check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Frankie and Dorisa Alvelo

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Beachfront Garden-Level Private Oasis

38 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Luquillo Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

Elegant and secluded private community with only 15 units located in a great tourist destination area. The property offers the best experience and value based on its location and all amenities included - see the traveler reviews and see for yourself! This garden level condo offers 1,500 square feet of living area that is wheelchair accessible all the way from the parking area to the inside of the condo. All rooms are air conditioned and comfortably sleep 7 adults. Experience natural ocean breezes with great cross ventilation throughout.

Two bedrooms and two bathrooms offer all the amenities. Casement windows in the kitchen area open up to your own serving counter area for the terrace with, or course, great view to the beach. Spacious beachfront veranda with gorgeous views to the Atlantic Ocean and surrounding patio with views to luscious El Yunque National Rain Forest. You can enjoy beach views of the sunrise and moon over the ocean from all living areas inside the condo. Dream away on the main bedroom suite with direct ocean views from the king size bed with private access to the beachfront veranda through your own in-room glass doors. Relax on this oasis at any of the provided hammocks in the patio, in the two person chaise lounge overlooking the ocean, or bask in the sun in the golden sand beach only steps away.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Frankie and Dorisa Alvelo (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.9
based on 38 traveler reviews

Beachfront Garden-Level Private Oasis
average rating of 4.894737 based on 38 reviews
5

Amazing trip made better by a beautiful, well-equipped condo

  • 5 of 5

From the start of corresponding with Frankie and Dorisa, this has been a wonderful experience. They are kind, accommodating people and their condo is perfectly located. While it may have been the time of year, we felt like the only people on the beach most of the time. The weather was great and we frequently took out the boogie boards, beach balls, kayak that come with the condo. The place was impressively clean and well-equipped. We loved relaxing on the back porch over looking the ocean or playing games inside. All beds were comfortable and our group of 5 slept great. I couldn't recommend this place or Frankie and Dorisa more. We loved our first trip to Puerto Rico and will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Courtney, we are so happy you and the rest of your party enjoyed yourselves so much and took full advantage of all amenities available for our Guests. It’s not the time of year; as you experienced, our small complex of vacation condos is situated in a very secluded area between two of Luquillo’s most beautiful beaches that lends itself to enjoy the surrounding beauty or quietly relax in the sea pond-like beach just in front of it. We’re glad you had fun and got a chance to relax as well. Thank you for considering a return visit to Puerto Rico and recommending our beachfront condo to other travelers. We hope to welcome you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
upstate NY
3

We love PR

  • 3 of 5

This was our third visit to PR, and once again it was a wonderful and relaxing vacation for our family. We really enjoyed the boogie boards and huge assortment of other beach items. There are lots of beach towels and all the dishes you need. The huge covered porch is amazing. Proximity to the ocean can't be beat.

We are giving it 3 starts for the following reasons:

1-As others have said, the beach directly in front of the unit is so reefy, you really can't swim or even snorkel. It is less than a foot deep for a very wide section and covered in sea grass. You can go about a mile to the left for an awesome swimming beach (La Monsaratte) or a mile to the right for awesome waves (La Pared). We thought it was way too far to walk with kids and lugging a bunch of gear, so we loaded up the car every day to swim or boogie board. The ocean kayak is really cool, but again, you can't really put it in the ocean in front of the unit because of the very shallow sea grassy area. 2- There is a lot of graffiti in the area, and people hanging around late into the night close to the unit, which made us feel a little uneasy.

3- For the first time ever (after 15 VRBO rentals!) we did not receive our full deposit back. They kept out $100 because the white towels were dirty! Kind of a downer after a nice relaxing vacation.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ann, Thank you for your review and sharing with us what you liked about your stay. After welcoming many Guests over the years and receiving dozens of excellent five-start reviews, we receive of first three-star review – ironically for situations beyond our control, such as Low Tide. We can certainly understand you are upset about not receiving full reimbursement for your Security Deposit, this why after more than three years receiving Guests at our home this is the second time are obligated to do so. As explained in our email to you, $100 from your Security Deposit were retained to cover for the following damages: 1. More than half of the bath towels provided for your family were stained beyond washing with what seemed to be paint and mud that required replacing. 2. A wall and part of the floor in the second bedroom were splattered beyond cleaning with what seemed to be black paint that required painting and solvent cleaning. 3. One of the wall shelves in the second bedroom was chipped on its edge and required re-laminating. All of the aforementioned damages were evidenced to you with pictures to which you only commented to “buy some bleach to wash dirt out of the white towels”. Clearly you were aware of said damages upon Check Out. We pride ourselves in the cleanliness of our home and the entire stay experience as extensively commented by our Guests on their excellent reviews. Simply said, we treat visitors to our island as family and DO NOT offer Guests less-than-perfect accommodations and amenities. Think of why you chose to stay with us and how would you have felt if upon arrival your family found dingy bath towels, stained walls, dirty floors and broken furniture… exactly. Hope you continue to love our beautiful island and if you chose to rent a vacation property for your next visit please take better care of it, after all you are staying in other people’s homes.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Exceeded all expectations!

  • 5 of 5

We stay and this property in April 2016 and it was even better than described. The view is amazing from the patio and the beach is right at your front door. We miss our morning and evening walks on the beach greatly. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning at night was a plus. We were looking to be somewhere quite and on the beach and this place was amazing for this purpose. We hope to return some day. Thank you for sharing your property with us.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Julie, Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy to know your entire family had a good time at our home and thoroughly enjoyed the beach in front and around the property. Beach walks are really special, glad you got to do so. Looking forward to welcoming you and the rest of the family again soon, your Luquillo quiet place on the beach will be waiting.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for a week with family that included 2 teenage daughters. Everything was awesome. Strolls in the beach and boogie boarding in the waves. Had a great time. Would definitely do it agains.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Scott, We are so glad the entire family enjoyed themselves and the girls had fun in the waves with our boogie boards, its quite and expirience. Hope to welcome you all again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

AMAZING AGAIN!

  • 5 of 5

This was our third stay at this piece of heaven! This time we brought the ENTIRE family including a 21 month old and we could not have asked for a better place to stay! All the amenities (plus more) for the baby including big umbrella for beach, sand toys, inside toys, playpen, bed rails, you name it! I hate to even write a good review because I just do not want to share this with anybody! We love it so much, we are heading back in April for a short getaway! See you soon!

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dearest Jodi and Blair, thank you for not writing a bad review – again. You have a beautiful grandson; we are so glad the entire family enjoyed their stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again for Jodi’s birthday celebration. See you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Better than the Best

  • 5 of 5

Ever stroll down a beach and walk in front of a rental and think "man if we could stay there!". At the end of the road and right on the beach with a huge veranda for lolling. Better equipped and an owner who goes the extra mile in every aspect. You cannot go wrong. Our only regret is we can't buy this gem.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Chris, your review brought back memories. Dorisa and I said the same thing when we came to know the beachfront condo complex. We rented and ended up buying our little gem. Looking forward to share it again with you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
42 Miles
San Juan International Airport (SJU)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
The Brass Cactus
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Fajardo to Vieques and Culebra Municipal Islands
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Wyndham Rio Mar Grand Resort
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
State Road #3
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Various
Nearest Beach
20 Metres
Playa Azul and Luquillo Moserrate Public Beach
Car: recommended

This retreat condo provides the best experience and value based on its location and property amenities included at no extra cost. Only minutes away from world renowned Golf courses at the Grand Melia Golf Club, Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort and / or Waldorf Astoria Collection and Spa at El Conquistador Resort. If the ocean is your passion, available deep sea fishing, sailboat, catamaran and snorkeling excursions are available in nearby Fajardo coast. Ferry terminal in Fajardo or Ceiba Airport offer island hopping experiences to nearby Vieques and Culebra municipal islands. Kayaking at the Laguna Grande bioluminescent lagoon in Fajardo is an experience like no other. Walk to downtown Luquillo and experience its small beach town charm or drive to Fajardo for more coastal city metropolis activities and a municipal airport in nearby Ceiba town. Feel free to let us know what interest you and we will be happy to coordinate the accommodations. Great family funs is to be had with your private access to the beach for snorkeling, kayaking, paddle boarding, surfing, or take a short drive to horseback riding and go karts at Hacienda Carabalí in Rio Grande. Experience hiking one of the world’s wonders at El Yunque National Forest, the largest mountain in the Caribbean cared for by the USDA Forrest Service and bathe in a crystal waterfall surrounded by this one of a kind tropical rain forest.

If shopping is your favorite pastime, you will enjoy The Outlets at Route 66 in Canóvanas and the other malls nearby, Plaza Las Americas or historic Old San Juan only an hour away. Supermarket, pharmacies and other convenience stores in the vicinity remain open until late in the evening. Sample the unique local cuisine at the Luquillo Beach Kiosks, enjoy nearby steakhouse, the catch of the day brought in by local fishermen or any of the many quality restaurants offering a one of a kind culinary experience. End your day with a romantic walk on the beach admiring the moon over the waves, lounging in the terrace overlooking the ocean or simply relaxing in good company with your favorite beverage.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Luquillo Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,225
$4,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$160
$1,000
$4,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 7.0%

Property accommodations, amenities and ambiance will exceed any hotel vacation stay experience. Long term rates are also available.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Luquillo Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Second Bathroom - toilet , shower , Guest bathroom in hallway with massaging shower head
    First Bathroom - toilet , shower , bidet , Inside Master Bedroom with massaging shower head
  • Two bathrooms are available, both have cold and hot water, screened windows, toilet and stand-in shower with massaging shower head that can be hand held. Bath towels and toiletries are provided. The bathroom in the Master Bedroom has a bidet and hand shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Ocean views and direct beachfront terrace access
    Guest Bedroom - 1 double , 3 twin/ single , Accommodates five people - Ocean and patio views
  • Spacious Master Bedroom provides a King Size bed with scenic views to the ocean, Rattan furniture includes a six drawer dresser with mirror and two bedside night tables. Bedroom includes a private bathroom with bidet and stand in shower. Room is air conditioned with screened windows and glass/metal doors for direct access to the beachfront terrace and your own two person lounge chair. Comfortable second bedroom provides two bunk beds, one with a Single bed on top of a Double bed and the other with two Single beds on top of each other accommodating five people. Bedroom provides a full size closet with sliding mirror doors and closet organizers; bedside night table and shelves are included. Room is air conditioned with screened casement windows that can be opened to enjoy patio and ocean views. Both bedrooms provide full size closet with sliding mirror doors and closet organizers, flat screen TV with HDTV and premium movie channels as well as integrated DVD player.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties