check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Janice & Kevin Davidson

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

DISNEY IN 20 - Private Pool, WIFI, 2 Master Bdrm's/en suite, gated community

12 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Clermont Area Villa Rental Photos and Description

We do not charge extra for pool heat, wifi, cleaning, or long distance calls

Welcome to The Palms at Mission Park! Our Florida vacation rental is located in the gated community of Mission Park, just 15 minutes from the entrance to Disney World on US Hwy 27 – two miles from its junction with Hwy 192, 30 minutes from Universal Studios, SeaWorld and all of the attractions on International Drive, and 40 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. For your convenience, the nearest grocery store (Publix) is less than 1 mile away. Other grocery options within a 20 minute drive include Walmart Supercenter, and a Super Target.

The Palms at Mission Park is a self-catering vacation rental. Linens, towels, and pool towels are provided along with a fully-equipped kitchen with dinnerware and glassware for 12. Whether you choose to get take away or prepare your own meals, you will find everything you need right at your fingertips.

The Palms at Mission Park has a private 15' x 30' enclosed pool. The pool temperature is set at 84 F which is very comfortable for swimming in March.

We are also well equipped for families travelling with small children. The home has two Pack 'n' Plays (cots), two high chairs, an 'exersaucer', one stroller. and two umbrella strollers. The pool has a safety fence and each door leading to the pool is double locked. Electrical outlets have been covered, and cords have been neatly tucked to be out of reach from little hands.

The Palms at Mission Park has two Master bedrooms, each with an en suite, and two twin bedrooms situated at the front of the home that share a 4-piece bathroom. All bedrooms come with a flat screen cable TV and remote, and also have ceiling fans. The two Master suites also have an AM/FM clock radio, a telephone, and large walk-in closets to store all of your purchases from a day spent at the outlet malls.

The Palms at Mission Park has a large entertainment unit that holds CDs, DVDs, a PS2 console and games, board games, books, children's toys, and a mini-stereo system. We offer FREE WIFI and FREE International calling, which can be arranged at the time of booking.

A short walk from The Palms at Mission Park is the Mission Park community pool and playground. The playground has a basketball court, and a children's climbing area complete with a slide.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Janice & Kevin Davidson (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

About Janice & Kevin Davidson

When not at The Palms at Mission Park, you can find us in a small town west of Toronto, Ontario, Canada. As a family, we enjoy swimming, biking, tae kwan doe, golf, and hockey. We also like spending time with family and friends, and visiting the attractions in Toronto such as the Science Center, the zoo, and the new aquarium.

Janice & Kevin Davidson purchased this villa in 2011

Why Janice & Kevin Davidson chose Clermont Area

We spent countless hours pouring over listings at home before we travelled to Florida to find a vacation property. Nothing seemed to match our list of wants until a new listing popped up on our second day of looking.

What we loved about The Palms at Mission Park was the open concept layout and the twin master bedroom with en suite set up. We also like that the two front bedrooms were separated from the two master bedrooms at the back of the home. Everyone could have their own space, and still gather in the living room for family time. The breakfast bar was a definite plus for the kids.

What makes this villa unique

The pool has a waterfall feature that the kids love to play in, and provides a nice backdrop when going to sleep at night. We are also close enough to Disney to see the fireworks display on a nightly basis.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks again for sharing your house. The kids loved the pool (so did the parents) after long days at the park.
Jan 2016
  • 1 of 18

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

DISNEY IN 20 - Private Pool, WIFI, 2 Master Bdrm's/en suite, gated community
average rating of 4.75 based on 30 reviews
4

A Home Away From Home

  • 4 of 5

What a comfortable, clean, home away from home. The kitchen had everything you needed to make great apps and the pool area was a great place to enjoy cocktails with them. I would rent again, great location easy access to many restaurants and resorts.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to send in your review of The Palms at Mission Park. Kevin and I are glad that the house met your needs, and that you enjoyed relaxing around the pool area as much as we do. The area around the Mission Park subdivision has more shops and stores being built every day. We were very happy to see a new gas bar open on our side of the highway which made it very easy to get gas on the way to Disney. We can't wait to see what goes in next. We look forward to you booking with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Making Dreams come true

  • 5 of 5

This vacation villa is AMAZING! It was hard to leave. Location was great, neighborhood was very quiet. Home is beautifully decorated...... I have nothing but good things to say! Thank you for sharing your vacation villa with us. The pool is great for a dip after a long day at one of the theme parks.....very relaxing! I recommend this villa to anyone looking for a 'home away from home'. It's way better than a hotel room!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind response. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you can return to The Palms at Mission Park again soon. The gated community of Mission Park is a very quiet neighbourhood and it is nice to be able to come back to the villa and be able to relax instead of listening to hotel room doors slamming as others return to their rooms. We agree, we would rather stay at a vacation villa than stay in a hotel!! Regards, Janice and Kevin
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Better than HOME!

  • 5 of 5

Upon arrival, we opened the door to the cleanest, neatest, more comfortable accommodations we could have ever imagined. Everything was exactly as the pictures showed. You would not believe the space. The owners went above and beyond to make our first trip to Orlando and Disney the best it could possibly be. We had a problem with the internet router, but the owner had the management company go out and buy a new one and had it replaced the very next day. The pool was so nice and relaxing. Our kids would have been content staying in it the whole trip, instead of visiting Disney. The beds were all comfortable. Even the twin bed slept great. Our only complaint is that we spent too much time at Disney and didn't get to enjoy the house more. It truly was so much more than we had hoped for. Thank you so much Mrs. Janice! If we are fortunate to get to return to Orlando, there is no doubt where we will be staying. I miss it already.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your five-star review! We always enjoy hearing that our guests have enjoyed their Florida vacation and have found the home to have exceeded their expectations. We were very sorry that the wireless router decided to take a vacation as well but we're happy that our property manager was able to resolve the situation for you the next day. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home for a group

  • 5 of 5

Everything about the home was delightful. It is a 20 minute drive to the parks - no toll roads. Everyone in my party was comfortable. The Crock Pot was a real plus I think we used it nearly everyday. We even cooked noodles in it. If we are lucky enough to get to come back we will stay with you again.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kevin and I are very happy that you found the home delightful and that the trip to the parks was only 20 minutes. Your suggestion for us to include a crock pot /slow cooker in the home was awesome!!! We dispatched our property manager to the local Walmart and voila - crock pot. We use one at home all of the time, why not have one to save time cooking meals when on vacation. I'm glad you suggested it prior to your arrival. Thank you once again for your feedback and your 5 star review. We look forward to having you and your group stay with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

clean and affordable

  • 4 of 5

Really nice place to stay! The house was clean and comfortable and with young children the pack and play, high chair and exersaucer were wonderful! We loved the pool and the close proximity to the grocery store, shops and restaurants. Our only two complaints would be that we had to make time to go to check in with the management office, any other place we stayed they have come to us and before we came the management company required us to fill out forms with all ages of the party coming. Yet they didn't bother to clean items we may need from the garage like the exersaucer and high chair, so I spent my first half hour cleaning those items up as they were covered in dirt. That's on the management company not the owners themselves. I would stay here again if we came back as its a good price and the house was overall clean and we'll maintained.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your very helpful review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you will come to visit The Palms at Mission Park in the future. We would like to apologize for the oversight on the infant items in the garage that were not up to our usual clean standard. I would be upset as well if I had to spend the first hour of my vacation cleaning. We are incredibly glad you brought this to our attention and on a go-forward basis we will add an extra step to our process with the management company to ensure they are reminded that infants and children will be entering the home. We will ensure we put that information in our notes as well so we make a special request to have the items in the garage cleaned prior to the guest arrival. In regards to the the trip to the management company, yes we do have a number of people who comment on the fact they have to take time out of their vacation to check-in. It is part of the management company's procedure as they do photocopy the guest driver's license, and I believe they request a credit card be placed on file as well. The good news is the management company is just down the street, and is on the way to the grocery store, and the amusement parks. When they modify their procedures, we will take that step out for our guests. Once again, we truly appreciate your feedback, and we will endeavour to constantly improve upon our current services to become a vacation property that people want to return to. Kind Regards, Janice & Kevin
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Our Home Away from Home!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for allowing us to stay at your awesome home! It was TRULY our HOME AWAY FROM HOME!! The place is amazing! The location is perfect!! We couldn't ask for more! We are definitely coming back again, and again, and again! We recommend it for anyone wanting to stay in the perfect place and still feel like at home!!

The Palacios Family (Ontario, Canada)

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words and 5 star review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Palms at Mission Park, and were comfortable enough that it felt like your own home. Please come back again, and again, we would love to have you stay with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
32 Miles
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Nearest Barpub
3.5 Miles
Devenney's Irish Pub
Nearest Golf
9.5 Miles
Legends Golf & Country Club
Nearest Motorway
12 Miles
Interstate 4
Nearest Restaurant
7.7 Miles
Olive Garden
Nearest Beach
80 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary

The Palms at Mission Park is situated just 15 minutes from the entrance to Disney World on US Hwy 27 – two miles from its junction from Hwy 192, 30 minutes from Universal Studios, SeaWorld, and all of the attractions on International Drive, and 40 minutes from the Orlando International airport. Shopping, gas, and restaurants are a short drive along US Hwy 27 or east along Hwy 192. This Orlando Vacation Home is nearby Champions Gate and Reunion golf courses, Lakeridge Winery, the “Rails to Trails” bike trail, and the US National Training Center.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mission Park Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2016
Jun 12 2016 - Sep 9 2016
5 night minimum stay
$150
$3,200
 
 
September 2016 Special
Sep 10 2016 - Oct 2 2016
5 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
Canadian Thanksgiving 2016
Oct 8 2016 - Oct 16 2016
5 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
US Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Happy Holidays 2016
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
High Season 2017
Feb 18 2017 - Apr 23 2017
5 night minimum stay
$150
$3,200
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 17 2017 - Sep 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$150
$3,200
 
 
Canadian Thanksgiving 2017
Oct 7 2017 - Oct 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
US Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Happy Holidays 2017
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 7 2018
5 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
High Season 2018
Feb 28 2018 - Apr 30 2018
5 night minimum stay
$150
$3,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$130
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

The pricing for The Palms at Mission Park is all inclusive. Our guests will not be quoted additional fees and taxes, and pool heat is included at no additional charge.

Check-In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM

It is imperative that Check-In and Check-Out times be strictly observed. Unauthorized early check-in and late check-out will result in a US$50.00 charge to your credit card.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Clermont Area Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1684 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • King Master En Suite - toilet , shower , Large walk-in shower with rainfall shower head. Hairdryer
    Queen Master En Suite - toilet , combination tub/shower , Large soaker tub with rainfall shower head. Hairdryer
    Shared Twin Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared bathroom with rainfall shower head.
  • All bathrooms at The Palms at Mission Park are furnished with a full set of towels for use by our guests. Extra towels can be found in the linen closet in the front hall between the twin bedrooms, as well as in each closet of the master bedrooms. Towels and bathmats are professionally laundered after each guest visit to ensure they are fully sanitized prior to your arrival. If you wish to visit a beach or water park, you may wish to bring your own pool/beach towels as The Palms at Mission Park cannot guarantee those items will be available in the home. As a self-catering home, The Palms at Mission Park supplies a small start-up pack of supplies in each bathroom that consists of 1 roll of toilet paper, 1 travel size shampoo and conditioner, and two travel size bar soaps. It is recommended that you purchase your own toiletries upon arrival.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Twin Bedroom #1 - 2 twin/ single , Cable TV with remote, night stand, and ceiling fan.
    King Master Bedroom - 1 king , Cable TV with remote & 3-piece en suite with walk-in shower
    Queen Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Cable TV & 5-piece en suite bathroom including soaker tub.
    Twin Bedroom #2 - 2 twin/ single , Cable TV with remote, night stand, and ceiling fan.
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , The sleep sofa is located in the living room area.
  • All bedrooms at The Palms at Mission Park have their own flat screen cable television with remote controls. The two master bedrooms have AM/FM radio alarm clocks, telephones, and their own separate entrances to the pool area. The two twin bedrooms share a 4-piece bathroom at the front of the house. The fifth bed a sleeper sofa is located in the living room. The Palms at Mission Park participates in a linen program which means all soiled towels and sheets are professionally laundered after each guest visit. That way we can ensure stain treated, sanitized, and fully pressed sheets are ready for your stay. We aim to provide hotel quality in the setting of a luxury vacation villa. The bed linens for the sleeper sofa can be found in the linen closet located between the two twin bedrooms. The children's cots (pack n play) are located in the closet of each of the mater bedrooms. A soft blanket to cover the bottom of the cots (pack n plays) should be found in the front linen closet
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
Notes:
The Palms at Mission Park is professionally cleaned and inspected prior to your arrival and after you depart. Our property management company has been providing quality vacation home rentals for over 30 years, and boasts that they employ the best people in the service industry to ensure that you have an unforgettable vacation experience.

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...