Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hale Ona Loa In Kahana! Oceanfront 2 BR! $199 Last Min Special!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

$199 Summer Special! Just CONTACT MANAGER, our on island property management vacation specialists at Maui Beachfront Rentals and ask about our last minute reservation for a very low $199 a night. Valid for the dates 08/04-08/11 & 08/18-08/31. All bookings are subject to a one-time cleaning fee.

CONTACT MANAGER if you have any questions - Maui Beachfront Rentals will be happy to help you book your vacation!

HALE ONO LOA LOCATED OCEANFRONT IN KAHANA

There is literally only a yard of grassy lawn between us and the ocean. Our home sits on the corner of the property set apart from the main building (almost like a separate annex).

Very private with the most magnificent oceanfront view. In the morning we enjoy our breakfast out on the lanai and watch the sea otters and the sea turtles swim right up to our seawall! What a way to start the day on Maui and if you're lucky enough to be here during whale season (November - May) you don't even need to go on a boat to see these magnificent humpback whales. Just sit back on your lanai every morning and every afternoon you won't be disappointed... we can almost guarantee that you'll witness whale action throughout your visit.

We've re-designed our kitchen so it is all open and allows you to enjoy our beautiful oceanfront view. The living room, dining area and guest bedroom all share the same view. The guest bedroom is just off of the living room and has a louver door to provide for extra privacy. We've added a full size sleep sofa which provides for additional bedding. Our home is best suited for 2-4 adults and small children.

The swimming pool is located close by to our unit and there is a convenient staircase that leads down to the ocean for easy access for swimming. Less than a mile south is Honokawai Beach which is perfect for families with small children they have a delightful picnic area and it sits directly opposite our local farmers market.

Our location is quite central in Kahana which makes it convenient to all the markets, restaurants and island activities. We have a grocery service that you may wish to take advantage of. This is especially nice if you're arriving late in the evening and allows you to have the basic staples already in your unit for the following morning. Be sure to ask at the time you reserve our unit.

We hope you'll enjoy our home as much as we do! Come and visit soon!

Aloha!

OWNER'S HI STATE TAX NO: GE-031-797-6576-01

Maui Beachfront Rentals HI TAX ID #GE-046-411-7760-01

Keywords: Condominium, Vacation Rental Maui, Vacation Rental Hawaii, Hale Ona Loa Resort, Kapalua Condominium rentals, Beachfront Rentals, Maui, Kahana, Lahaina

More Details

Property Manager
Maui Beachfront Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

About The Owner

Maui Beachfront Rentals, a division of Maui Realtors Inc., has been a provider of licensed vacation rental management services for select properties on Maui since 1997.

We offer a seasoned team of professionals who have a thorough understanding of the needs of our customer base, and how it equates to long term customer loyalty. Our strong consumer confidence is largely attributed to our quality control protocol, with emphasis on customer service.

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (2 Twin), Bedroom # 3 (Full Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Hale Ona Loa In Kahana! Oceanfront 2 BR! $199 Last Min Special!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
Fremont, CA
4

Great ocean view!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this unit #121. It was right on the ocean with a great lanai and fabulous view. The unit it self was just the right size for us and our 2 teenagers. It was nice to have a kitchen and fridge. We cooked several meals in the oven and the communal BBQ. We had access to boogie boards, beach chairs and umbrellas, all kept in an outdoor closet.

The location was perfect, close to several beaches. We made day trips to Molokai, road to Hana (and Mama's Fish house), Nakalele blowhole and Wailea area. Plenty of great restaurants to choose from. Downtown Lahaina and Whalers village shopping center were close and we enjoyed shopping and eating there.

The pool area was well maintained and not busy when we were there.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. Indeed this location is centrally located providing much to do close by. We're so glad you had such a great experience! Please do come and stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

One word. Perfection

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit to Maui and this condo could not have been more perfect. Sitting at the edge of the sea, we were able to relax and hear the waves, watch the turtles and even a whale! The sunset felt like it was ours alone to enjoy. The moon called us to the lanai each evening. The condo is beautifully appointed, clean as a whistle and close to everything in Lahaina. Do not miss the chance to live - even briefly - in paradise. I've been home 6 hours and am already looking for the next trip back to Maui.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're always happy to attain perfection, Donna. Thank you for your kind review! We're glad you had such a great time. Please do visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Stayed 8 nights at the end of June and into July

  • 4 of 5

2 adults and 2 pre-teens. The view is everything advertised and more and should be advertised more on the listing. This unit is on the corner of the property. There are no units on top of this unit as this annex is single story with the observation deck directly on top. The yard between this unit and the ocean is NOT used by any other guest other than the 4 units in the annex. It can be accessed by anyone on property, but we never saw anyone do that. Please use google maps to help illustrate. This property does not really have beach access (at least in July). There is a staircase to the ocean but that is only to rocks, not sand. A tiny sand beach is one property south which you can walk across the rocks to get to. DANGEROUS during high tide.

The coffee maker uses cone type filters. Bring your own cone filters or be prepared to buy some in Maui. They do provide regular filters but they are not ideal for coffee makers that use cone filters.

My only major complaint for this unit is the AC (4 stars instead of 5). It is not a central unit but rather a window unit in each bedroom. The window units do nothing to cool down the kitchen and livening. Outside in the breeze is pleasant, but you will not want to spend any daytime hours in the living area or kitchen. This will also discourage you from wanting to use the oven or stove (electric). Again this may change throughout the year, but that was our experience. There are slats that you can open throughout the unit to allow air to pass through, but we found little difference in using them and I believe based on the location/position of the unit and surrounding infrastructure the unit receives little to no cross breeze.

Someone else just posted the inventory of the outdoor gear and I can concur. I can also concur about sea turtles every day during high tide. However one 1 day was clear enough to snorkel.

A lesser complaint was the lack of blackout curtains in the bedroom. The listing photos show you the common courtyard and shuffle board court. That is right outside both bedrooms and while we did not have any noise complaints the existing curtains especially in the 2nd bedroom were not adequate to block out the property lights. Be prepared to sleep with an eye mask.

We spent very few waking hours in the kitchen and living area and were always either exploring the island or enjoying the patio. I highly recommend any party of 4 or less staying here.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Kyle. We do take all feedback very seriously, and I would like to address a few of your points. In regards to beach access on property, I'm a little confused by your review, as we don't advertise this unit has being on a beach, in fact, we take great care to make sure this isn't mentioned for obvious reasons (It doesn't have beach access). I think some of the issues you had with the heat could have been due to the time of year you came. The summer months in Maui are the most sweltering by far, and if you come during a heat wave and the wind isn't blowing, it's going to get hot, which can be one of the few downsides of paradise. Usually, there are cross breezes that blow through this unit, as evidenced that no others reviewers on this unit has raised the same issue. In regards to the shades, we'll take a look at whether they are not blocking the outdoor lights properly, and if this is the case, we will be sure to rectify the situation. Thank you for being our guest. We do hope you consider staying with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Maui is the Best!

  • 5 of 5

We have rented vacation condos for the last 24 years, and this condo was one of the best that we have stayed in. It is secluded, but close to the pool. It is close to Kaanapali, Napili and the Farmer's Market was within walking distance. The kitchen had everything we needed to make home cooked meals. I was also impressed that they had beach towels, boogie boards and an ice chest - all of which came in super handy for our beach days. We saw turtles right off of the lanai!!! The booking process was easy and everyone that I spoke with was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, Michele, one of the best condos you have stayed at in 24 years? We love to hear that! This is definitely one of the more unique condos you'll find on Maui, do to its closeness to the ocean and yet also have the seclusion aspect you mentioned. It was our pleasure having you as a guest. Please do come visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rapid City, SD
5

What a fun Thanksgiving stay

  • 5 of 5

Our whole family fell in love with your condo and this location. So unique the way this condo is situated from the rest of the place. We thought it might be weird having Thanksgiving away from home, but now, I think this is our new favorite way to celebrate. You can't beat eating turkey while taking in beautiful ocean views. Your company was very easy to work with, you guys do a great job in helping us in every facet getting this condo booked. We really appreciated the extra airline discount. On these kinds of trips saving every penny you can helps. Thank you so much! We will definitely consider you again in the future.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your glowing review, Grant. We aspire to make the whole reservation and booking in process extremely easy. We're glad you had such a great vacation. It was our pleasure.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wausau, WI
5

Wish we could have stayed longer

  • 5 of 5

You recently provided us accommodations at Hale Ona Loa, and I just wanted to sing your praises and let you know our family definitely plans on trying to return next year. Your unit was clean, tidy, and comfortable. We took every advantage of the many amenities you provided. Particularly having the option of cable TV, wifi, and a DVD player meant we had plenty to do in the few times we weren't outside soaking up the sun. My kids loved the pool. Many of the days they nearly had it to themselves, and I think they almost spent more time there than the ocean. Of course being so near the water was the most special part for me. We never stayed so close to the ocean, and I'd never seen a sea turtle before. Both were equal treats. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you leaving such a kind review Dendra, and very happy our condo worked out so well for you. We really strive for every one of our guests to have a similar experience. Thanks for being our guest. Please do return again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Leilani's On The Beach
"Excellent food just off the Kaanapali boardwalk."
Launiupoko Beach Park
"A nice beach just down the road. The gentle warm is good for young children to play in. "
Lahaina harbor
"Fishing trips, snorkeling, scuba, and even a popular submarine are all available to tourists..."
Maui Brewing Co. Brewpub
"A must-see for all beer enthusiasts. Ice shelf to keep your beer cold, and tasty food. The..."
Napili Market
"Great market, is basically a small grocery store. "
Pineapple Grill at Kapalua Resort
"Unbelievably good food! Just a short drive north from Lahaina."
Banyan Tree
"An absolute must see in Lahaina. You have never seen a tree like this one."
Hula Grill Kaanapali
"Bar on the beach provides sunset views."
Kapalua Golf Club Bay Course
"Stunning courses that are a must for enthusiasts"
Kaanapali Golf Courses
"2 championship golf courses."
Napili Beach
"An under-rated, picturesque beach"
Gazebo Restaurant at Napili Shores
Twin Falls
Sea House Restaurant
"Great views, great food."
Warren & Annabell's
Front Street
"In Old Lahaina Town. A must-visit for any tourist."
Nearest Airport
5 Miles
West Maui Air 5 miles, Kahului Airport 35 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Dollies
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Lahaina Marina
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Kapalua Golf Club Bay Course
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Honoapiilani Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Pineapple Grill
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Honokawaii Beach Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Honokowai Beach Park
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Clean Fee - MTS: $245 $2
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    International Surcharge: 245% 2%
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties