check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Li

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Summer Vacation House at Bar Harbor Downtown

16 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bar Harbor House Rental Photos and Description

Bar Harbor Downtown, newly renovated

If you are looking for the perfect place to stay in Bar Harbor? Then consider this cozy two bedroom, one bath 1950's home.It is a nice, cozy, clean, and well appointed place to stay, that is close to everything without being in the middle of it.

Acadia Park, the Carriage trails, Sand Beach, site seeing boats, hiking trails, downtown shopping, Movie theaters, restaurants, and more are just a short drive or walk from this centrally located oasis of nature. It sits on a large lot in a very quiet, and quaint residential neighborhood.

The property has many mature trees to provide shade and tranquility. A variety of Flowers, a large lawn, a back yard with a Webber Grill, a new deck, and two picnic tables. There is a brick fire place to enjoy a crackling fire on the cool summer nights.

The house has an interesting and eclectic mix of floral, nautical, music, and Italian theme decorations. There is a piano, and acoustic guitar for you to enjoy. The dinning table sits on a sun porch, so you can enjoy the beauty of nature, listen to the birds, and enjoy a cool breeze, as you sip your morning coffee.

There are 3 queen size beds (two in one room and a single), plus a pull-out sofa if needed. The laundry is done by a professional laundry service using ozone sterilization technology. There are dishes, utensils, and cookware provided. There is a dishwasher, washer and dryer, as well as coffee maker, microwave, full size refrigerator, and an eclectic oven.

The property managers are year residents, that live and work on the Island. They can answer any questions or attend to your needs quickly.​

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Li (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Li chose Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island

This property located in the town easily access to all your needs but have spacious green garden and private backyard. Leave your car in my drive way and walk to town. You can enjoy the many restaurants and shops nearby with walk distance or take the free Island Explorer Buses (Donations excepted). These buses will transport you to other parts of the island allowing you to get off and on at different locations. My place is a short distance to the park entrances, athletic field, and many hiking/biking trails.

What makes this house unique

Single house with spacious green garden. It is a nice, cozy, clean, and well appointed place to stay, that is close to everything without being in the middle of it.

Reviews

4.6
based on 16 traveler reviews

Summer Vacation House at Bar Harbor Downtown
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews
5

A very pleasant stay after a long drive up from New Jersey.

  • 5 of 5

We were in Bar Harbor attending a family wedding and rented your home over the long weekend. We found it to be very clean, neat and totally enjoyed our visit. Since most Bar Harbor rentals run weekend to weekend, this house offered the availability to stay over a long weekend, which is exactly what we needed. We would recommend this home to anyone.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A lovely and conveniently-located house

  • 4 of 5

Sawyer Garden is a truly pleasant place to stay when visiting Acadia. The house is extremely well-maintained by the property managers who clearly put a great deal of effort into caring for it. It is clean and supplied well with all the basic necessities - it has most everything that visitors would need for a stay of a few days or a week. The location is a quiet neighborhood within easy walking distance of downtown Bar Harbor and convenient access to the park.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice and pleasant

  • 5 of 5

Quiet, very clean, close to town (easy walk). Easy to find. Just what we wanted. Would go again!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Fits a family of 4

  • 4 of 5

Sawyer Garden was a great fit for our family of 4. Very clean, bright and well decorated. My teenage boys were happy to have queen beds to themselves. Plenty of space for us to spread out during our downtime in Bar Harbor. We would've liked an extra 1/2 bath. The property manager was very attentive and fixed a broken light fixture. We never touched our car...the walk into town is about 15 min and avoided parking/driving through the busy tourist areas...even walked to the trails!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Close to Bar Harbor, comfortable, clean

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay! It is close to town - about 10 minute walk or so. It is a short drive to the entrances to Acadia. The house is very clean and set up nicely. Dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, microwave, fridge and grill all work well. We did not use the oven or TV. There is an all season room off of the kitchen that is a great addition, and we used a lot. Picnic table out back was great too! There are plenty of linens and there are some toys for kids on site. There is a school a short walk away that has a playground also. Overall very happy with stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Even better than expected!

  • 5 of 5

The house is in a great location. Close to Bar Harbor center and an entrance to Acadia National Park. The house was very clean, nicely decorated and furnished, and had everything we needed for our 4 night stay. I was pleased to find an extra bed in one of the bedrooms as we expected to need to use the pull out couch so that was a great addition to the larger bedroom. The weather wasn't great during our stay so we didn't get to enjoy the yard, deck, and porch area as we hoped but those looked great too. I would definitely stay there again and recommend the house to others planning a trip.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
11.5 Miles
bar harbor airport
Nearest Ferry
0.8 Miles
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Kebo Valley Golf
Nearest Beach
0.8 Miles
pier beach
Car: recommended

This lovely home is located on a quiet residential street with its own 0.4 acre green yard in Bar Harbor (See pictures in Photos). Importantly, it is just walk distance to the famous Kebo Valley Golf Course, the free LLBean shuttles, grocery store, and less a mile from Eagle Lake and Park Loop Road of the Acadia National Park. If you are a runner or biker, you will be satisfied with the short distance to access these athletic activities. In addition, the shops and restaurants that Bar Harbor is known for are just a five minute walk from your backyard. The beautiful Shore Path, where many of the old summer cottages are located and the perfect place to take a leisurely walk and see the beauty of these historic homes, is also within two-minute walk distance. The home has two bedrooms (queen size beds), one bathroom, and a pull-out queen size sofa bed for additional sleeping. All appliances are new and the home is newly renovated and tastefully decorated. The new picnic grill and table are available in the enclosed back yard for more relax and privacy while cooking and eating outside. This lovely home will provide you the best that Bar Harbor has to offer for this summer.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bar Harbor House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
fall
Sep 10 2016 - Oct 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bar Harbor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1280 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties