check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Private on Beach Hacienda for Houseparty, Wedding or Reunion

12 Reviews
Sleeps22
Bedrooms 11
Bathrooms11
Property type villa
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Los Cabos Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 11 Bedrooms + Detached Unit, 10+ Baths, (Sleeps 22)

Secluded hacienda sitting on the Sea of Cortez is your personal entertainment center for fun in the sun. Private beach, private pool, private chef and eleven ensuite guest rooms. Bring the family for a reunion, friends for a get-away, business associates for a meeting or the bride and groom for a wedding.

Located on five pristine acres you have full privacy and security to enjoy your friends and all the activities this wonderful part of Mexico has to offer. The compound is fully fenced making this a great place for families with children. The shell strewn beach is wonderfully swimable with gentle surf and fine sand. Fishing from shore is some of the best in Mexico and deepsea fishing can easily be arranged as can trips to the Cabo Pulmo Marine Sanctuary for scuba or snorkling.

All meals are included and can accomodate most special requests. Authentic Mexican Cuisine by our local chef is a favorite or catch a tuna and have it prepared for your dinner. Eggs, fruits and vegetables in season are raised on the property and used as often as possible.

Eleven guest rooms all with private bathrooms. Five King and four Queen beds as well as two rooms that can convert from two Twins to a King. Two rooms have additional window beds if needed for children and can be connected to other rooms to accomodate families. Each air conditioned room is uniquely decorated featuring ceiling fans, authentic Mexican tile and handwoven Oaxcan rugs.

While "green" and "off the grid" this property offers sattelite internet, Cerius FM, free telephone and full cable TV on large flatscreen. Accomodations can be made for business presentations if needed.

Keywords: Hacienda, private inn,

More Details
Suitability:
  • smoking allowed
Owner
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 12 traveler reviews

Private on Beach Hacienda for Houseparty, Wedding or Reunion
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
Port Angeles, WA
5

BAJA PARADISE!!

  • 5 of 5

This was by far the most relaxing and pampered vacation I have ever been on!!! We were a group of 22 ranging in age from 18-65 with all levels of interest and degrees of activities. The staff was absolutely amazing! They, in 7 too short days, now feel like family to us. It was truly hard to leave, not only to say good bye ( or more like see you again!) this private peaceful paradise but our new friends on staff. The meals were delicious ...3 authentic Mexican meals everyday..cooked to perfection, right there in the big commercial grade kitchen. We all would wait for "the bell" to go off and scamper in to see what was our next feast.. You will not go hungry on this vacation! Did I mention the desserts yet? WOW..Recipes, please! They were very accommodating working around some early and late schedules, fishing trips, trips to Cabo, etc. The pictures of Rincon really do not do it justice...when we all walked in, our jaws drops and you could hear a quiet, breath taking wow....so picturesque..the fountain, the pool and straight ahead the white sand and blue waters of The Sea of Cortez. The Inn is very remote but very secure and the remoteness of it is part of the magic..private pool, private beach, private chef...11 bedrooms with baths, lots of lounge chairs with big comfy towels, lots of floaties, kayaks and shady spots for those who want to get out of the hot Baja rays..speaking of RAYS, several mornings we woke up to greet the sun and have coffee and would watch the manta rays jump and play right out front. I could go on and on about this wonderful place called the Inn at Rincon!.closing comments... WE CAN NOT WAIT TO RETURN!! Thank you to all who work so hard to make this place so special.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Expectations Exceeded

  • 5 of 5

The pictures looked so great but the reality is even better, because the pictures don't capture how wonderful it feels to be here. Our family of 20 stayed for a week between Christmas and New Year's and loved it. Sergio and the staff made us all feel welcomed and well care for. Even before we got there, Sergio arranged transportation from the airport, made a 'drinks run' for us, and located a crib for our youngest family member. Once there, they fed us incredibly well, and made a Tres Leches birthday cake for our birthday girl. The pool was the spot for lounging and swimming, the beach is wonderful for walking. We saw some kind of ray traveling up and down the shoreline and were thrilled to see just-hatched baby sea turtles make their way to the ocean. This was a wonderful place for our family to spend time together.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Rincon Rocks

  • 5 of 5

Our family had 17 folks at the Inn, ranging in age from 6 to 80, and in interests from fishing at 5AM to snorkeling, ATV-ing, hiking, sitting by the pool, etc.

The staff was great, leading and helping us with their own botanical garden tour, a hike in the hills, obtaining multiple fishing boats, directing us to ATV dealers. The staff catered to our special needs as well…a birthday cake, a Thanksgiving turkey with mole sauce, and a special piñata.

The food was fantastic (and plentiful – and even provided at odd times to accommodate hiking, fishing, other trips). Probably most importantly, we truly felt as if we were family; they really care about their guests.

The property is very attractive, located on the gorgeous Sea of Cortez, with its own clean pool, plenty of lounges with huge towels, lots of floatation devices, beach balls, etc. The hacienda rooms are arranged around the pool, most with views of the water (Sea of Cortez). There is a large gathering/dining area for all meals & celebrations. Also there is a TV/game area (nice flat screen TV) and a large fireplace (it does get cool in the evenings).

The process of arranging for the rental of the hacienda was quite easy. The owners are very kind, helpful & easy to deal with. We were supplied with a great map with photos of turn offs of how to reach the Inn from the Cabo Airport.

All 17 of us had a super time and rate the Inn at Rincon a 10/10 in all aspects.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Oklahoma City, OK
5

AN AWESOME PLACE!

  • 5 of 5

I recently was a guest at the Inn at Rincon for a wedding and I can't say enough good things about it. The Inn is beautiful, with all the amenities that we needed for a great time. It is very clean and well maintained. It is fronted by a beautiful private beach and the views are amazing. Lots of ocean activities available. The pool was much enjoyed! The location is remote, but secure, and perfect for those looking for a private get away. Sergio, the manager, was great to help us or get for us whatever we needed to make our stay special. Lupe, with the help of Lucia, cooked fresh wonderful food for every meal. Every meal was special and every bite was delicious, including the fruit drink (from the flowers of something) that they made for us each afternoon. Chuy was always close by to help with whatever was needed. The whole crew there is SIMPLY THE BEST!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Doesn't get any better than this!

  • 5 of 5

We gathered a bunch of friends (the wife's book club mostly) and had the most refreshing vacation ever. Miles of almost deserted beach to walk or 4-wheel on, hang by the pool or swim or snorkel in the sea of Cortez, then sit down to exquisite meals from a gifted cook. The staff are friendly, unobtrusive and speak English. Best of all, they have a 24' boat with skipper for snorkel trips and fishing. Did I mention the 7' Marlin I caught on a little 2 hour boat ride? And then the cook prepared delicious marlin steaks with a Poblano/cream sauce.

The rooms and facilities are beautiful, modern and perfectly maintained but the feel is an old style Baja Hacienda, complete with rawhide lashings holding down the palapa sunroofs around the pool. No one will try to sell you a serape on the beach here. You can always head in to Cabo for night life, but why not just sit at your very own bar at the Inn at Rincon with your pals instead?

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Centennial, Colorado
5

Still Raving About the Inn at Rincon!

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week at the Inn with friends and family in November 2012. Months later we are STILL people about how wonderful our week was at the Inn! I figured it was about time to share our experiences. Upon our arrival we were amazed with the beach front location, architecture, and grounds. The casual open air concept for the living, dining, and bar areas allowed us walk up from the beach or pool and not worry about tracking in sand to the living areas. Our private bedroom overlooked the pool and beach. We watched the sunrise every morning from the comfort of our bed!

The staff was amazing - outgoing, attentive to all our needs, and really interested in sharing the area's history and flora. The food! We gush on and on about the food - it truly was amazing!

We are already planning our next trip back! We can't wait to return to this little piece of paradise!

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Los Cabos Villa Rental Rates

Notes

  • $800//son/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Rental rate includes all meals
  • Minimum weekly rental $12,800 for up to 16 guests ($800 pp)
  • Additional guests up to 22 at $800 pp
  • Special arrangements may be available for fewer days or more guests
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Los Cabos Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
Bathrooms:
  • 11 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
    Bathroom 8 -
    Bathroom 9 -
    Bathroom 10 -
    Bathroom 11 -
Bedrooms:
  • 11 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • King size beds (5), Queen size Beds (4), Twin or Single Beds (4)
Entertainment:
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Suitability:
  • smoking allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Rental includes full meal service provided by private chef. Manager onsite daily to assist with any siteseeing, fishing or other needs. Staff are local and English speaking.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties