About the property
- House3600 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 - 3 nights
A relaxing Lakefront 3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, 3 Story furnished home for any occasion!
The owner built this spacious home in an area that has so much to do, it can not be done in just one visit. Families and friends come back again and again just to experience everything Huron/Sandusky has to offer!! Huron Ohio is that gem that has the lake, fishing, golfing, water parks, the Lake Erie islands, & Cedar Point to name a few. The list goes on and on. Come enjoy a relaxing getaway for any occasion! A private association with narrow streets and slow traffic, a private beach, children's play area, basketball court, picnic area, and fishing pier are for your enjoyment right across the street!
Kitchen, Breakfast Nook, Loft, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Full Baths, Living Room, Dining Room (2 kitchen tables), Laundry Room with both washer and dryer, Central Air, Flat Screen TV's, & Free Wifi
Castle on the Beach Getaways, LLC
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few days
- Calendar last updated:
- May 26, 2018
Why Castle on the Beach Getaways, LLC chose Huron Township
So much space for any vacation enjoyment! Guests comment often on how perfect this property is for multiple family/friends to spend time together.
What makes this House unique
Owner built this beautiful home!
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Great house for a large group in winter but too many issues
I will start off by saying the house was perfect for a large family gathering in the middle of winter. It was spacious with plenty of space for the kids to enjoy the pool table and air hockey upstairs while the adults enjoyed the space on the main floor. There were a number of issues that came up though, which is why I had to give such a poor rating.
1) Prior to the trip the owner failed to respond to multiple emails that we sent regarding simple questions (e.g. parking situation, check-in/check-out times since they were different on the website versus the contract). This communication was very important since we were trying to coordinate travel plans/flights with a large family yet the owner was not responsive until only a few weeks before the trip.
2) Upon arrival at the house, we had to do some extensive vacuuming of the carpets and unload the dishwasher.
3) When we inquired about the gaming system advertised with the house, the owner first said it wasn't available. Once we inquired more (since it was the middle of winter with young kids wanting to play) he was willing to give it to us.
4) After our departure the owner again failed to respond via email/phone to our requests to get our very pricey security deposit back. After a month and a half and a complaint filed with VRBO we finally got a response from the owner. He at first attempted to send a check (even though we paid via credit card); however, he finally returned the deposit onto my credit card once VRBO was involved.
Overall, the house was great for the size of our group for a quick winter gathering; however, it was not worth the hassle and worries that we experienced before and after the trip. I would be concerned if something actually happened during the trip that needed the owner's immediate attention since he was nearly impossible to get a hold of.
The perfect place for our extended family to hang out together. A wonderfully stocked kitchen for cooking and the family pool tournament was a hit!
Roomy and very close to the lake. Loved the park and beach.
The owner was easy to work with and available.
Good stuff !!
Clean, cozy, fun, Great Lake views, great for large families
Great spot for a mini family reunion
Spacious and comfortable house, very close to Cedar Point
Very nice and reasonably clean
Wonderfiul location, quiet, nice private beach
Near Sawmill Creek Resort
10 minutes from Cedar Point
15 minutes from Kalahari Resort
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Rates are subject to change until reservation is accepted. *3 Night Minimum stay cost $500.00 Damage deposit $150.00 Cleaning fee 6.75 % tax * *1/2 DOWN OF TOTAL STAY, PLUS DAMAGE DEPOSIT OF $500.00 to reserve must be paid. When signed rental agreement is returned and cost of reservation is processed your dates are reserved. REMAINDER OF TOTAL STAY DUE 40 DAYS BEFORE CHECK-IN.