Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

North Myrtle Beach Condo - on the Sand with Incredible Views

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 8

Ocean Garden Villas P3 – Oceanfront Beach Vacation Condominium. Our “Home away from home”.

Comfortably decorated two bedroom/two bathroom ocean-front condo in North Myrtle Beach, SC - just a few short steps to the sand. Complete with your own private balcony with a direct view of the beach and ocean. Our condo was redecorated just a few years ago with new carpet/tile, drapes, furniture, appliances, etc.

Ocean Garden Villas is a very comfortable and clean 3-story condo complex, located along the Crescent Beach section of North Myrtle Beach. There are miles of beautiful, wide sandy beaches in both directions. The perfect place for a family vacation.

We are located about 2.5 miles north of Barefoot Landing and 9 miles south of Little River, or 11 miles to Calabash, NC. Crescent Beach is about 15 miles north of the city of Myrtle Beach.

Additional Info: Along with the two large bedrooms and bathrooms there is also a newly updated kitchen that looks through the dining area and living room out to the private oceanfront balcony. The living room has a TV with both a VCR and DVD. The condo has central heating and air-conditioning, plus each room also has its own ceiling fan, including the dining area. The unit also has its own washer dryer. We find it so much easier to do your laundry without having to leave the comfort of the condo and no waiting. We also have Wi-Fi at no additional charge.

Our condo provides beautiful views of the ocean and the beach from your own private 3rd floor balcony. For those times when you may want to relax away from the beach, the complex has a great pool and sundeck.

We want to make sure that your stay is as comfortable as possible. We provide all bedroom and bathroom linens in the rental price. You do need your own beach towels though. We also provide departure cleaning in the rental price.

Location Information: A great benefit of Ocean Garden Villas is its close proximity to all the family amusements and attractions that make Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach so popular. From the condo you are just a few short steps away from water sports including banana boat rides and Sea Doo rentals.

Ripley’s Aquarium, Believe It or Not Museum, Haunted Adventure and 4-D moving theater, Imax Theater, ice cream shops, water sports, indoor miniature golf, Casino Boats, gourmet dining, concerts, Dolphin Sighting Cruises, Fishing Charters, freshwater fishing, Family Kingdom amusement park, water parks, day spas, jet ski rentals, Myrtle Beach Pelicans professional baseball team, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, Tanger Outlet Centers, Alligator Adventure, Alabama Theatre, Freestyle Music Park, Dolly Parton’s Dixie Stampede Dinner Show, Carolina Opry, House of Blues, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Show, Le Grande Cirque, Legends in Concert, and more!

Welcome!: We just ask that you treat our vacation home as your own, and respect the furnishings and keep the place relatively clean.

We know that you have many choices when deciding where to stay for your vacation in the Myrtle Beach area. We endeavor to make your stay as pleasurable and trouble-free as possible. Although we do use a local management company for dealing with any issues that may arise during your stay, as owners of the property we are always available to help.

If you are considering our rental, please feel free to contact us prior to renting so that we may answer any questions that you may have.

If this is your first trip to the North Myrtle Beach area we would be more than happy to direct you to some great restaurants and attractions in the area.

Note: Our Property rents Saturday to Saturday June through August.

More Details

Owner
Bernie & Teresa Mulcahy
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2017

About Bernie & Teresa Mulcahy

My wife and I live in California, but my wife's heart will always be in South Carolina. My wife grew up in South Carolina and has very fond memories of visiting 'the beach' every summer. So, when we had the opportunity we bought our 'home away from home' in North Myrtle Beach.

Bernie & Teresa Mulcahy purchased this condo in 2006

Why Bernie & Teresa Mulcahy chose Crescent Beach

We chose Ocean Garden Villas for a few reasons. My wife's experiences visiting the Myrtle Beach area over the years lead her to decide that the most important aspects for our vacation home were: North Myrtle Beach for its relaxed atmosphere; A low rise building to be closer to the ocean because she didn't want that hotel feeling that you get from high-rises (plus, the beach can be less crowded; A unit right on the beach, for the full experience of actually being on the beach; A unit that had been recently remodeled; A swimming pool. Ocean Garden Villas #P3 met our requirements perfectly.

What makes this condo unique

Located on a very nice beach perfect for swimming and just relaxing on the sand. Close enough to shopping and restaurants (the mall, Barefoot Landing) to make them within easy reach, but not so close that you have to deal with all of the traffic. We are also very close to Little River and all that it provides.

Map

Barefoot Landing
House of Blues Myrtle Beach
Molly Darcy's On the Beach
"A nice pub and only a 5 minute walk down the beach."
Duffy's Street Seafood Shack
Krispy Kreme
Sticky Fingers
Bonefish Grill
Capt. Juel's Hurricane
O.D. Pavilion Amusement Park
Myrtle Beach Mall
Broadway at the Beach
Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Molly Darcy's
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Hwy 17
Nearest Beach
Crescent Beach
Car: recommended

Ripley’s Aquarium, Believe It or Not Museum, Haunted Adventure and 4-D moving theater, Imax Theater, ice cream shops, outlet malls, seafood restaurants, water sports, miniature golf, indoor miniature golf, championship golf, Casino Boats, shopping, gourmet dining, concerts, live theatre, Dolphin Sighting Cruises, Fishing Charters, freshwater fishing, Family Kingdom amusement park, water parks, museum, fitness center, day spas, jet ski rentals, parasailing, windsurfing, kayaking, biking, shelling, surfing, swimming, Myrtle Beach Pelicans professional baseball team, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, Tanger Outlet Centers, Alligator Adventure, Alabama Theatre, Freestyle Music Park, Dolly Parton’s Dixie Stampede Dinner Show, Carolina Opry, House of Blues, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Show, Le Grande Cirque, Legends in Concert, banana boat rides, Brookgreen Gardens, Huntington State Park, and more!

Amenities

Crescent Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 2 - toilet , shower
  • One of the bathrooms has a tub/shower combo and the other bathroom has a standalone shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • The master bedroom faces the ocean and has a great direct view of the beach. The second bedroom has two double beds. Both bedrooms have TVs with VCRs/DVD.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We provide an outdoor locking closet for your beach toys. This really helps with keeping the sand outside where it belongs, while keeping your beach toys safe. We want to make sure that your stay is as comfortable as possible. As part of our rental package we provide all bedroom and bathroom linens in the rental price. You do need your own beach towels though. We also provide departure cleaning in the rental price as well. We just ask that you treat our vacation home as your own, and respect the furnishings and keep the place relatively clean. The price quoted (based on the season) is the actual price that you pay. We do not have any additional charges.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
20% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
North Myrtle Beach Condo - on the Sand with Incredible Views
average rating of 4.6511626 based on 43 reviews
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

Great location well equipped kitchen, clean, comfortable bed. A bit dated but a very nice condo

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We agree that our unit can use some updating. We are actually putting in all new porcelain tile floors throughout the unit and doing some repainting this November.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We absolutely loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Great, comforting space! Perfect size for the 4 of us. Would definitely rent from you guys again! Quick and easy walk to the beach and then sitting on the balcony over looking the beach, at night!! Loved it!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My family had a wonderful vacation at Ocean Garden Villas! The balcony had a wonderful view.

  • 5 of 5

The pool was very clean. We were just steps from the beach. So many great restaurants. We never used the kitchen but there was everything available to fix meals. The bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable. My family had a wonderful vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hoschton, Georgia
1

The condo was not in good condition. Many items in the unit was broken or did not work.

  • 1 of 5

I will not stay at this unit next year. It was too expensive for the size and the condition of the unit. It needs up grades and a deep cleaning.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Suzanne, We appreciate comments for all of our guests. We pride ourselves on keeping our place in great shape, and it really concerns us to hear that you had issues. We visit our place at least once a year, but during the summer we rely on our maintenance team as well as our guests to inform us of any issues or problems with our unit. We fix all reported issues as promptly as possible. We have only had a report of two broken items this summer, a door handle and a leaky shower. Both have been repaired. We have reached out to you separately to ask for a specific list of items that gave you problems. If they have not already been taken care of, we will make sure that they are. Sincerely, Bernie & Teresa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great location

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for 2 to 4 people. easy beach access, they had a beach umbrella for us. it was a lovely week.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location and beach but the unit needs some attention.

  • 3 of 5

We loved the location of the unit, just steps from the beach. The size of the unit was great and fit our needs. There were several maintenance issues that hadn't been addressed before we got there and more that came up during our stay. The owner was responsive to our requests but the property management never got the items fixed during our stay. We loved having the oceanfront balcony but had to deal with a broken deck chair, ripped screen door, and broken sliding door handle.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for your review. We always appreciate feedback about our place. The items that you mention have been repaired - we bought a new deck chair and the screen and door handle have been replaced. We typically try to perform all non-critical maintenance on Saturdays between guests. This reduces the interruptions that our guests have to deal with.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Online Booking Fee $45

Winter $1,050 per month
Dates Available: Year Round
Must be 25 to rent
The price quoted (based on the season) is the actual price that you pay. We do not have any additional charges (insurance, security deposit, etc.)

Must be

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties