check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Richard Kern

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful Newly Remodeled Hawaiian Retreat Next to Beaches, Golfing, Shopping

17 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Waikoloa Village Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6) Newly Remodeled.

This beautifully decorated deluxe three bedroom consdo is situated in the heart of Waikoloa Beach Resort. With no units above or below, the condo offers the most in privacy.

It is newly professionally decorated in Ocean colors with

granite and stainless steel appliances. This condo is fully loaded with everything you need for your Hawaiian vacation.

The Condo has Five Beaches within a ten minute drive. One beach is within walking distance and this beach provides swimming, snorkeling,whale watching, sunset sails, and other activities. All the beaches are excellent for swimming, snorkeling, and diving and there are turtles and multiple varieties of fish to be seen. The condo is right next to the ancient Hawaiian petroglyph trail. Other activities within walking distance are biking, golfing, and shopping. Some of the best restaurants on Island are located in the King and Queen shopping centers which are in walking distance. The shopping centers exhibit free Hawaiin shows several times a week. A Starbucks is a five minute walk away. This condo is located close to the Waikoloa Hilton and Marriott which provide special events and restaurants also. Diving shops are close by for those interested in snorkeling, diving, or tours. Come and enjoy the Big Island in the most beautiful spot in Hawaii. Managed by Wiliam F. 'Bennett'. Hawaii Tax ID #W54293497-01

Keywords: Condo, Three bedroom, complimentary concierge service available. golfing, beaches, shopping, restaurants, walking trails,swimming pool, workout area, Professionally decorated, Complimentary German speaking concierge available. Fairway Villas, in the heart of Waikoloa Beach Resort. Hawaii Resort life style, with Resort amentities you think of when dreaming of a Hawaiian Golf Courses, exclusive use of Infinity & lap pool, hot tub spa, fitness center, Poolside Bar-b-que area, minutes to Ananehoomalu Bay & 5-Star Resort Hotels, fine dining & premium shops at King's Shops & Queen Marketplace. This townhouse (no one upstairs or downstairs) condominium at Fairway Villa #N-6, is one of only a couple of 3-bedroom & 3-bath end units at Fairway Villas without another building next door offering the maximum of privacy. #N-6 is turn-key furnished, granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, 9'foot ceilings with a view of the golf course and a Lake. 1st floor entertains the living room area, dining room, kitchen, 3rd bedroom and 3rd bath; Upstairs Master suite, 2nd bedroom. Enjoy with Family and Friends.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Richard Kern (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Richard Kern chose Kohala Coast

I chose this condo at Waikoloa Beach Resort because it gives us the opportunity to enjoy many varied activities, especially the water activities. I love the location, the amenities and most of all, the condo itself.

What makes this condo unique

I enjoy the snorkeling, diving, walking, biking and Starbucks. I love it that shopping and terrific restaurants are within walking distance. I also like to explore the Big Island, especially remote beaches and the volcano.

Reviews

4.7
based on 17 traveler reviews

Beautiful Newly Remodeled Hawaiian Retreat Next to Beaches, Golfing, Shopping
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews
5

Beautiful Property

  • 5 of 5

This property is wonderful. It is well stocked, spacious, beautifully decorated, and conveniently located. Our family of 5 had plenty of room and enjoyed all of the amenities. Bennett was great and responded quickly to all of our requests. You won't be disappointed with this property!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Stylish Condo in Waikoloa

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this condo for 10 days in end of July to August. The place was very clean, stylish and was in great location as advertised. It was nice to be able to walk to Kings shop/Queens market for coffee and ice cream in the evening as we enjoy beautiful stars. It was quite hot and humid during the day, but it was very cool and breezy in the evening that we did not need A/C in most nights. Their kitchen was very well stocked - it was very nice to have rice cooker, assorted seasoning, oil, soy sauce, sesame oil, etc. Oh and the bed was super comfortable - one of the best mattress I ever slept on.

One thing I was very disappointed was that the patio overlooks golf course was not usable. When we arrived, the patio had lots of leaves from the bougainvillea above, so I had to clean up the table...which was not big deal. But the leave/flower kept falling and on top of that the broken sprinkler sprayed water all over the table and chair....I did not want to keep cleaning on my vacation so I gave up using the patio.

Also, the closed in patio that keeps all beach toys/gears was inaccessible. Manager, Bennett, was not able to find the key...which was another small disappointment. However, Bennett was awesome - he brought everything we needed from his own house...beach chairs, couple boogie boards, sand toys, etc. He was very helpful and easy to deal with (and my 5 years old son thought he looked like a pirate and really cool :).

Overall the stay was good. Big Island has so much to offer, and we had so much fun.

Reiko

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Three Stars -- Five Stars for the condo, One Star for Cheri

  • 3 of 5

The condo is exquisite! I’ve stayed in some really nice rentals, and this is one of the best. The condo has everything you could possibly need, is professionally decorated and is in a great location – close to beaches, stores, restaurants. I don’t have one bad thing to say about the condo itself. The condo gets Five Stars!

However, the condo was not ready on our first night. After flying 10 hours from Wisconsin, signing a contract a full year in advance and finding out about this only after landing in Hawaii – this was terribly disappointing. But what was even more disappointing was the way Cheri handled it.

What happened was Cheri allowed a late check out on the day we were arriving (a Friday), and did not let Bennett, the property manager, know. The cleaners came when they were supposed to – normal check out time – but were unable to come back later in the day after the late check out. On a side note, Bennett was wonderful!

What should have happened is we should have been profusely apologized to and offered an immediate refund for the night. This did not happen. Although Cheri did rent us another condo for the night (smaller and not even close to comparable to hers) she then proceeded to complain about exactly how much it cost her on three separate days of our vacation. And, quite honestly, we would have much preferred to stay the night at the Marriott across the street and taken advantage of all their amenities since we couldn’t get into the condo.

To make a long story short, Cheri was rude, incompetent and unprofessional, at one point even attempting to make our refund dependent on an imagined refund from the cleaners. Only when her partner, Richard, stepped in two weeks later were we given a refund and treated appropriately. And, yes, this did taint our once in a lifetime vacation. For that Cheri gets a One Star.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We had a mix up on the cleaning schedule and we paid $800 for another unit for these renters to stay in overnight. They were able to move to our condo the next day. We did everything we could do to rectify the situation. These renters were not understanding or appreciative. Cheri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Muskego, WI
3

Three Stars - Five Stars for the Condo, One Star for Cheri

  • 3 of 5

The condo is exquisite! I’ve stayed in some really nice rentals, and this is one of the best. The condo has everything you could possibly need, is professionally decorated and is in a great location – close to beaches, stores, restaurants. I don’t have one bad thing to say about the condo itself. The condo gets Five Stars!

However, the condo was not ready on our first night. After flying 10 hours from Wisconsin, signing a contract a full year in advance and finding out about this only after landing in Hawaii – this was terribly disappointing. But what was even more disappointing was the way Cheri handled it.

What happened was Cheri allowed a late check out on the day we were arriving (a Friday), and did not let Bennett, the property manager, know. The cleaners came when they were supposed to – normal check out time – but were unable to come back later in the day after the late check out. On a side note, Bennett was wonderful!

What should have happened is we should have been profusely apologized to and offered an immediate refund for the night. This did not happen. Although Cheri did rent us another condo for the night (smaller and not even close to comparable to hers) she then proceeded to whine about exactly how much it cost her on three separate days of our vacation. And, quite honestly, we would have much preferred to stay the night at the Marriott across the street and taken advantage of all their amenities since we couldn’t get into the condo.

To make a long story short, Cheri was rude, incompetent and unprofessional, at one point even attempting to make our refund dependent on an imagined refund from the cleaners. Only when her partner, Richard, stepped in two weeks later were we given a refund and treated appropriately. And, yes, this did taint our once in a lifetime vacation. For that Cheri gets a One Star.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

stylish 3 bd condo-totally updated

  • 5 of 5

This is an updated condo is beautiful. it is close to A-Bay for a morning swim. The condo is fully stocked but if you need anything the store is close by. Our girls walked over to the shops, swam in the pool, and worked out in the workout room without us - they enjoyed their independence.

The property is clean and has been recently renovated. We met with Bennett when we arrived, the go to person if you have questions. He is very personable and we swung by his place a week after leaving the condo because we left a bathing suit and running shorts in the bathroom. Thanks Bennett.

I would recommend this condo to my friends.

Marilee

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Property for Families!!

  • 5 of 5

We, as a family of 5, had an absolutely Wonderful time staying here. It was clean and very nicely furnished. The master bed was perfect, neither my husband or I had backs that hurt at the end of the week like some places we've stayed before so we were thankful for that. Everyone had their own space and yet we were all there together which made it super nice!!

The only negatives were that you could see roach hotel thingys in the corners--tropical places just have them we realize, but we still didn't like seeing them. The only other thing was you have to wash your towels and for the Master bathroom they only gave us 2 towels and 2 wash clothes--which meant we had to wash towels every day : ( which makes you not feel like your on vacation. And if you don't bring detergent with you, you would need to go purchase some.

I would most certainly recommend this property to anyone wanting a very nice vacation condo and know it's clean and in a safe area. They also have a nice gentleman who walked us through everything on arrival and was a phone call away if we needed his help.

We had a wonderful time staying here--we were in Hawaii for our 30th Wedding Vow Renewal--and it couldn't have been any more perfect!!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
LavaLava Beach Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Roys and Sansei
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
'A' Beach In front of the Marriott Hotel
Car: recommended

This Deluxe Condo has Five Beaches within a ten minute drive. 'A' beach is within walking distance and offers LavaLava Beach Club with beautiful sunset views, Turtles, paddle boarding kayaking, snorkeling and other activities such as a Glass Bottom boat. All five beaches are excellent for swimming, snorkeling, and diving. The snorkeling is fantastic. The condo is right next to the ancient Hawaiin petroglyph trail. Other activities within walking distance are biking, golfing, and shopping. Some of the best restaurants on Island are located in the King and Queen shopping centers which are in walking distance. The shopping centers exhibit Hawaiin shows several times a week. A Starbucks is a five minute walk away. This condo is located close to the Waikoloa Hilton and Marriott which provide special events and restaurants also.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waikoloa Village Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
April - December
Apr 16 2016 - Dec 19 2016
5 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
High Season
Dec 20 2016 - Apr 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$220
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $250
Tax Rate 13.93%

There is a 3% additional charge for using a credit card for payment.
A damage deposit is due at booking or You can purchase the Damage Protection Insurance.
Full payment is due 60 days before beginning of rental period.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Waikoloa Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • The Master Bath has a large walk in shower and an oversized bathtub. The other two bathrooms are full bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • There are three bedrooms. Two upstairs and one downstairs. King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2) There is a full bathroom attached to each bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This beautifully decorated condo is within walking distance to Restaurants, shopping, 'A'-Beach, Golfing, and ancient Hawaiin trails. A-Beach provides swimming, snorkeling, kayaking and many other water activities.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties