check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Owner / Property Manager

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Free Night Specials For Fall & Winter!

15 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Orange Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Silver Beach 503 has recently been remodeled and redecorated and boasts spectacular Gulf views from the 5th floor balcony! This unit is located in the the heart of Orange Beach and within walking distance to many area shops and restaurants. The fully equipped kitchen features granite countertops and has everything that you will need in your home away from home. The dining area seats four comfortably and there are three bar stools as well. The unit features a washer and dryer for your convenience.

The living area features a sofa sleeper and a 46" flat screen TV with DVD player. The master bedroom has a king sized bed with a 32" flat screen TV. The guest bedroom has a double bed with a twin bunk on top. The balcony offers a new large table with seating for four. The unit is tiled throughout. There is new furniture in the living room as well as new bedding in both bedrooms. The balcony offers a new large table with seating for four.

Amenities: BBQ, Outdoor Pool

Two cars allowed. Wireless internet provided. Minimum age to rent is 25 years old.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner / Property Manager (Property Manager)
-
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

3.8
based on 15 traveler reviews

Free Night Specials For Fall & Winter!
average rating of 3.8 based on 15 reviews
1

Poor property management

  • 1 of 5

We stayed here from July 23-30, 2016. We were given very strict instructions to not enter the condo until 4pm to give housekeeping plenty of time. That was not an issue as we arrived at 8pm however the condo had not been cleaned nor the old linens removed. The management sent the cleaning people that night and then we had to wait another hour for clean linens. The condo was ready after 10pm. I called the management later that week and also emailed them to discuss refunding the cleaning fee and never received a response. Further, we were never able to locate a Wifi connection however we were able to connect to the room below since it was unsecured. There were no extra blankets anywhere in the condo. All the beds have a sheet and the decorative bedspread. Good luck finding linens for the couch so you may want to bring your own. The elevators do not work well in this building and my husband actually got stuck inside one for while. They also make a really loud bang which reverberates inside the condo. During our stay, the pool was occupied with more people from neighboring condos. If you are looking for an ocean front condo, the description is accurate. The Orange Beach area is awesome and I found the traffic to be much less than other gulf coast areas. The property management will reiterate to call them with needs but if I wanted to spend my whole vacation on the phone, I would have stayed at work.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! During the high season it is very important that housekeeping have the sufficient time for cleaning. Some of the obstacles that limit their cleaning times are guest who do not depart in a timely manner or they are stuck in the traffic trying to get from place to place. I am saddened to hear that your unit was not cleaned promptly at 4pm. It is noted in check in instructions that it could be later; so patience is appreciated. Had we known about the sofa sleeper sheets and the blankets those could have been delivered at your convenience the next morning. We strive to meet our guest needs and expectations, and I am saddened to hear this did not occur for you. Wifi is provided through out the complex by the association, so I will notify them for evaluation as there could be an underlying issue. Elevators can be sluggish during the busy season! Typically due to the high volume of people trying to utilize them all at the same time. The pools are used quiet frequently. Sometimes it is hard for the onsite managements to police all people staying at the complex. Thankfully the balcony view was enjoyed and you found the area to be awesome. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

A bad start

  • 2 of 5

We arrived on a Saturday. The condo was sufficient for our family of 7. The kitchen is well equipped and nice. The first thing I noticed looking around was a ton of white dog hair! Now, if pets were allowed to stay in this particular unit, I would if chalked it up to just poor cleaning but this unit said NO PETS!!! This is a big reason I rented it! The dog hair stuck to my daughters black slipper and to our clothing! It was bad! I made a phone call to itrip and they sent someone out the next day. It was better after the cleaning but we did continue to find dog hair the whole week, to my dismay! Anyway, that was one issue. The others were sand in the bunk bed my daughter slept in the first night ( not from her

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! Thankfully the unit was sufficient for your family of 7. Saddened to hear of the issue with the dog hair, as we do not offer “Pet Friendly” properties. All of our information is clearly advertised in that manner. Just a guest showing lack of respect for an owner and future guest! We are so grateful that you called so we could proceed forward with the cleaning up. We strive to meet the needs of our guest. Sand is a common occurrence in our area, and very sorry to hear it was discovered in bedding. All of the linens come directly from a laundry service due to the fact that housekeeping is not permitted to wash/dry in the units. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

not very clean

  • 2 of 5

I just wanted yall to know that the kitchen was not clean all the way and the outside glass that surrounds the balcony was filthy. There were childrens little hand prints all over it. I was a little disappointed about these two things. Also I have never had to take the sheets off the beds when departing. Seems like that should be housekeeping. Also the elevator was very slow and very hot.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: iTrip.net
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! I am saddened to hear the kitchen was not properly cleaned and the outside glass was dirty. We place a morning follow up call after our guest arrive to see if there is anything that we can assist with so I’m sorry you did not report your findings. Housekeeping is only allotted a certain amount of time making the unit ready for the next guest. Removing the linens and placing them on the floors saves them a portion of time. In the middle of June all of the elevators are being used to full capacity and our weather is quiet hot and humid. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time! The condo was lovely!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Anniversary trip

  • 5 of 5

Condo 503 was very neat and pretty! We liked all tile floors. Would stay there again.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: iTrip.net
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for us!!!

  • 5 of 5

This unit was great for us. Kitchen was well equipped, which is important to us as we like to prepare meals on our own. Had a nice little movie and game collection for those rougher weather days... Terrific views and the mellowing sounds of the ocean just outside the balcony!!! Staff was extremely attentive and addressed our every need... If we come back to Orange Beach we will look for this unit!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    Processing Fee $35 from Jan 1, 2016 until Dec 31, 2017
    Fall & Winter Free Night Specials-2016
    Late Summer Discount-25% OFF
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Partner Offers