check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kim Baird

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful Log Cabin with Large Dock on Expansive Peaceful River

12 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Woodbine Cabin Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)

Beautiful log cabin on the mighty Satilla River. Large stationary and floating docks just steps from the large front porch. Nature surrounds you. Birdwatching. Fishing. Boating. Front porch sitting. Watersports. Hunting. Guided Hog and Alligator hunts available in season. Great beaches 45 minutes away. 45 minutes from the international airport in Jacksonville, FL. Fine dining and upscale malls 50 minutes away. Very peaceful and relaxing get away for the harried life. Great for all gatherings and retreats.

More Information: Lovely secluded large 3 bedroom log cabin in the woods. Quiet location perfect for a relaxing getaway. A great place for any type of retreat. The property has deep water access. Bring your boat, jet-ski, sailboat or kayak. Boat ramp available. Take an outdoor nap on the dock or swing on the front porch. Plan to watch the gorgeous sunset from the dock or front porch.

Bring your own groceries to this fully furnished log cabin and get ready to relax. There 2 restaurants open at night within a 10 minute ride but St Simon's Island, GA and Amelia Island, FL are only 45 minutes to the north/south respectively. Both places of an endless variety of restaurants/nightlife to choose from.

Amelia Island has one of the most pristine beaches in the world.

Great place to stay for the GEORGIA/FLORIDA football game!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Kim Baird (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.5
based on 12 traveler reviews

Beautiful Log Cabin with Large Dock on Expansive Peaceful River
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
Jacksonville
5

Most peaceful getaway ever!

  • 5 of 5

I've stayed at the Riverfront Log Cabin twice now, and can't wait to plan my next trip! I deal with a lot of stress on a regular basis and this Cabin certainly can take it all away. The lake view sunset is truly amazing, as you sit in the large screened in porch or in a double rocker on the back deck. Although there are neighbors close by, it is very quiet and serene, very dark at night as there are no street lights for miles. WiFi and Cell reception are hit or miss, but it didn't take me long to get used to that. I found that I could enjoy not having an Ipod in my lap or an Iphone up to my ear. I trade them in for the beautiful sounds of nature when I stay here. Everything is provided, just bring food and drink. There is an IGA and a Family Dollar a few miles away. I did learn if you run out of liquor, you're gonna take a very long ride! I won't let that happen again! Five stars to this fabulous cabin, I will very highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful cabin, beautiful sunsets

  • 4 of 5

What started off badly ended up being a nice family vacation. I had not heard from owners about check-in, even though I sent an email and left a voice mail. I was panicking on the day we were to leave but the folks at vrbo were wonderful. Although they were unable to reach the owners, they did have the directions and key code and even described the house so we could find it. After that everything went great except for the power going out for about 45 minutes. I found out later the owners had a family emergency. Kim, I hope your mom is doing okay. Anyway, I would recommend this for families or large groups. It's a beautiful place to relax and just enjoy the quiet. Oh, and at night the stars are fantastic!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great getaway home

  • 5 of 5

House was great, close enough to everything but quiet and peaceful. House was spotless and well maintained. Great for a family getaway.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the beautiful log cabin. Please come back again soon. Some small upgrades coming soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good but...

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was beautiful, amazing view and it has everything you need. Except... The wifi did not work most of the time. I called the owner the first day I arrived and no one answered. They never returned my call and I was there for 3 days. The AC upstairs didn't work, we had a fan which was really good and thats why we did not care about it too much but in a hot day it was going to be impossible.

The stars are for the house and the beauty of the location but costumer service is a flat zero.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

THE BEST!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was absolutely perfect! We had the best time. The river access was very easy and we loved sitting on the porch! Everything was just as described and better. I recommend this house to anyone who wants a relaxing getaway!

-Lindsey

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The beautiful log cabin on the Satilla River is a great place to relax and unwind. Hope you will come again some time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome Experience!

  • 5 of 5

The log cabin was beautiful! When entering the home it was clean and well kept. The house is will furnished and has everything you need to cook, clean, and wash clothes. The river in the backyard is amazing, giving you access to fishing and a gret sunrise and sunset view on the docks. There is also many extra blankets and pillows to keep everyone happy.

We will definitely be adding this property to our favorites and consider a future stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Jacksonville, FL
Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
Captain Stan's Smokehouse
Nearest Ferry
45 Miles
Mayport/Fernandina
Nearest Golf
22 Miles
Laurel Island Links
Nearest Motorway
9 Miles
I-95
Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
Captain Stan's Smokehouse
Nearest Ski
Satilla River
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
Amelia Island/ Fernandina Beach
Car: necessary

Other Activities: Birdwatching

Golf: Laurel Island Links, Osprey Cove, Sanctuary Cove. Many other places on Jekyll Island, St. Simons Island, Sea Island and Amelia Island

Ski: Waterskiing and other watersports on the Satilla River if you have your own equipment.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Woodbine Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,400
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 7.0%

Weekly .. $1400.00/week
Monthly ............ $3000.00/month ( will negotiate for long term rentals)
Nightly rate is $250.00
PLEASE CALL AND LEAVE ME A VOICEMAIL FOR SPECIAL/ UNIQUE REQUESTS OR CIRCUMSTANCES. KIM BAIRD
912-674-1948

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Woodbine Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • River
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King Bed: large Master Bedroom. Queen Bed: 2 queen beds in each of 2 upstairs bedrooms. Convertible Bed: Pull out queen sofa bed in family room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Platform and Floating Dock. Wood Stove: Chimnea on riverside porch. Catering Available: Local caterer available for hire to supply lite fare. Minimum Age Limit for Renters: Must be at least 25 years old to rent. Must provide government issue ID and one other form of ID for proof of age and identity. Pet Friendly: Must stay outside if over 30 lbs. Must be house trained. Kennel (fenced area) available on site. Telephone: Bring your cell phone. No land line. Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties