Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Incredible Views, Porches and Privacy in the Camp District!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 3,378 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

415 West Lake Forest Drive is a fabulous four bedroom, contemporary style home ideally situated in WaterColor's Camp District. This beach haven offers wonderful perks to make your next vacation unforgettable including lounging spaces on the multiple, sprawling screened porches, an outdoor fireplace and TV and magnificent modern decor. On the first floor you are greeted with an open floor plan made up of the fully equipped kitchen, dining area and living room that looks out over the surrounding natural vegetation. A guest bedroom comprised of a queen bed and en suite bathroom completes the first floor layout. As you make your way upstairs you will find the master suite and two additional guest bedrooms, all conveniently fashioned with private bathrooms. With immaculate accommodations for up to ten guests, this elegant retreat is the perfect place to bring the whole family! Cruise around on the bikes provided or check out the delectable dining options throughout WaterColor and neighboring Seaside. Browse photos and book your next escape today!

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (SLEEPS 10):

First Floor

- Guest Bedroom: Queen Bed, Private Bathroom With Shower Only

Second Floor

- Master Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom With Shower and Tub

- Guest Bedroom: Queen Bed, Private Bathroom With Shower Tub Combo

- Guest Bedroom: Twin Over Full Bunk Bed With Twin Trundle, Private Bathroom With Shower Tub Combo

PARKING

This property comes with 3 dedicated parking spots. Additional parking can be found throughout the community.

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:

- Outdoor fireplace and flat screen TV

- Multiple screened porches

- Natural Gas grill

- Modern decor

- Extra privacy provided by the bordering forest

- WiFi

- Open floor plan

- 4 adult bikes

- Complete Clean Linen Participant - ALL linens, including comforters, laundered upon every checkout

WATERCOLOR NEIGHBORHOOD HIGHLIGHTS:

- Named the #1 Family Vacation Destination in the U.S.

- A 499 acre coastal resort and residential community

- Ideal bike community perfect for Family Getaways

- Pristine sugar sand beaches

- 4 swimming pools

- Award-winning tennis facilities

- World Famous Beach Club

- Unparalleled beachside, poolside and lakeside dining

- Acres of parks, gardens and foot paths

- Nearby state parks and preserves

Please note: Effective March 15, 2014, golf cart rentals in WaterColor must be made through The Electric Cart Company and will be limited to 30 vehicles throughout the community at any given time. Only one cart may be rented per home and rentals will be granted on a first-come, first-served basis.

More Details

Property Manager
WC 415 West Lake Forest GR
-
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

What a lovely home so tastefully decorated. We took impeccable care of this home as we always do. This is my family's 8th year here in WaterColor. My husband I got married here 7 years ago and have come back every Oct for our anniversary and the whole family joins us. The weather this year was just beautiful. It never rained once. However the pools were a bit cold for the 1st time for us. We made many sand castles on the beach, had a picnic at sunset while taking our annual family picture and laughed at board games at night. Thank you for sharing this home and we hope to have many more happy years.
Oct 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Watercolor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3378 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
29% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Incredible Views, Porches and Privacy in the Camp District!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 28 reviews
1

June 2017 Stay

  • 1 of 5

HORRIBLE SERVICE BY 360 BLUE

360 blue is doing an injustice to the owner of this property. Here are the things that we encountered last week during our stay.

1. Walk in and there is a run of ants running across the counter leading to a hole in the grout on the back splash of the count top.

2. The remote control to the living room TV would only change the channel going down

3. The ceiling fan on the back covered porch was set on reverse and the chain that changes the direction to forward was broken

4. The patio furnitures cushion were disgusting. Stains everywhere. We did not even want to sit on them

5. Stains on furniture in living room

6. Cob webs covering lights on covered back porch. THEY NEED CLEANING

7. The door leading to the back covered patio is stuck. It takes everything you have to shove it open/close

8. The facet in the master bedroom upstairs is broken. The complete facet turns when you turn the water on.

We will never stay in this house again

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: 360 Blue
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that you felt your stay was anything less than ideal. As we look back over the series of events we can see that every issue you brought to our attention was handled in a timely manner and you were given a follow up call regarding all of them. We are examining everything that happened to ensure that we were providing the best service possible. We hope that despite your concerns, your family had an amazing vacation and made some memories that will last a lifetime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston
4

May 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time in this lovely house! We enjoyed coffee on the porches and the kids enjoyed tossing the football around out there too when it rained. The master bathroom shower is a little strange. All else was great!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sounds like everyone had a great time! This home is the perfect place for a family getaway. We loved having you with us and hope to see you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

May 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

The house was the perfect size, great layout and cool design. We loved the view of the trees. The location in watercolor was great. 360 blue was very helpful and friendly and we would rent from them again. They had great recommendation! Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: 360 Blue
Owner's Response: What a precious family photo! Looks like you got to enjoy a perfect beach day, and create family memories that will last a lifetime. We're so pleased you enjoyed the home so much, and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue for your family's vacation. Be sure to come back real soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

March 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

Despite the bust of a week due to weather, we were able to enjoy ourselves indoors. The house has a nice open concept and accommodated our two families well. Loved the outdoor fireplace, though I would provide wood during winter months. We had to troll quite a bit to find firewood. We left some bundles for the next family. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking meals which we did because of rain the first few days.

The only two things I would improve would be the cleanliness of house and the washer needs a good cleaning.

Loved having good dependable bikes with locks etc.

Great idea to donate non-perishable goods.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that you had such a great stay! Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are working hard to make sure everything is in great shape. We loved having you with us and look forward to seeing you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Land O'Lakes
5

November 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous time! This was the perfect property to relax and enjoy the outdoors from the comfort of the home! 360 Blue provided wonderful service and were so friendly and accommodating! We plan to return to the same next year!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Such a great family photo! We are so happy that you loved this amazing home as much as we do. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to seeing you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

September 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

This house is beautiful! We were blown away by how exquisite it was. It was the perfect size for our family of six and had all the utilities/gadgets/utensils we needed. We would highly recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Such a cute picture, Pickles is the best! We are so happy your family had such a great stay in this beautiful home. We look forward to having you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees