check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Shoreline OBX, LLC.

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

OCEANSIDE:Lighthouse Villa in Corolla Light.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lighthouse Villas House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

LV-601 "One Particular Harbor": - OCEANSIDE, 4 Bedrooms, 3 full & 1 half bath (1K, 2Q, 2BS)

Lighthouse Villa in Corolla Light, ONLY 750 feet to beach access! Absolutely beautiful and well stocked! SPECIALS: Labor Day weekend is $1350 (4 nights) TOTAL! (no linens or beach gear credit)

**$250 CREDIT TOWARDS BEACH RENTAL GEAR** from May through September 2, 2016!

The ground level is a perfect getaway for the kids. The main level offers a beautifully decorated living room with NEW furniture in 2016, TV, and Stereo/CD player, fantastic kitchen, dining table for 8 and counter seating for two. The top level is where you will find the spacious King Master Suite with double Jacuzzi tub, walk-in closet, and a loft area that overlooks the great room. All bedrooms have TVs! 4 flat screen TVs, 2 and Playstation II in ground level kids bedroom, HBO & Cinemax, hi-speed/wireless internet! Take advantage of the Indoor pool and fitness center, 4 outdoor life guarded pools, and Trolley service (Memorial through Labor Day only).

Conveniently located close to tennis, shopping, restaurants and the oceanfront clubhouse with pool and restaurant! Other amenities include plenty of new deck furniture, Weber charcoal grill,3 adult bikes, large deck, outside shower, and ALL Corolla Light Amenities! On the oceanside of Corolla Light you will find a clubhouse that offers 3 oceanfront pools including a shallow kiddie pool, outdoor bathrooms, HUGE sundeck with chairs, private walkway to beach with oceanfront gazebo, oceanfront dining at The Oceanfront Grille AND a snack hut, and you can even rent beach chairs and umbrellas! Also included are a playground, lighted basketball and shuffleboard courts, putting green, sand volleyball court, video game room and weekly activities for everyone in the summer! On the soundside of Corolla Light, you can enjoy a soundside swimming pool with a baby pool, nature, biking and walking trails, pier and gazebo, picnic areas, soccer field, and a large Sports Center which offers an eight lane indoor pool, 12-person spa, two indoor clay tennis courts (with fee), full size weight room and fitness room with Treadmills, Stair Master, stationary bikes, and Elliptical machines, locker rooms, Aerobics room and MORE! On top of all this, there are lighted tennis courts and fishing ponds! Available for off season long weekends or 3 night minimum stays! Outdoor Community Pools are opened from mid May through mid September and Heated Pools are open May 1st through October 10th. *Fireplace not usable* Dogs allowed, but please, only 1 dog under 30 pounds.

Also a member of the KCLUB which means you benefit from:

Special rates and access to Kilmarlic Golf Club

Special rates for Kitty Hawk Kites activities

Special rates at Island Photography

Special rates for Corolla Wild Horse Tours

Special rates for weekly seasonal golf clinics at Kilmarlic

Access to the KClub van, a 10 passenger van that will transport you to and from Kilmarlic Golf Club for a nominal fee

Special pricing for Jeep rentals to see the Corolla Wild Horse in the 4 Wheel Drive beaches!

A concierge to arrange tee times, golf clinic signs up, Kitty Hawk Kite activites, Wild Horse Tours and transportation!

Level 1: Garage; Bedroom (2 Pyramid Bunks) with TV; Bedroom (Queen) with TV; full hall bath.

Level 2: Master Bedroom (Queen) with TV; laundry; great room with TV and gas fireplace; kitchen; dining area for 8; half bath.

Level 3: Master Bedroom (King) with TV and whirlpool tub.

Extras:

-Free Bed linens & Bath towels with a full week rental. Discounted or partial weeks not included.

-Beds made for $10.00 per bed plus tax

-ECI (early check in) 1:00 pm $100.00 plus tax. If available.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Shoreline OBX, LLC. (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)
OCEANSIDE:Lighthouse Villa in Corolla Light.
average rating of 4.5 based on 26 reviews
2

Dirty, Dirty, Dirty!!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented the same townhouse as we rented last summer and had a completely different experience upon arrival. The townhouse was dirty: cabinets and drawers were gross, dishes were dirty and back in the cabinets, carpets were badly stained, refrigerator was dirty, the kitchen floors were dirty, the deck had debris from the previous rental, and the comforters were dirty. The cleaning service came over after I complained and refused to clean because my issues were considered "spring cleaning". It took me an hour to clean the kitchen before I could start unloading the groceries. The dryer was also broken and had to wait 2 days before it was fixed. Again, very disappointing start to our vacation. We should have been reimbursed a portion of our stay for all the inconveniences.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great condo!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo had everything needed for a great vacation. Well equipped kitchen, updated throughout, bikes and beach chairs. Only negative was that the ground floor area had spiders etc. more seating area in the living room would be nice.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Great Rental...!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Shoreline OBX was great to work with. The unit was nicely decorated and stocked with necessities, and in good condition. Issues inside the unit were very minor ... there was some water spotting in the master bedroom ceiling, but we did not have any trouble with any leaking. A towel/paper bar or two had fallen off the wall and not been replaced, ahd the garage door opener was a little quirky to get closed. We didn't call those things in, because it didn't bother us all that much ... all in all, the unit was in great condition. The locations was only about 2 blocks from the beach entrance and oceanfront pool complex. It was great to be able to walk over to the shops/restaurants, the sound, etc. The trolley is available, but we were really able to walk everywhere ... sound to ocean ...within the resort. All in all, a great week! We would definitely go back.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice stay in Corolla

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Another wonderful week in Corolla Light. One Particular Harbor is a nice rental unit with ample space for 2 families, total of 8 people. Kids enjoyed the close proximity to the tennis courts and local shops within walking distance. This is a pet friendly unit, which is what we always rent so our favorite 4 legged friend can come along, however, there was noticeable pet hair left behind from the last occupant. The unit was clean otherwise. We would rent again.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Vacation after 20 years

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was very nice. The condo was convenient to the area and to the beach. i will same the beds were not that comfortable was my only complaint.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our home. We are happy you liked the condo but sorry you found the beds uncomfortable. It's difficult to choose a mattress that will be to all guests liking. We do hope that you come back to our home again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fun Stay in Early May

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I stayed here with our four kids ranging in ages from one year old to twelve years old. The location was great. It was about two blocks away from a beautiful beach. Being in the Corolla Light resort was also great because it gave us access to the Sports Center which included an indoor pool (which was fabulous on the colder days!). The unit itself was clean and updated. There was plenty of room for our party of seven people. There is a big room downstairs with two bunk beds! Perfect for our kids! The owners had also stocked things very well. It was odd to have to bring our own towels and paper products, but not a huge deal. The rental company was good for the most part. However, I called the day before check in to see if there were baby items in the unit. We were hoping not to have to bring a port a crib, booster seat, and stroller. The agent didn't know what was in the unit and couldn't be bothered to make a quick phone call to find out. So, she said since nothing was guaranteed to be there we should assume it wasn't. Well, all of those things were provided by the owner. So, I wasted a ton of space in our car bringing them! I was NOT pleased. We also had some unpleasant exchanges with that same agent in the beginning when we arrived and one of the AC units was not working. She was more concerned with not inconveniencing the repair person than her renters. They did ultimately have the unit replaced during our stay though, and everyone else we worked with was very kind and understanding. The television was large, but a bit confusing to operate (and my husband is super tech savy). But really, the unit definitely met expectations. Corolla was a nice, quiet place to stay. We definitely enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Owner's Response: Thank you Phoebe for your review of this home. We are glad that you enjoyed the home but very sorry that you were inconvenienced by having to bring all the baby items. We have since asked all of our homeowners what baby items are in their homes so that we know this information for other inquiring guests. We hope that you will come back to stay with us again. Feel free to ask for me directly (Jennie) if you have any questions that need answered. Thank you again for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lighthouse Villas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties