Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

'Beachy Condo' In Dennisport

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Sleeps 4

A stones throw from Glendon Beach. Our condo has been recently remodeled with a new full size bed and full size futon. It can accommodate 2 adults and 2 small children. But is more suited for a couple. Completely equipped kitchen has, gas stove, full size fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board, all utensils including a blender for your frozen drinks! We have a flat screen tv with cable, dvd player, wi fi, and alarm clock with ipod dock. Front courtyard has gas grill with picnic tables and if you prefer a more private setting we have a private stamped concrete garden patio in the back with dining table and chairs. There is also an inground pool if you want a change from the ocean. Beach chairs and umbrella are included with a battery operated radio for the beach.

Linens and towels are not included unless arrangements are made prior to booking.

Sorry no pets are allowed per condo association.

More Details

Karen Worden
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2017

About Karen Worden

I have always loved the charm of Cape Cod and vacationed there all my life. I am finally able to own my own piece of heaven in Dennisport.

Why Karen Worden chose Dennis

This property is centrally located close to a variety of restaurants, stores, boating, bike path, Melody Tent, Provincetown,and the ferry to the islands.

What makes this condo unique

It is less than 2 minute to walk to the ocean side beach and only a few miles to drive to the bay side beaches.


Dennis Port Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
'Beachy Condo' In Dennisport
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews

Poor Customer Service

  • 2 of 5

The location of the condo was excellent and it was clean. My husband and I rented it for a week. Unfortunately, for the whole week there were issues with the water pressure and hot water in both the kitchen and shower which made it difficult to wash dishes and to shower. By the 4th day, we messaged Karen in Florida with our concerns. We did not hear back from her for 4 days. She wasn't sure what could have caused this.

A week later she messaged that she had got to the condo and saw the problem we had to deal with. Her plumber suggested that maybe some sand had gotten into the water lines and that she should take the taps and filters out and wash them, which fixed the problem.

We had agreed on a rental fee of $25.00 less than what was advertised before we rented Karen's property. We expected hot running water.

Karen said she was glad that she had given us a discount and was sorry that it had occurred when we were on holiday. We let her know that we were not pleased with her response time. Her last comment was that we could have taken the taps and filters apart and washed them ourselves.

We came to Cape Cod for a VACATION not to do plumbing duties in our rented condo!

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Convenient and affordable

  • 4 of 5

We've stayed at this condo with my 2 little son and we found that location great for the price. We had everything needed to cook including outside bbq with table and a nice and clean pool. The kids loved it. It is small for sure but you can't beat that price with that convenience. Great location as well in Cap Cod . Thanks !

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope you keep us in mind if you decide to return. We are always happy to have you.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Thornwood NY

The name says it all!

  • 5 of 5

Two of my family members stayed at this unit (while my husband and I stayed next door). We were attending a wedding at the Lighthouse Inn and a room at the Inn for all of us exceeded our budget so we were happy to find this cute unit. It was tastefully decorated...hence the name "Beachy Condo", clean and had all we needed for our stay. A very short walk to the beach and beach chairs are provided, so there was no need in lugging them from home. Karen was quick in responding back to me....Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo. We try to think ahead and have everything you could possible need there. I hope you will keep us in mind if and when you decide to come back to the Cape. We'd love to have you! Thanks Again
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great stay for a couple!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay in late June was a great and quiet weekend just before schools were out for the summer. Condo is better suited for a couple but nicely decorated with a beachy theme and within a short walking distance to the beach. Equiped with a small kitchen and community grill this condo is perfect for staying in or if you want to eat out there are terrific restaurants near by! Located in a great area with sidewalks perfect for running or sunset walks, we would definitely recommend this place. Karen was friendly and accommodating and we are already looking forward to heading back!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments. We love to hear from our guests. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Glad you got to sample some of the near by restaurants and of course enjoyed relaxing on the beach. We do look forward to having you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Cambridge, MA

Quite retreat!

  • 4 of 5

The condo is very close to the beach, just a few minutes walking distance. My husband and I were loooking for a quite getaway in the Cape to relax and to take our 2 year old son to play on the beach, and this condo was perfect for that. The condo is exactly as shown on the pictures, it is small (recommended for a couple) but very cute and clean. We enjoyed the outdoor private patio and the proximity to the beach. Karen (the Owner) is very accommodating. We asked to check-in earlier to avoid the traffic and she had no issues and confirmed right away.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You so much for the review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo. I do hope you had good weather for your stay and that you got to sample some of our great local restaurants as well as the different local beaches! It was wonderful having you and I hope you keep us in mind if you decide to return to the Cape. Thanks Again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Hudson Valley NY

Great but small

  • 3 of 5

This is not a negative review just want to help others make an informed decision. The condo is less than half a city block from beach a great location. I just found it very small. The pictures really don't give you a sense of how small it is. ( I would guess btwn 200-300 sq feet). The condo has all you would need for your stay and beautifully decorated. The pool was not crowded for most of my stay but can definitely use some work. I would not say that 4 people could fit in condo comfortably. Maybe 2 adults with 2 small children but not 4 adults. The bed unfortunately was very soft for my taste. My wife slept on the bed and I took the futon , because it was just more comfortable that way. The owner is wonderful and was a phone call away when I had a question. overall if your there for the beach this place is for you. if you want comfort and a big room then it is not. I loved the place just found it to small for my taste. But to be that close to this wonderful beach you can't beat the price.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and I hope you will come back in the future. All the condos in our association are listed as "sleeps 4" however I do agree with you that it is small and is better suited for a couple or 2 adults with 2 small children. I had advised a couple renters against booking our condo this summer BECAUSE they were traveling with 4 adults. We tried to accommodate all by having a firm futon mattress and a softer bed mattress (because that's what we prefer). I'm so happy that you found everything else to your liking. I was very happy to help you and your comments help us. We are always looking to make our place better. Thank You So Much
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
The Sailing Cow
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Glendon Beach
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Dennis Port Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Base Rate
2 night minimum stay
May 4 - Jun 21
2 night minimum stay
Jun 22 - Sep 6
7 night minimum stay
Sep 7 - Oct 20
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Half due upon booking with the balance due 30 days before check in.


You might like these similar properties