check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Beach Vacations

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

Luxury 4BR townhome, HDTVs/WiFi/great golf, EARLY JUNE ONLY $1750.00 TOTAL!!!

4 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Gorgeous 4BR/3.5BA townhome, perfect for up to 10 guests

***LAST MINUTE EARLY SUMMER DEAL***

CALL OUR OFFICE AT 843-417-1607 TO BOOK JUNE 4-11 FOR ONLY $1750.00 TOTAL (TAX/FEES INCLUDED)!!!

An unparalleled townhouse experience is waiting for you in Clearwater Bay. Located in the prestigious Barefoot Resort, this four bedroom, three-and-a-half bathroom property encompasses 2500 square feet of space ideal for a group of up to ten guests. Everywhere you look around this sterling villa there are luxury touches to be discovered. Whether it’s the custom tile and brand new granite counters in the gourmet kitchen or the cozy screened-in porch, the townhouses of Clearwater Bay are simply a higher class of vacation rental.

Upon entering the foyer area, you are greeted by a spacious downstairs area consisting of a modern and well-equipped full kitchen, dining room and large family room complete with plush seating, flat-screen HDTV and Blu-Ray player. This property also has complimentary WiFi. There is an expansive courtyard area off the living room that features a full patio set and plenty of seating. In the rear of the downstairs area, the first of two master bedrooms resides. With a full king bed and HDTV, it provides a great sense of comfort and serenity. That same sense of comfort extends to the pristine master bathroom, offering a large garden tub and stand-up shower.

Upstairs, the great features don’t stop. The second of two master bedrooms is located upstairs featuring queen bedding and a full bathroom. Two guest bedrooms share another full bathroom and also have queen beds.

Outside your townhouse there is a nearby clubhouse area with an immaculate outdoor pool, available to all Clearwater Bay guests. Other property amenities featured throughout Barefoot Resort include basketball, volleyball and tennis courts and access to the North Tower outdoor pool, the largest in South Carolina. During the summer months guests have complimentary access to a beach shuttle service (Memorial Day to Labor Day). There are plenty of fantastic attractions within a short drive, including Barefoot Landing, Alligator Adventure, Pirates Voyage and Broadway at the Beach. For the ultimate in a luxurious and spacious townhouse, make your next vacation with this beautiful villa at Clearwater Bay in Barefoot Resort!

***Garage access restricted***

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Beach Vacations (Property Manager)
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

I would rate this an excellent value and recommend anyone to stay here. I hope to return next year.
May 2013
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

4.5
based on 4 traveler reviews

Luxury 4BR townhome, HDTVs/WiFi/great golf, EARLY JUNE ONLY $1750.00 TOTAL!!!
average rating of 4.5 based on 9 reviews
5

Very Beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful and very spacious property. Accommodated our 3 families very well.

*Driveway parking for 2 cars and a lot down the street for a 3rd. Streets are narrow and parking is prohibited on the street. Passes are provided for each car.

*A/C was wonderful and easy to control. Bedrooms were spacious with BIG beds.TV's in every room except the living/game room upstairs, were there is a pool table (surprise to us). Main bedroom right off the living area with a TV but we didn't have a problem with noise if we went to bed before the others (we had a fan for background noise in this bedroom). TV has basic cable. But was sufficient. Not able to use Netflix, but were supplied with a card for free DVD's located at the Beach Vacation rental office (didn't use)

*Bring extra T-paper and paper towels. Washer/dryer available but laundry detergent was not. 2 packets of dishwasher powder supplied, but we had liquid soap for dishes to hand washed. Fry pans left a lot to be desired but were sufficient. Remember small stuff like salt/pepper/sugar/butter. We use bottled water. Lots of space in pantry, refrigerator, and counters.

*We had a bit of confusion at first regarding the POOLS. Seems there were some changes and pool passes ARE required, so be insistent. Short walking distance to the Clearwater pool, but parking area if you prefer to drive. You do need to drive to the main pool at the Yacht Club but parking there is a bit of a problem. We parked at the Spa and walked to the pool. Information about shuttle to the beach was also not clear or correct BUT after the first visit, the shuttle driver got us straight. This service was very good. Might be 4 blocks to walk to the shuttle stop but in 99degrees, we did drive. Parking is available near the stop.

*We needed to report a toilet problem. Service man came in a very reasonable amount of time, fixed the problem and was gone.

*Cleaning left a bit to be desired but I'm not too picky (or germophobic). Everything "looked" clean. Walking on the tile floors in white socks worked well to help mop the dirt. Spider webs all over the screened in porch, so we didn't spend any time there. We enjoyed putting a puzzle together that was in a drawer. Several pieces were missing so we searched all over the floor to see if we had dropped them. Looking under the sofa gave us a nice surprise of how well the cleaning was (not).

All in All this was a great location. Do not hesitate to stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

loved the property

  • 5 of 5

Our Family always goes to Myrtle Beach the weekend after Thanksgiving. This year we had girlfriends going so we needed a larger space. This townhouse was the perfect fit. My husband and I had the master downstairs and the kids had the upstairs. The upstairs had a gameroom which was a huge plus. This gave them something to do when we came back from dinner at night. I found out before I left from a neighbor that after Jan 1 there will be a 7 night min stay. I hate this because we would def stay here again next year. So.... here's to finding another place to fit the budget and accommodate the family

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review! We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your time at Clearwater Bay and hope that we can host you again for another great vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte nc
4

the pool

  • 4 of 5

My family of age 3 months old to age 65 absolutely loves this property but for some reason we can never access the pool. We also stayed at the same property october 2015 and cld not get in the pool. Luckily We were able to use the pool at another community but that was the only complaint.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review of our Clearwater Bay townhome! We apologize that you were unable to access the pool. You should have been provided with an access card to the pool area at arrival but it is also possible that since your stay was in late September the pool may have actually been closed for the season. I hope that we can host you again and make sure that pool access is provided for the full five-star experience!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
niles mi
4

great place beautiful house nice setting

  • 4 of 5

Hated the fact it took so long to check in the rental company had every excuse in the book if you do rent don't plan on getting to the house before dinner. The house was beautiful big and spacious although the upkeep was very poor busted doors broken lights toilets running all the time. Other then that it was great we loved all the fishing ponds loved the pools some of the neighbor's were kinda unpleasant but some were. Awesome we had 3 families and we all had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words! Sorry that it took longer than expected to check in but we did get you in at 3:40 PM and our normal check-in times are between 3-5 PM. Also, we have full-time maintenance that would quickly address any of the issues you reported but after checking the reservation and our work orders it doesn't appear that they we were notified of anything. I'm glad to hear that you did enjoy the trip and I hope that we can provide you with another great vacation soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
House of Blues
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Barefoot Marina
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Barefoot Resort & Golf
Nearest Train
55 Miles
Vineland Station Inc
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
US Highway 17
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Greg Norman's Australian Grille
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
North Myrtle Beach
Car: necessary

Barefoot Resort offers visitors of the Grand Strand a peaceful, luxurious vacation experience guaranteed to create memories that last a lifetime. Located in North Myrtle Beach along the Intracoastal Waterway, their convenient location is just minutes away from the white sands of the beautiful South Carolina coast. Each individual property has been carefully sculpted to ensure that guests receive the beautiful accommodations and surroundings that they deserve on an unforgettable Grand Strand getaway.

The adjacent area boasts a dazzling selection of shopping, dining and entertainment choices. Nearby Barefoot Landing boasts over 100 unique shops and boutiques. Myrtle Beach Mall and a gigantic Tanger Outlet center are also a short drive away to offer amazing deals, designer apparel and souvenirs of all shapes and sizes. If you are looking to take in a show, you will be dazzled by all sorts of musical acts on display at the House of Blues or Alabama Theatre. Families will be awestruck by the acrobatics on display at local dinner shows like Pirates Voyage and Medieval Times. Additionally, other thrilling area options include Alligator Adventure, Ripleys Aquarium and Ripleys Believe It Or Not Museum. Finally, no day is complete without a mouth-watering dining excursion, and with over 1,600 area eateries, your appetite is guaranteed to be satisfied! Whether it is sushi, steak, seafood, pizza or burgers that you crave, our local selection of dining choices will impress any guests palate.

For those seeking an unparalleled golf vacation, Barefoot Resort provides a first-class experience. Four on-site courses accommodate golfers of all skill levels, and with course architecture provided by heavyweights like Pete Dye, Tom Fazio, Greg Norman and Davis Love III, one of the finest links adventures in Myrtle Beach awaits players. The magnificent layouts carved out of the South Carolina coast will awe golfers with their beauty and put their skills to the test. Their state-of-the-art Callaway Performance Center and expansive 30-acre lighted driving range ensures that golfers will be at the top of their game. Outside Barefoot Resort, you are sure to discover why the Grand Strand is known as the golf capital of the world. With over 100 area courses along the coast, you are sure to find the perfect links experience.

Barefoot Resort features a spectacular assortment of villa and luxury condo rentals, perfect for groups of any size. No matter the season, from winter to summer, we provide you with a huge variety of vacation packages and spectacular rates to ensure your getaway is affordable as well as memorable. All properties feature modern conveniences like fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryer units, multiple TVs and cable service, and many offer recreational amenities like outdoor pools, Jacuzzi areas, basketball and tennis courts and BBQ areas. A convenient seasonal beach shuttle is at the service of all visitors, providing swift transport to the sand and shore of Myrtle Beach.

With unbeatable location, sparkling clean and modern villas and a plethora of activities nearby to fill your vacation with non-stop fun, a vacation at Barefoot Resort is sure to turn you into a repeat guest. We look forward to accommodating you and your guests during an unforgettable vacation to North Myrtle Beach!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Windy Hill Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 4
Jul 16 2016 - Aug 5 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,599
 
 
Summer 5
Aug 6 2016 - Aug 19 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,299
 
 
Summer 6
Aug 20 2016 - Sep 9 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,999
 
 
Fall 1
Sep 10 2016 - Oct 14 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,399
 
 
Fall 2
Oct 15 2016 - Dec 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,099
 
 
Winter 1
Dec 3 2016 - Feb 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$899
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$289
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Certain holidays/blackout dates may affect minimum night stay required. Rates subject to change until stay confirmation. Valid credit card is required at arrival for a preauthorization of $100.00 (2-6 nights) or $250.00 (7+ nights) as a security deposit (released 3-5 business days after departure if no damage). Access to garage restricted (owner storage). Motorcycles/trailers not allowed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Second Bathroom -
    Third Bathroom -
    Fourth Bathroom -
    Master Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Second Bedroom - 1 queen
    Third Bedroom - 1 queen
    Fourth Bedroom - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties