check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Harris Hawaii Realty Group

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Konea Tower Ocean View 2-bd

19 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This gorgeous and highly desirable fifth floor suite has a large wrap around lanai and direct ocean views from the front bedroom, living room and dining table as well as direct ocean views from the kitchen and the lanai. 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, and occupancy for a maximum of 6 guests, this suite has 1325 square feet of interior space along with a 315 square foot lanai that wraps around the entire living area. There is a King bed in the master suite, and a king in the guest bedroom which can be split into Twins. The sofa sleeper in the living room is a Queen.

The suite has all the latest in high efficiency appliances by Bosch which includes a stainless steel refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave/convection oven, cooktop and range. There are granite countertops in the kitchen and both bathrooms and each bathroom has dual sinks. The master bathroom has both an enclosed glass shower and a separate tub while the second bathroom has only the enclosed glass shower. Both bathrooms come equipped with a hair dryer and fresh towels. If you are looking for a great suite at a competitive rate, you have surely found the right place.

**PARKING FEE OF $15/DAY REQUIRED AT THE TIME OF BOOKING.

*** PROTECT YOURSELF FROM FRAUD ! DO NOT WIRE MONEY, OR PAY BY CASH OR CHECK TO ANYONE! ALWAYS PAY BY CREDIT CARD. WE ARE A PROFESSIONAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY AND WE ONLY ACCEPT MAJOR CREDIT CARDS. WE WILL NEVER ASK YOU TO WIRE MONEY. **

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Harris Hawaii Realty Group (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 19 traveler reviews

Konea Tower Ocean View 2-bd
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews
5

Great unit at a wonderful property

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four (two kids ages 13 and 10) stayed in Konea 513 for 7 nights recently and we could not have been happier with our decision. The unit is attractive, well maintained and extremely comfortable. We especially loved the large wrap-around lanai where we could enjoy our morning coffee overlooking the ocean. We spent the majority of the week exploring Maui, but we also got to spend enough time enjoying the property. Our two kids loved bouncing back and forth between the different pools. We really appreciated the fact that the resort did not allow people to reserve lounge chairs - an annoying practice we have seen at many other resorts. Because of this policy, it was never a problem to find a place to sit. We liked the convenience of under ground parking and the resort's proximity to great restaurants and shopping in Lahaina. We only ate at Duke's once, but we really enjoyed it. Harris Hawaii (the management company for this unit) was very easy to deal with and was always available to answer any questions I had prior to booking as well as after we arrived. The resort is really perfect for families with kids, and if we ever return to Maui, we would not hesitate to stay at Honua Kai in the same unit again.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Honua Kai

  • 5 of 5

Amazing property and unit, it was very difficult to leave.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, wa
4

Aloha

  • 4 of 5

For the most part we love this condo but there are pros and cons. The pros being the beautiful view, nice balcony, and a really comfortable bed! The cons are really uncomfortable furniture in the living room, the couch and armless chairs. Also it's a bit inconvenient that you cannot put any towels on the balcony to dry due to condo rules. The dryers in these units are not very good so you use up a lot of power to dry towels. It seems like a waste when the sun could be used to save on power. We also liked the idea of having wrist bands now for using the pools b/c the last time we stayed there they weren't doing that and it seems this cut down on people "saving" chairs with their towels for an entire day and never using them. That was very annoying so we felt this policy was an improvement. There seemed to be more available chairs around the pools this time. Unfortunately we won't be staying there in the future as the price is just too high. We can do much better on the southern part of the island but it was nice to be able to stay there twice. It really is a luxury. One last thing, we were without a blender in our room and when we couldn't get in touch with the office, we contacted Julie and she came to our rescue in record time and we really appreciated that! Thank you to everyone.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Pearland texas
5

Honua kai

  • 5 of 5

In one word from start to finish ...Awesome!!

We didn't want to leave which is the best testimonial we could give.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
Oakland (Montclair)
5

Amazing :)

  • 5 of 5

Honua Kai is an amazing place to stay. Property managers were fantastic.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
Portland, Oregon
5

Dream Vacation

  • 5 of 5

The condo description was very accurate. The pictures are just like the condo and it was as beautiful as it looks. The kitchen was top of the line. All Bosch appliances! There were 6 of us (4 adults & 2 children) and we had plenty of room. We all loved staying here and plan to return.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Rocky & Angela, Thank you so much for your kind words about this beautful property and about how large this suite was for you and your family. We certainly hope that you all come back to visit us when you return to Maui. We wish you all a wonderful rest of the year in 2013 and beyond with good health and prosperity. Aloha oe for now, and make it a great day! Mr. Brooke H. Moore R(S) - Manager
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Map

On-site concierge services are available in the lobby of each tower.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • From $525 - $750 P/N
  • US Dollars
  • 2012 RATES:
  • Medium Season: April 16 to Nov. 15 $525.00 P/N
  • High Season – Whale Season: Jan. 8 to April 15 $550.00 P/N
  • High Season - Thanksgiving/Winter: Nov. 16 to Dec. 15 $550.00 P/N
  • Peak Season: Dec. 16 to Jan. 7 $750.00 P/N
  • Cleaning fee is $230.00
  • Taxes 4.167% GET Tax & 9.25% TAT Tax for a total nightly
  • tax rate of 13.417%. 3 night minimum. $15.00 per day, per vehicle parking.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) or King Bed in 2nd Bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers