooms was supposed to have 2 twin beds according to the listing, but it was actually a very uncomfortable pull out couch which you couldn't even walk around when it was opened. My friend had to close up her suitcase and place it in the corner every night just so she could sleep on the pull out. Luckily, one friend cancelled (which is why we needed two twin beds in the first place). Kitchen is VERY small. Can't fit more then 2 people in it at a time. Which leads to lack of space for any groceries (except in the refrigerator). We had 10 people, which equates to a lot of food and there is no pantry is this condo. Thank god for dead space under the stairwell, this floor became our pantry for all of our non-refrigerated items. Kitchen is definitely not well stocked for 10 people. We always try to cook 2 big meals of spaghetti and chili so we don't have to eat out every night, and there was nowhere close to enough pots and pans to do this. It made it much more expensive b/c we had to eat out every night. Very disappointing. You can't sleep 10 people, but not be able to accommodate them in any other way. This condo is definitely small and realistically would accommodate 6 people comfortably. Couches are very worn, uncomfortable and could use some updating for sure. Condo is also quite dark. I have rented from VRBO at least 6-7 times in the past, and this is the first time I have been disappointed in my selection. Would I recommend this rental to others??? Definitely worth a stay if you don't have too many people but not 10!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

All was good

  • 4 of 5

Condo was well appointed and comfortable. Very nice large TV

Bathrooms for each BR was great.

One minor kitchen sink plumbing issue that I texted at 7:30am. Response within half hour and fixed while out that day.

Pillows a bit flat and couch cushions as well but not a problem.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Skiing is by far the most popular of all the Vail winter activities. Home to the Vail Ski Resort, Vail offers some of the best skiing in the world and is the second largest ski mountain in North America – the largest in the nation.

A Vail vacation isn’t just about skiing! During the spring and summer months you can enjoy a variety of Vail summer activities that are fun for all ages.

The Vail ski area was established in the 1960s and is home to the largest mountain ski resort in the U.S. – the second largest in North America. It was originally styled after an Austrian ski town.

Take a Vail vacation and experience amazing skiing during the winter and a variety of fun-filled outdoor recreation during warmer months. Known mostly for its skiing, Vail is home to the Vail Mountain, the second largest ski mountain in North America. The mountain stretches over 5,200 acres, offering skiers 193 trails and 33 ski lifts.

After you’ve spent the day hitting the slopes, relax in one of our premier Vail home rentals. Our Vail cabin and vacation rentals offer top of the line amenities including fully-equipped kitchens, cable/satellite TV, internet access, spacious floor plans and more!

Vail is much more than a top destination for skiers and snowboarders during the colder months. It is also well known for its lush greenery and blooming flowers in the spring and summer months. During the summer the mountains are perfect for hiking and biking. Other Vail summer activities include horseback riding, white water rafting and hot air balloon rides! Annual summer events you won’t want to miss include the Vail Film Festival, Vail International Dance Festival and Vail Valley Music Festival. Be sure to book a Vail condo rental early for those events!

And don’t forget to check out Vail in the fall! Experience Oktoberfest or the USA Pro Cycling Challenge during the fall months in Vail. You might even be able to sneak in some early skiing and snowboarding too!

No matter what time of year you’re planning on visiting, or who you are traveling with, you’ll find plenty to do and affordable Vail cabin rentals to suit your needs. Stay in a cozy vacation home, cabin in the mountains, or chic condo in a resort. In these rentals you’ll find luxurious amenities, breathtaking views and all the comforts of home! Vail home rentals have everything you need to make your stay that more amazing!

Start planning your Vail vacation by finding the perfect Vail home rental with iTrip!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $44 limited damage waiver is available in lieu of the $500 security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 9.8%.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Vail Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1518 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

Partner Offers