check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Alan Lande

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

1 Bdrm/1 Bath (Gold Rated) Condo - True Ski in / Ski out, Carleton Lodge 408

20 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Whistler Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4 - 2 adults/2 kids)

Carleton Lodge #408 - Gold rated condo rental. A true ski in/ski out accommodation located at the base of Whistler and Blackcomb Mountain.

* Closest condo building to the lifts and the best location to stay in Whistler Village!

* Hit the slopes and ski right to your door.

This spacious 1 bedroom (2 queen beds) is a fully equipped condo with Jacuzzi tub, cozy fireplace, washer/dryer, dishwasher and more..

Mountain and village views from large bay window, steps to dining & shopping.

Underground parking (Carleton Lodge $20/night) and local phone calls free.

Location, Location, Location. Closest building to the lifts and the best location to stay in Whistler Village! TRUE Ski in Ski out

2014.15 SKI MAGAZINE RANKED WHISTLER BLACKCOMB as North America's No. 1 Overall Ski Resort... again!

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Alan Lande (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Alan Lande

I have lived full time in Whistler for over 20 years and take pleasure in sharing my LOCAL WHISTLER KNOWLEDGE & GREAT DEALS with you.

All you have to do is get to Whistler or Vancouver.. I can organize the rest!!

Alan

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank You for everything…..laughter / your stories / ski lessons & guiding / encouragement & even the GREAT food in Whistler & the Cougars at Buffalo Bills …..It’s ALL ’cause of you !!!!! you da’ best.
Jan 2012
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

4.8
based on 20 traveler reviews

1 Bdrm/1 Bath (Gold Rated) Condo - True Ski in / Ski out, Carleton Lodge 408
average rating of 4.8 based on 25 reviews
5

As I say in my past reviews, BEST place in Whistler to stay

  • 5 of 5

I received my email asking for my review on my stay at Carlton 408. I was surprised to read the review of the person's stay prior to mine. I have stayed at the 408, 3 times previous. My stay this time as in the past, PERFECT

Whoever this poster was, complained about toilet paper, parking and maintenance issues.

It is a condo, not motel/ hotel. You get everything, and I mean everything you need (minus groceries) to get you going while you settle in for your stay. Extra sheets, tons of towels, soap and shampoo, clothes wash detergent, need I go on?

One of my past stays, we bought stuff for smoothies and the blender broke. He offered to be there immediately with another. You have to know before you can fix something. The cleaning service personnel didn't sit on the toilet so no one but the last person that sat on it knew it was loose.

I had no issues getting into the building with the new coding system. Alan sent me multiple emails making sure I understood and there would not be any problems. Kind of idiot proof.

This is a walking community, cars are penalized, get over it. Pull your car in the garage, unload your stuff and go park your car. You will not need it till you leave. have dinner on your parking garage.

First, enjoy the most convenient place to stay in Whistler with everything you need to be like you are home.

If you need anything, just ask Alan!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Adequate

  • 2 of 5

Apparently a new system for codes to access the building or condo were just put into place. Upon arrival, we were not able to gain entry due to a problem with the code. When I called Allen, he stated that he did not want to argue with me but get me into the unit. This conversation did not include an apology for the problem and implied that we were entering the code incorrectly. This unit charges extra for parking below the building. So if you choose to park in the outside lots, you do not have an easy access to unload your belongings. We were told by Allen that we could not park in the Lots (1-5) overnight. however, this occurs in the winter months only. April through November, when they do not have to clear snow, are months that you can pay and park overnight. The unit had some upgrades including new dishwasher, granite counter tops, and tiling but everything else was not new. We had a hair on the pillow in the bed when we arrived. The toilet is not secure and when you sit down and get up it shifts and clinks. The fire sprinkler in the bathroom had toilet paper shoved around it. It must have been were all the paper went because we only had one small extra roll and after 3 days of one week stay we asked Allen if there was any way to get more. His response was that we had to replace it ourselves. I have never in my life stayed somewhere that did not have an ample supply of T.P. I can understand other items but T.P. never. The area around the washer and dryer had not been cleaned and lots of lint was present. The door to the washer and dryer did not work/slide properly. Really this place needs a handy man to come in and take care of things. The unit was very close to the gondola. We have already booked another trip to whistler and chose to stay elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: These criticisms in most part are due to the guest attitude 1) she was more concerned about arguing & lecturing me about the entry system, than my explaining (& finally succeeding) to her how to use it ....with the code she had.....as far as apologizing - frustration trumped apology, and I cannot honestly remember i didn't apologize _ I'm sorry ( for what???) 2) all guests that arrive by Limo or self park ( very few as we only charge $20cdn/night) usually go to the door, drop off their luggage, & then go park [3)there is a 'deffieiency' form in each unit requesting the guest to note anything wrong they see.....or give me a call. I heard nothing until this review. 4) normal condo rental practice is what we follow - ....we have an extra set of towels & 4 spare rolls of toilet paper & 1 box of facial tissues under the sink in the bathroom. When these run out, the guests are expected to replace what they need on their own. Being a small indepentant owner we do not have on site cleaning staff - they would have to make a special trip costing $50. Again, as opposed to being Proactive,& letting me correct any small shortcomings, I feel she was happier just complaining. 2)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

comfort, convenience, and well equipped

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Whistler's Best / Carleton Lodge #408. The unit was exactly as described and pictured, and everything was in good working order. The place was clean and tidy, comfy and cozy, with fabulous views of the mountains and the Village. The weather was really hot during our stay (92F) and the AC worked excellent, really making our return to the room so much more enjoyable after long hot days outside. We even had a mishap with the room code when we arrived, but Alan was able to resolve it for us very quickly. I would recommend this room to my family and friends, but then we'd have to fight over it, so I may just keep it a secret for a while. The location was perfect, close to all shops and just steps from the mountain. I brought my girlfriend for her first visit hoping she would fall in love with Whistler...and now we're already planning our next stay. This accommodation was fabulous and Whistler / Blackcomb never fails to amaze me with it's beauty. I will be back again and again!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Miami, FL
5

Great Vacations

  • 5 of 5

This was our first ski trip to Whistler, and let me tell you we coulnd't chose any better spot in town. The place is great for two adults and two kids. Everybody just loved it. Clean, confi and best location. You can let your kids be around the town while your are sitting enjoying your after ski beers and wings without any problem (Try the Whistler Bear Paw Honey Larger just superb) . Restaurants and bars for all types of budget.

Alan is the boss in town, everybody knows him and set everything for you pre a during the trip. The perfect combination to know he is around if something is needed and give great suggestions to where to go...

The ski was great, with the exception of two days of wacky weather (something you can't avoid in any ski place) it was perfect. snow, mountain, people etc... The Alpine is unique and Glaciar is amazing experience (with the double black to go down)

You know you liked it if you feel wanna go back. We definitely will.

Alan thanks for everything and lets have a beer on the next trip...

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Trois-Rivières , Quebec , Canada
5

The perfect place to stay in Whistler , superb view, friendly owner.

  • 5 of 5

Me and my wife stayed there for 6 weeks and it was amazing. We really felt at home. We were expecting the place to be noisy because of his location but it was not at all !! The view from the sofa baywindow is magnificent.It is so nice to sit there and have a coffee in the morning. You have a great view of the village and the mountains in the background. The place was very clean and bed really confortable. It is only steps away from the Gondolas , restaurants and shops. Only 5 minutes to the grocery. Alan was very nice to us to say the least. Underground parking and lockers acces were perfect. The kitchen is very functional and has everything you need to cook a great meal. The snow was amazing. Best holiday ever !!!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The Perfect Whistler Getaway! Amazing location, friendly owner, clean apartment and a stunning view.

  • 5 of 5

My fiance and I were fortunate that Alan could squeeze us into his nearly-fully booked condo for the New Years Holiday. Unit 406 is located in the Carleton Lodge which sits on the base of Whistler and Blackcomb lifts. We picked up our rental gear in the same building and had no problem storing our gear in the lockers provided with the unit. Alan was extremely helpful in setting up our rental gear, lift tickets and ensuring that the Unit was ready upon our arrival. Each morning, we woke up to a gorgeous view and ate a wonderful home cooked meal every morning before hitting the slopes. Alan also set up ski lessons for the both of us which helped us gain our bearing on the slopes. The location of this Unit alone makes it the perfect place to stay for any Whistler vacation but all the other perks and an owner he is easy to reach really made our stay magical. We are already planning a return to Whistler. Thank you Alan!! And Ski you soon :)

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Whistler Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Fall
Sep 26 2016 - Oct 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$114
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Oct 2 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$95
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Start & Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$153
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$515
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
High Winter - Powder months
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$248
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Martin Luther King Day
Jan 14 2017 - Jan 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$267
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
High Winter - Powder months
Jan 17 2017 - Feb 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$248
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
President's Week
Feb 18 2017 - Feb 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$343
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
High Winter & Powder Months
Feb 27 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$248
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
High Winter & Powder Months
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$210
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
World Ski / Snowboard Festival
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$229
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
High Winter & Powder Months
Apr 18 2017 - Apr 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$210
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Skiing till May 30
Apr 29 2017 - May 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$114
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Victoria Day Weekend
May 19 2017 - May 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$153
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring/Summer
May 22 2017 - Jun 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$134
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Tough Mudder
Jun 16 2017 - Jun 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$191
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jun 19 2017 - Jun 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$134
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Canada / USA Day
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$191
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jul 5 2017 - Jul 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$172
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Ironman Event
Jul 28 2017 - Jul 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$210
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jul 31 2017 - Aug 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$172
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
BC Day Weekend
Aug 4 2017 - Aug 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$191
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Aug 7 2017 - Aug 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$172
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Crankworx Event
Aug 10 2017 - Aug 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$210
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Aug 21 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$172
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Labour Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$191
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$95
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

One-time Cleaning Fee (Includes 5% tax) $120
Tax Rate 15.0%

* Children under 11 years - STAY FOR FREE!
* Sleeps max 3 adults (or 2 adults/2 kids)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Whistler Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Village
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Murphy Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties