Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Victorian Chalet on top of Ski Mountain

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,450 sq ft
Property type house

Overview

About the property

Two King Bedrooms, Two Baths, Hot Tub, Whirlpool Tub, Awesome Views

Wi-Fi. 2 king bedroom, 2 bath Victorian Chalet sitting at 3512 elevation. Located above Ober Ski Resort, just a short ride down to aerial tram. Featuring two large covered decks, huge hot tub, hardwood and tile with upscale furniture and appliances. Gas grill. Electric fireplace. Community pool serves small neighborhood from Memorial Day Weekend thru Labor Day Weekend. Awesome mountain views. Located just 33 miles from Cherokee NC and casino. Non smoking and no pets.


Property Manager
Sandy
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

Amenities

Chalet Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
  • 2 baths, one upstairs off of King Suite. One downstairs located off Queen Bedroom. Large jetted tub located upstairs in King Suite.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Upstairs King Suite feature set up for complete top floor privacy. Private bath, large jetted indoor tub, separate alcove with coffee maker, 2nd floor balcony access to upscale outdoor furniture as well as large hot tub with privacy fence. Separate sitting space with Flat Screen TV, sofa and chair, electronic fireplace.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(66 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Victorian Chalet on top of Ski Mountain
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 66 reviews
5

WOW! Just amazing.

  • 5 of 5

The chalet is huge and neat! It is clean, the view is amazing. It was very worth it! We wish to come back some other time!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and well equipped, beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

Overall, we enjoyed our stay! The only thing I would comment on was the TV in the den area was not working well. It had a fuzzy picture and would cut in and out. We called and informed them. They came and looked but nothing was done during our stay to remedy the situation. Other than that, it was a good vacation experience. The best place I have ever stayed in Gatlinburg.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

On top of the world

  • 5 of 5

Just as advertised. Clean, well stocked, and overall, a great place. Everything perfect ! We will be back. A special THANK YOU to the owner for sharing this wonderful place.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely stunning view, clean, tastefully furnished & decorated.

  • 5 of 5

The pictures do not do justice to this chalet. The view from the upper deck is breath taking. We enjoyed relaxing in the jacuzzi and looking at the panorama of lights and mountains. The jacuzzi is placed so that you have privacy from the other chalets but can still enjoy the view. It is actually higher than Ober Gatlingburg, so it's a drive to get up to it but totally worth it. There are also rocking chairs & a porch swing. It is very clean and up to date in furnishings & decor. The master suit on the top floor is perfect with a jetted tub that's big enough for 2, kitchenette, leather couch, fireplace, TV, and lounging couch. We celebrated our 25th anniversary here and are so glad we chose this chalet to relax in.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great chalet with a few problems

  • 3 of 5

My besties and I had a wonderful weekend at Victorian Chalet. It is large enough for 4 and very comfortable with plenty of amenities. Problems experienced: The hot tub only worked the first night. After that it was on but never hot so we couldn't use it on night 2 and 3. We were unable to get the DVD player to work for our chick flick the night we rented it so we had to wait a day before the housekeepers daughter came and fixed it by switching the upstairs for downstairs DVD players. The cable did not work. There was no music available to listen to either. The fry skillets were very poor quality and the food stuck really bad.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jennifer for your input and I am sorry you experienced issues during your stay. I was aware of the DVD issues when you texted late in the night and I'm glad that the housekeepers were able to resolve your issues early the next morning. I was not aware of your cable problems until I read your review. Upon checking with the housekeepers I learned that you had the tv's on the wrong "input" channel and this would have been remedied by following the directions posted or giving me a call. In addition there are no problems with the hot tub at all. The temperature sometimes gets turned down as you are getting out of the tub due to the location of hot tub controls on all tubs. The notice of this and instructions for cutting temperature back up are extra large and laminated on the wall directly beside of the hot tub . Following the posted directions or a phone call would have remedied this issue as well. We encourage our guests to let us know immediately if there are any problems at the property and we will go out of our way to remedy any and all issues. Skillets and baking sheets are located in the drawer under the oven portion of the stove. Thanks again for your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Couldn't help but call it our "Little Love Chalet"

  • 5 of 5

First time visit to this amazing chalet that sits so high up that the morning "smoky" mist that comes between the peak's valleys was actually below us. Every morning we got up during the fabulous sunrises and watched from the second deck - ABSOLUTELY MARVELOUS!!! The chalet is decorated very nicely and to our "outdoorish" taste. Wife liked the working kitchen as well as the leather reclining couches (1st and 2nd floors). The second deck is actually covered which we liked (many other chalets weren't). We cooked steaks on the 1st story deck's very nice Charbroil gas grill and used the 2nd story deck's hot tub morning, afternoon and deep night (and watched the brilliant stars twinkle in the dark sky above). The chalet area was very quiet the whole time we were there. The upstairs master suite with electric warming fireplace was awesome. We were just a little surprised that the upstairs master suite didn't have a door of some type to invoke some privacy. Our 10 year old son did like having the downstairs to himself though. We would definitely consider coming back to this chalet in a different season, but it was nice to still see a lot of colors in the leaves on the surrounding trees. The drive up (or down) from Gatlinburg wasn't bad at all as long as you took it slow on some of the narrow, curvy roads.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Ski Mountain Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
The Peddler Steakhouse
Steak House
Big Daddy's Pizzeria
Pizza Restaurant
Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que
Barbecue Restaurant
Crockett's Breakfast Camp
Breakfast Restaurant
The Park Grill
American Restaurant
Texas Roadhouse
Steak House
Luigi's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Ober Gatlinburg
Calhoun's Restaurant
Barbecue Restaurant
Cherokee Grill & Steakhouse
Steak House
Smoky Mountain Brewery
Brewery
The Melting Pot
Fondue Restaurant
Hot Diggity Dawg
Best Italian - Elks Plaza
Italian Restaurant
Christ in the Smokies Museum and Gardens
Dick's Last Resort - Gatlinburg
American Restaurant
Hollywood Star Cars Museum
Gatlinburg Convention Center
Ripley’s Haunted Adventure
Ripley's Moving Theater - Gatlinburg
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.
Seafood Restaurant
Blaine's Grill & Bar
American Restaurant
Slice Pizza Bakery
Pizza Restaurant
Ripley's Believe It or Not! Odditorium
Arcadia
Gatlinburg Space Needle
Iris Theater
Gatlinburg Sky Lift
Bones BBQ Joint
Barbecue Restaurant
Shamrock
Bar & Grill
Crawdaddy’s Restaurant & Oyster Bar
Oyster Bar Restaurant
Log Cabin Pancake House
Pancake Restaurant
Puckers Sports Grill
Bar & Grill
Stanga's Big Sausage
Hogg's Upstairs Taverne
Bar & Grill
Steak Delivery and Catering
Steak House
Funnel Cakes
Fast Food Restaurant
Johnny Rockets of Gatlinburg
Hamburger Restaurant
Loco Burro Fresh Mex Cantina
Mexican Restaurant
Chicken Hut
Chicken Restaurant
Burg Coffees, Inc
Coffee Shop
World of Illusions
Mynatt Park
Best Italian - Parkway
Italian Restaurant
Earthquake the Ride
Tom & Earl's Back Alley Grill
Bar & Grill
North China Chinese Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant
Mountain Edge Grill
Hamburger Restaurant
New Orleans Sandwich Company
Fast Food Restaurant
Nearest Airport
40 Miles
McGhee-Tyson, Knoxville, TN
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Texas Road House
Nearest Golf
7.5 Miles
Gatlinburg Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Peddler, Park Grill, Texas Roadhouse
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60
Damage Deposit $100

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties