check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Stunning Mountain Cabin Between Bryce Canyon and Zion

35 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Alton Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

We first found the Elk Ridge subdivision back in 2005 and built our dream cabin. It is centrally located for easy access to Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park, Brian Head Ski Resort, and so much more.

There are 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms in this home. One King, 2 Queens, 2 twin. The kitchen includes all cooking utensils and dinnerware.

A gas barbecue is located on the back patio. In the summer you can lay in the hammock and watch the deer come up to graze in the back yard.

Keywords: MOUNTAIN CABIN. WILDLIFE, MOUNTAIN VIEWS, FISHING, HUNTING, MOUNTAIN BIKING, HIKING, NATIONAL PARKS

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We live in the Las Vegas area and spend most of our weekends up on the mountain

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2010

Why The Owner chose Utah

We chose this location because it is only a few hours from our home. The views are truly incredible.

What makes this cabin unique

There is a pool table on site along with an outdoor fire pit and a horse shoe pit. ATV Rentals, Horseback rides, and fishing are all just 10 minutes away in Duck Creek.

Reviews

4.9
based on 35 traveler reviews

Stunning Mountain Cabin Between Bryce Canyon and Zion
average rating of 4.9428573 based on 35 reviews
5

Even better than the pictires

  • 5 of 5

A great central location. Very relaxing and calming to return to after exploring the best of Utah. We bought lots of groceries in Cedar City on the way in, and never lacked. We loved watching the deer come down the hill every evening.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5

This house is in a beautiful location - peaceful, private with sweeping views of the surrounding area with deer grazing often in the front and back of the house. You can make s'mores outside at the fire pit while watching the show of stars at night. Perfect location for visits to both Bryce Canyon and Zion National Park-an easy drive to both. The house itself is clean and well cared for and nicely appointed with comfortable furniture. The owners have thought of everything to make your stay memorable - up-to date quality linens and a well supplied kitchen will add to your enjoyment of this house. The entertainment room downstairs was a big plus for our five grandchildren. We would gladly rent this property again if visiting the area.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Mountain getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at your cabin in the mountains. The cabin is about a 40 min drive to Bryce Canyon NP, and borders on the Dixie National forest. We were visited every day by mule deer foraging in the grass and bushes for food, just beautiful and very quiet location, I would highly recommend it for large families as there is plenty of space inside and out.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely fell in Love with this home!

  • 5 of 5

The first week of our 2 week vacation was spent at this cabin. What a gem it was! It was in a convenient location close to Bryce Canyon, North Rim Grand Canyon, Zion National Park, Cedar Breaks and more!

After a hot day in the parks, coming back to the cabin on the mountain was a welcoming feeling. The temperatures were perfect!

The area was stunningly beautiful and the home was very comfortable.

Loved spending time in the evenings watching the deer emerge from the trees and graze in the meadow. Such a treat!

This home was fully stocked (minus food, beverages) with all of essentials that we needed. Loved playing pool in the game room.

We would recommend this home to anyone (Families, couples, friends getaway, etc)

And if we were ever to go out to that part of the country again, we would love to stay there again.

Thank you for sharing this home with us :)

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Broken Arrow, OK
5

Another wonder trip

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time to stay at the wonderful mountain cabin. Communication with the owner was great, very responsive. We were immediately struck by the great condition and the cleanliness. All beds were very comfortable. Kitchen was adequately equipped, but could use a little updating, but not a big deal. Location is great for access to Zion and Bryce. We also rented Polaris Razors for a day which was a total blast. If you have time I would suggest an ATV ride to Yankee Lake. There are approx 500 miles of trails in the area with access to a trail head less than 100 yds from the house. I would also highly recommend a trip Cedar Breaks National Monument. This gem is about 20 minutes away and is a wonderful place to watch the sunset or go star gazing. Because it is a lesser known park we practically had the whole place to ourselves.

All in all our stay was wonderful and I would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful, tastefully done cabin. Beautiful area and Lisa is fantastic. We want to go back again soon. This will be our home away from home.

Immaculately clean. We watched deer daily from the back porch.

Couldn't have been any better!! Thank you Lisa for allowing us to stay in your beautiful cabin!!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Alton Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$229
From
$249
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
$5,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 11.2%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Alton Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bunk Room - 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Downstairs Bedroom - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Bunk Beds (1), Portable Blow-Up Queen Bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
Notes:
Enjoy a cozy camp fire in our Outdoor Fire Pit.

Partner Offers