Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 Bedroom 3 1/2 Bathrooms Super Luxurious Louvre Apartment

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Space 1,776 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom 3.5 Bathroom Super Luxurious Louvre Apartment

Amazing 4 bedroom, 3 1/2 bathrooms, with large eat-in kitchen, separate dinning room, living room and entrance hall located just 2 minutes from the entrance to the louvre museum.

This incredibly luxurious apartment features high ceilings, parquet floors, two chimneys and moldings in every room.

This is the perfect home away from home to experience and explore the sights, flavors and beauty of Paris.


Property Manager
Jacqueline
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 29, 2017

Amenities

Palais-Royal Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1776 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Monument View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Attached to Master bedroom 1.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Attached to Master bedroom 2.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Shared by bedroom 3 and 4.
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Powder room.
    Half Bathroom - Features: toilet, sink
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Has en-suite bathroom with a tub, a large closet, and TV.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Has a seating area, large closets and a flat screen TV.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Has a desk, printer and flat screen TV.
    Master Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Has en-suite bathroom, large closets and flat screen TV.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

4 Bedroom 3 1/2 Bathrooms Super Luxurious Louvre Apartment
average rating of 4.7027025 based on 37 reviews
4

Nice for winter. 4 floor walk up.

  • 4 of 5

The layout and decor of apartment were nice. But it is a 4 floor walk up. The front entry from the street doesn't lock. There is one king size bed. The rest are doubles. Beware no air conditioning, no screens on doors and windows, which is normal for Europe. The street is noisy from traffic and people hanging out below the apartment. Good for winter stay. Not good in warm weather. The washer works but not the dryer.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Nancy, Thank you for your review. I am sorry the elevator broke once again after your arrival. The building association has approved replacing it with a new one, but we are unsure when the upgrade will take place. Thank you for pointing it out though, because until the change occurs, it is important for all guests to know that the elevator is unreliable and that they might have to walk up 3 flights (not 4) of stairs if it is out of service. Also, please note that as stated on the property description, only the master bedroom has AC. All other areas have fans available when needed. We hope you will be back to experience the new elevator when installed!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chicago, US
5

What a place!!! Absolutely amazing and the location couldn’t be better!!!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is beautiful, spacious, clean, well decorated and in an amazing location. The bedrooms are big with comfortable beds, the bathrooms modern and the living room is breathtaking with high ceilings and beautiful moulding. The place was immaculate and my first reaction when I saw it was WOW!!!!

The location is unbelievable! Plenty of cafes, restaurants, grocery stores around. It is also right next to the metro although we walked everywhere and only used it once.

Would highly recommend it to anyone and will absolutely book it again next time.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Nick, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are truly happy to see you have enjoyed your stay to the fullest. We sure do look much forward to hosting you again in the future !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Stinky Smelly Headache-Inducing Apartment

  • 1 of 5

Our group stayed here for 9 days over New Years. The pros to the apartment are that it's location is great - close to public transportation, a 5 minute walk to the Louvre and paris opera house,... And thats about it on the "pros" list.

What you can't assess from photographs, are the ways the place SOUNDS and SMELLS. As some other reviews have mentioned, the neighbors are very loud, and the parquet flooring is very squeaky. The flooring is so loose it leaves splinters in your socks, and creaks excessively.

The real issue for us, and one that we emailed the management company about DAILY - was the smell. The hall bathroom and master bathroom both reek of sewer smells....all day...every day. We resorted to putting towels over the shower and sink drains at night just so we could sleep without the headaches.

Every day during our stay we contacted the management, and their response was that they were aware of the smell! They sent their house keeper to pour chemicals down the drain and put an air freshener in the bathroom, this made things worse. After constant begging, they sent a plumber who said the issue can not be solved. So be warned: this house WILL smell like poo during your stay. The smell was so potent that it would wake you from a dead sleep. So pungent that it would make your eyes water. And so pervasive that we were forced to spend as much time AWAY from the apartment as possible (thank god it's Paris - so there's plenty of reason to leave the house).

Other less serious offenses to keep in mind - there is no "monument view" as advertised. The television in the master bedroom doesn't work. The internet in the living room is REALLY spotty. The kitchen can hardly be declared "eat-in" (there are 2 barstools for an apartment that sleeps 8). The bathroom mirrors are caked in hairspray, and the advertised "fireplace" - is just a mantle with a flameless candle below. The elevator NEVER worked while we were there. Cigarette smoke drifts from the neighbors through the floor vents. Pro tip: bring eucalyptus oil to combat the constant dirty diaper smells wafting through the house.

We would NOT recommend staying here unless you've worked around formaldehyde enough to obliterate your sense of smell. We made a formal complaint with citibank regarding all of the mis-advertised amenities, and horrible stench, but according to them - if you sleep there, that's technically all the "service" they are required to provide. So take our advice - stay at at a hotel.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We take full responsibility for the smell that did occur during your stay. Unfortunately, we hadn't noticed that the previous guests had thrown a small hand towel in the toilet of the master bedroom and since it occurred during the Christmas holidays, we could not find a plumber willing to replace the toilet before your departure. We have of course replaced it as soon as you left and there is no more smell. This affected the toilet of the master bedroom but the other three toilets in the apartment worked perfectly. We are very sorry for the inconvenience that it may have caused you. As soon as we noticed the problem, we offered to refund you the full rent you had paid if you wanted to move out, however, you wished to stay in the apartment and at the end of your stay, you asked us for a full refund. We have refunded you a part but could obviously not refund you in full since you had decided to stay. Regarding the TV in the master bedroom it has a separate satellite TV decoder which works perfectly and we wish you had just asked the management or the cleaning lady if you did not know how to operate it. In addition, we have noticed after your departure that you had unplugged the booster antenna for the WIFI in the living room which of course limited the coverage. We were not aware that you had unplugged it during your stay but did notice when you left and upon your departure we have just reconnected the antenna and the WIFI works perfectly. Regarding the wooden floors, during the renovation of the apartment, the wood was fully reconditioned but it is a period parquet flooring that does make a little bit of noise like in most Parisian apartments which, we believe, is the charm of the old Parisian Hausmannian buildings. This could only be solved by putting new flooring which would no longer be authentic. We take the utmost care of our clients and we always strive to provide the best possible service as can be seen from the other reviews from our guests. As we have done with your party, if there is a serious issue with our property, we will gladly offer a full refund to any guest who prefers alternative accommodation, however we cannot allow free stays in our property if the guests decide to stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is in an amazing location and the staff was very helpful in answering any questions we had as well as helped a lot by arranging daily transportation for our group.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jason, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really glad to see you have enjoyed your stay! We hope to have the pleasure to host you again soon in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Memphis, Tennessee
5

Fabulous, spacious place!

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful place and a great location!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Debra, Thank you so much for your kind review! We sure hope to have the pleasure to host you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Port Coquitlam, Canada
5

Location, location, location! Beautiful apartment.

  • 5 of 5

My adult children and their spouses felt totally indulged with the location of the apartment. As well, all of us were wowed by the architecture and the layout of the apartment. A huge amount of space (~1800 sq ft) allowed the eight of us to appreciate each others company, but also provided us with privacy when needed.

My 8-month-old granddaughter enjoyed her autonomy as she crawled the spacious area rug in the living room; the highchair was an added bonus. I had fun cooking in the modern kitchen (loved the induction stove top). Every one of the bedrooms had quality mattresses (much appreciated after a week in Portugal with uncomfortable beds.)

Frank and Jacqueline provided timely and informative responses to all of our emails. They also coordinated our transfers to and from airports (Beauvais and Charles du Gaulle), which helped immensely.

One thing to factor into the overall cost of the rental, we lost money on the exchange with the damage deposit. It depends on how your country's currency compares to the Euro at the time of the refund.

Would we change anything? Absolutely not. We had the trip of a lifetime and we'd do it again in a heartbeat. Thank you, Frank and Jacqueline!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Peggy, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so glad you and your family were able to enjoy your stay to the fullest. We truly hope to have the pleasure to host such a wonderful group as yourself sometime again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

The building is ideally located in the center of Paris, right by the Louvre museum, the Palais Royal, and the Opera Garnier.

There are lots of cafés, bistros, restaurants, shops, lounges and clubs in the surrounding area.

On the same street the building is located, there is a private club, that is open on weekends until 2:30 AM. It is closed during the Summer months and all holidays. Sometimes, unfortunately,if the doors of the club are not kept properly shut by the management, the humming of the music can be heard in the front bedroom and living room area of the apartment. We are actively working on having the noise ordinance enforced and are confident that this slight inconvenience, when it arises, will be very soon a thing of the past. Until then, we have taken into consideration that possible nuisance and have lowered all our standard rates by 20% until we are confident the issue has been permanently resolved.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Palais-Royal Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
August special
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$708
$4,903
$16,887
 
 
Fashion week
Sep 29 2017 - Oct 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,089
$7,572
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$870
$6,074
$21,245
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $163.42

A 50% deposit is required at the time of booking to secure the reservation. The balance will be due in cash upon check-in.
A refundable cash Damage security deposit in the amount of €2000 euros will have to be handed-in upon check-in or will have to be held on the credit card. The Damage security deposit will be credited back within a week of your departure, provided no deductions need to be made due to damages to the apartment.
US and Canada residents can choose to purchase instead for US $89, the Damage Protection Insurance offered by CSA, that will cover them for up to US $5000 in damages.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable