Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly Remodeled Villa! Short walk to beach, WiFi, Tennis, Dog Friendly, Netflix!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1st Floor, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Queen Size Sleeper Sofa, Sleeps 6

Great Location in South Forest Beach!

Newly purchased and remodeled 1st floor villa in the nicely wooded Treetops-Ocean Breeze complex is just a short walk to the beach, steps away to one of three pools and on-site tennis courts, 1 block from the Player's Club Fitness Center and Van Der Meer Tennis Center, 1/2 mile to Coligny Plaza with great restaurants and shopping and less than 1/2 mile to the Ocean gate of Sea Pines, home to Harbour Town and the Salty Dog! You are in the perfect location for a great vacation!

We have outfitted our villas with all the amenities we love to have when we travel. You will find we go the extra mile to insure our guests have a fantastic HHI vacation!

Our cozy 2 bedroom 2 bath villa has all new furniture through out. The spacious living room features a new leather queen sleeper sofa and comfy leather chair. There is a 39' LED flat screen SMART TV with digital cable, DVR and DVD player with premier cable of over 900 channels. The large coffee table is perfect for family game night. We provide lots of DVD's and games to enjoy by all.

We also provide complimentary Netflix and Netflix Kids for your movie enjoyment!

We have just had beautiful wood floors put in through out the living area, new carpeting in the bedrooms and new tile floors in the bathrooms.

A clean, fully equipped/fully stocked kitchen with granite counters fulfills all your cooking needs.

Laundry Room with new washer and dryer along with iron and ironing board is provided, as well as laundry detergent.

We supply secure free high speed wireless internet through out the villa for your use. We also provide for your added convenience a desk for those times you may need to do some work. Free local and long distance phone service and speakerphone is provided.

Our beautifully furnished master bedroom has a top rated brand new Simmons BeautyRest pillow top Queen size bed, 32' flat screen TV and DVD player and private bath that has just been fully remodeled with a beautiful new tile floors, new wood double sink vanity with granite counter top.

The second bedroom has 2 twin beds with new Simmons BeautyRest mattresses, flat screen TV/DVD and ceiling fan. Newly remodeled Guest bathroom just steps from bedroom.

Our villa has a keyless entry. You will be provided with your own unique key code to access the villa.

Our villa is equipped with 4 beach chairs, umbrella, cooler, beach toys and a beach cart to tote everything down to the beach!

The private screened patio includes table with 4 chairs, overlooks a wooded area is the perfect place to unwind after a day at the beach. We love the screened patio...nice to not have to worry about mosquitoes when sitting out at dusk!

We have created a personal guide book to help you discover all that Hilton Head Island has to offer, based on our intimate knowledge of the island!

We invite you to stay in our cozy, immaculate, villa and feel right at home for a relaxing, fun filled family vacation in beautiful Hilton Head Island - our paradise found.

;

More Details

Owner
Gail Callahan
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

About Gail Callahan

We discovered Hilton Head Island a few years ago and fell in love with the island. As we are Floridians we enjoy visiting in the off season to enjoy some cool weather. After vacationing on the island in various areas we decided we would like to buy a vacation home in our favorite area, South Forest Beach.

Gail Callahan purchased this villa in 2013

Why Gail Callahan chose Hilton Head

We love the Treetops-OceanBreeze complex for its beach oriented location and lushly landscaped property. The location is so convenient to all south forest beach has to offer.

What makes this villa unique

One of the big draws to our villa is the screened in patio - great to have your morning coffee on. We are in a great location, just a block in from the beach, short walk to Coligny Plaza with great restaurants and shopping. Our complex has 3 pools, one just steps from our villa plus onsite tennis.

We have outfitted our villas with all the amenities we love to have when we travel.

We go the extra mile to insure our guests have a fantastic vacation!

Amenities

South Forest Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , ensuite - double sink vanity
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Very Spacious Master Bath - Newly remodeled with granite double sink vanity, new wood cabinets, tile, fixtures. Beautiful walk in tiled shower with glass doors. Guest Bath - Newly remodeled with new vanity, fixtures and tile
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , New BeautyRest Queen size pillow top mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , New BeautyRest Twin mattresses
  • Spacious, newly furnished master bedroom has 32' flat screen SMART TV with DVD; private bath Guest bedroom has Flat screen TV/DVD combo player Bedrooms have ceiling fans
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
4 beach chairs, cooler, umbrella, sand toys and beach cart provided Welcome book in villa

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Newly Remodeled Villa! Short walk to beach, WiFi, Tennis, Dog Friendly, Netflix!
average rating of 4.83871 based on 31 reviews
4

Some setbacks, but overall clean, well-stocked villa

  • 4 of 5

We've been traveling to HHI for many summers now and always enjoy our stay. This rental started a bit rocky, with us arriving to hot air blowing instead of AC. The owners were in the condo when we arrived, trying to find a repair person to fix the AC unit - thank goodness they happened to be in town! Gail worked incredibly hard to locate someone and all was fixed by 8pm that evening. She paid for us to go out to dinner, a nice gesture, and the condo cooled down by bedtime. The condo is as shown in the photos with modern furniture and amenities, including many decorative "beach" touches. The size was cozy, but perfect for our family of 2 adults, 2 kids and a small dog. The location is good - near Coligny Circle with fantastic shops and restaurants. The closest beach access was difficult to navigate with the provided beach cart (which could use replacing) - the sand was high and it was nearly impossible to wheel through so we ended up driving to Coligny beach, parking in the free lot, and using the beach cart to transport our supplies from the car to the beach. Coligny has bike/wheelchair mats that make wheeling a breeze. In fact, it took less time to get to Coligny, including the drive and parking, than it did to walk to the closest beach from the unit. The provided beach chairs, sand toys/games, and umbrella, however, were very much appreciated. The Smart TV's, cable and Netflix access as well as the great WiFi were enjoyed by all. The ROKU in the 2nd bedroom did go offline the second night and was unable to be fixed, which disappointed the kids, but they still enjoyed watching TV in the living room. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need, including plenty of K-Cups, detergent, paper plates, napkins, etc. Gail has created a thorough guidebook with tons of information about HHI, including restaurant menus. She is eager to please and very easy to reach if you need anything.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As part of a community wide project in our condo complex, our internet and cable was changed out from TimeWarner to Hargray. During this process due to the new technology in the wireless router, both the wireless thermostat and the Roku stopped communicating with the internet. This occurred just prior to the guests stay. We tried diligently to repair prior to their arrival, but unfortunately ran out of time. In the process of attempting to repair the wireless thermostat connection, it experienced a problem initiating the "cool' mode for the a/c unit. This occurred at approximately 3:30 p.m. on the day (Saturday, 6/3) of their arrival. We immediately contacted our A/C company and they had a technician on site by 6 p.m. Problem was diagnosed and repaired. And A/C was fully functional by 7:30 p.m. While we sincerely regret the inconvenience we caused to our guests, we moved heaven and earth to get the situation remedied. During time it was being repaired/and cooling we invited guests to enjoy dinner on us that evening. We will always go the extra mile to keep our guests stay as enjoyable as possible. As far as the beach access, due to the impact of Hurricane Matthew to HHI there has been some changes in the pathways to the beach. We list the three access points for the beach the 2 closest have had extra sand brought in and the full roll out mats have not been fully replaced by the Town. This is in process. Coligny Beach is also one we suggest, while that beach is more crowded and parking is subject to availability, the roll out mats have been fully re-installed since the Hurricane. The other 2 access points are a 10 minute walk from the villa. As far as the beach cart, unfortunately, no mention was made about the cart having any problems by the guests during their stay (only in this review) nor have any other guests mentioned it or we would have taken action to remedy. The cart was replaced earlier this year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Augusta, GA
5

Best Stay in HHI

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed our week at this villa! It was absolutely perfect. The walk to the beach wasn't bad at all, and you are just in a great location. Mrs. Gail was always willing to go above and beyond to help! The villa truly made us feel like we were at home! We brought along our fur baby and he had a wonderful time and absolutely loved the beach! I hope that we can come again very soon!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We loved having you as our guests! Thanks for the kind comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Excellent villa, nicely furnished and very well equipped. Great location.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sapphire, NC
5

Nice Condo -- Convenient to the beach and Coligny Square

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented the villa for 2 weeks in January. The villa is nicely furnished and recently updated. We enjoyed the screen porch and REALLY liked that it was dog friendly. Gail was very easy to work with and strives to make her villa well stocked and enjoyable for her renters. The grounds of the development are well kept. In order to get to the beach, we enjoyed a 5 - 10 minute walk on several pathways and across the street. We would definitely rent this villa again.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, OH
5

Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5

Everything about our stay was outstanding! The villa's location was very convenient, and the villa itself was spacious and immaculate. Gail was responsive, welcoming and accomodating. Our two pugs enjoyed their stay as well. Though our 4-night stay didn't allow us to enjoy all the amenities such as the pool, we look forward to returning and staying in the villa.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Mill, SC
5

Very nice, quiet property.

  • 5 of 5

This vacation was one of our best ever in Hilton Head, largely due to the wonderful villa that we rented. The layout of this villa was perfect our family of 4! The kids had their own bathroom and we had beautiful master bath! The Villa was quiet and close to everything we needed, church, groceries, and the beach. We loved the screened in porch for breakfast and a glass of wine in the evening. My son enjoyed the movies and Netflix. The owners have done a fabulous job of renovating this villa. And they even supplies the beach cart, with beach chairs, blanket, and cooler, which was very nice for us. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone and even stay here again! One more thing, the owners were reachable by texting and responded fairly quickly, which is another plus! They were very nice to work with!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are so glad your family enjoyed your stay at our villa! Hope to see you back for a future stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Market Street Cafe
The Smokehouse
Coligny Plaza Shopping Center
Harbour Town Lighthouse
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Coligny Plaza
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
South Forest Beach
Car: not necessary

Located in South Forest Beach area of Hilton Head Island in the Treetops/Ocean Breeze complex. One block to beach, steps to one of three on-site swimming pools and tennis court. Great shopping and restaurants at Coligny Plaza is only 1/2 mile from our villa. Coligny Beach and Park, rated as #1 Best Beach in USA by Parent Magazine is also 1/2 mile from our villa! The Player's Club Fitness Center and Van Der Meer Tennis Center are both located one block from our villa!

Less than 1/2 mile to the Ocean gate of Sea Pines. Great location for Heritage Week.

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Forest Beach Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,025
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$185
$895
 
 
Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Nov 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
$785
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $130 + Tax
Pet Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

**MONTHLY RATE VARIES BASED ON DATES - EMAIL OR CALL**
Pet Fee $125 (Dogs Only)
To hold your reservation, a deposit of 50% is required at time of booking. Balance is due 30 days before arrival.
In addition, we require a $200 refundable security/damage deposit which will be refunded within 7 days of departure.
State of SC tourism tax is 10% & will be added to your rental fee along with $130 cleaning fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties