Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Gulf Front Condo - WIFI - Heated Pool - Views of the Gulf and Steps to Sugar Sand Beaches!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,452 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3.0 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

BEAUTIFUL NEWLY REDECORATED 3BR/3BA Gulf Front Condo overlooking the Emerald Shores of Seacrest Beach, FL!

The Monterey is a small PRIVATE GATED COMMUNITY located along the shores of SEACREST BEACH. This luxury GULF FRONT condo is perfectly appointed for your home while enjoying the relaxed atmosphere along BEAUTIFUL 30-A.

When you first enter this 3 BEDROOM, 3 BATH condo, tasteful fabrics and colors welcome you. The comfortable bedrooms along with the BUNK ALCOVE provide plenty of sleeping for up to 10 guests.

The kitchen is fully equipped and offset by the large Living and Dining area. Just outside the sliding glass doors is a large green lawn, beautifully landscaped and convenient for the kids to enjoy a game of catch or Frisbee. Even the COMMUNITY POOL is conveniently located just outside the Living Area to keep the family close by. From the back patio, watch the sun rise with your morning coffee or enjoy the awesome sunset as you plan your next day's adventures.

For your convenience, the POOL IS HEATED from MARCH 1ST TO DECEMBER 1ST.

From the PRIVATE BOARDWALK, the EMERALD COAST and PURE WHITE SAND of the BEACHES OF SOUTH WALTON are just steps away. Beach Umbrellas and Chairs are available along the beach through local vendors on a daily cash basis. Away from the crowds of the more populated areas of Northwest Florida, these beaches are among the most beautiful beaches in the world.


Master Bedroom - King

Guest Bedroom #1 - King + Full

Guest Bedroom #2 - Queen

Bunk in Alcove - 2x Twin Beds

For more fun activites, rent a bike and enjoy the miles of bike and hiking trails along 30-A. Play a round of golf at the nearby CAMP CREEK GOLF CLUB. Visit the many shops and restaurants of SEASIDE and ROSEMARY BEACH. Plan an evening of shopping in DESTIN or PIER PARK in Panama City Beach. The options are endless and this fabulous condo is the perfect place to make it all happen.

More Details

Property Manager
ITrip Holiday Properties
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2018


Seacrest Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1452 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Golf
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
42% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Family Gulf Front Condo - WIFI - Heated Pool - Views of the Gulf and Steps to Sugar Sand Beaches!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews

Beautiful view and spacious condo!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at The Monterey once again. This unit is very accessible to the beach and pool. The unit has been decorated beautifully and offers beautiful views of the ocean. Bedrooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. Love the open floor plan in the living area. Only downside is the living room furniture - not comfortable at all and has been worn with time. Overall we are pleased with this unit and would recommend to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Holiday Properties, iTrip
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us! We will be sure to check out the furniture in the living room, and will discuss making replacements with the owner of the unit. We hope to host you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

5 stars!

  • 5 of 5

This place was amazing! From the beautiful, updated decor to the ocean front location. We could not have asked for a more perfect place for our group.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Holiday Properties, iTrip
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great feedback! We are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our condo. We look forward to helping you with your next reservation - Come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

We just returned home from this condo and my family and I had a wonderful time! The location is awesome, it's literally the closest we've ever been to to the beach walkover in all the times we've stayed on 30a. We love the Seacrest/Rosemary beach area and it was an easy bike ride over there. The pool is relatively small, but never seemed to be crowded. The condo had everything we needed and plenty of room for all of us. We would definately return. I will say though, that I was a little dissapointed by the fact that the floors were not clean, and the bathrooms (all 3) could have been cleaner as well. Also there was a barstool and one of the dining chairs that were in need of repair. All easy fixes though. All in all a great stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: Holiday Properties, iTrip
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying at our condo; we appreciate the feedback. We have addressed the items that you mentioned with cleaning crew and made updates/repairs to the chairs. :) We would love to have you back - come again soon. Thank you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice Unit but needs some updating

  • 3 of 5

We stayed here,with another family and 3 other girls, for my daughter's Spring Break. It is nice, clean, on the beach, and has a wonderfully heated pool. The unit is nice but while there we had several issues. Some were addressed ; Others need to be addressed. Alot of light bulbs including some outside porch bulbs were burnt out when we arrived. A huge pile of trashy beach stuff was outside the master patio door when we arrived and was there when we left. Our hot water wouldn't stay hot for all of us to shower. When we texted, maintenance did show up and replace the bulbs and worked on the hot water heater. One morning a picture fell off the wall in the guess bedroom with 1 double bed. It nearly hit me in the head. It was mounted on the wall with double sided sticky tape. Not a good idea for an expensive unit on the beach. The guest bed in that room needs a new mattress. When my husband and I would lie down on it we'd both roll into the middle of the bed. It was not comfortable to sleep on. A Foam mattress topper had been put on the bed I guess to try to make it sleepable but it made the softness worse. The shower head for that bedroom's bathroom is awful. It definitely needs to be upgraded to a waterpic or better.The dishwasher did not clean the dishes if you filled up the dishwasher. Top and bottom dishes came out dirty or with dried on food. I would recommend replacing the dishwasher asap. The toilets in the guest bedrooms stopped working the last night. One ran all night. The other wouldn't flush. One of the dining room chairs has a broken back and is not safe to sit in. The dryer vent is missing and you have to put your hand in the vent area and try to pull out the lint. The worst part was we could not get the gas fireplace to work, and it was cold while there. Every time we'd turn it on like the instructions told us the unit would smell of gas and the smoke alarm would go off. The unit is decorated beautifully. the tv's work. the dvd players work. The combo locks are great. The gated entrance is great. The beach is great.The beach access is steep with ALOT of stairs. If you are elderly and can't do steps this would not be the complex for you. This unit just needs some updating in a serious way. it's not what I would expect for the price when I stay at a nice beachfront condo.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review of our property. We see that you had several concerns during your stay and are sorry for any inconveniences they may have caused while you were with us. We are glad the Mr. West was able to address some of those for you. We would like to assure you that our team is looking into your review and will address the problems reported. This property does have many great features and amenities and it is good to note that the beach access does have a few stairs to navigate. We hope that you will give us an opportunity to work with you and your family again in the near future. If not at this condo, maybe at one of our other condo's or beach homes. We believe it is important for our guests to be happy and comfortable during their stay and matching you with the best property for your family needs is our top priority. We will assure you again that the items you have reported here will be addressed. Thank you again for the review and for choosing to stay with Holiday Properties, iTrip. Sincerely, The iTrip Team.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Economy, IN

Beautiful, Comfortable Condo!

  • 4 of 5

Nice condo, well equipped kitchen, comfy beds, right next to pool. Large back porch/deck, with good quality outdoor furniture. The condo was great for extended family members, with each bedroom having a private bath, loved it.

The steps to the beach were brutal for me, not sure I could do it in another yr or so.

It would be great if the bedrooms had little safes, and the kids would have really enjoyed a hot tub.

My deposit was returned within a wk.

Itrip was good to work with offering good customer service, we had no maintenance issues at all.

I would have rated this a 5, if it had safes and a lift down/up to the beach.

Nice Condo, and I would recommend to any one!

Yvonne Lucas

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: June 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Yvonne! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our condo. This condo has a great location, lots of amenities, but as you stated does have some stairs to navigate when accessing the beach. We include those in the property photos. Not sure if the owner would put in a safe, but would be willing to see if that would be an option. We hope to be able to assist you with future vacation planning and please know that we have many properties to choose from. We have beach homes, condos and all with varying beach access and amenities. Thank you again! Holiday Properties, iTrip Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

college girls

  • 5 of 5

We loved the place and the beds were awesome. We added two more days on the back end because we loved it so much. Thanks for all the great comforts you had at the condo.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Just a few miles north of Seaside and Seagrove, you can experience the dreamy romance of a bygone era at Eden Gardens State Park.

Discover one of Florida’s most beautiful beaches while staying in one of iTrip’s luxury 30A condo and home rentals. With sugary white sandy shores and rolling waves of pristine water, 30A is the ideal beach vacation destination. Spend your sun-streaked days relaxing on the beach with a favorite novel or splashing around in the clear waters of 30A.

The quiet beach communities of 30A are the perfect places for vacationers looking for a relaxing beach getaway. With 16 different beaches near our 30A condo and home rentals, there is no shortage of shoreline to enjoy. Try stand-up paddle boarding for a great workout and a whole lot of fun. Rent one of the many jet skis available or parasail the day away. For a more relaxing way to play in the water, try quietly drifting in a kayak, while taking in the amazing scenery.

For adventures and thrill seekers, venture from your 30A condo or home rentals and bike through the paved trails or go off-road with the miles of nature trails throughout the area's four state parks and forests. For golfers, enjoy 207 holes of championship golf available, with all levels of play available.

Located near all of our 30A condo and home rentals are an abundance of delicious restaurants, offering a variety of cuisines. From prime-cut steak dishes to fresh Gulf seafood, 30A restaurants leave little to be desired. For a little after-dinner fun, browse the shops and boutiques along 30A.

All of our 30A condo and home rentals promise guests the best amenities and top-notch service. Whether you’re planning your 30A vacation with your spouse, best friends or entire family, iTrip has the perfect rental for you.

No matter what kind of 30A condo and or home rentals you choose, you will be met with limitless relaxation, luxury and fun. Begin planning your next trip and choose one of iTrip’s many amazing rentals today!

Do you own a 30A vacation home? Learn more about our 30A property management services and how we can help you.





  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $44 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    Processing Fee $89 per trip.