check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Renovated cottage In Woods Hole | Walk to village, beaches. Quiet Neighbourhood

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Woods Hole House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom 1 Bathroom with walking distance to Woods Hole village and beaches

Saturday to Saturday only. $1600 per week.

"Close to the Children's School of Science in Woods Hole - an ideal base for families with children attending the summer camp"

Our summer home is newly renovated with new wooden furniture with minimalist design. It has windows throughout and a great open and airy feel. The home has hardwood floors and gourmet kitchen with granite counter and stunning stainless steel appliances. The master bedroom is spacious and has a queen bed with a wooden drawer chest and the junior room has two twin beds and a wooden drawer. The tall trees in our large landscaped yard provide a cooling shade during the day. Two new bikes and new outdoor gas BBQ included for use.

This home is on the MBL shuttle bus route and is very close, walking distance to Woods Hole village, beaches and the Shining Sea Bikeway. We have WiFi, Cable TV and home phone with free calling throughout USA and Canada. You won't need a car once you are here!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Ameek Brar
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016
Call Owner

About Ameek Brar

I am a product designer from Toronto, Canada. Our summer home in Woods Hole is designed and kept in a clean and charming way. I prefer top-quality materials, simple and usefulness in design and my imagination in finishing the house reflects this approach.

Why Ameek Brar chose Cape Cod

It is in one the best neighborhoods on the Cape. Excellent location which is walking distance to beaches, Woods Hole village and the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. You will love this summer home!

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Renovated cottage In Woods Hole | Walk to village, beaches. Quiet Neighbourhood
average rating of 4.0 based on 10 reviews
3

Easy Access to MV

  • 3 of 5

Stayed here for 1 week in August. If you are looking for a place close to the boat for Martha's Vineyard, this place is perfect! Within walking distance to the ferry as well as the bike path. The house itself could use a little updating and a thorough cleaning. Kitchen was nice with modern appliances although the microwave did not work. Good sized front and back yard with a deck for grilling and entertaining. Bedroom with twin beds was a little squished, but there is adequate space in the second bedroom even with the bed and furniture. Fans were provided but there is no a/c--at nighttime the house cools down but I can see where it would be unbearable if you are not a fan of the heat. Driveway has adequate parking and you could do off-street parking if you run out of space. Washer and dryer are in the basement if needed which is convenient. Downtown Falmouth is about a 10 minute drive from the house. There are a few beaches in the area, but not an abundance of activities to keep you occupied for an entire week. However, other parts of the Cape are easily accessible with many activities an hour's drive or less away. Overall, house was good although the rent was a little steep considering what was provided. Took awhile to obtain our check-in instructions after several inquiries to the owner, but check-in was easy once instructions were received.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

We were disappointed.

  • 2 of 5

Supplies were not adequately stocked (no soap in the bathroom, one roll of toilet paper). There was one bath towel per person – we had to launder the towels several times. Laundry was in an unfinished basement and not contiguous with the main unit.

The location was not walkable to central Woods Hole as stated in the listing - we had to drive or go by bike. We did use the bike path but accessing it required riding on a road with no shoulder.

The listing stated 'children welcome' but the unit was not well set up for children. The wire from the thermostat to the furnace was exposed and dangling from the thermostat. The front panel of the dresser drawer in our toddler's room came apart when we opened it.

Microwave over stove was broken so another one was on the counter, taking up most of the counter space in the kitchen. There were ants in the kitchen.

Owners required two reminders to refund our security deposit. We left a day early.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful house! Perfect location! Easy to get to woodhole and Falmouth center!!

  • 3 of 5

Beautiful house! Perfect location! Easy to get to woodhole and Falmouth center!!

Closest beach to go to without a Falmouth beach pass is surf drive beach!! Very clean beach!

There's a great Italian restaurant in Falmouth center!

****BEWARE OF DOG****

I'm a huge dog lover! BUT the neighbors have a mean looking pit bull that came after us 3 or 4 times in one week! We were just relaxing in the backyard. The owner was no where to be seen!

Everything was great! The only 2 things that bothered me was, the neighbors dog coming after us, and we went to check in at 4 and the cleaning ladies were there until 435 so we had to wait.

Still waiting on out refund deposit!

Thank you for lending your home to us!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our home. I spoke to the neighbors about the problem - it will never happen again. By the way, your deposit has been refunded (it takes few days to reflect)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, NY
4

Great Affordable Alternative!

  • 4 of 5

A clean, affordable alternative for Cape Cod. The owners were responsive and helpful, including purchasing a new crib for our baby. We could walk to Woods Hole for breakfast or to the ferry and were centrally located for many beaches. There is a washer/dryer handy for keeping our beach clothes clean and the neighborhood is quiet and residential. We very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Berlin, DE
5

Perfect location and nice home

  • 5 of 5

Nice place to stay at and we were able to bike to the village and the shops. The cottage is beautifully set up and we loved our stay here during the summer. The yard is well maintained and clean. The owners are responsive and our deposit was returned quickly.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Boston, MA
5

Located on a quiet street and close to everything!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the cottage. It is situated on a quiet street and is within a 10 minutes walk, or a 2 minute bike ride from the bike path. Owners provide bikes that come very handy. There is a nice backyard and a cozy patio with a gas grill. The house is clean and has all necessary basics.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Anya. We look forward to your next stay at our summer home :)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Boston Logan International Airport
Nearest Ferry
0.7 Miles
Martha Vineyard
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Wood Hole Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.8 Miles
Village Main Street
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Nobska Beach
Car: not necessary

The home is located in historic Woods Hole and is short walk to MBL and WHOI labs. It is very close to Shining Sea Bikeway for ride to Falmouth Main Street and beaches along the way.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Woods Hole House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $120

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. We do require a refundable damage deposit of $500.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Woods Hole House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Renovated clean bathroom with a large window.
  • Bathroom is very clean and recently renovated with hardwood floors and a large window.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Spacious queen bed with natural wood drawer chest.
    Junior Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Two twin beds with natural wood drawer chest.
  • The bedrooms are furnished with wooden beds and comfortable mattresses. The wooden drawer chest is great for storing your belongings and looks great in the bedroom. All of the furniture is new and is purchased this year.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming

Partner Offers