Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury 2 Bedroom+Den Condo with Breath Taking Lake/City Views

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Featuring floor to ceiling windows, incredible views of Okanagan Lake and adjacent to the historic Brandt’s Creek Crossing. This Kelowna 2 bedroom, plus den & 2 bathroom vacation rental condo is mere steps from Okanagan Lake and a quick stroll to shops, restaurants, services and the Cultural District of the revitalized downtown. The unit comes fully equipped (high definition tv, wireless internet, in-unit washer and dryer, secure underground parking, beach towels and much more)

The living and dining room are of contemporary décor and feature brown colored sectional and chocolate maple finish woods, a 42 inch plasma High Definition TV and a DVD/CD player.

The master bedroom features a queen and the second bedroom has a standard double bed. The resort features a 4000 sq. ft. amenity with swimming pool, 2 hot tubs, barbeque area, yoga and fitness rooms, billiards room, putting green and library. This elegant 21st floor vacation rental with breath taking lake and city views from every room.

Enjoy this Kelowna vacation rental and experience that luxury vacation you have been waiting for.

Keywords: condo, kelowna, lake view, lake front, downtown, 2 bedroom., den, 2 bathroom, full amenities

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2017

Why The Owner chose North End

I am originally from the area. It's an excellent year round vacation area.

What makes this condo unique

Lake/water sports, shopping and touring wineries.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi, just wanted to thank you for sharing your awesome condo with us. We really appreciated all the extra amenities you provided which made our stay even more enjoyable. The kitchen was very well supplied and we really appreciated the wireless internet, swim towels, in suite laundry etc. Barb's parents were absolutely delightful and very helpful. Was wonderful to be greeted by them and to see them when we were leaving, The freshly picked cherries were a delicious and unexpected bonus!! We had great fun in Kelowna and are planning to go back again next year. We'd love to stay in your condo again so will be in touch.
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 1

Map

Wine country with many wineries with in a short drive.

Amenities

North End Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 21
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) electric blow up queen bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Fitness facilities, In suite washer and dryer, pool tables, putting green.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
25% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury 2 Bedroom+Den Condo with Breath Taking Lake/City Views
average rating of 4.659091 based on 45 reviews
5

Views! Bright! Clean and Location!

  • 5 of 5

Everything from the booking with Barb to the check-in with Al and Doreen was delightful. I can't wait to come back and enjoy the views, location and this fully equipped apartment again. Definitely one of my new favorite home away from home spots!

Thanks so much from Madison and Michael

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Madison and Michael were fabulous guests. We look forward to serving you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

U.S. Thanksgiving in Kelowna

  • 5 of 5

We had a great 4 days in this Condo. The 180 views of the lake and mountains which are stunning says it all. The owners were great in meeting us and setting up the rental. We chose this location for the walking proximity to town and that was perfect. The boardwalk was a great place to take some photos.

enjoyed the amenities which include fitness and hot tub access.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location, nice apartment

  • 3 of 5

I really loved the locations of this apartment, and oh so much nicer than a hotel room! I wouldn't classify it as luxury, as the beds were not very comfortable, and the furnishings were minimal. The electric fireplace didn't work (we couldn't figure out how to use it) and it was cold. Also the lights from the saw mill across the street were very bright, the bedrooms could use blackout curtains. Booking was extremely easy and we were greeted by very nice people. This is very good value.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry you did not enjoy the condo. The mattresses very expensive and new. They are firm. Fireplace has a remote control. There is great heat if you adjust the thermostat. There are two sets of blinds in the bedrooms vertical and then roll down black out blinds. The house is fitted with everything you could need in a home so not sure what was minimal. So sorry we did not meet your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cave Junction, OR
4

Great locastion with great views!

  • 4 of 5

Booked this for a week long sister's retreat. The condo was very comfortable. We loved the views, the sun rise over the mountains in the mornings followed by the moon rise in the evenings. Great location and an easy walk to downtown Kelowna or the beach. The only con is the noise from the building being built next door. But, it is only during the day. Quiet at night.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alberta, Canada
4

Wall to Wall Windows. What a view.!!

  • 4 of 5

Our stay was very enjoyable even though the smoke from the many forest fires obscured the view from both patio's. Building location is ideal, close to the waterfront and only 6 blocks from downtown Bernard St. & many pubs & restaurants. Building access is easy and parking underground was a nice addition. The condo was very spacious, fully stocked & perfect for two couples or family of 4. The minor negatives is the main patio overlooks a lumber mill and the constant noise from that is annoying. Our only suggestion is to clean the patio areas of the build-up of spiders & spider webs & we noticed another reviewer mentioned this as well. All in all still enjoyed our stay and would return again.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canada
5

It was overall a good unit and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

Nice windows, bright and clean!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $97.16

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties