check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

80 feet of waterfront and Sandy beach. Private home on Lake Winniepsaukee

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Meredith Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Near Church Landing and Mill Falls

2 Bedroom, 2 bath Cottage on 1/2 acre directly on Winnipesaukee with your own private Sandy beach including 80 feet of gorgeous waterfront situated on a quiet cove with amazing views. Small stream full of fish and other wildlife runs through side of property. Perfect for families or just a relaxing getaway. Views of the Ossipee mountains and Gunstock. Five minute drive to downtown Meredith. Great spot to hang your hat when in town for a wedding or event at Church Landing or Mill Falls. Only a three minute drive to downtown Center Harbor. Sleeps 6 in beds. 1 queen, 4 twins. Wifi, BBQ, kayak, paddle board. You Must Supply your LINENS Own Life Jackets and Beach Towels.

M & R License # 060302

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Owner
Shanna Bekar
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 28, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

80 feet of waterfront and Sandy beach. Private home on Lake Winniepsaukee
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
5

Outstanding visit

  • 5 of 5

Shanna and Derek are great people who strive to make this a home for their guests. The location is great, provides a cool shallow stream, a huge gently sloping beach, and the lake waters beyond, an especially perfect spot for small children.

The house is designed with the morning view in mind, fully equipped with a nice grill outside. Downstairs is a huge play area with toys for toddlers to tweens. On the shore is a full kayak, a kid's kayak, pool noodles, and a huge chest of sand toys that kept our kids busy the whole time.

They even helped us with a few things that we had forgotten and one other special favor that really was above and beyond.

It was other reviews by similar families that drew us to this home, and we found exactly what they said we'd find. Thank you so much!!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing location!!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing vacation at this property!! Out children (4 and 7 years old) absolutely loved it too. The cottage is right on the water, and it was awesome to be able to use the paddle boats, kyaks, and stand up board. The house was super clean and perfect for our family of 4. The cottage is just minutes from downtown Meredith. The loacation is a gold mine. We are already starting to plan our vacation for next summer at this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for families!

  • 5 of 5

This is a perfect location for families with little ones. We have 2 kids, 3 & 5 and they were in HEAVEN! The water front is beautiful and the house is comfortable and cozy. The Bekers were so easy to work with and made the whole process very smooth. We really enjoyed our trip and had a wonderful week away from it all.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly what we needed !!!

  • 5 of 5

This cottage was exactly as advertised giving you a little bit of everything that you want when vacationing on the lake. A cozy feel inside with plenty of space with the two levels. Great views that go perfectly with your morning cup of coffee. A huge beach that allows the kids to roam and enjoy all their toys. Put that together with a firepit and use of the kayak/paddleboard and we couldn't ask for much more. The owners were very kind even extending our stay a couple days. Not sure how anyone could write a bad review with how smooth everything went. There was a note inside with some extra instructions and mention of possible bears roaming around at night. Not surprising to us at all as that is common when vacationing in New Hampshire. Can't wait to go back !

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

You can't beat this location!

  • 4 of 5

For starters, the headline says it all. You wake up, mosey down to your own private beach and there's your day. Close enough to town to make trips in for provisions, but far enough away for privacy and serenity. The owners are very friendly and responsive to your needs and the supplied kayak and SUP adds a nice touch. Hard to complain in this atmosphere.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

renter beware

  • 1 of 5

To start off, we had a wonderful time; the house was not luxury, but we were told it would be very family friendly and comfortable; at the time of booking, we were offered to have the home cleaned for us after check out for an additional fee and we gladly accepted; check in time was Saturday 3pm and check out time was the following Saturday 9:30am, definitely plenty of time alloted by the landlord to get vacuuming and cleaning done; imagine our shock, when we got home to a nasty e-mail informing us that the landlord would take an additionally half of our security deposit for excessive cleaning; what is excessive cleaning? changing bedding? she informed us that the bedding laundry came to $150.00 by the village cleaner which was a real shocker; I guess she was not planning on washing bedding? We are still mortified that we may have slept on bedding used by the previous vacationing family. Obviously, the landlord does not even own a second set to switch out between guests, hence the cleaning bill from the Village Cleaner and there was no washer and dryer on the property; very unprofessional to basically charge us for laundering the bedding; there was a note on the fridge to leave the bedding in a pile and that is exactly what we did; four hours cleaning comes to almost $40.00 an hour (working with the $150.00 we paid to have the cleaning done) which is not anywhere near excessive for a two story home on the beach and lived in for seven days; in retrospect, the wonderful time we had is now overshadowed with the memory of ants in the house, especially around our food, a dangerous loose floorboard at the base of the stairs covered with a rug, construction going on next door all week, strangers trespassing on our private beach from the public beach area next door, a bear that ripped off the door to the trash cubicle under the house and the landlord admitting it was the third time this year (we had never been warned about that); we have vacationed in numerous, more up scale places in the last few years and have never had a negative call back; this landlord is very unprofessional and we would never consider going back there, beach or no beach;

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately these ridiculous comments do not deserve a response but just for the sake of our future guests and per the advice of Homeaway, we will. First of all, the renter above asked to rent next summer and even told us to keep their security deposit for their down payment next year they loved everything so much. We were happy to do it until we were called by our professional cleaning company to come in for back up due to the condition our home was left in. Unfortunately we had to keep half of their security deposit due to the excess cleaning and damage. By these renters own omission they tripled the number of permitted guests. See Below in response to their “complaints” and please see all the wonderful reviews we have had from our other guests! 1. Loose floor board is an access panel to the heating unit  2. Construction next door was the local handyman fixing our neighbors handrail  3. Yes there is a public beach 50 yards away on the lake. People use it and sometimes you can see them.  4. There are bears in New Hampshire. They are harmless. If you leave trash out they may pay a visit in the middle of the night  (We make all our guests aware of this in the welcome email and repost it as a reminder on the fridge door) 5. Professional cleaning service every week equipped with 2 sets of sheets and blankets We are local people and strive to offer local knowledge and help in anyway possible to all of our guests. We hope you will come and stay at our amazing cottage and enjoy all that Lake Winnipesaukee has to offer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Car: necessary

Rates & Availability

Meredith Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,625
$9,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

Weekly rentals preferred. will entertain shorter stays. Three night minimum

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Meredith Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1280 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
    lower level - 2 twin/ single
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties