Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible sofa bed, 2 Amazing Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Polynesian Shores condo #110 is a two-bedroom, two-bath, ground level, oceanfront, large 'end' unit with also a side garden of ti, orchids, and banana plants. The condo sleeps up to six guests. The master bedroom has banana leaves carved in teak wood furniture with a king bed. The second bedroom has bamboo carvings in teak wood furniture with a queen bed. The convertible sofa in the spacious living room makes into a queen bed. Two amazing bathrooms with lighted star ceilings and rainbow color shower heads.The bathroom floors and shower have inlaid granite turtles. For your indoor entertainment pleasure, secure wireless internet, cable flat screen HDTV, CD and DVD players are provided. You will also find flat screen TV’s in each of the two bedrooms. Condo 110 has all the amenities you expect at home for your Maui dream vacation - just bring your suntan lotion, flip-flops and enjoy Hawaii!

This lovely unit is furnished in a comfortable tropical décor. Authentic island art and paintings adorn the walls. The gourmet kitchen is fully equipped with stainless steel appliances and features granite slab counters. Inlaid granite Koi fish swim on the kitchen floor. The beautiful kitchen is open to the living room and dinning room and awaits your cooking pleasure. From inside your condo and on your lanai you will enjoy panoramic views of the grounds, the oceanfront pool, and the majestic islands of Lanai and Molokai on the horizon of the blue Pacific Ocean. Each evening enjoy spectacular Hawaiian sunsets, capping off another great day in Paradise.

Keywords: Polynesian Shores, Maui, unit 110, large open end unit, 'AAA' rated vacations complex, spacious,two bedroom, vacation, condominiums, units, bottom floor, each with its own private lanai, ocean front, ocean view, Internet Wireless hookups, security safe, Tropical grounds, heated swimming pool, fully equipped kitchen, Scenic, edgewater, bottom floor.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

a guest from Olympia, WA recommends this vacation rental

I have stayed in 2 different condos here before...4 years total and this is my 5th year and I needed a 2nd bedroom this time. Chose #110 and am so glad I did. It was close to the parking lot which was great for my mother and on the bottom floor. The décor is very well done...the master bath is granddaughters who live nearby love the shower!

Beds are comfortable and kitchen is very well stocked with dishes, silverware, glasses, pots and pans...made preparing meals very easy.

Fantastic view of sunset over the ocean from our patio. The pool is good size and temp was perfect.
Jan 2016
  • 1 of 3


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Master bathroom walk-in shower. Overhead rain shower and rainbow color shower head. Lighted star ceiling lights. Second bath has a tub/shower with a rainbow color shower head. Lighted star ceiling lights.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • (1) King size Bed in Master bedroom, (1) Queen size Bed in 2nd bedroom, (1) Sofa converts to Queen bed.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Washer: Coin-operated. On-property.Dryer: Coin-operated. On-property.Linens Provided: All linens provided... Beach towels too!Off Street Parking: One reserved parking space. Private Phone, Answering Machine, Fully Equipped Gas Grills (BBQ), High speed wireless internet acess + OCEANFRONT, BEACH CHAIRS, BEACH TOWELS, UMBRELLAS, COOLERS,


4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews

Fantastic Place with great amenities!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved our relaxing stay here! Property well maintained and clean, with beach chairs, a cooler bag, high chair and play pen. Even a couple of sand toys for the kids! Great lanai and awesome views! Couldn't have asked for a better place to enjoy Maui!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha ! We are so glad you enjoyed our home away from home! It was a pleasure to speak with you too. We look forward to seeing you again next year! Mahalo, Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ventura, CA

Five Stars

  • 5 of 5

This was the best vacation ever! Polynesian Shores was the perfect base for our trip. Location is everything when you want to do a few memorable activities on the island. Polynesian Shores is close to everything you want to do on Maui. We just wanted a nice affordable place to stay while we were here. We got a bit of a surprise when we checked in, unit 110 is beautiful! So much nicer than the suite at the Weston we stayed in last year. So nice, so clean, so many little surprises that just made this the perfect stay. Lighted star ceilings and shower heads in the bathrooms were such a nice touch. The grounds are manicured and the view is unbeatable! Coffee in the mornings and drinks in the evenings as we greeted and said good night to the sun. Didn't need to pay to dive with the turtles. Best kept secret is they are right here at Polynesian Shores. Whales were sighted in the distance from here. Great pool deck and nice BBQ's. The place is so quiet you think you're the only guests here. People are all so friendly. Made some new great friends. I cannot say enough about how nice it is here. Would we return? This is the only place we want to stay now! Yes we will be back. Would we recommend this place , Absolutely!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Santa Barbara

Great find

  • 5 of 5

I could not have asked for a more peaceful and relaxing place to have stayed! My kids loved the pool, beach and park that we could walk to from the unit. Kitchen had everything we needed and the cherry on the vacation was breakfast at the Plantation House.. We'll definitely try and come back next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: June 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vista, CA


  • 1 of 5

We checked in on a Monday afternoon exhausted from a full day of travel only to be informed that they would be sending someone into the unit at 9:30 a.m. the following morning to replace some curtains. At first I said absolutely not - who wants to be roused the first day of vacation at that hour?! - but then I saw the dirty stained curtains and changed my mind!! (however they only replaced the ones in the master bedroom). The carpet was also in bad shape. There was nothing quiet nor relaxing about our stay here. My family was AMAZED at the noise coming from the unit above us - we could hear every chair moved, door opened/closed, and steps taken!! (When I brought this up with the owner upon our return home she agreed with me!!!! She stated they have wood floors and that the sound transfer is just awful. Funny that was not disclosed beforehand!) The ground floor unit next to us had 4 small children in their party and they would pull their patio table off of their lanai and place on the grass directly in front of our unit for hours on end while they ate, drank and raced around with the kids. We would be forced to leave and go somewhere else to find some quiet, only to return with nowhere to park as guests with more than 1 car would continually park in our spot leaving us with nowhere to park and the burden of now having to track down after hours management. In spite of this happening more than once they did not tow the offender even though it was the same person and they knew who it was!! Now on to the cockroaches in the kitchen - and I don't mean 1 or 2!! (The owner did later credit us $150.00 for the cockroach inconvenience, but since we had paid for an extra day that we did not stay I do not see that to be much of a concession.) The beds were uncomfortable and towels and linens poor quality. We did not unpack for 2 days as I refused to believe we would be stuck there for 9 days. I am trying to think of something good to say and I guess it would be that the grounds were well maintained, the pool was heated and the view was great! The owner claims that if I had contacted her while I was there things would have been different. I do not see how. She promised to look into things and call me back the following day, which 3 days later she still has not done.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: March 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Cindy, We want to first thank you for your stay with us at the Polynesian Shores The new drapes were to be installed.Monday morning before you arrived on property, however the drapery company re-scheduled. They replaced the master bedroom curtains only because the rest of the drapes were on back order. Due to a fire hydrant flood, the carpet was damaged prior to your arrival. I am happy to say the carpet arrived on island and was replaced. The noise issue was addressed immediately by our onsite manager when you went to the office. She informed you that she talked to the guest staying in the condo above you regarding the loud noise which sounded like one of the children throwing things on the floor.We believed the issue was resolved since we did not hear anything else from you. The guest staying next to you only had 2 people staying in the condo. However , when the onsite manager talked to them about your concerns they informed her that their grandchildren stopped to visit. The onsite manager asked you to call her if they set up tables again in front of your lanai. She informed you she would have been happy to ensure they did not obscure your view. We do have assigned parking stalls for each condo and tow for violations. The on ite manager addressed the situation of another guest momentarily utilizing your assigned stall. Polynesian Shores contracts with a pest control company to spray the inside and outside of the condos as preventative maintenance. We wish you would have told us sooner than the day that you checked out that you saw a cockroach. The pest control company came in after you checked-out and they reported no infestation of cockroaches. Hawaii is a tropical enviroment,which inlucdes geckos and unfortunately, sometimes bugs. When I spoke with you on the phone you expressed your disappointment with not being able to smoke on the lanai of the condo. Howaiin State Law strictly prohibits smoking with in 20 feet of another condo. I ensured you were refunded over $200 dollars in the "Aloha Spirit." We are very glad that you enjoyed the grounds and pool area and want to thank you very much for choosing to stay as my family's guest..
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2


WATCH THE WHALES, IN SEASON (Oct-May) and resident turtles right in front of the property!. Great place to relax.. Beautiful sunsets over the blue Pacific with the Islands of Lanai and Molokai background.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $190 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.42%

Cleaning fee $160 per reservation
7 Night Minimum Christmas and New Years

$500.00 Deposit.
Final payment due- 60 days prior to arrival.

til confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice

** NOTE **

Polynesian Shores condo #110 is a two-bedroom, two-bath, ground level, oceanfront, large "end" unit with also a side garden of ti, orchids, and banana plants. The condo sleeps up to six guests.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.