Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lakefront Property With Lots Of Privacy

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Lakefront Property With Lots Of Privacy on the public/cold side of Lake Anna

300 plus feet of beautiful lakefront with an expansive beach and a large dock There is room for four boats. There are 2 homes on the property.

They are both beautifully decorated and well maintained. The 'main' house and the 'bunk' house. Perfect for privacy! Large screened and open patios provide maximum use of the outdoors. Fantastic views of the lake from both levels. Located on the wide part of the lake in a protected cove. Beautiful sweeping views of the southern part of the lake!

More photographs are available upon request. Please look at the appropriate season for correct rates.

More Details

Owner
Amanda
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 5, 2017

About Amanda

My husband and I lived in Northern Virginia and used this house every weekend with our family. There were always loads of friends around, as well. We have recently moved and we are not willing to sell this house ~ we just love it ~ so we have decided to rent it. We also have a vacation rental in New England so we are 'old pros' providing a quality rental experience.

Amanda purchased this house in 2008

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Richmond
Nearest Train
20 Miles
fredericksburg, VA

Our home is located on the southeastern end of Lake Anna. We are on the wide part of the lake with beautiful, wide open water views. The dock has a sliding board and room for 4 boats. The beach is expansive and provides great entertainment for all ages.

Amenities

Bumpass House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , sauna next to the bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 double , 3 twin/ single , a double on double bunk bed, a twin bed and two twin trundle
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Lakefront Property With Lots Of Privacy
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Location on the lake in a private cove was very nice and the beach area was great. However, I was very disappointed with the condition of this home. The house has no true master bedroom which I did not realize when I rented the home. Also this home is in some serious need of a thorough deep clean. The home is dark and much of the furniture is run down and old. The house smells musty.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ouch. Well, considering that I have never had a review like this I am not sure how to respond! The photos online directly represent the house. There is never a mention of a "master suite" in any of my advertising. I will speak with my cleaning crews to be sure that the house is being cleaned thoroughly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Place

  • 4 of 5

The property is nice. The hot water heater in the main house was not working well as one shower would deplete the hot water.

Due to all the trees on the property the outside was covered with tree debris and made using the deck undesirable unfortunately.

The location for us was perfect and access to the lake is awesome. Would definitely consider renting here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: A new water heater is on the way. I would have happily had one installed during your visit. Let me know next time! As for the trees ~ yes the property has many trees. Unfortunately tree debris (usually nuts, small branches, etc) will come down in the wind. There is a broom kept on the inside patio to sweep off the outdoor portion when needed. We sweep it off before each guests visit. I am pleased to hear that you would rent again. Next time you will have plenty of hot water!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place / Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Great place for a long weekend getaway. Plenty of space and an excellent yard, beach, and dock area. Would definitely rent here again in the future if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pkeased to hear that your party enjoyed their stay at Camp Crowley. We think it is a special place, as well!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property is amazing. Tucked back in a cove with a private beach and dock.

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed the property very much. We had a great time and loved every minute of our time there. We would recommend this property to anyone. Just make sure you have EVERYTHING you need when you get there because it is secluded and far from the store. That's not an issue at all but would be my only recommendation for the next lucky family that gets to stay there.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Can't beat the location

  • 4 of 5

Pretty much exactly the same as the previous review (Aug 17) . Some needed cleaning and attention would be all that is required to make it perfect. Grounds around the house and guest house are compromised mostly of dirt, which quickly turns to mud with some rain (which we had), making things a bit messy. The dock was amazing and catching small fish was as easy as possible. We also rented a pontoon and docked it right out front.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes ~ sand and dirt can be tracked in. Not much to be done about that! We have, however, changed the cleaning crew.......... happy with the results so far!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very private and peaceful property.

  • 4 of 5

This rental was just what we needed. The lot was large and very private. The main house was big enough for our large family and dogs. We really enjoyed the beach area. We didnt even need water shoes to go into the water here as the bottom was all sand, and the water was warm. The kids had a great time on the water slide and jumping off the dock into the water. We rented a pontoon boat at Dukes and were able to dock it at the house. The only thing that could have improved our stay is having a deep clean of the house and bunk house. A few cobwebs and things that could use a bit of attention but didn't really bother us too much. Overall, we had a great stay, and I would recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Pet Fee $25
Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties