Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Complete Renovation - Closest you can get to the beach!

Bedrooms 1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Villa, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-5)

Ever wanted to wake up in the morning, lay in bed, drink your coffee/tea and just stare at the ocean?

You can here.

Ever wanted to eat dinner on your screened porch overlooking the ocean?

You can here.

Ever wanted to step right off your back porch into the sand?

You can here.

Don't risk your vacation - it doesn't get any better than this. We've made every effort to make this feel like a home away from home. If we've forgotten something - please let us know. We're local and we're happy to accommodate you.

I guarantee you'll walk in the front door and say Wow! There are Atlantic Ocean Views from every room (except the bathroom).

This villa has been completely renovated.

• Brazilian Cherry Hardwood Floors

• Brand New Cabinets

• Wild Sea Granite Countertops

• Stainless Steel Appliances

• Tiled Bathroom with White Carerra Marble Countertops

• King Sized Bed

• Queen Sized Sleeper Sofa w/ Sealy Posturepedic

• Twin Daybed with Trundle

• 46” Flat Screen in Family Room

• Wi-Fi

Rates include:

• Arrival and Departure Cleaning

• Linens

• Arrival Supply of toiletry items – soap, lotion, shampoo, toilet paper, garbage bags

• Arrival Supply of kitchen cleaning items and laundry detergent

• Access to Shared Pool – less than 100 yards away

This property is located at the exclusive Wild Dunes Resort. Located on the tip of the Isle of Palms, a barrier island off South Carolina, Wild Dunes Resort is a 1,600-acre, award-winning oceanfront oasis 30 minutes from the charm and grace of historic Charleston. The resort offers 36 holes of world-renowned golf, top 10-ranked tennis, spa and fitness services, four restaurants, three lounges and over two miles of pristine beach.


More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

About The Owner

We're a family of four that enjoys the ocean and wanted to own a place directly on the beach. We've made every effort to make sure this villa is a comfortable home away from home. We hope that you will feel the same way.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2011

Why The Owner chose Charleston Area

We live in nearby Mount Pleasant and love that Wild Dunes is a gated beach community. It has everything that a couple or a family could possibly want to do on a beach vacation.


Isle of Palms Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

Complete Renovation - Closest you can get to the beach!
average rating of 4.811321 based on 53 reviews

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

We biked, relaxed by the water and were only a few minutes from shopping and restaurants. The condo was inviting and decorated lovely. We had plenty of space for 4 people! We are definitely coming back(: Thanks!!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Few Days of Beach

  • 4 of 5

The spot was perfect. We enjoyed the beach and the location. Very safe area and everyone was nice around us. The Condo perfect for 2 people. Loved the bathroom and kitchen. Pretty sure the bed needs new box-springs, kinda noisy. Not sure if it was us, but our code to the door stopped working about 15 mins before check out, so glad we got 99% of our stuff in our first trip to the car, just left some waters behind. Overall a great place. Thanks.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just perfect!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and had a wonderful visit to this unit...the location is outstanding and the decor is beautiful! We are looking forward to coming back ASAP!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Simpsonville, SC, 29681

Glorious view of the Beach

  • 4 of 5

This condo is lovely and, as described, as close as you can get to the beach. It has a full 180 degree view of the water. It is well equipped and tastefully decorated and easy to access, being on the first floor. I especially appreciated the vanity just outside the bathroom where I could sit and put on makeup while my husband showered. It even had a lighted magnifying mirror! My only complaint is that the mattress in the bedroom needs replacing, it is soft and lumpy.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your thoughtful and kind review. We actually had a new mattress delivered to the condo on February the 16th. Thank you and we hope you'll return again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quiet and beautiful!! Exactly what we were looking for.

  • 5 of 5

We came for our 10th anniversary and it was perfect!! The view of the ocean from the bedroom and living room is amazing. It is also very close to downtown Charleston. You won't be disappointed with this property.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Eloquently decorated unit, gorgeous view, BUT dogs above us, dogs on unit adjacent was annoying

  • 3 of 5

We loved the location, having stayed in WIld Dunes for over 25 years off and on...we have stayed at Summer Place, Mariner's Watch, Port O'Call, the Boardwalk.....the unit was one of the best and most tastefully decorated with a great view of the ocean. Unfortunately, the bed squeaks when you turn over or lay down on it, the shower nozzle requires one to be 6 feet tall to reach it, the porch light was out, the screen door is very dirty and rusty. Also the fact that dogs were barking above us and adjacent to us was very annoying and disturbing. We don't particularly like the fact that our peaceful get away was disturbed by a barking dog. We don't dislike animals....but don't think others should have to tolerate them

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry that you had a less than exceptional stay. We do our best to make sure that each guest enjoys their visit. We've taken your comments seriously and have already ordered a brand new mattress. As for the screen door, it was replaced just a few months ago. Unfortunately, since we are directly ocean front, the salt air quickly corrodes anything with metal. As for the light bulb, we would have been more than happy to come out and change the bulb had you let us know that it was out. We'll be sure to take care of it right away. Finally, as for the dogs, each unit is individually owned and we have no control over the guests that stay in other units. However, I have forwarded your comments on to our Property Owners Association Manager, and had we been notified during your stay, we would have been more than happy to try and help. Again, I'm sorry your stay was less than the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Isle of Palms Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Mar 26 2017 - May 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
Early Summer
May 21 2017 - Jun 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jun 4 2017 - Aug 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
Late Summer
Aug 14 2017 - Sep 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
Sep 11 2017 - Oct 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
Oct 16 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

CC $25
Tax Rate 13.5%

Rates are subject to change without prior notification. CC processing fee of $25 per time.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing


Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties