expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Lake Geneva Area sandy beachfront with pier and boat slip YES HI-SPEED WI-FI

Burlington, WI, USA
  • House3200 sqft
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay2 - 4 nights

Over Sixty "60" positive reviews





Priceless memories await you at this one of a kind lake house on the crystal clear waters of beautiful Powers Lake. Just an hour north of Chicago in Powers Lake, Wisconsin, this location is ideal for your summer getaway. Family reunion? Bachelor or bachelorette party? Guys/Girls weekend away? Holiday retreat?

Sleep steps from your own private sandy beach. This freshly renovated lake home includes all new living area with leather couches, big screen TV, surround sound and awesome views of the water. Your own private bar to serve your friends and a sun room to take it all in are both included on the first floor. The brand new kitchen with breath taking hickory cabinets and large eating area is ready for your inner chef to whip up gourmet meals for the masses. Upstairs enjoy sleeping accommodations for up to 14 people along with a living area including another flat screen TV. Traveling with multiple young ones? No problem! The sleeping arrangements are easily separated so the adults can get their rest while the kids can stay up making childhood memories.

Your boat or wave runners can be launched at the public boat launch steps from the lake house. Powers Lake has great clear water with a fun sand bar in the middle to relax and waste the days away.



Member Since 2010
Response rate:
Response time:
within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
Apr 03, 2018
About John

We aim to make your Vacation experience fun!!

John purchased this House in 2007

Why John chose Twin Lakes

Unique Lakefront Property with Boat Launch nearby and Sandy Beach with Pier !!! Powers Lake is 7 miles east of 'Lake Geneva'.

What makes this House unique

Lake is Spring fed and crystal clear with Sand Bar. Water Ski, Sail, Wake board, Wake Surf, Kayak


    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
      • Bedroom 1
        1 double
      • Bedroom 2
        1 double
      • Bedroom 3
        1 double, 4 twin/ single, 2 Bunk Beds and one full
      • Bedroom 4
        1 double, 2 twin/ single


        • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
        • Main level
          toilet, shower
        • Bathroom 2
          toilet, shower, Upstairs
        • Bathroom 3
          toilet, Powder Room Main Level
        • Main level with shower

        Location Type

          • Beach View
          • Beachfront
            Warm Sandy Beach
          • Lake View
            Southern Exposure with sunsets
          • Lakefront
          • Water View
          • Waterfront


              • Adventure
              • Away From It All
              • Family
              • Sports & Activities
              • Tourist Attractions


                  • Guests provide their own meals


                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Heating
                      • Internet
                        YES!! High speed WI-FI
                      • Linens Provided
                      • Living Room
                      • Parking
                        Parking for 8 cars
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Washing Machine


                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Kitchen
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster


                              • Child's Highchair
                              • Dining
                                Large Picnic Table seats 8 Eat in breakfast bar for 2 Formal dining room for 4 Lakeside window seating for 8
                              • Dining Area
                              • comfy seating for 8 people


                                  • Books
                                  • DVD Player
                                  • Game Room
                                    Prince Table Tennis
                                  • Games
                                    Ping Pong
                                  • Ping Pong Table
                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                  • Stereo
                                  • Television
                                    Large Flat Screen
                                  • Video Games


                                      • Boat
                                        Rentals available Call Uncle Eds Boat Rental
                                      • Deck / Patio
                                        Huge outside deck with grill
                                      • Golf
                                        Grand Geneva Hawks View Geneva National Lake Lawne
                                      • Kayak / Canoe
                                        SUP Paddle Board for rent $65 per day Great Fun..Great Exercise!!
                                      • Outdoor Grill
                                        Charcoal Grill
                                      • Ski & Snowboard
                                        Wilmot Mountain Grand Geneva Alpine Valley
                                      • Tennis
                                        Public courts Lake Geneva
                                      • Water Sports Gear
                                        SUP Paddle Board for rent $65 per day Great Fun..Great Exercise!!


                                          • autumn foliage
                                          • churches
                                          • cinemas
                                          • festivals
                                          • museums
                                          • restaurants
                                          • winery tours

                                            Leisure Activities

                                              • bird watching
                                              • horseback riding
                                              • paddle boating
                                              • photography
                                              • scenic drives
                                              • sight seeing
                                              • walking

                                                Local Services & Businesses

                                                  • ATM/bank
                                                  • fitness center
                                                  • groceries
                                                  • hospital
                                                  • laundromat
                                                  • massage therapist
                                                  • medical services

                                                    Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                      • sailing
                                                      • cycling
                                                      • fishing
                                                      • golf
                                                      • hiking
                                                      • pier fishing
                                                      • equestrian events
                                                      • skiing
                                                      • snorkeling
                                                      • swimming
                                                      • water skiing
                                                      • water tubing
                                                      • wind-surfing


                                                          • Ping Pong Table Big screen Plasma HD Television Poker set with chips Assorted board games

                                                            House Rules

                                                            Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                            Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                            Cancellation Policy

                                                            Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

                                                            62 Reviews


                                                            Latest reviews


                                                            Jacob B.

                                                            The pictures of the lake house on the internet did not do justice! It is way more then what we had expected. Open arrival the house was spotless. The kitchen had what you needed for whatever you wanted to make. The living area is very spacious and the bar was the best one in town. The up stairs was also very spacious with three bed rooms and a living area.Honeslty, the only bad thing about the lake house was the upstairs shower didn't have much pressure but hell anyone can live with that! Or one of the 2 bathrooms on the main floor also had a shower, that worked great! Also the views from the house of the lake are amazing! I will be defiantly coming back to this place soon. Thank you for the great stay!!!

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Thank you so much for the 5 STAR REVIEW!!

                                                            Our crew at the Lake House really appreciates your words of encouragement.

                                                            It is our mission to provide you with a great stay on your vacation getaway.

                                                            We now have added ROKU with WIFI and high speed internet for your entertainment.


                                                            Not Satisfied at All

                                                            Saleh A.

                                                            We rented this property for 2 nights, we were a group of 12 people. I just want to be honest in writing my review and I wanna be sincere in narrating what happened to us.

                                                            First of all, the property was not located at the lake, in fact, there is a street between the cottage and the lake. I was tricked and I was deceived when I booked the place because the pictures show that the house is located on the beach by the lake. SO, BE AWARE

                                                            Second, High-speed wifi was included in the amenities, but the reality no internet was available. We had a hard time chasing the phone signals since the area is not well served by phone signals unless your carrier is AT&T. SO good luck with no internet and bad phone signals.

                                                            Finally, the owner is a dollar digger. I hate writing negtive personal comments, but this guy has forced me to do so. Along with renting the property, I paid a cleaning fee, service fee, property fee, AND ADDITIONAL DAMAGED ACCIDENTAL PROTECTION fee . These fees have to cover any cleaning expenses or any damage it might occur. Before we checked out, we cleaned everything, the fridge was empty, all the dishes were clean, we just forgot to clean out the stove. we checked out at 10:00 am as Johnn " the owner" told me that the cleaning crew would arrive by 10:30. 5 days later, John contacted me that the stove was dirty and it would cost more to clean it and he had to charge me extra from my refundable deposit. I told him I already paid the cleaning fee and the accidental damage protection, so you could utilize these fee to clean the stove. He deducted a partial payment from mysecurity deposit just for cleaning the stove!! The stove was cleanable, I swear the cleaning would cost less than 20$! The security deposit was a guarantee if we damaged anything but he used it for the cleaning purpose. I filed a complaint against him through HomeAway and contacted my credit card bank to dispute the transaction.

                                                            Also, john claimed that we left the windows opened and we left the door unlocked although I am 100% sure all windows were locked because it's a winter time. Nobody would leave the window open on March in WI!! he claimed that the electric bill would be high. Despite if it's true if we had left the windows opened, we Checked out by 10 am and his cleaning crew supposed to arrive at 10:30. If the cleaning staff had have arrived on time, Johnn would not have been worried about the HIGH ELECTRIC BILL.

                                                            The worst experience ever I had !!!

                                                            Clean and Ready

                                                            Amanda V.

                                                            The house was great for our group. Plenty of room to sleep, right across the street from lake. Bar area was great. We had lots of fun!

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Thank You Amanda,

                                                            Our crew at the Lake House dreams of guests like you!

                                                            We know it is hard to look online and accept a property that fits your needs.

                                                            Thanks again for the 5 star review


                                                            Friends trip!

                                                            Cailyn F.

                                                            This was my second stay in this home. Once with family and this time with friends! It is the perfect space for a weekend trip with friends. We went skiing at Wilmot and got massages in lake Geneva, only like 15 mins from both which was super convenient. The view from the house is amazing of the lake, the sleeping arrangements are great and the fact that the house was converted from a bar gives it a unique feel. I will definitely be staying here again!

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Thank you all your positive comments!!

                                                            The crew at the Lake House work hard to deserve 5 star reviews!

                                                            Please come back,


                                                            Tons of space!

                                                            Hannah E.

                                                            We had a family reunion at the lake house. We had other family in the area but the outdoor deck area and space inside the lake house was perfect for everyone to gather! The home is way bigger than I expected. There is plenty of seating for meals and the bar area is perfect. The beach looked better in the pictures, and unfortunately we were there right after the floods so there was a lot of debris and dead fish up on shore. We used the public beach for swimming and went out to the rock bar. I did have an issue on our second day with the pier but John was prompt in returning my call and making sure everything was good to go. I would go back to the lake house again!

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Thank You Hannah,

                                                            Thats a great review!!

                                                            The following is all about a natural lake...

                                                            (The beach looked better in the pictures, and unfortunately we were there right after the floods so there was a lot of debris and dead fish up on shore.)

                                                            The beach was cleaned just prior to your arrival, but the fishing is so good just offshore that the boats chop up the weeds and they blow onshore.

                                                            We are glad you had a fun experience at the Lake House!!


                                                            Awesome place for a group getaway!

                                                            Kirby P.

                                                            We had 14 ladies here last weekend and it was an absolute blast!! The layout of the lake house is perfect for a larger group. The bar area was so much fun and the rest of the first floor is nice and open so we all could hang out together! Plenty of clean bedrooms upstairs. We spent a ton of time relaxing in the sun on the huge deck with BBQ and tables! Nice fire pit and beach across the street - we brought rafts and had a great time floating in the lake. Highly recommend!!!

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Thank you so much for your kind words!!

                                                            The staff at the Lake House works hard to ensure your experience!!

                                                            You are welcome back any time!



                                                            Burlington, WI, USA

                                                            VISIT LAKE GENEVA Falling in love with Lake Geneva is easy… Maybe it’s the way the water shimmers off the lake or the way the sunset hits the trees. Or maybe it’s the amazing sensation of soaring through the air and laughing with friends on a zip line adventure, or going up in a hot air balloon, way above a glistening array of water and beautifully landscaped mansions. Or maybe … it’s just an afternoon of pampering and relaxation at one of the many area spas, or taking a stroll in downtown Lake Geneva, browsing in the unique shops or stopping for a bite to eat. Whatever your choice, Lake Geneva offers events, colors, tastes and wonders for each and every season. Spring: walk the lake shore path, cruise the lake, browse the shops, and at night, find an outside fire pit to keep you warm. Summer: beaches, boating, paddleboarding, jet skiing, kayaking and a multitude of cruising options – lake living at its best. Fall: view the colorful fall foliage from a hot air balloon, follow the shoreline via cruise boat and enjoy a plethora of events, from Oktoberfest to Halloween Happenings around the lake. Winter: skiing, snowshoe hikes through the woods, snowboarding, sledding and winter ziplining adventures. And when it’s time to come out of the cold, you can relax with a massage, snuggle by a fire or dine overlooking the lake.

                                                            Rates & Availability

                                                            Additional information about rental rates

                                                            Cleaning Fee
                                                            Pet Fee
                                                            Damage Deposit

                                                            NO PROM PARTIES!!

                                                            62 Reviews
                                                            Excellent 4.5/5
                                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                            For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                            Property # 3591580