check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner/Property Manager Gloria Meisner

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

BOOKING FOR SUMMER 2016 FREE BEACH CHAIR SERVICE

31 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Gulf Front Master Bedrooms with 2 Full baths, plus bunk room

First Floor unit with 2 gulf front master bedrooms, and bunk room

with largest balcony available at splash. All tile floor except bedrooms with carpeting. Unit accomodates 9 comfortably 6 adults 3 kids

Large screen TV in Living room, and both Master Bedrooms.

First floor accessibility makes it very convenient with no elevator

wait...Awesome views from the balcony and great for entertaining. Good size kitchen also a big plus.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner/Property Manager Gloria Meisner (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Owner/Property Manager Gloria Meisner

We live in Texas and love Panama City Beach area for its sugar

white sandy beaches and the marvelous exciting Pier Park Shopping and Entertainment Center.

Owner/Property Manager Gloria Meisner purchased this condo in 2013

Why Owner/Property Manager Gloria Meisner chose Florida Panhandle

The unit was for sale and we loved the large balcony to view the dramatic ocean view. Our grandkids enjoyed the water park so much.

What makes this condo unique

The balcony access from both Master Bedrooms and Living Room.

Lower level location is convenient for children and seniors.

Reviews

4.9
based on 31 traveler reviews

BOOKING FOR SUMMER 2016 FREE BEACH CHAIR SERVICE
average rating of 4.903226 based on 31 reviews
4

Everything you need.

  • 4 of 5

This condo was stocked with everything anyone could need to feel right at home. Gloria was easy to get in touch with and very responsive. The condo was very clean and appealing to the eye. The balcony is great, from every view. Being one floor up really made the condo very convenient, a definite plus!

Splash is a resort designed with kids in mind. For a kid oriented trip, it is great. The pools are smaller than one would think, due to the the lazy river and splash pad areas. The pools are also partially shaded, which is great to beat the heat; however, even in July, the pools were a little cool.

Gloria's condo is the selling point of Splash resort. If you are planning to stay at Splash, this condo is a great one to choose.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Stacey Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our Review Request. We appreciate it very much...We also are happy that you enjoyed the Resort as well as our Condo...The location of our unit is the reason we purchased it....it is so convenient....We are hoping you all come back to visit us in the near future and we'll have the Return Guest Discount waiting for you...thank you for taking good care of our condo .. Have a great School Year. Thank you again Gloria Meisner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

We loved out 1st trip to panama city beach florida! Gloria's condo was beautiful, clean, ideally located and perfect for our family of 8. Gloria was wonderful to work with and prompt with answering our questions. I would recommend this condo to any family.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Emilie So happy you all had the opportunity to visit PCB....We love the White Sandy Beach and its such a fun place for kids.... Thank you so much for taking the time to send us a review. Appreciate it very much. Hope you come visit us again with a Return Guest Discount. Thanks again Gloria Meisner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo, great vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a great family vacation at Splash! The condo was perfect. Being on the first floor was great so that we could take the stairs when there was a wait for the elevator (which really wasn't that often). Everything in the condo was very well kept and clean. We had no problems and Gloria (the owner) was quick to respond if we had any questions. Would definitely recommend to others!!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jenny Thank you so much for the great Review. We appreciate knowing how our customers feel about our service and about our home away from home. If theres anything we can do to improve either one we want to hear about it..... Thank you for taking such good care of our condo and hope you come visit us again in the near future... A Beach Get Away is always fun anytime and we are always here to assist in any way....any time.....thanks again Have a great rest of Summer days...... Best~Gloria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Unit 107E is a very nice condo. It has more storage space than any condo we have rented thus far.

  • 4 of 5

Splash is an awesome place for kids, but this year there were some issues. There wasn't daily activities like there is suppose to be, and the ones they did have were poorly advertised and unorganized. The grills were not working properly, some not at all, and we saw no one working on them all week. The pump went out at the splash area and was out for about three days. I realize this isnt a perfect world and things mess up, but there should be extra parts on hand to fix these issues. The arcade is too expensive, three machines took my money, and the food at the riptide is way too expensive. Bad management going on here. Although our stay this year was a lil disappointing, I would recommend unit 107E. Very nice. The only thing this unit needs is a crock pot and a knife set, other than that, it is good to go. Gloria was very pleasant to deal with.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Renee...Very much appreciate the time you took. So sorry about the splash water fall....We understand things do break from time to time but it should not have been down for that long of time...Its the highlight attraction for all the kids.... We are glad you enjoyed our condo and hope you come visit us again. thank you so much Gloria Meisner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lewisport, KY
4

Little disappointed!!!!!

  • 4 of 5

Loved the condo, room was not ready on time, there was a miscommunication between owner and management. I thought I should have recieved something for the inconvience. Cleaning staff came cleaned bathrooms and her daughter windexed the coffee table, put linens in the wash, we told her we would dry them and put them on the beds, we didn' t want her there all night because we were tired after traveling all night because of two little ones.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Beverly Thank for your taking the time to leave us a Review... I'm so sorry about the Mis-Communication between Beth and myself. As you can tell by my Reviews that we have received over the last 3 years our customers are always very happy with us and our condo. Things like this Never Happens....Its unfortunate that it did with you. We would love to have you return and visit us again in the future and are willing to discount your next vacation rate by 20%.... I know Beth would have completed the cleaning and her crew as well, but I also understand that you and your family did not want them there any longer than necessary because of the time of night.....It was just a misfortunate situation.... I'm sorry again this happened and hope you can give us another try....Thanks again and have a great wkn. Gloria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our vacation was the best, really enjoyed splash .

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time staying at Spash, it was great experience. Our condo was everything we expected. Being on the first floor was an extra bonus, no long elevator waits. Gloria was so helpful and accommodating, i highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much David for taking the time to leave us a review. It means a lot to us so we can continue to improve our service and our condo for our tenants... We appreciate it very much. Also hope you keep us in mind for any future trips to PCB...We would always honor the return guest discount. Have a great summer. thanks again Gloria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
NW Florida Panama City Airport (ECP)
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Margaritaville, Sand Bar, Salty Sue's
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
IHOP RESTAURANT IN PIER PARK NORTH
Car: not necessary

Splash Resort unit # 107E offers excitement right on the Gulf of Mexico Beaches being we are on the first floor of the condominium

with our big balcony. It offers great viewing of the sunset as well

as close watch for all family members on the beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Fall
Aug 14 2016 - Sep 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$275
$1,800
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$200
$1,300
$2,200
 
 
Late Winter
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 18 2017
4 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
$2,100
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 19 2017 - Apr 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$2,300
 
 
Spring
Apr 9 2017 - May 13 2017
4 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
Early Summer
May 14 2017 - Jun 10 2017
4 night minimum stay
$2,300
 
 
Summer
Jun 11 2017 - Jul 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
4th of July Week
Jul 2 2017 - Jul 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
Mid Summer
Jul 9 2017 - Jul 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 30 2017 - Aug 12 2017
4 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 13 2017 - Sep 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$275
$1,800
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$200
$1,300
$2,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

clean fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.5%

Call for holiday rates
Also check out our other Splash condo listings homeaway.com/363356 penthouse 4 bdrm 3 bath.
and homeaway.com/3588404 2 bdrm, 2 bath.
and Aqua Resort listing homeaway.com/3528160 3 bdrm, 3 full baths

*The maximum number of guest for this condo is 8.
*We will not rent to persons other than families- married couples- and adults who are 25 yrs of age or older.
20.00 fee for obtaining Swim Bands and Parking passes from Registration Desk thank you

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1505 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , double bowl sink
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Double Bowl Sink
  • Both Master Bathrooms have double bowl sinks, and separate Showers, one with additional Garden Tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bunk Room - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , .bunk beds twin plus trundel, plus queen sleeper sofa in LR
  • Two King Master bedrooms, one bunk bedroom including a Pull Out Trundle bed. Also a Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living room sleeps 6 adults 3 kids comfortably
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers