check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Well Located Ski/Golf Resort Home on mountain top in Hidden Valley, PA

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2

Description

Hidden Valley House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms large living/dining area with sleep sofa sleeps ten

This property is steps from the ski slopes and also close to the golf course and tennis courts. It is a single family home that can easily accommodate ten people. Two of the bedrooms have king size beds that can be split into two single beds. The third bedroom has two cargo type bunk beds with the lower beds being a double and the upper beds being singles. The large living room area has a sleeper coach with a double bed plus plenty of other comfortable seating. There is a large fully equipped kitchen with a breakfast bar next to a separate dining area. There are two full baths and a washer and dryer. There is a fire place in the living room and a fire pit in the back yard. In addition to all of the attractions at Hidden Valley you are only a short drive to Seven Springs Ski resort and several nearby towns such as Donegal, Somerset and Ligioner, PA.

No rentals over new years: $250 refundable damage deposit required

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Caitlin warren
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
September 11, 2015
Call Manager

Reviews

3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Well Located Ski/Golf Resort Home on mountain top in Hidden Valley, PA
average rating of 3.0 based on 4 reviews
Pittsburgh
1

House very dirty

  • 1 of 5

I booked an overnight stay for a girls weekend. The landlord was very nice and was able to accommodate our last minute reservation. My fee included a nonrefundable cleaning fee. The house was very dirty when we arrived. The carpets had not been swept, there was dog hair on the furniture, the kitchen floor was sticky, mold was growing on the drain rack in the kitchen, and the bathroom shower was dirty and smelled moldy. There was a kitchen drawer that fell apart when it was opened and my friend found mouse droppings in a kitchen cabinet. At one point we were looking for the tv remote, we never could get the TV to work, only the VHS player, but they did have VHS tapes, and I picked up a sofa cushion to see if it fell in between the cushions, I found a lot of debri and crumbs. I quit looking at that point. In general the house reminded us of a deer camp, every closet had a piece or several pieces of broken furniture in it. The whole place could use an update and don't get too excited about the advertised firepit. A couple rocks in a semi-circle is not a firepit. It was only a 24 hour stay and we made the best of it, but I do wonder what my extra cleaning fee will be used for. There was no offer to return the cleaning fee to me. Very disappointing.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay. When you first checked in you emailed to say everything was great and only asked for directions to the pool. Had you expressed your concern I would have been able to get our cleaning lady out to you right away. After you emailed at the end of you stay I contacted the cleaning lady right away and notified her of all of your complaints. I am so sorry again that you were unsatisfied and I will be mailing back your cleaning fee on Tuesday. Thank you, Caitlin Warren Property manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Not clean

  • 1 of 5

Not clean

We were able to get in right away,but the house was filthy. There were crumbs on the floor, the carpet was disgusting, cob webs hanging from the fan and ceiling, mold in the shower, and worst of all we found mouse droppings in the cabinets. We had to pay a cleaning fee, no idea was that was going towards

Date of arrival

August 29, 2015

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Thanksgiving Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We were sick of traveling to and form relatives so we all agreed to meet somewhere neutral and this was the perfect place. There was enough space for 9 of us and the kids loved the bunkbeds. We've decided to make this a family tradition. Would love to get back here for the early fall foliage, the snow, or the cool summers. The huge windows make it feel like you are living outside. Loved this place!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
altoona, pa, USA
5

last minute!

  • 5 of 5

we literally booked our weekend at Noon the day of arrival. The owner could not have been more accomodating....we will return next winter for another trip....

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Map

Car: necessary

Other Activities: Near Fallingwater and other Frank Lloyd Wright houses; Colonial Ligonier, PA near by and also near Ohiopyle state park

Rates & Availability

Hidden Valley House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$100
$650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Cleaning $125

$400 refundable security deposit required

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Hidden Valley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Firewood
  • Heating
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , can break into 2 single beds
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , can break into two single beds
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , bunk room
  • The king bedrooms with kings can be divided into two single beds. The bunk room has two cargo type bunk beds with the lower beds being doubles and the tops being single beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Well behaved dogs are welcome but no cats because of child's allergy. The property is wheelchair accessible through a side entrance but you have to go up several steps when going from the great room, kitchen and dining area to the bedrooms and bathrooms. It is a short walk to the ski lifts and a very short drive to the golf course, outdoor pools and tennis courts.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties