Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Remodeled Villa - Short walk to beach, WiFi, Tennis, Dog Friendly, Netflix!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1st Floor, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Queen Size Sleeper Sofa, Sleeps 6

Great Location in South Forest Beach!

Our remodeled 1st floor villa is located in the nicely wooded Treetops-Ocean Breeze complex. It is just a short walk to the beach, steps away to one of three pools and on-site tennis courts, 1 block from the Player's Club Fitness Center and Van Der Meer Tennis Center, 1/2 mile to Coligny Plaza with great restaurants and shopping and less than 1/2 mile to the Ocean gate of Sea Pines, home to Harbour Town and the Salty Dog! You are in the perfect location for a great vacation!

We have outfitted our villas with all the amenities we love to have when we travel. You will find we go the extra mile to insure our guests have a fantastic HHI vacation!

Our cozy 2 bedroom 2 bath villa is beautifully furnished through out. The spacious living room features aleather queen sleeper sofa and comfy leather chair. There is a 39' LED flat screen SMART TV with digital cable, DVR and DVD player with premier cable of over 200 channels. The large coffee table is perfect for family game night. We provide lots of DVD's and games to enjoy by all. All rooms have ceiling fans.

We also provide complimentary Netflix and Netflix Kids for your movie enjoyment!

We have just had beautiful wood floors put in through out the living area, new carpeting in the bedrooms and new tile floors in the bathrooms.

Our kitchen has been recently remodeled with all new wood cabinets, granite counter tops, new stainless steel appliances.Kitchen is fully stocked for all your cooking needs.

Laundry Room with new washer and dryer along with iron and ironing board is provided, as well as laundry detergent.

We supply secure free high speed wireless internet through out the villa for your use. We also provide for your added convenience a desk for those times you may need to do some work.

Our beautifully furnished master bedroom has a top rated Simmons BeautyRest pillow top Queen size bed, 32' Smart HDTV and DVD player and private bath that has just been fully remodeled with a beautiful new tile floors, new wood double sink vanity with granite counter top and walk in tiled shower with glass doors. Truly spa like!

The second bedroom has 2 twin beds with Simmons BeautyRest mattresses, flat screen Smart TV/DVD. Newly remodeled Guest bathroom just steps from bedroom.

Our villa has a keyless entry. You will be provided with your own unique key code to access the villa.

Our villa is equipped with 4 beach chairs, umbrella, cooler, beach toys and a beach cart to tote everything down to the beach!

The private screened patio includes table with 4 chairs, overlooks a wooded area is the perfect place to unwind after a day at the beach. We love the screened patio...nice to not have to worry about mosquitoes when sitting out at dusk!

We have created a personal guide book to help you discover all that Hilton Head Island has to offer, based on our intimate knowledge of the island!

We invite you to stay in our cozy, immaculate, villa and feel right at home for a relaxing, fun filled family vacation in beautiful Hilton Head Island - our paradise found.

;

More Details

Owner
Gail Callahan
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

About Gail Callahan

We discovered Hilton Head Island a few years ago and fell in love with the island. As we are Floridians we enjoy visiting in the off season to enjoy some cool weather. After vacationing on the island in various areas we decided we would like to buy a vacation home in our favorite area, South Forest Beach.

Gail Callahan purchased this villa in 2013

Why Gail Callahan chose Hilton Head

We love the Treetops-OceanBreeze complex for its beach oriented location and lushly landscaped property. The location is so convenient to all south forest beach has to offer.

What makes this villa unique

One of the big draws to our villa is the screened in patio - great to have your morning coffee on. We are in a great location, just a block in from the beach, short walk to Coligny Plaza with great restaurants and shopping. Our complex has 3 pools, one just steps from our villa plus onsite tennis.

We have outfitted our villas with all the amenities we love to have when we travel.

We go the extra mile to insure our guests have a fantastic vacation!

Map

Market Street Cafe
The Smokehouse
Coligny Plaza Shopping Center
Harbour Town Lighthouse
Shelter Cove Towne Center
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Coligny Plaza
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
South Forest Beach
Car: not necessary

Located in South Forest Beach area of Hilton Head Island in the Treetops/Ocean Breeze complex. One block to beach, steps to one of three on-site swimming pools and tennis court. Great shopping and restaurants at Coligny Plaza is only 1/2 mile from our villa. Coligny Beach and Park, rated as #1 Best Beach in USA by Parent Magazine is also 1/2 mile from our villa! The Player's Club Fitness Center and Van Der Meer Tennis Center are both located one block from our villa!

Less than 1/2 mile to the Ocean gate of Sea Pines. Great location for Heritage Week.

Amenities

South Forest Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , ensuite - double sink vanity
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Very Spacious Master Bath - Newly remodeled with granite double sink vanity, new wood cabinets, tile, fixtures. Beautiful walk in tiled shower with glass doors. Guest Bath - Newly remodeled with new vanity, fixtures and tile
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , New BeautyRest Queen size pillow top mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , New BeautyRest Twin mattresses
  • Spacious, newly furnished master bedroom has 32' flat screen SMART TV with DVD; private bath Guest bedroom has Flat screen TV/DVD combo player Bedrooms have ceiling fans
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
4 beach chairs, cooler, umbrella, sand toys and beach cart provided Welcome book in villa

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Remodeled Villa - Short walk to beach, WiFi, Tennis, Dog Friendly, Netflix!
average rating of 4.861111 based on 36 reviews
5

Great Stay!!

  • 5 of 5

Property was accurately described and very clean. Well equipped with everything needed for a fun week at the beach. We enjoyed our stay and met many great people. I would highly recommended and we hope to return next year. Gail is very accommodating and was great to work with, Thanks for allowing us in your home.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Accurately described and well stocked

  • 5 of 5

We liked that this property was reasonably priced and a short walk/bike from the beach. Just about everything one could need was already there. Though it was on the ground floor there are ~3 steps up from the ground level, no doubt because of the very near ocean! The upgrades made the villa that much more pleasant to stay in. We would choose it again.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely stay in a wonderful villa!

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay in HHI. We especially loved having our four legged son with us🐾. The villa was very clean and a short walk to the beach. Gail contacted us several times before and during our stay which was fabulous to have an owner who managed their properties so meticulously. We hope to be back next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great. Great. Great.

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at this condo 3 times now and just love it. It is clean, modern, less than a 5 minute bike ride to the beach.

The pools are great and the community is quiet, relaxing and beautiful.

The owner Gail is wonderful to work with. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

all the comforts of home-nicely updated,convenient location

  • 5 of 5

very nice property.would definitely use again! great amenities,loved the screened in porch!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Some setbacks, but overall clean, well-stocked villa

  • 4 of 5

We've been traveling to HHI for many summers now and always enjoy our stay. This rental started a bit rocky, with us arriving to hot air blowing instead of AC. The owners were in the condo when we arrived, trying to find a repair person to fix the AC unit - thank goodness they happened to be in town! Gail worked incredibly hard to locate someone and all was fixed by 8pm that evening. She paid for us to go out to dinner, a nice gesture, and the condo cooled down by bedtime. The condo is as shown in the photos with modern furniture and amenities, including many decorative "beach" touches. The size was cozy, but perfect for our family of 2 adults, 2 kids and a small dog. The location is good - near Coligny Circle with fantastic shops and restaurants. The closest beach access was difficult to navigate with the provided beach cart (which could use replacing) - the sand was high and it was nearly impossible to wheel through so we ended up driving to Coligny beach, parking in the free lot, and using the beach cart to transport our supplies from the car to the beach. Coligny has bike/wheelchair mats that make wheeling a breeze. In fact, it took less time to get to Coligny, including the drive and parking, than it did to walk to the closest beach from the unit. The provided beach chairs, sand toys/games, and umbrella, however, were very much appreciated. The Smart TV's, cable and Netflix access as well as the great WiFi were enjoyed by all. The ROKU in the 2nd bedroom did go offline the second night and was unable to be fixed, which disappointed the kids, but they still enjoyed watching TV in the living room. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need, including plenty of K-Cups, detergent, paper plates, napkins, etc. Gail has created a thorough guidebook with tons of information about HHI, including restaurant menus. She is eager to please and very easy to reach if you need anything.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As part of a community wide project in our condo complex, our internet and cable was changed out from TimeWarner to Hargray. During this process due to the new technology in the wireless router, both the wireless thermostat and the Roku stopped communicating with the internet. This occurred just prior to the guests stay. We tried diligently to repair prior to their arrival, but unfortunately ran out of time. In the process of attempting to repair the wireless thermostat connection, it experienced a problem initiating the "cool' mode for the a/c unit. This occurred at approximately 3:30 p.m. on the day (Saturday, 6/3) of their arrival. We immediately contacted our A/C company and they had a technician on site by 6 p.m. Problem was diagnosed and repaired. And A/C was fully functional by 7:30 p.m. While we sincerely regret the inconvenience we caused to our guests, we moved heaven and earth to get the situation remedied. During time it was being repaired/and cooling we invited guests to enjoy dinner on us that evening. We will always go the extra mile to keep our guests stay as enjoyable as possible. As far as the beach access, due to the impact of Hurricane Matthew to HHI there has been some changes in the pathways to the beach. We list the three access points for the beach the 2 closest have had extra sand brought in and the full roll out mats have not been fully replaced by the Town. This is in process. Coligny Beach is also one we suggest, while that beach is more crowded and parking is subject to availability, the roll out mats have been fully re-installed since the Hurricane. The other 2 access points are a 10 minute walk from the villa. As far as the beach cart, unfortunately, no mention was made about the cart having any problems by the guests during their stay (only in this review) nor have any other guests mentioned it or we would have taken action to remedy. The cart was replaced earlier this year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $130 + Tax
Pet Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

**MONTHLY RATE VARIES BASED ON DATES - EMAIL OR CALL**
Pet Fee $125 (Dogs Only)
To hold your reservation, a deposit of 50% is required at time of booking. Balance is due 30 days before arrival.
In addition, we require a $200 refundable security/damage deposit which will be refunded within 7 days of departure.
State of SC tourism tax is 10% & will be added to your rental fee along with $130 cleaning fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.