check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

1 Bdrm/1 Bath (Gold Rated) Condo - True Ski in / Ski out, Carleton Lodge 408

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4 - 2 adults/2 kids)

Carleton Lodge #408 - Gold rated condo rental. A true ski in/ski out accommodation located at the base of Whistler and Blackcomb Mountain.

* Closest condo building to the lifts and the best location to stay in Whistler Village!

* Hit the slopes and ski right to your door.

This spacious 1 bedroom (2 queen beds) is a fully equipped condo with Jacuzzi tub, cozy fireplace, washer/dryer, dishwasher and more..

Mountain and village views from large bay window, steps to dining & shopping.

Underground parking (Carleton Lodge $20/night) and local phone calls free.

Location, Location, Location. Closest building to the lifts and the best location to stay in Whistler Village! TRUE Ski in Ski out

2014.15 SKI MAGAZINE RANKED WHISTLER BLACKCOMB as North America's No. 1 Overall Ski Resort... again!

More Details

Property Manager
Alan Lande
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
January 12, 2017

About Alan Lande

I have lived full time in Whistler for over 20 years and take pleasure in sharing my LOCAL WHISTLER KNOWLEDGE & GREAT DEALS with you.

All you have to do is get to Whistler or Vancouver.. I can organize the rest!!

Alan

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank You for everything…..laughter / your stories / ski lessons & guiding / encouragement & even the GREAT food in Whistler & the Cougars at Buffalo Bills …..It’s ALL ’cause of you !!!!! you da’ best.
Jan 2012
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

1 Bdrm/1 Bath (Gold Rated) Condo - True Ski in / Ski out, Carleton Lodge 408
average rating of 4.826087 based on 28 reviews
Berkeley, CA, USA
5

Doesn't get better!

  • 5 of 5

This little condo has everything you need for a perfect ski vacation--fully equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, sweet window seat for watching the village wake up, and the best location imaginable. The gondolas are steps away, the ski lockers are downstairs, shops and restaurants are everywhere around you. Yet it's quiet enough to sleep peacefully. Alan's always available--including to help with arranging everything from discount lift tickets to heli-skiing!-- but not intrusive. I cannot imagine a better place to stay, for the price, in Whistler. We've been here twice, and we're coming back.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Australia
5

Family ski holiday from Syd, Australia

  • 5 of 5

Cannot express how convenient the location of this Lodge is to all facilities including shops, ski lift and supermarket. The room facilities including kitchen and laundry are a huge plus and the views from the room are spectacular. Highly recommended for any families traveling to whistler as convenience is key when lugging around a lot of ski gear. Thanks Alan for your hospitality!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good for the Soul

  • 5 of 5

In all honesty, this review is a more 4.5 but in the absence of half star options rounding up was more accurate than rounding down.

I stayed for 3 nights. Alan ensured that all the information I needed to access the space and enjoy my stay was provided in advance. The space was clean and accurately depicted from the photos. Plenty of linens, towels and kitchen appliances.

My favorite part was, of course, the location. I loved the ability to come and go easily and access all the destinations of the village(s) as well as beautiful walking trails within steps of the condo entrance. In addition, as I stayed there alone, I was pleased that I felt safe coming and going.

I felt the investment for the space was in line with the expectations of the off peak season *but know that parking and cleaning fees are additional. A typical VRBO practice but something I hadn't taken into account during the excitement of booking this location*

The half star off simply is for a few items that might need attention to and I will email the manager/ owner directly about these things. I would mention them here if I felt like they should impact your decision but that is not the case.

Lastly, as it relates to the Good for the Soul title of this review, the view from the bay window never gets old. While it doesn't face the ski mountains directly, the view of the plaza, village goers and the mountains in the distance - well, along with a glass of wine, music on the TV and the fireplace going, it was my place to soak in the awesomeness of Whistler and fill up my emotional tank.

RS

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gainesville, FL
5

As I say in my past reviews, BEST place in Whistler to stay

  • 5 of 5

I received my email asking for my review on my stay at Carlton 408. I was surprised to read the review of the person's stay prior to mine. I have stayed at the 408, 3 times previous. My stay this time as in the past, PERFECT

Whoever this poster was, complained about toilet paper, parking and maintenance issues.

It is a condo, not motel/ hotel. You get everything, and I mean everything you need (minus groceries) to get you going while you settle in for your stay. Extra sheets, tons of towels, soap and shampoo, clothes wash detergent, need I go on?

One of my past stays, we bought stuff for smoothies and the blender broke. He offered to be there immediately with another. You have to know before you can fix something. The cleaning service personnel didn't sit on the toilet so no one but the last person that sat on it knew it was loose.

I had no issues getting into the building with the new coding system. Alan sent me multiple emails making sure I understood and there would not be any problems. Kind of idiot proof.

This is a walking community, cars are penalized, get over it. Pull your car in the garage, unload your stuff and go park your car. You will not need it till you leave. have dinner on your parking garage.

First, enjoy the most convenient place to stay in Whistler with everything you need to be like you are home.

If you need anything, just ask Alan!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Adequate

  • 2 of 5

Apparently a new system for codes to access the building or condo were just put into place. Upon arrival, we were not able to gain entry due to a problem with the code. When I called Allen, he stated that he did not want to argue with me but get me into the unit. This conversation did not include an apology for the problem and implied that we were entering the code incorrectly. This unit charges extra for parking below the building. So if you choose to park in the outside lots, you do not have an easy access to unload your belongings. We were told by Allen that we could not park in the Lots (1-5) overnight. however, this occurs in the winter months only. April through November, when they do not have to clear snow, are months that you can pay and park overnight. The unit had some upgrades including new dishwasher, granite counter tops, and tiling but everything else was not new. We had a hair on the pillow in the bed when we arrived. The toilet is not secure and when you sit down and get up it shifts and clinks. The fire sprinkler in the bathroom had toilet paper shoved around it. It must have been were all the paper went because we only had one small extra roll and after 3 days of one week stay we asked Allen if there was any way to get more. His response was that we had to replace it ourselves. I have never in my life stayed somewhere that did not have an ample supply of T.P. I can understand other items but T.P. never. The area around the washer and dryer had not been cleaned and lots of lint was present. The door to the washer and dryer did not work/slide properly. Really this place needs a handy man to come in and take care of things. The unit was very close to the gondola. We have already booked another trip to whistler and chose to stay elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: These criticisms in most part are due to the guest attitude 1) she was more concerned about arguing & lecturing me about the entry system, than my explaining (& finally succeeding) to her how to use it ....with the code she had.....as far as apologizing - frustration trumped apology, and I cannot honestly remember i didn't apologize _ I'm sorry ( for what???) 2) all guests that arrive by Limo or self park ( very few as we only charge $20cdn/night) usually go to the door, drop off their luggage, & then go park [3)there is a 'deffieiency' form in each unit requesting the guest to note anything wrong they see.....or give me a call. I heard nothing until this review. 4) normal condo rental practice is what we follow - ....we have an extra set of towels & 4 spare rolls of toilet paper & 1 box of facial tissues under the sink in the bathroom. When these run out, the guests are expected to replace what they need on their own. Being a small indepentant owner we do not have on site cleaning staff - they would have to make a special trip costing $50. Again, as opposed to being Proactive,& letting me correct any small shortcomings, I feel she was happier just complaining. 2)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

comfort, convenience, and well equipped

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Whistler's Best / Carleton Lodge #408. The unit was exactly as described and pictured, and everything was in good working order. The place was clean and tidy, comfy and cozy, with fabulous views of the mountains and the Village. The weather was really hot during our stay (92F) and the AC worked excellent, really making our return to the room so much more enjoyable after long hot days outside. We even had a mishap with the room code when we arrived, but Alan was able to resolve it for us very quickly. I would recommend this room to my family and friends, but then we'd have to fight over it, so I may just keep it a secret for a while. The location was perfect, close to all shops and just steps from the mountain. I brought my girlfriend for her first visit hoping she would fall in love with Whistler...and now we're already planning our next stay. This accommodation was fabulous and Whistler / Blackcomb never fails to amaze me with it's beauty. I will be back again and again!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Whistler Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Martin Luther King Day
Jan 14 2017 - Jan 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$266
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
High Winter - Powder months
Jan 17 2017 - Feb 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$247
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Special Offer
Feb 16 2017 - Feb 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$209
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
President's Week
Feb 18 2017 - Feb 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$342
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
High Winter & Powder Months
Feb 27 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$247
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
High Winter & Powder Months
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$209
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
World Ski / Snowboard Festival
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$228
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
High Winter & Powder Months
Apr 18 2017 - Apr 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$209
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Skiing till May 30
Apr 29 2017 - May 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$114
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Victoria Day Weekend
May 19 2017 - May 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$152
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring/Summer
May 22 2017 - Jun 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$133
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Tough Mudder
Jun 16 2017 - Jun 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$190
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jun 19 2017 - Jun 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$133
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Canada / USA Day
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$190
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jul 5 2017 - Jul 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$171
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Ironman Event
Jul 28 2017 - Jul 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$209
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jul 31 2017 - Aug 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$171
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
BC Day Weekend
Aug 4 2017 - Aug 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$190
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Aug 7 2017 - Aug 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$171
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Crankworx Event
Aug 10 2017 - Aug 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$209
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Aug 21 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$171
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Labour Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$190
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$133
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Gran Fondo Event
Sep 8 2017 - Sep 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$152
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer
Sep 11 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$133
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$114
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Start & Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$171
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas & New Year's
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
$570
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
High Winter - Powder Months
Jan 2 2018 - Jan 12 2018
3 night minimum stay
$266
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Martin Luther King Day
Jan 13 2018 - Jan 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$285
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
High Winter - Powder Months
Jan 16 2018 - Feb 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
$266
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
President's Week
Feb 17 2018 - Feb 25 2018
5 night minimum stay
$361
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
High Winter - Powder months
Feb 26 2018 - Mar 29 2018
3 night minimum stay
$266
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter Weekend
Mar 30 2018 - Apr 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$285
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
High Winter - Powder months
Apr 2 2018 - Apr 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$228
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$114
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

One-time Cleaning Fee (Includes 5% tax) $120
Tax Rate 15.0%

* Children under 11 years - STAY FOR FREE!
* Sleeps max 3 adults (or 2 adults/2 kids)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Whistler Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Village
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Murphy Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties