check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

LA Lease Holding LLC. Contact name - Inna

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks: english, russian

Hollywood Hills, Private, Secured, Friendly Neghborhood. Convinient location.

45 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Los Angeles County Villa Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms Villa With Two Master Bedrooms With Spectacular City And Ocean View

Gorgeous Mt. Olympus area Villa locates in very private and safe part of the city in Hollywood Hills. Mt. Olympus is one of a kind areas in Los Angeles.

PLEASE NOTE THIS IS NOT A PARTY HOUSE!

24 hours ADT security patrol.

Few minutes away from celebrity hike zone Running Canyon, minutes from all Hollywood fancy clubs, restaurants where Oscar's after parties take place. 10 min to Beverly Hills, 20 min to Santa Monica Beach. Mediterranean 4,000 sf two story Villa. Two huge Master bedrooms (King/Queen size beds) with balconies, spectacular city and ocean view, flat HDTV's (65inch/50inch) Directv ( Full Package with Sport), Blue ray DVD's. First Master bath has a hot tub (Jacuzzi)

Two guest rooms. One guest room with Queen size bed, HDTV monitor with DVD. Second guest room with Queen size bed, fully equipped office, Free WIFI available, PC, fax machine, printer. 50 inch HDTV monitor with DVD. Spacious leaving room with flat 65inch HDTV and surround system, fireplace and seating area for10 people. Game room with Futon(Twin size) bed for two people, flat 42 inch HDTV and Piano. Fully equipped custom made kitchen with flat 36 inch HDTV and breakfast sitting, garden view dining sitting for 8 people. Outside garden, patio with flat 42 inch TV and stereo, fireplace, grill, heated (seasonal) pool and all season available Jacuzzi. Two car attached garage. Plenty of free street parking. Washer and dryer. Five minutes drive to Sunset strip, Hollywood Blvd., The Grove, Universal City Walk and Universal Studios, Hollywood Bowl, fancy dining, night clubs, museums and movie theaters. Check this link for more info: http://bit.ly/1c7Tbzb

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
LA Lease Holding LLC. Contact name - Inna (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks: english, russian

About LA Lease Holding LLC. Contact name - Inna

My name is Inna.

I'm a real state broker. Recently I participated in few episodes on TV Show ' One Million Dollars Listing'. Currently I live in Marina Del Rey.

LA Lease Holding LLC. Contact name - Inna purchased this villa in 2012

Why LA Lease Holding LLC. Contact name - Inna chose Los Angeles County

Mt. Olympus neighborhood was developed in 1976. This property is located right in heart of Hollywood and lies north of the Hollywood Hills. Hollywood Hills is the area where most of the celebrities have chosen to live. On one hand this is very private and secured area up in the hills. On the other hand it is very convenient, about 5 min drive you may be at your work studio, fancy dining, all the night life, movie theaters and other activities. Hiding in the hills you don't hear traffic, noise and do not experience disturbance from tourists. Roads are wide and safe although you may face a deer, coyotes or other wild but peaceful animals. This particular villa was totally renovated in 2012. Two master bedrooms, two guest rooms, spacious living room with HDTV and surround sound system, fancy granite fireplace and soft seating, game room, garden dining room, fully equipped custom made kitchen, spectacular balcony view on Downtown, City and Pacific ocean will give you complete satisfaction with your stay.

What makes this villa unique

I love Achilles Retreat Villa for its unique privacy in all aspects. Very secured and safe area with 24 hours security patrol.

Private backyard, heated pool, Jacuzzi for 8 friends or kids, brand new grill with nice seating, permanent gas heaters, fireplace and amazing patio under the roof, all this just keeps me coming back to the villa from time to time. My family just love to spent few months a year there, especially in Winter.

Reviews

4.7
based on 45 traveler reviews

Hollywood Hills, Private, Secured, Friendly Neghborhood. Convinient location.
average rating of 4.688889 based on 45 reviews
4

Lovely house and location

  • 4 of 5

The house was lovely. The listing description was accurate regarding the location, layout and amenities. Inna was very responsive. The only issue was the thermostat was set on "fan" rather than "cool". Unfortunately, this was not realized until our last night, so the house never got cool during the day (the evening breeze cooled the house at night).

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Week!

  • 5 of 5

Great location! So many things to do and we didnt have to drive far. Property was clean and everything we needed to make our meals was there which is great for a day you just want to lay around in the pool. View from the balconies is amazing and both master rooms are very spacious. I'd recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear tenant, Thank you for your kind review! Looking forward to host you and your family in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lovely views and close to the LA attractions

  • 4 of 5

The home is very spacious and defintely will accommodate a group of ten. The backyard pool and spa are a wonderful place to relax during the day or evening. Views from the upper balconys were spectacular. Inna, our host, was easily accessible by phone and was very responsive to any issues that we had with the property. Location to Sunset and downtown LA was a plus.

I would have given the home a five star rating except for a couple of reasons. The home is definitely a rental, and could use some basic maintenance. Closets had miscellaneous items in them, like a mattress in one, that made storage of clothes and luggage a small problem. One bathroom had a sconce missing and the AC filter needed replacement which caused the AC not to work well. The other issue is the neighbors. It was obvious that they are not happy having a rental property in the neighborhood. One neighbor did approach us and let us know that there have been problems with renters throwing elaborate parties and causing problems. We did entertain family and friends, but as we did not "party" late or make excessive noise, we did not have a problem.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. For a larger family like ours coming from all over the US, it was definitely a place where we could relax and enjoy spending time with each other.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thank you, Achilles Villa!

  • 5 of 5

Description of the property was very accurate. Location was unbelievable! Hidden in the hill community was just 5 min away from Hollywood Blvd, Sunset Blvd and Santa Monica Blvd. Amazing view on the city and ocean from the house and when driving down the hill.

Property is well maintained. We were two couples, so we enjoyed two master bedrooms equally. Private backyard with grill space was nice too. Heated pool. Few scratches on the wall was not a big deal and do not bother us at all.

We definitely would recommend this property to friends!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Piece of Paradise in the heart of LA

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I, 4 kids and our parents were lucky to book this property last minute as our previous reservation was cancelled! We couldn't be happier with the price, location, the size of home for our needs, great accommodations and of course pool and jacuzzi! The house was clean and well maintained. Backyard furniture was very comfortable as we could eat at dinner table outside and under the gazebo on plush sofa and chairs with many pillows when it drizzled a couple of times!

Inna was there every time when I needed a few questions answered.

We will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, Thank you for taking time and writing your kind review! We strive to make our guests enjoy every moment of their stay and we are looking forward to welcome you in the future! Inna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Paid for a week. Left after 3 hours. Part 2.

  • 1 of 5

All cushions in the garden looked tatty, dirty and were covered in water marks.

Cigarette burns in cushions (we were led to believe this was a no smoking villa, clearly not).

Both bar-b-q's were covered in grease and clearly had not been cleaned in a long time.

Strange white marks on table in kitchen area.

Screen door hanging off in master bedroom. Manager claimed this was easily replaced. If that was the case why had her cleaning team not done so when they had supposedly ‘cleaned’ the property.

Grease on TV in kitchen

Clothing and blankets cluttered around second master bedroom.

Food stuff left in cupboards. Manager claimed this was condiments. It wasn’t it was food. Again, quite how the manager was able to determine this over the phone I’m

not certain.

Yellow marks around the spa bath.

Hair in baths. I assume that these too were left for the benefit of future guests.

Light switch in laundry area unsafe (hanging off).

Light in bathroom in second master bedroom unsafe - exposed and not covered.

Hole in wall behind door in downstairs bathroom

Paint peeling on wall below window in lounge.

Dirty knives in knife block in kitchen.

Graffiti on inside of medicine cupboard and medicine bottles still in there.

Filthy rug in front room.

Cobwebs throughout. These were not “new” cobwebs but dusty old cobwebs which had obviously been there for some time.

Dirty medical arm brace in dining area

Clutter in all areas. Boxes of paper and old dirty water bottle.

No doubt the manager will respond to this review with the claim that we did not give here 24 hours to sort the problems out. However, I believe that this 24 hour is for

minor problems to be sorted and is a scapegoat for villa managers/owners to get out of any complaints. I would not recommend this villa to anyone. The owner did pay

our security deposit back but we have had to pay for the full week’s rental and also the cost of alternative accommodation.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This group of guests was the unfortunate situation of someone who had change of plans and wanted to get the refund avoiding our cancellation policy. SO NONE OF THIS IS TRUE! They arrived from Britain hoping for a sunny weather and it was a rainy week in LA SO THEY DECIDED TO GO ELSEWHERE! When they called me complaining about "unclean" conditions, I offered them to come there and send my cleaning team immediately to fix anything they felt wasn't clean. THEY REFUSED AND SAID THEY WERE LEAVING! I asked them to send pictures while on the property. They never did! They tried disputing with Homeaway and their card and weren't able to get anywhere. So they turned to the last resort of threatening us with bad review. The only thing they had left to do. As you can see from our reviews, we make sure the property is spotless and ready for our guests. Shall something happen and our guests require anything cleaned or fixed we send our team there to fix everything within 24 hours. We only had to send our team to fix something once in 3 years of being with Homeaway. We are always here for our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Hollywood Bowl
TCL Chinese Theatre
Runyon Canyon Park
"Hike along with Hollywood celebrities! Amazing city and ocean view!!!"
Pace
Yamashiro
"Very upscale! Amazing city view, great food!"
Madame Tussauds Hollywood
Universal Studios
Geisha House - Hollywood -- CLOSED
Sushi Katsu-ya
"First place that was open. Call for reservation or come to 5:30PM. Not very fancy, but real ..."
Chateau Marmont
"No comments,,, Very hard to get there... Celebrities everywhere... "
Sunset Plaza
"Nice area to hang out! French, Italian, Sushi, Chinese gourmet cuisine. Celebrities place!"
Nearest Airport
12 Miles
LAX
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Sunset Strip
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Universal Studios
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
101 Freeway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Ago( Robert de Niro)
Nearest Ski
300 Miles
Mammoth Lake
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Santa Monica Beach
Car: necessary

The house located in the heart of Hollywood Hills on Mount Olympus. Quiet, upscale residential area minutes away from Hollywood blvd, Universal Studios, Sunset Plaza, Beverly Hills, The Grove. 5 miles to Griffith Park with horse riding and observatory. 30 min drive to Disneyland, Magic Mountains, and Raging Waters parks. 25 min drive to Santa Monica and Malibu beaches.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Los Angeles Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2016
May 19 2016 - Sep 9 2016
3 night minimum stay
$649
$4,199
$17,899
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$549
$3,499
$14,899
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $300
Refundable damage deposit $750
Tax Rate 14.0%

Cancellation policy is 60 days. Late check out or early check in is possible upon availability. Extra fee may apply.
Please email a copy of picture ID person whose credit card was used after reservation is made and a request for check in/check out instructions three days prior to your arrival.
Check-in time- 4 PM. Check-out time - 11am.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Los Angeles County Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , Master 2
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Guest 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Guest 2
    Bathroom 5 - Guest bathroom
  • All private, spacious.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 5 - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Game room.
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , Fully equipped office. PC, fax, printer, WIFI.
    Bedroom 1 - 2 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 60 inch HDTV, Blue ray DVD. Balcony with city and ocean view
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 42 inch HDTV, DVD. Balcony with city and ocean view.
  • Two Master bedroom, sleeps 2x2. Two extra guest rooms, sleeps 2x2. Game room, sleeps 2.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Very convenience location. Private, secured residential area in heart of Hollywood Hills. Just two minutes away from Sunset Strip, Hollywood Blvd, Universal Studious, Grove. Famous restaurants, night clubs. 30 min drive to Santa Monica and Malibu.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties