check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Oceanfront 2 BR! CHARMING HALE ONA LOA! SPECIAL LAST MINUTE RATES!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
1 - 4 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

HALE ONO LOA LOCATED OCEANFRONT IN KAHANA

There is literally only a yard of grassy lawn between us and the ocean. Our home sits on the corner of the property set apart from the main building (almost like a separate annex).

Very private with the most magnificent oceanfront view. In the morning we enjoy our breakfast out on the lanai and watch the sea otters and the sea turtles swim right up to our seawall! What a way to start the day on Maui and if you're lucky enough to be here during whale season (November - May) you don't even need to go on a boat to see these magnificent humpback whales. Just sit back on your lanai every morning and every afternoon you won't be disappointed... we can almost guarantee that you'll witness whale action throughout your visit.

We've re-designed our kitchen so it is all open and allows you to enjoy our beautiful oceanfront view. The living room, dining area and guest bedroom all share the same view. The guest bedroom is just off of the living room and has a louver door to provide for extra privacy. We've added a full size sleep sofa which provides for additional bedding. Our home is best suited for 2-4 adults and small children.

The swimming pool is located close by to our unit and there is a convenient staircase that leads down to the ocean for easy access for swimming. Less than a mile south is Honokawai Beach which is perfect for families with small children they have a delightful picnic area and it sits directly opposite our local farmers market or head less than a mile north of us and visit Kahana Beach.

Our location is quite central in Kahana which makes it convenient to all the markets, restaurants and island activities. We have a grocery service that you may wish to take advantage of. This is especially nice if you're arriving late in the evening and allows you to have the basic staples already in your unit for the following morning. Be sure to ask at the time you reserve our unit.

We hope you'll enjoy our home as much as we do! Come and visit soon!

Aloha!

OWNER'S HI STATE TAX NO: GE-031-797-6576-01

Maui Beachfront Rentals HI TAX ID #GE-046-411-7760-01

Keywords: Condominium, Vacation Rental Maui, Vacation Rental Hawaii, Hale Ona Loa Resort, Kapalua Condominium rentals, Beachfront Rentals, Maui, Kahana, Lahaina

More Details

Property Manager
Maui Beachfront Rentals
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
January 13, 2017

About The Owner

Maui Beachfront Rentals, a division of Maui Realtors Inc., has been a provider of licensed vacation rental management services for select properties on Maui since 1997.

We offer a seasoned team of professionals who have a thorough understanding of the needs of our customer base, and how it equates to long term customer loyalty. Our strong consumer confidence is largely attributed to our quality control protocol, with emphasis on customer service.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Oceanfront 2 BR! CHARMING HALE ONA LOA! SPECIAL LAST MINUTE RATES!
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
5

One word. Perfection

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit to Maui and this condo could not have been more perfect. Sitting at the edge of the sea, we were able to relax and hear the waves, watch the turtles and even a whale! The sunset felt like it was ours alone to enjoy. The moon called us to the lanai each evening. The condo is beautifully appointed, clean as a whistle and close to everything in Lahaina. Do not miss the chance to live - even briefly - in paradise. I've been home 6 hours and am already looking for the next trip back to Maui.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're always happy to attain perfection, Donna. Thank you for your kind review! We're glad you had such a great time. Please do visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Stayed 8 nights at the end of June and into July

  • 4 of 5

2 adults and 2 pre-teens. The view is everything advertised and more and should be advertised more on the listing. This unit is on the corner of the property. There are no units on top of this unit as this annex is single story with the observation deck directly on top. The yard between this unit and the ocean is NOT used by any other guest other than the 4 units in the annex. It can be accessed by anyone on property, but we never saw anyone do that. Please use google maps to help illustrate. This property does not really have beach access (at least in July). There is a staircase to the ocean but that is only to rocks, not sand. A tiny sand beach is one property south which you can walk across the rocks to get to. DANGEROUS during high tide.

The coffee maker uses cone type filters. Bring your own cone filters or be prepared to buy some in Maui. They do provide regular filters but they are not ideal for coffee makers that use cone filters.

My only major complaint for this unit is the AC (4 stars instead of 5). It is not a central unit but rather a window unit in each bedroom. The window units do nothing to cool down the kitchen and livening. Outside in the breeze is pleasant, but you will not want to spend any daytime hours in the living area or kitchen. This will also discourage you from wanting to use the oven or stove (electric). Again this may change throughout the year, but that was our experience. There are slats that you can open throughout the unit to allow air to pass through, but we found little difference in using them and I believe based on the location/position of the unit and surrounding infrastructure the unit receives little to no cross breeze.

Someone else just posted the inventory of the outdoor gear and I can concur. I can also concur about sea turtles every day during high tide. However one 1 day was clear enough to snorkel.

A lesser complaint was the lack of blackout curtains in the bedroom. The listing photos show you the common courtyard and shuffle board court. That is right outside both bedrooms and while we did not have any noise complaints the existing curtains especially in the 2nd bedroom were not adequate to block out the property lights. Be prepared to sleep with an eye mask.

We spent very few waking hours in the kitchen and living area and were always either exploring the island or enjoying the patio. I highly recommend any party of 4 or less staying here.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Kyle. We do take all feedback very seriously, and I would like to address a few of your points. In regards to beach access on property, I'm a little confused by your review, as we don't advertise this unit has being on a beach, in fact, we take great care to make sure this isn't mentioned for obvious reasons (It doesn't have beach access). I think some of the issues you had with the heat could have been due to the time of year you came. The summer months in Maui are the most sweltering by far, and if you come during a heat wave and the wind isn't blowing, it's going to get hot, which can be one of the few downsides of paradise. Usually, there are cross breezes that blow through this unit, as evidenced that no others reviewers on this unit has raised the same issue. In regards to the shades, we'll take a look at whether they are not blocking the outdoor lights properly, and if this is the case, we will be sure to rectify the situation. Thank you for being our guest. We do hope you consider staying with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Maui is the Best!

  • 5 of 5

We have rented vacation condos for the last 24 years, and this condo was one of the best that we have stayed in. It is secluded, but close to the pool. It is close to Kaanapali, Napili and the Farmer's Market was within walking distance. The kitchen had everything we needed to make home cooked meals. I was also impressed that they had beach towels, boogie boards and an ice chest - all of which came in super handy for our beach days. We saw turtles right off of the lanai!!! The booking process was easy and everyone that I spoke with was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, Michele, one of the best condos you have stayed at in 24 years? We love to hear that! This is definitely one of the more unique condos you'll find on Maui, do to its closeness to the ocean and yet also have the seclusion aspect you mentioned. It was our pleasure having you as a guest. Please do come visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rapid City, SD
5

What a fun Thanksgiving stay

  • 5 of 5

Our whole family fell in love with your condo and this location. So unique the way this condo is situated from the rest of the place. We thought it might be weird having Thanksgiving away from home, but now, I think this is our new favorite way to celebrate. You can't beat eating turkey while taking in beautiful ocean views. Your company was very easy to work with, you guys do a great job in helping us in every facet getting this condo booked. We really appreciated the extra airline discount. On these kinds of trips saving every penny you can helps. Thank you so much! We will definitely consider you again in the future.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your glowing review, Grant. We aspire to make the whole reservation and booking in process extremely easy. We're glad you had such a great vacation. It was our pleasure.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wausau, WI
5

Wish we could have stayed longer

  • 5 of 5

You recently provided us accommodations at Hale Ona Loa, and I just wanted to sing your praises and let you know our family definitely plans on trying to return next year. Your unit was clean, tidy, and comfortable. We took every advantage of the many amenities you provided. Particularly having the option of cable TV, wifi, and a DVD player meant we had plenty to do in the few times we weren't outside soaking up the sun. My kids loved the pool. Many of the days they nearly had it to themselves, and I think they almost spent more time there than the ocean. Of course being so near the water was the most special part for me. We never stayed so close to the ocean, and I'd never seen a sea turtle before. Both were equal treats. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you leaving such a kind review Dendra, and very happy our condo worked out so well for you. We really strive for every one of our guests to have a similar experience. Thanks for being our guest. Please do return again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Fort Collins, CO
5

Very cool condo

  • 5 of 5

What an unusually awesome place you have. We came recently to Maui and really liked the layout of this place. We knew it was a little away from the other units at the location, but it really is separated from everything else. Almost like your own private area. Watching the ocean roll in from the back lanai while I enjoyed my morning coffee with my wife might have been the highlight. Everything was well taken care of inside the condo and we had all the needs from home met. The furniture wasn't worn out, and the place was very clean. You took good care of us through the booking process to check in, and check out was super easy. Just a great trip!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, Mark. There is a reason we have our lead picture as a lanai shot with coffee cups ready to be drank! It's an awesome experience to get up in the morning, sipping your coffee, as you take in the ocean and island views. It was our pleasure having you as a guest. We hope you do come back to visit again the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Lahaina Marina
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Kapalua
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Honoapiilani Hwy
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Kahana Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter Season
Jan 9 2017 - Mar 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Spring Season
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Summer Season
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$260
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Low Season
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 14 2017
4 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Checkout cleaning fee $300
Tax Rate 13.42%

All reservations subject to a one time check out clean fee, and extended stays may incur additional cleaning charges.
10% DISCOUNT: Stays 21 Nights Or More (Excluding Months of December-March)
All rates subject to current Hawaii taxes 4.167% sales tax & 9.25 Transient Tax

Total amount listed in rate calculator represents room and tax only. Additional fees apply.
EXCEPTIONS TO THE FOUR NIGHT POLICY MAY BE APPLICABLE BASED ON AVAILABILITY AND SEASON
ASK ABOUT OUR FREE NIGHT PROMO!
Holiday Season 10-14 night min, 4 night min. on all other reservations

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom - 1 king
    Guest bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed - Sleeper Sofa in living room
  • (1) King bed in the master bedroom, (2) Two twins in the guest bedroom, (1) Full size sleeper sofa in the living room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties