check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Georges Bourdeau

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

Oceanfront Spacious End Unit 2b/2b Directly Overlooking Madeira Beach

53 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-9) right on the beach

Majestic Postcard Ocean Views

from your Balcony.

Travelling to Florida for vacation? Need a relaxing getaway? Stay at our first class end unit condominium directly on Madeira Beach & enjoy the million dollar view.

Call 1-613-222-8000

Rates: Daily $115-$180 Weekly: $649-$1649

DOLPHINS, SUNSETS, TIKI HUTS, SPACIOUS

While enjoying your 'Happy Hour' in the beachside Tiki Hut, or directly from the balcony watch the kids frolicking in the pool or playing on the beach; or stroll down to one of the Tiki Huts with other residents and spot the dolphins.

Our Las Brisas Ocean Front two bedroom/two bathroom condominium is among the larger units available in the Tampa-St. Pete-Clearwater Beach area (over 1250 sq.ft.). Easy to get to, it is only 30 minutes from Tampa International Airport with Clearwater Beach to the north and St. Pete Beach to the south. Madeira Beach is famous for its soft sugar sand and year-round near perfect weather.

My wife and I vacation there 2-3 months per year assuring that everything is well maintained.

Las Brisas is a modern, five-story, 40-unit condominium with private parking, easy access, elevator service, a beachside heated swimming pool, Tiki Hut family areas with outdoor BBQ, picnic tables, two sundecks and of course, a fabulous beach. Just bring your toothbrush and sunscreen; Chances are you will see the dolphins close by right from your balcony… And the breathtaking sunsets.

Come see the Dolphins perform from your balcony overlooking the pool and Gulf Beach. Walking distance to world famous John's Pass, one of the most popular destinations with many great seafood restaurants, fishing charters, parasailing, wave runner and kayak rentals, and an old fashioned boardwalk lined with many interesting shops. Numerous attractions are nearby including many golf courses, Busch Gardens (30 minutes), Disney World (90 minutes), the NEW Salvador Dali Museum, Clearwater & Tampa Aquarium, planetarium, art museums, festivals, live theatre, plenty of water sports, rentals, Dog Races, Fort DeSoto Park (Twice rated best beach in the US), Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks and many activities within minutes. The Gulf of Mexico right at your feet with miles of open beaches and various interesting low-cost beach bars. Sports fans will appreciate the proximity of the Buccaneers, Lightnings and Rays…

Golf packages available inquire today!

Keywords: sandy,beach,condo,pool,spacious,gulf,condominium,ocean, view,John's Pass

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Georges Bourdeau (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

About Georges Bourdeau

My wife Michelle (retired teacher) and I (almost retired marketing consultant) love to travel. Our home is in Ontario, Canada. The photo was taken in the BBQ patio at our condo on the beach. We enjoy the Christmas Holidays andl ski most of the winter at our ski condo at Mont Ste-Marie in the Laurentians just North of Ottawa. We try to spend 2-3 months enjoying the warm Gulf water and sometimes sharing with our 3 grown up kids and 2 twin grandchildren...

I'm sure you will enjoy our condo as much as we do and treat it as though it was your own.

Georges Bourdeau purchased this condo in 2011

Why Georges Bourdeau chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

We have been vacationing all over the world for many years now but over the last few years, we fell in love with the Madeira Beach area and decided to purchase in a clean, not too big, well maintained condominium community. The way of life and security is very similar to our Canadian lifestyle and we feel 'at home' with our many American friends here.

Of course the kids love the proximity to Disneyworld, Busch Gardens and the new Dali Museum when they are not on the beach or sipping a cocktail in the Tiki Hut wher people meet and mingle at 'Happy Hour'. All in all Madeira Beach has the best sand and is close to everything. Being close to the Marina is a plus.

What makes this condo unique

Since we directly overlook the pool and the beach, we can watch the kids right from the balcony... and no worries about sow elevator problems... Many renters/owners vacation at the same time year after year; so everybody is friendly around the pool, BBQ family areas or at the 3-7PM Tiki Hut Happy Hours.

Fihing directly in front of the condo is great as is 'Boogey Board' surfing.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Message from Victoriya



Hello Georges! This is Victoriya . We are on our way back to South Carolina. Thank u so much for letting us renting your beautiful condo. Very relaxing and home like (not hotel like) vacation. We enjoyed every day of it. Especially first floor was number one we liked with kids. Best Vacation so far in last 4 years! I want to say thank you for discount you gave us! We leaved condo as we found it on first day, washed all towels. Need to change beds and vacuum floors. Nothing broken or missing.
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 22

Reviews

4.8
based on 53 traveler reviews

Oceanfront Spacious End Unit 2b/2b Directly Overlooking Madeira Beach
average rating of 4.754717 based on 75 reviews
5

Smith

  • 5 of 5

For the 3 of us there was plenty of room in the condo. It's very spacious. Great gulf views. The beach box on the balcony had many useful toys, chairs, & umbrellas. They weren't in great condition but still useable! Owner is very good at answering any questions renters may have.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mollie Great that they were useful. We encourage renters to only retain those items that are usable and discard the garbage ones... We replenish with new stuff once per year as necessary. Better a used but usable chair than none.... Glad you enjoyed and hope to see you back next year. Book directly with me and save the "Service Fee" Georges
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Kathy Masucci

  • 5 of 5

We went to the beach for the weekend with our teenage kids. Had a wonderful time. Condo was clean and spacious. Owner was very easy to deal with. Condo came with beach chairs, pool, cooler ... everything we needed to have a great family vacation. Can't wait to stay again!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kathy Great that your family could take advantage of those little extras that can make a difference. Hope to see you again soon. Georges
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful condo! It has lots of space and it's definitely well kept. The people were super nice and view were absolutely gorgeous. We saw dolphins and string rays...exciting! I would love to come back to this place. A+

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks janice. hope to see you again soon georges
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very Good Stay

  • 4 of 5

We were a family of 5-

Three 16YO girls and my husband and I. The condo worked beautifully for us.

There is plenty of room-more room than I had expected. The bedrooms are spacious, with 2 full bathrooms.

Was really nice to have 2 double beds in the second bedroom. Gave the kids plenty of room to sleep comfortably. This of course means less arguing.

The location was also excellent for us. Having both a pool and the beach outside our door was also beneficial. The kids felt safe to wander on the beach or swim in the condo pool. It was also convenient to have St. John's Pass only a couple of miles away-kids could walk there if they so choose. My husband and I walked across the street to a local very casual bar/restaurant call Screwy Louies-didn't even have AC-at the bar, but was perfect for a no frills place to drink a few beers-and walk home-no need to worry about drinking and driving.

While the condo does appear somewhat dated, the age of the condo was actually a plus b/c there must be cement floors/ceilings in all the units-This is important because you really can NOT hear other families living in their condo-not like the new construction these days where you hear peoples conversation thru the walls-or walking from room to room.

I used the washer/dryer a couple of times-is convenient having it in the unit.

Plenty of kitchen stuff-gadgets, pots and pans and even some spices. They had plenty of pods for the dishwasher. I would like to recommend there be more than one trash bag for the kitchen trash (would be helpful to have several) As well as a small bottle of dish soap for cleaning/ wiping counters. You have so many things I would think those are a couple of things that I think should be added.

Lastly, the master bed was not very comfortable. There is a thin-ish mattress on top of the main mattress. The sheets were rough and did not stay put when you slept-slipping off the corners at the head of the bed-both sides. (perhaps just having new/higher quality sheets would have made it more comfortable)

I would most certainly recommend this condo to others as well as stay there again.

Thanks for allowing us to use your space. We enjoyed ourselves

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Rose for taking the time to write your feedback. We usually leave a few (a roll) of extra kitchen garbage bags... & dish cleaning liquid... The cleaners will be advised. And a NEWW KING BED MATTRESS for the master bdrm is in the budget for this Fall. Again thanks for helping us keep our condo up to par... Georges
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington
5

Great rental unit in Madeira Beach

  • 5 of 5

We loved our time at Las Brisas! Great location--walking distance to food and shopping, and not too crowded despite a busy holiday weekend. The condo was spacious and clean. We used a few beach toys from the treasure chest on the balcony and rented comfy wooden chairs w/ umbrellas steps away from the condo. We watched the city fireworks right from the balcony. We utilized the building's BBQ grill a few times (large and clean), and the kitchen is well stocked with plates, pans, glasses, coffee maker, etc.--really everything you need! We enjoyed the beach and saw some amazing sunsets. The pool was nice and we loved having a corner unit, as the noise was minimal. We would definitely rent again. It was easy working with George and we had no issues.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Angela Great that you utilized all the good stuff to make your beach holiday a memorable one...Those rental chairs right in front do come in handy... Nice that you could use that extra first night too. Hope to see you back real soon. Georges
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Terre Haute IN USA
5

Las Brisas Good!!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was in the perfect location. It was quiet from any neighbors. We were able to enjoy the beautiful beach and gulf waters. Then when we wanted to get away from the gulf water but stay wet, we were able to hang out at the pool. Would rent again when we come back to this area!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks David Happy your family enjoyed your 2 weeks at Las Brisas. Hope to see you again soon. Georges
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

John's Pass
"Great shopping, fishing, seafood restaurants, personal watercraft rentals, casino boat & exc..."
Dockside Dave's
"Right across the street... great grouper sandwiches economical"
Woody's Waterfront
"Doesn't get any better than this beach bar..."
Friendly Fisherman Restaurant -John's Pass
"With an outside waterfront "Happy Hour" bar with live music, fresh seafood and their own cha..."
Sculley's
"Hands down best seafood restaurant around with great view and entertainment..."
The Tides Golf Club
"10 minutes away. many tee offs/greens by the waterway."
The Brown Boxer Pub & Grille
"One block away. Great friendly inside/outside sports bar showing all the pay-per-view events..."
Hubbard's Marina
"Fishing charters for all tastes. Boat rentals/tours... Pretty sure to catch your dinner."
Daiquiri Shak Raw Bar & Grille
"Right across the street. Great drinks, music and friendly locals & tourists alike."
Madeira Beach Marina
"Walking distance (5 min) Marinas. Boat docking and rentals fishing charters"
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Tampa Bay International
Nearest Barpub
Scewie Louie's & Dave's Dockside
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Tides
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I 275
Nearest Restaurant
Dave's Dockside
Nearest Beach
Madeira Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Marina
Nearest Point of Interest
John's Pass
Car: not necessary

Tiki Huts onsite,beach huts available, fishing sightseeing charters,casino and casino cruise, baseball, football, hockey parks,low cost interesting beach bars across the street, Sports Bar and marina nearby

Photos

Rates & Availability

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Last Min Special
Sep 25 2016 - Oct 7 2016
2 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
Fall Savings
Oct 8 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$115
$649
$2,300
 
 
Thanksgiving Day week
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
$699
 
 
Early Winter Discount Rates
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$120
$649
 
 
Christmas Day week
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$899
 
 
New Year's Eve week
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,299
 
 
January
Jan 7 2017 - Jan 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,049
$3,900
 
 
February
Jan 28 2017 - Feb 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,349
$5,000
 
 
March Break/Easter
Feb 25 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,699
$6,400
 
 
Spring rate saver
Apr 22 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$899
$3,200
 
 
Memorial Day week
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$949
 
 
Spring Rate Saver
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,049
$4,000
 
 
Independence Day week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,399
 
 
Summer sizzle
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,149
$4,200
 
 
End of summer Savings
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$749
$2,800
 
 
Labor Day week
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,049
 
 
Fall Best Rates
Sep 9 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$120
$649
$2,400
 
 
Thanksgiving Day week
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$799
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Higher priced weeks or reservations more than 3 months in advance require $500 booking deposit.
Bathroom amenities are furnished.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Madeira Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1230 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , newly renovated
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , newly renovated
  • 2 spacious
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , cable TV bathroom access
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , spacious with armoire and 42' WALL MOUNTED CABLE tv
  • King size beds (1) King size bed in Master Bdrm, Queen Beds (2) Two queen beds in Guest Bdrm, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Size sofa bed in Living room with Gulf view
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Pool,HS WiFi, fully equiped kitchen, blender, coffee grinder,wine glasses,lots of cookware cutlery knives etc, spacious, bright, upgraded cable, walking distance to world famous John's Pass and 2 marinas, Publix, Walgreen and KFC 5 min drive away.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties