Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

**SPRING SALE $340/N ++ | 11TH FL PENTHOUSE SWEEPING OCEAN VIEW

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

Fabulous 2 Bedroom Penthouse with Private Lanai & Direct Sweeping Ocean Views

This elegant Villa in the Ocean Tower overlooks the Pacific Ocean, sandy beach Lagoons, and the pools at KoOlina's premier residential resort community, The Beach Villas. Our resort sits aside the 2nd lagoon beach, next to the world class Disney Aulani Hotel and Marriott Ihilani Hotel, The Beach Villas is one of Hawaii's most luxurious oceanfront resorts. We boast 5 star luxury and amenities, 2 pools, 3 Jacuzzi's, miles of beaches and walkways, marina, ocean cruises, whale watching off your lanai, and a short 25 minutes to the beautiful City of Honolulu.

Conveniently located near Honolulu International Airport and the city of Honolulu, but far away from the crowds and hussle bustle of most resorts, The Beach Villas Resort is in a class by itself for luxury and tranquility. Come enjoy a relaxed first class stay at this fabulous Villa along side the beautiful Pacific Ocean.

THIS UNIT IS STRICTLY NO SMOKING

HI Tax lic # TA-166-049-1776-01

Naia Nui Rentals, LLC

Ron Parsons, RS

808-754-0441

We reserve the right to decline rentals that leave more than a 3 day gap between reservations, as we are unable to rent these nights due to the 6 night minimum stay requirement of the resort. Ask us if you have any questions.

More Details

Property Manager
Joan P
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 13, 2018

Why Joan P chose Kapolei

This high level condo has fabulous sweeping ocean views of the Pacific Ocean. Watch whales in the winter, and meditate on the large lanai, feeling one with the natural beauty of the surrounding area.

Guestbook comments from the manager

The condo was perfect for our family of 5, truly ocean front. Quick walk through the pool area to the beach of the best snorkeling spot in Ko-Olina where we swam with colorful fish, a friendly sea turtle, then retired to the lagoon pool and hot tub with pool side bar. Nice lap pool and quiet hot tub as well. Great location for site seeing, about 45 minutes to beaches and surfing on the North Shore, an hour to the Polynesian Cultural Center, Hanauma bay, Koko Head and a little over a half hour to Waikiki. The condo itself had great bedding, a fully equipped kitchen including ice maker and a great lanai with a perfect 11th floor view of the gorgeous sunset over the ocean every night. The kids made friends in the pool with lots of families to play with and a quick 5 minute walk to the Disney resort for the best shaved ice on Oahu. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance of the condo if you don't want to cook but all the amenities in the kitchen (and grocery store nearby) if you want to stay in or eat on the lanai while listening to the waves crash in the distance. Owners quick to respond to questions and the Villa staff very friendly and helpful with general questions and making us reservations at local restaurants and Oahu attractions. Would definitely stay here the next time we come to Oahu.

Thanks Joan for the great week in paradise.
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Kapolei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • House Rules provided prior to Check In and upon arrival
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , tub , shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Luxurious deep soaking tubs in both bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king , Ensuite with Master Bath, deep soaking tub, Walk-in Shower
    Guest Twin - 2 twin/ single , Can be converted to King
  • Queen sleeper sofa in living room.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
**SPRING SALE $340/N ++ | 11TH FL PENTHOUSE SWEEPING OCEAN VIEW
average rating of 4.869565 based on 27 reviews
5

Fantastic stay with an amazing view!

  • 5 of 5

Our group (3 adults and 2 grade school children) had a wonderful time staying at this unit. Everything is just as described with the added bonus of a ton of beach gear in the closet which came in handy on more than a few days. The beds were very comfortable and especially loved the mattress in the master bedroom. Our greeter, Jay, met us at the property and did a great job of giving us a tour and walking us through everything. Super easy check-in and check-out with very little required of us. The kids loved the pools and pretty much lived in them everyday except when lounging in the perfectly calm waters of the lagoon. This was our first time to Ko Olina and we were very happy to have picked this unit and the property.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Neil, We are thrilled to hear of your great stay with us at the Beach Villas, and agree that the view from this villa is just breathtaking. It sounds like your kids became water babies in the pool and lagoon - what fabulous memories they will have for years to come! We look forward to welcoming your return to Ko Olina soon. Warm regards, Joan and the Nai'a Nui team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

The property was beautiful but the unit was not in the best condition

  • 2 of 5

I have stayed at Ko Olina before and had a wonderful stay. This time the unit was a disappointment. It had a beautiful view but the unit was dirty and the furniture was damaged and in need of replacement. This is a high end property with a high nightly price, this unit being not held to the standards expected for this property. The dresser was broken, the couch has a sink hole so bad you can’t use the Center section with out getting pinched by the Springs . I contacted the property manager and he sent the cleaning company up to clean but didn’t do a good job, still very dirty after cleaning. They replaced the dresser, dish ware and silverware and several missing items but still not meeting the property standards. This unit needs some major TLC but has potential if done with quality and not making it look like you shop at garage sales to furnish the unit. Unfortunately I felt like this units only goal is to make money and not quality which I believe is the standard for this property. We will return to Property but not back to this unit. This property can be amazing with help. Buyers beware!!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, We thank you for your comments and are sorry for your unhappy experience. Since 2008 we have received hundreds of 5 Star reviews from thousands of guests, and this villa has ONLY 5 Star reviews. You had been staying in this villa nearly a week before we heard from you. When the Property Mgr came to discuss your needs you told him you were incensed that there were no ceiling fans in every room and demanded they be installed. He explained that was not possible as each owner outfits villas differently. You demanded a more powerful blender that would crush ice better. You threw plates on the counter complaining that the place was so cheap it gave plastic plates, when in fact Ken, they are REQUIRED at the grills so we supply them plus ceramic plates in each unit. You complained that silverware and plates were mismatched. This villa had been used along with 2 other villas for a large party the previous stay, and they did mix up the dishes and our cleaners missed this. We apologized and within 1 hour Ron supplied you with a new blender, new silverware, new dishes and measuring cups. You complained of dust, after being there a full week with doors wide open. We provided a same day full clean with linen change at NO CHARGE as our good-will response. Within 1 day the dresser (which had been on order) was delivered to your villa. You also claimed the sofa had a depression from damage, but careful assessment confirmed the damage occurred during your stay, not before. Despite every effort to immediately address every complaint, oddly AFTER nearly 1 week in the villa, you still delivered a poor review. We agree, this is not the condo for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Great Falls, Montana
5

Great get away place!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great place if you’re looking to get away from it all. I have stayed in several places in Hawaii and this is the best. I liked that it was away from all the traffic and people of Waikiki. We cooked breakfast and lunch most mornings at the room. We loved the small shopping center with everything that you would during your trip. My son loved the 1.5 foot pool with the sand in it. We had to go there everyday…which was nice it was next to the bar!

Thanks again Joan.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazingly Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

If you're looking to unwind--this two bed, two bath unit is the answer! You still get amazing ocean and lagoon views without the crowd noise. In addition, the fitness center and adult pool and hot tub are right below. It was really hard to leave. The Disney Resort is right next door if you have kids or want a fun and delicious breakfast buffet. Otherwise, just stay in the quiet and lovely space of this resort. It was relaxing and clean with gorgeous views!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Heartfelt Beauty & Comfort

  • 5 of 5

Everywhere the senses were rocked with the scent of beauty and relaxation. I have never stayed in such a well thought out place...security, tranquility, comfort, beauty, relaxation, even healing for the cherry on the top of this wonderful sundae! The attendants were helpful, kind, and patient. I would return in a heartbeat.

Sincerely,

Susan Crabtree

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best unit for convenience and privacy.

  • 5 of 5

Loved the view from the balcony. Very nice and easy walk to beach. Location of elevators great. Superb kitchen!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Waikiki Beach
Perfect for a day's outing from Ko Olina, especially for dining, hula and sunset.
Pearl Harbor
THIS IS A MUST DO IN OAHU - GO ONLINE TO GET TICKETS TO AVOID ANY SELL OUTS. CHOOSE ONE ACT...
Arizona Memorial
Ala Moana Center
Fabulous Mall - outdoor area largest in the US. Great stores including Neimans, Macy's, Nor...
Ko Olina Beach Park
Paradise Cove Luau
Walking distance to the Beach Villas within Ko Olina Resort. Our guests love this luau! It...
Monkeypod Kitchen Ko Olina
Walk to this new restaurant in Ko Olina, owned by the famous Peter Merriman - an original Ha...
Roy's Restaurant
ALWAYS GREAT - AN EASY WALK FROM THE BEACH VILLAS
Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Honolulu International
Nearest Barpub
Ko Olina Beach Bar at the Beach Villas
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Ko Olina Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
H-1
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Monkey Pod
Nearest Beach
Ko Olina Lagoon 2
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $350
Damage Insurance $59

Thanksgiving Rates for 2014 higher. All rates subject to change until confirmed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.