Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wow..$125/nt Fall Special for this Windsor Hills 4 bed Themed Pool Home, so close to Disney

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Home, 4 Bedrooms, 4.0 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Hey Kids, how would you like to stay in this home on your vacation? Closest large resort to Disney is where you will find this 4 bedroom 4 bath home with a private pool.

Orlando's Windsor Hills offers the convenience of being close to the attractions, shopping, golf and great restaurants.

This tastefully decorated 4 bedroom home boast a lovely King Master bedroom suite. Bedrooms two and three are appointed with two Queen beds, televisions and private baths. Kids will like the uniquely decorated princess twin room with private bath, TV and DVD player.

The bright and airy, kitchen is open to the living and dining areas, which allows the cook in the family to be part of all of the the conversations that is taking place. The home has been equipped with a formal dining area and another dining area just off the kitchen. Both are in close proximity to the living area with a big screen flat panel TV, BluRay DVD player, FREE internet and comfortable sofa and love seat. Additionally, this great home has a second relaxing sitting area with another sofa and love seat, an excellent area for great conversation or to read a book. You also have a great game room to play in that includes ping pong, Foosball and darts. This home has it all.

Walk through the sliding glass door in the living room and into the large screened lanai and beautiful pool (heated pool optional during winter months at $30/nt).

There is a full sized washer and dryer, iron and ironing board and all of the sheets and towels you will need for your stay.

If you have little ones you are in luck, leave your high chair and stroller at home because this home has them and at no cost to you!

We would love to have you stay with us so book today!

Reviews:

Spent ten days at Windsor Hills the home was extremely nice and my grand children loved the pool .we had a great experience and will definitely return for future vacation. B Turner

We have great times at place. The pool and the hot tube pool were spectacular. The place was beautiful and comfortable. We enjoy our stay there. Andrea L.

We've had a great trip so far! The house is beautiful! We didn't end up paying for the pool and hot tub to be warmed, but after long days in the parks, it'd be nice to sit in the warm water. We'll remember for next time! Christina S.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We spent 10 days in Windsor Hills. The home was extremely nice and my grandchildren loved the pool. We had a great experience and will definitely return for a future vacation.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
28% Complete
Wow..$125/nt Fall Special for this Windsor Hills 4 bed Themed Pool Home, so close to Disney
average rating of 3.4285715 based on 8 reviews
5

Family Disney Trip

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property for a 3 night family Disney trip with 4 adults and one 3 year old. This house was perfect for our needs!

The kid's room was perfect for our little one and there were lots of toys for her to play with including a great play kitchen and a really cool train table. There were also books and dolls, etc. We also noticed the house had a nice baby swing, high chairs, and utensils for kids.

The layout of the house with the kitchen next to the living room was very functional and kept us all together during meals, etc.

The pool was great and the furniture around the pool was really nice (sturdy furniture vs. PVC piper furniture).

The internet at the house was fast!

There is a WalMart opening down the street soon but Target is also very close for any needs. Additionally, within the resort community, this house is super close to the playground!

If I could recommend one area for improvement it would be to include instructions on how to use the TV and devices. The TV worked fine but it took us a bit to get it worked out! Once we got it working, there was plenty of selections through the cable company.

Overall, I'd recommend this property to those traveling to the Orlando area, especially those traveling with kids. It's in a great location relative to the Disney parks, is stocked well, and was a great price.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and comments. This home has a TV remote with a power on button that turns on the TV and the digital converter box at the same time and then you have the choice of using the arrows to control channels or the key pad to select channels and volume or press the "guide" button to see your viewing choices. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not Satisfied

  • 1 of 5

We rented this home mainly because there was a hot tub. The hot tub would not heat and was found to be broken and we could not use it the whole week. No reimbursement offered for the problem. Also read that this just happened to someone else in another review. Also, this company knows nothing about this rental. I sent an email asking if there were high chairs and such for toddler use, because we were driving a very long distance of 20 hours and had to pack it all into the car. So after they said no- we packed 2 high chairs and double stroller into our vehicle with all of our stuff to get there and discover that there was a double stroller and 2 high chairs. There are also 2 single strollers, a wagon and we left a baby swing that we purchased while there for the next family to use. The water also does not stay hot even long enough for one shower and every faucet drips constantly. I do not recommend this home. The neighborhood was very nice with a cool park and very secure gated entry.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment. The pool was heated for you but unfortunately the hot tub had a replacement part that did not arrive prior to your arrival, we apologize for that. Our reservation person was aware of the baby items and it is also identified in the description of the home, sorry you missed reading that. We checked on the water heater and it is operating properly, sometimes long showers will run a tank empty. Thank you again for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

mom trip 2017

  • 5 of 5

We've had a great trip so far! The house is beautiful! We didn't end up paying for the pool and hot tub to be warmed, but after long days in the parks, it'd be nice to sit in the warm water. We'll remember for next time!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we have shared with our team. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Broken Pool - No Service - Ruined Vacation

  • 1 of 5

We rented this home and arrived on Saturday to find the pool to be quite empty and the water not circulating. The Hot Tub was also broken and the BBQ that we paid for the week was not delivered.

We started calling the contact numbers for iTrip early morning at 9:30 AM on Sunday and ran into a frustrating barrage of voicemail, message services and email requests that did nothing to get our pool or hot tub working.

After more messages and chasing down iTrip on Monday, we finally received a voicemail at 6:30 PM Monday advising us that the pool gasket was broken and a part was on order. The pool would be out of order for a few more days. We are only here 7 days, and according to this information the pool will not be fixed before we leave.

Basically iTrip sold us a home with a pool and then broke the contract with us by 1) not advising us that the pool was broken and 2) not providing an alternative accomodation.

As I am writing this we still have no pool as it is too cold to use without heat and unsanitary to use the pool without circulation. We feel that iTrip has broken their contract with us and I would not recommend renting this property or any other offered by iTrip.

These first three days of our seven day trip, we have spent most of our time trying to get this addressed, with little follow up from anyone. We spent a lot of money on a vacation that has been very disappointing and frustrating. Shame on iTrip for not making this right.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: iTrip Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. It is an interesting review, as soon as we were aware that the pool system was not working we dispatched our service who found other issues with the system. It is very unfortunate and quite unfair that you did not include in your review that we offered you a larger pool home for the duration of your stay which you agreed to. We feel that we have been more than fair during this unforeseen issue. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great place for family

  • 4 of 5

We have great times at place. The pool and the hot tube pool were spectacular. We only had problems with the showers. The hot water wasn´t enought for our daily shower, and we are just party of 5, so I think the house is not for party of 8.

The place was beautiful and confortable. We enjoy our stay there.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Extended Family Weekend

  • 3 of 5

The property is located in Windsor Hills which can not be beaten as far as location and amenities. We decided not to heat the pool as the outside temp was 80-90 degrees.

Overall, we were satisfied with the property, but it did have a couple of issues. The hot tub had not been cleaned in some time and was very disgusting. We called the management company and they had a pool company out to drain it and fill with new water, but not until half way through the trip. The other issue with the hot tub is the fact that only half of the jet worked and the head rests were pretty old and worn out.

The second major issue we had was with huge roaches. We found multiple of them in the house throughout the stay. I would recommend the owners call an exterminator.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Orlando vacations aren’t that easily forgotten! Experience this once in a lifetime kind of trip by researching iTrip's many Orlando Home rentals. Our Orlando condos are near some of the best Florida theme parks and attractions. Be a kid again and experience the special brand of magic that only Disney can create by visiting Disney World. If you’re looking for a different kind of magic head over to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter where you can create magical memories that will last a lifetime. For an exciting big screen adventure visit Universal Studios where you’ll feel like you’re in the movies. Our Orlando condo rentals are just a short distance from all of these great attractions.

Would you rather have an adventure under the sea? Then explore SeaWorld and commune with the fish. Do you want to take a trip around the world? Travel to Epcot located inside the Walt Disney World Resort and visit countries all around the world then dine at world-class restaurants! iTrip has Orlando condo rentals near all these great attractions so you’ll never be far away from the fun! No matter what you’re looking for, Orlando vacations have it all!

It’s not all fun and games in Orlando. If it’s business mixed in with pleasure, you’ll find the Orange County Convention Center, which is the second largest exhibition center in the United States, has more 2.1 million square feet of space and has 479,190 square feet of meeting rooms. Orlando is also home to amazing beaches as well as beachfront property so you can get your fill of sunshine while staying in one of iTrip’s great Orlando condos. Orlando, FL vacations start with iTrip.net! Research our amazing Orlando condo rentals now and enjoy memories for a lifetime!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 20% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $44 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 13.5%.
    Processing Fee $40 per trip.

You might like these similar properties