check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Jessica Forrester

Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Beachy and affordable! No car needed. Walk to beach, shops and restaurants!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Miramar Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Enjoy a tropical feel with over 1100 sq ft. The two big bedrooms upstairs each have a full bath. Downstairs, you'll feel comfortable in the open floor plan with a fully equipped kitchen, dining space and huge living area. Enjoy a drink or meal on the screened in porch - we have provided a grill for you to use! Bring in extra guests or kids with a full pull out sofa and a blow up mattress. WIFI is included in the rental!

This town-home is within walking distance to the outlet mall, Winn Dixie & several local restaurants. The new "Surf Hut" restaurant on the gulf is 300 yards away!

In addition, you'll also find flat screen TVs and DVD players in the Living Room and Master Bedroom. We also have pack-and-plays and high chairs available for rent.

_We also have BIKES for daily or weekly rental at a discounted rate to our guests. Please contact us for availability. _

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jessica Forrester (Property Manager)
Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Jessica Forrester

This home is about bringing people together, and appreciating the time you have with your loved ones. We lost our mother, spouse, daughter and best friend to cancer in Feb 2010. From her battle, we realized spending time together, with your loved ones, is more important than anything. Matt, her husband, the owner, bought this place as an investment, and a place to bring people together to make memories. That is what Erin would have wanted. Enjoy your time in Destin.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)
Beachy and affordable! No car needed. Walk to beach, shops and restaurants!
average rating of 4.4 based on 20 reviews
Cypress, Texas
3

Not Clean!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family booked this condo based on affordability since we had our oldest daughter and her family. So, I'll start with the positive things first: *the condo is a true 10 minute walk and a short 5 minute drive to beach access. *very quiet community and the pool was very clean and quiet *loved the screened in porch with lighting-nice to sit out and share a meal *shopping for groceries was close by and plenty of restaurants to choose from *spacious condo and loved the fact there was a half bath downstairs *showers worked great! Now, the negative; I wasn't expecting much from this condo since we got a great rate but I did expect it to be clean! Which leads me to the negatives: *linens on the beds were dirty- had to call management to bring me new sheets because that was really gross! Even the sheet in the sofa bed was dirty--kids refused to sleep on it so ended up having to get an air mattress which I shouldn't have had to do *the owners should really invest in new mattresses-any movement you made on ALL the beds was very noisy and not very comfortable *the dishes were dirty and the placemats still had food on them--I ended up washing them myself! *there was a "strange" odor in the kitchen/hallway area; couldn't put my finger on what it was, possible mildew? But not a nice odor when cooking in the kitchen *very old comforters, glad I brought my own Hate to not be able to give this condo more stars because it had great potential but housekeeping really needs to do a better job and the owners should think about investing in their property. First impressions are worth more than you know! We will not be coming back to this condo even for its great affordable rate but we made the best of it! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We strive for our guests to have a 5 star experience, and apologize that you did not have that. We ask that our guests let us know immediately when they are not satisfied with the condition of the property so that we can address any issues that you may have. You did this, and housekeeping was immediately sent over. Sheets were changed, blankets and new comforters were delivered. We have spoken to our housekeeping department to ensure that things like this won't happen in the future. WE would love to give you the five star experience that you deserve, and hope that you will call our office when looking for another vacation rental. - Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, summer lake 14 was good. It was what we expected and match the description. Had a couple of small issues we contacted the rental property management about, but didn't affect the stay. A tile square came unglued on the stairs and a bed post was loose, other than that everything was good. We stayed at the beach most of the time and used the pool. The beach is in walking distance about 5 min or you can use the beach access. Overall good stay and would stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! The tile has been repaired, and the bed post has been tightened. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you will visit us again in the future! - Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Worth, TX
5

Short walk to beach and Grocery store.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful experience. The house was clean and well kept. We enjoyed the (short walk) to beach and also the swimming pool that was on the property. The house was well equipped with all the conveniences, including a gas grill, 3 TV's and a screened in covered back porch.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! WE are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in the future! - Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Summer Lake 14 Miramar Beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Your staff is wonderful. We stayed at summer lake last year and found your staff to be more than friendly and helpful. I would recommend your company wholeheartedly. I will say that we preferred unit 29 a bit over unit 14. It was perfectly adequate but kitchen could have been better equipped and the sofa bed mattress needs replacement. We had to buy a pad to make it tolerable. There was no place to put clothing in the twin furniture except beds. Would have liked bar stools for the kitchen bar counter for the kids. Unit 29 had all of these features. These are just suggestions for the owner...far more to compliment than not. I would not refrain from recommending it. We loved summer lake...affordable price, beach across the street, love condo where you can park right at the front door, drug store and grocery very close, and right across from outlet mall if you like to shop. Good experience will return.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words :) We will pass your feedback to the owner, as they take guest suggestions and feedback as seriously as we do. We hope that you will visit us again in the future. - Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tunnel Hill, Ga
4

Family Fun Time

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our time at Summer Lake! Wish the beach access was closer to the units. Each year our extended family heads off to the beach together. It is a great time for all of us! Summer Lake 14 was a great unit for one group. The second group was also at Summer Lake. This provided us more time together, more time for my mother to watch her grandchildren and great grandchildren one more year. The pool is a little small, but not very many people use it, so it was good for us with smaller children. There were a couple of Owners of other units there who were very friendly and happy to help us with any questions we had about the area. The unit was ready early (love getting the text message as a notification). The unit was clean and fully equipped with anything we needed. The furniture is becoming a little dated, but still clean and comfortable. The only thing I would prefer is a closer beach access. With it, you would lose the location. We have chairs, tent, cooler, body boards and things we like to take to the beach each day. We had to load two cars and drive to the access point every day and then reload to head back to the unit. There is not a "shower" or water hose to rise off the items at the access gate, so you loaded back up with all of the sand on the items and on each person. All and in all, it was a good time for us. Thank you so much for making another year of family vacationing great for us!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Summerlake. We're so excited to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your feedback. Feel free to contact us anytime, and we can look into some different options with closer beach access. We hope to have you back to stay with us again in the near future! Have a great day! -Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Emory, Texas
5

Great Escape!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Summerlake 14 was just what we expected. Clean, nicely decorated and close enough to the beach but not right in the middle of all the beachfront traffic. There are many stores and shops close by that make it super easy to prepare meals and pick up any items you may have left at home. The beach is about a ten minute walk away or a short car ride away. Everything about this property says "relax". The pool was very nice and we also enjoyed the propane grill that was on the lovely screened in porch! We did have an issue with the A/C unit on our last night, but maintenance responded promptly. Overall this was a very nice trip and I would highly reccomend this property for a family vacation.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Summerlake. We're happy to hear your stay was relaxing and enjoyable. We hope to have you back to stay with us again in the future! Have a great day! -Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Miramar Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties